??!
5 photos
Epson WF-3620 / 40

Epson WF-3620 / 40

WF-3640, WF-3620
1.7 from 105 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.8 (24)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.2 (23)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    1.7 (23)
  • Reliability
    1.3 (24)
  • Printing Speed
    2.7 (23)
Previous
Next
Mark4283

Mark4283Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes

Absolute garbage!!!!!

published

I had problems from the start with printing on the wifi. The print quality was rubbish guzzled ink the just wouldn't print despite numerous head cleans finally had enough and chucked it in the bin to be honest this was the worst printer I ever had the misfortune to buy and will never look at Epson again Im pretty sure half the time it said cartridges needed changing they didn't as it was hardly used

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Woody

Woody

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible printer sold at the price of a good quality unit

published

Consistently troublesome, unable to print regularly, highly consumptive of ink, mainly for head cleaning even when the ink cartridges are brand new. I have never had a poorer quality printer.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers

Worst printer I've ever owned

published

Constant issues with this unit. Terrible printing, constant error messages and it sucks up ink. I definitely will not purchase an Epson again. I'm very disappointed with them. This printer was touted as one of their best and it's a bulky piece of garbage. Unreliable.

Purchased in January 2015 at Office Products Depot for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Epson WF-3620 / 40 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aidan

AidanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

If you want to get super angry regularly, then buy this heavy paper weight labelled as a printer.

published

This printer has me angry and frustrated so many times, I've lost count. It never likes to connect to any of the 3 computers in this house, 2 ipads and an iphone too Of the rare times it likes to connect, It seems to burn through ink cartridges. If you dare not to pay the insane costs for epson print cartridges, the printer makes you sign off that you bought "un-approved" ink cartridges and may affect your warranty.
I can basically only print with it via plugging in a USB or 1 iPhone in this house that works with it. I will never buy an epson again and I feel sorry for anyone else who has bought this horrible printer.

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers

What a waste.

published

After about three years of owning it and printing less than 10 documents I finally decided that smashing it into my floor was the best use of this machine. I spent more on ink than I did on the printer because every time I needed to print something I would need to clean the print heads and recalibrate it, wasting ink and paper.. The general process for printing something would take about an hour and a half. I regret smashing it, as it damaged my floor, but I am VERY glad to not have to deal with this product any more.

Purchased in June 2017 at Costco for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Alyssa

Alyssa

  • 2 reviews

Horrible printer

published

This printer is the worst. I'd be better off not owning one. I keep thinking it will magically fix itself. Try as I might, I can't fix it. We've tried everything and everything that prints out is still illegible. Worst.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
SamDee

SamDeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Clog central!

published

Bought a little over a year ago and moved so did not use for a few months. Since starting it up and replacing inks it will not ever print right again. No matter how many cleanings or new inks. Crap machine and will be going in the bin.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Heath R.

Heath R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Not great for intermittent use

published

Great scanning features and software, but have struggled through the 3+ years of owning this printer in terms of reliability & print quality.

Am replacing it with a Laser MFC just based on the poor experience with ink cartridges. Will probably miss the scanning features such as cloud integration to multiple OneDrives, etc.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Shrey

ShreyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good feature set but poor print quality after 1-2 years of intermittent use

published

Have had this printer for almost 2 years now but the print quality has reduced and is almost unusable now. Have tried constant cleaning of the printer head and replaced ink cartridges with no luck.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Epson WF-3620 / 40 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

I've had many printers, and so far this one is the best!

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Officeworks for A$178.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers

Won't buy Epsom again.

published

Honest opinion. Wasted far too much of my time simply trying to print a letter.
Fully agree with others here, worst printer i've ever had. Constant error msgs, never prints well and ink dries out in days. Expensive to run and not worth repairing. Epsom have made a basic printer way too complicated trying to force you into simply buying more of their ink - regardless of the fact you haven't actually managed to print anything!

Purchased for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Missy79

Missy79Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst printer I've ever owned

published

I wish I never bought this printer, it's the second one I have bought as I though it was my fault the first one stopped printing properly. You need to change ink when it comes up with ink low warning as it can dry out but If you don't use the printer often it the printer heads dry up and you are continuously clean the heads which uses HEAPS of ink. DON"T buy it! I've even bought the printer cleaning kits with no help of unclogging the heads.

Purchased in October 2018 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Rob

Rob

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

A rip off piece of ....

published

Bought from officeworks- print quality is 3/10 but then got worse as printer head kept blocking. Spent hours running head cleaning wasting time. My mistake was buying a second one thinking the first was a dud. The re such rubbish i cannot tell you. The Ink is exorbitantly expensive and does not last long. The should not sell this one. As for officeworks bondi junction whom I bought it from - They are morons when it comes to customer service who refer you to Epson who do Zero- Zilch. Im off to buy a competitors printer.

Purchased in April 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Charlotte

Charlotte

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute garbage and terrible customer service

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Officeworks for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Mia

MiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Rubbish Printer, expensive,ink guzzler.

published

Worked ok for 1 year then needed constant head cleaning and printed poorly. Paid nearly $400 at Office Works. Won't accept generic cartridges. Never buy Epson again. Guzzled ink to clean heads and did not clean them properly. Only scsn function works.

Purchased in January 2016 for A$400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
Printers

Find out how Epson WF-3620 / 40 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Piece of junk printer don't buy it, its the biggest waste of money

published

Print heads need cleaning every time, spent all the ink doing this mostly, waste of time to clean print heads every time prior to using this machine. Epson, never again. Would not recommend this machine at all.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
See all answers

WORST PRINTER EVER

published

Printer used average once a week for 3 or 4 pages of printing out emails. Mostly text, some graphics. Seemed OK for first year. Mostly text, some graphics. Now constantly needs print head cleaning, at least 3 times each "go". Week later, blank page comes out and have to waste another half hour and lord knows how much ink doing cleaning. Thought maybe needed fresh cartridges so just wasted $106 at Officeworks for another set of cartridges, no different. NEVER BUY EPSON AGAIN.

Purchased in June 2018 at Officeworks Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
29ner69

29ner69Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

good for scanning but rubbish for printing

published

Print quality has been poor pretty much from the first few months of use which to me is unacceptable. Colours are uneven (particularly yellow) and no matter how much you run a print head clean the colours are never right. While the printing is poor the printer does a good job of scanning. Overall a waste of money as the primary purpose of this printer doesn't live up to expectations.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
grahamchant

grahamchant

  • 2 reviews

Complete waste of money

published

I have now owned this printer for just on three years. Throughout ownership it has performed very poorly. Specifically, no matter how often the printing heads are cleaned that machine does not print cleanly (leaving multiple blurred lines of print). Second, when scanning a multiple page document the printer always jamms on the second page as it is fed into the printer. Thus today the printer goes to the tip & I will purchase a different brand.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't buy!

published

Have had this printer for one month, and has already broken!! I bought it home and it would not connect to the wifi, just kept coming up with error, it then used an entire ink cartridge printer multiple copies of things when I only asked for one copy! Then when I was printing something it took up all the paper in the tray, instead of just one piece of paper and now its very jammed and I can not un-jam it and it will not work at all. I have contacted support but unfortunately they were unhelpful. Am not going to have to go out and buy a new printer.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

John

Johnasked

WorkForce WF-3640

I replaced a black cartridge .
But still same sign "please replace cartridge"
How can I solve this problem?

1 answer
John
John

WF-3640

GrahamMac

GrahamMacasked

WorkForce WF-3620

How do I get back to an earlier firmware on a WF-3620 which has been nothing but trouble with spurious error messages since update.

No answers
Dave D

Dave Dasked

WorkForce WF-3620

How do I scan multiple pages of a booklet (without breaking it apart) to one PDF file on this machine?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Epson WF-3620 / 40
CategoryPrintersPrinters
Price (RRP) A$299.00A$249.00
Printer TypeInkjetInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesFax and ScannerFax and Scanner
Two-sided PrintingYesYes
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4A4
Print from PhoneYes
Printing Resolution4800 x 2400dpi4800 x 2400dpi
Scanning Resolution1200 x 2400dpi1200 x 2400dpi
Dimensions 308 x 449 x 427 mm243 x 449 x 417 mm
Weight11.5 kg9.7 kg
Compare both Epson WF-3620 / 40

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.