??!

Reviews

(766)
(54)
(2)
(1)
(3)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (105)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (137)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (112) · Variable Rate (3) · Line of Credit (1)
  • Application Process
    5.0 (135)
  • Timeliness
    5.0 (134)
  • Loan Term4.615 years (39)


Darren Foxcroft

Darren FoxcroftSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best for Finance

published

These guys are awesome, Quick, Efficient, Friendly and always communicating with us each step of the way! I would highly recommend David for all your finance needs. Somerset Coffee will certainly continue to use Finlease!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelIveco Daily Van
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Darren, thanks for this very positive feedback and I have passed your comments on to David. Great to see that you will be back again and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Clint

ClintWestern Australia

Such prompt, efficient & friendly service!

published

Referred by a friend to Michael. Highly recommend. Can not fault service from Michael and Victoria. So prompt and efficient. Will definitely use for future loans. Thank you again guys.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Clint, Thanks for this lovely review and I will be sure to pass your comments on to Michael and Victoria. We look forward to working with you again soon. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Excellent Service! Very easy process!

published

Victoria and Michael made the whole process very easy, and were friendly and helpful when I had any questions. Very satisfied with the their service. Would definitely recommend Finlease to friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Anna, I have passed your comments on to Victoria and Michael who will be delighted to see this feedback.Thanks for taking the time to do this review and we look forward to working with you again soon kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Boyd Rose

Boyd RoseSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great rate and punctual service

published

I was thoroughly impressed with the value for the finance and service from the team at Finlease. Very competitive and punctual with their service. Thanks to Amit and Vasa for your help

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Boyd, Great to hear you enjoyed the experience and I will pass your comments on to Amit and Vasa who will be delighted to see this feedback. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Steve

SteveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Equipment Leasing

published

Have used Finlease for 2 recent purchases of Plant and Equipment for our Brewery. Great Service, Easy to understand financing and will do what you ask. In both instances, I received approval within a couple of days, with final documentation and payment within a week. Highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Steve, good to see you had the right outcome and that it was handled quickly and efficiently. We look forward to working with you again soon. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Andy C

Andy CSydney Surrounds, NSW

Efficient, friendly and simple!

published

I was referred to FinLease for vehicle finance for my new business after preparing business cases, cashflow forecasts and a ton of detail for CBA to only be told more and more information and validation was required before they could approve.
After a simple phone call with Steph from FinLease, she understood the business forecast, position and was able to arrange approved finance in just days. Made the process easy and got a competitive rate!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Car ModelFord Everest
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Ainsley K

Ainsley KCentral West, NSW

Outstanding service! Highly Recommend

published

Customer service was second to none, What a pleasure doing business with Michael. The ease and professionalism was outstanding. Transaction was quick and painless and always there to answer any questions. Would highly recommend

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I (2015-Present)
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

excellent, quick reasonable rates and non-invasive

published

it was a very straight forward transaction, the agent had all the information pre application which obviously helps but it was very pain free. The Invoice's where presented correctly and in order again assisted by our broker, but all where trying to do the deal not the opposite which is refreshing.
thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Professional, swift and stress free

published

Michael and Victoria (from Victoria) were exceptional to deal with. Their professionalism, attention to detail and swift actioning was second to none. I highly recommend them and I will be using Finlease for all future financing.

Application Process
Timeliness
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Bonnie, thanks for this lovely review. I have passed your comments on to Michael and Victoria who will be delighted to see your feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

Lionel

LionelPerth, WA

Hands down the best finance service I ever had

published

David has been phenomenal assisting my business finance, very responsive and always giving the best to me as customer. I will continue to use their service for my future work.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good Service Great Deal

published

Michael was good to deal with particularly considering my numerous back and forth emails in the earlier stages. The pricing provided on the finance could not be matched by a number of other quotes I obtained so I am very happy with the result.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Highly recommended company

published

I have used multiple banks and brokers to lend on equipment for 20+ years. From the first contact with Chris regarding the facility to the settlement the process was professional. All communication was thorough and the advice was tailored to myself and the other loaning party in this application. Will certainly use Finlease again

Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Spartan, thanks for the very positive feedback. I have spoken with Chris, he thoroughly enjoys working with you and looks forward to working with you for many years to come. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO


The most efficient and professional experience I have had with business vehicle financing in 20 years

published

Chris and Malinda were absolutely amazing. It was my first interaction with Finlease and it wont be my last. The entire process was so quick, attentive, professional and hassle free.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Leigh

Leigh

  • 2 reviews

Quick and hassle free vehicle purchase

published

The service was quick efficient and hassle free.
Dale and the Finlease team provide excellent service as has been provided in all of my dealings.
I would not bother using another company.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Finally didn't feel like I was getting ripped off

published

Stephanie was the fantastic. After talking to the broker at the car dealership I felt like I was not getting the best deal available. I was put into contact with Stephanie and she instantly got me a rate nearly half of what the dealer was offering. She was easily contacted and went over and above with her service. I wouldn't hesitate in using her again. Thanks Steph!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Car ModelMercedes-Benz GLE-Class C292 GLE 63 S
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jamie Job

Jamie JobSydney, NSW

Great work Finlease

published

Thank you to Christos and the team at Finlease who have assisted us again with expanding our business. They make the process so easy and are a pleasure to deal with. We encourage you to use Finlease to help your business to grow

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Jamie, really nice feedback and I have passed your comments onto the team. Kind regards Mark ODonoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Service excellence

published

Miles, Victoria and the Finlease team were brilliant. Attentive, responsive, practical and professional. Secured great deal, quickly and efficiently, and helped us into our new car. Service excellence. Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Michael, I have passed your comments on to the team as they will be really pleased to see this feedback. Thanks for using Finlease and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards Mark ODonoghue CEO


Rachel

RachelSydney, NSW

Excellent Service!

published

Great customer service and very professional team. Really satisfied with everything so far and haven't had any issues. Would highly recommend Finlease for anyone looking for a great finance team .

1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Rachel, glad it has been a good experience. Kind regards Mark O'Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anushia

AnushiaSydney, NSW

Best car finance option in NSW as of November 2019!

published

James from Finlease got me the best rates for a car finance and I did my due diligence of shopping around for the best rates. Excellent customer service as well. Will definitely get in touch with them when my spouse's car needs replacing. Highly recommended!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Anushia, Thanks for this feedback and I have passed your comments on to James who will be delighted to see these. We would be very pleased to assist with the additional car when the time is right. Kind regards Mark ODonoghue CEO


Dave

DaveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Easy and Fast

published

Brand new car in the company, best rate in town, and quick and succinct service from Mick and Victoria. Cannot recommend them highly enough and will continue to refer work to them from my client base

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Page 1 of 42

Questions & Answers

Paul Davis

Paul Davisasked

Can I use equity in my house to secure a business loan being 60% of purchase price.
I am looking to purchase a marine Charter boat business for around the $200,000 mark. ie Borrow $120,000

Thanks Paul

1 answer
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Paul

Best we have a chat about this as you may be able to secure a loan simply secured by the boat or in the alternative, simply facilitate a property loan where the proceeds are used to buy the boat. My contact number is 0412 320 872 so please feel free to call me. Kind Regards Mark O'Donoghue


Shayan

Shayanasked

Do you give loan to non-PR residents?
I am currently working as stuff in a university in Sydney and I will get my PR soon in next couple of months (~6months), but I want to know if can get car finance with my current 485 Post Work visa? Something about 20k.

1 answer
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Shayan, best we have a chat to you to get an understanding of your current visa and time left on it. suggest you either drop a note back with your contact details or call James from our office on 0413470370


Bobby M.

Bobby M.asked

Dear Finlease,

Do you give mortgage/loan for Residential Property and foreigners (non-PR) who bought Australia property such as Indonesian ?

Thank you.
Melky

1 answer
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Bobby, I understand there are certain circumstances where we may be able to assist. Suggest it is best that our mortgage specialist Jeff Harris have a chat with you to obtain a better understanding of your situation. Jeff can be reached on 0402979131. Alternately if you can provide a contact number, we will ask Jeff to call you.

Thanks

Mark


Get an answer from our members and Finlease representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.