??!

Reviews

(773)
(54)
(2)
(1)
(3)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (111)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (143)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (118) · Variable Rate (3) · Line of Credit (1)
  • Application Process
    5.0 (142)
  • Timeliness
    5.0 (141)
  • Loan Term4.651 years (43)
DMS

DMSSydney, NSW

ALWAYS A PLEASURE

published

Easy, prompt and always a pleasure to deal with this Company.
Considering the Market the rate was very good.
No extra costs and my experience over the years has allowed me to return many times for small finance options.

Application Process
Timeliness
Aimee Mitchell

Aimee MitchellSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Quick, Efficient and Professional

published

I was referred to the Finlease Team in particular Chris Burke from another broker and I'm grateful I was. I was always kept up to date and they were so efficient in all aspects of the process. I cannot fault them at all and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for car+equipment finance! Thanks guys!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Para Trees

Para TreesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Transparent and easy!

published

This company was easy to deal with. Customer service from the whole team was great. Fees were transparent and worked for me. Rates were very competitive and fair. This is not the first time we have used Finlease or the last!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how Finlease compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Pleasure to deal with

published

I contacted Finlease after being stuffed around by brokers that were not transparent about their fees. From the start, Neil & his team provided me with clear information and the process was straightforward and hassle free. They arranged a business car loan for me at a reasonable rate, with no extortionate hidden fees. Would definitely recommend to others!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton MQ (2015-Present)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael C

Michael CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Cruise Control Finance

published

I have used Finlease Adelaide multiple times. Make the call to give them a heads up and then experience prompt, reliable, honest , no stress finance.
One less worry for a small business owner!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Lovely feedback thanks Michael. I have passed your comments on to Neil and his team. The biggest compliment you have provided to us is to see that you keep coming back time and time again. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Reliable Finlease !

published

Dealing with Finlease is always easy and efficient ; they make the whole process happen very quickly , usually at short notice ! Their team follow up every little detail and take away the hassle of chasing up dealerships and the like to follow it all through

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jo Seaman

Jo SeamanSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

So quick & easy !!!

published

I was dreading getting finance for my car purchase , as I had never done it before. The team at Finlease car financing were great. They explained everything and kept me up to date with the process. It was so easy, quick and a good rate of interest

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Car ModelMercedes-Benz A-Class
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Jo, it is really pleasing to see that you had a good first time experience. Finance is what we do all day and have been doing so for 30 years. Our job is to make it easy for you and give you a good result. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

Darren Foxcroft

Darren FoxcroftSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best for Finance

published

These guys are awesome, Quick, Efficient, Friendly and always communicating with us each step of the way! I would highly recommend David for all your finance needs. Somerset Coffee will certainly continue to use Finlease!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelIveco Daily Van
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Darren, thanks for this very positive feedback and I have passed your comments on to David. Great to see that you will be back again and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clint

ClintWestern Australia

Such prompt, efficient & friendly service!

published

Referred by a friend to Michael. Highly recommend. Can not fault service from Michael and Victoria. So prompt and efficient. Will definitely use for future loans. Thank you again guys.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Clint, Thanks for this lovely review and I will be sure to pass your comments on to Michael and Victoria. We look forward to working with you again soon. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loans

Find out how Finlease compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent Service! Very easy process!

published

Victoria and Michael made the whole process very easy, and were friendly and helpful when I had any questions. Very satisfied with the their service. Would definitely recommend Finlease to friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Anna, I have passed your comments on to Victoria and Michael who will be delighted to see this feedback.Thanks for taking the time to do this review and we look forward to working with you again soon kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Boyd Rose

Boyd RoseSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great rate and punctual service

published

I was thoroughly impressed with the value for the finance and service from the team at Finlease. Very competitive and punctual with their service. Thanks to Amit and Vasa for your help

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Boyd, Great to hear you enjoyed the experience and I will pass your comments on to Amit and Vasa who will be delighted to see this feedback. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve

SteveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Equipment Leasing

published

Have used Finlease for 2 recent purchases of Plant and Equipment for our Brewery. Great Service, Easy to understand financing and will do what you ask. In both instances, I received approval within a couple of days, with final documentation and payment within a week. Highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Thanks Steve, good to see you had the right outcome and that it was handled quickly and efficiently. We look forward to working with you again soon. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andy C

Andy CSydney Surrounds, NSW

Efficient, friendly and simple!

published

I was referred to FinLease for vehicle finance for my new business after preparing business cases, cashflow forecasts and a ton of detail for CBA to only be told more and more information and validation was required before they could approve.
After a simple phone call with Steph from FinLease, she understood the business forecast, position and was able to arrange approved finance in just days. Made the process easy and got a competitive rate!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Car ModelFord Everest
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease
Ainsley K

Ainsley KCentral West, NSW

Outstanding service! Highly Recommend

published

Customer service was second to none, What a pleasure doing business with Michael. The ease and professionalism was outstanding. Transaction was quick and painless and always there to answer any questions. Would highly recommend

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Car ModelToyota HiLux MK8.I (2015-Present)
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

excellent, quick reasonable rates and non-invasive

published

it was a very straight forward transaction, the agent had all the information pre application which obviously helps but it was very pain free. The Invoice's where presented correctly and in order again assisted by our broker, but all where trying to do the deal not the opposite which is refreshing.
thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease
Loans

Find out how Finlease compares to other Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Professional, swift and stress free

published

Michael and Victoria (from Victoria) were exceptional to deal with. Their professionalism, attention to detail and swift actioning was second to none. I highly recommend them and I will be using Finlease for all future financing.

Application Process
Timeliness
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Bonnie, thanks for this lovely review. I have passed your comments on to Michael and Victoria who will be delighted to see your feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

Lionel

LionelPerth, WA

Hands down the best finance service I ever had

published

David has been phenomenal assisting my business finance, very responsive and always giving the best to me as customer. I will continue to use their service for my future work.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good Service Great Deal

published

Michael was good to deal with particularly considering my numerous back and forth emails in the earlier stages. The pricing provided on the finance could not be matched by a number of other quotes I obtained so I am very happy with the result.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Highly recommended company

published

I have used multiple banks and brokers to lend on equipment for 20+ years. From the first contact with Chris regarding the facility to the settlement the process was professional. All communication was thorough and the advice was tailored to myself and the other loaning party in this application. Will certainly use Finlease again

Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Spartan, thanks for the very positive feedback. I have spoken with Chris, he thoroughly enjoys working with you and looks forward to working with you for many years to come. Kind regards Mark O’Donoghue CEO

The most efficient and professional experience I have had with business vehicle financing in 20 years

published

Chris and Malinda were absolutely amazing. It was my first interaction with Finlease and it wont be my last. The entire process was so quick, attentive, professional and hassle free.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease
Page 1 of 42

Questions & Answers

Mai B.

Mai B.asked

Hi, I was wondering if you could help me or at least point me in the right direction. Currently, my situation is as follows:
- I have recently acquired an ABN as a sole trader
-my weekly income can fluctuate anywhere between $300-$3000 per week.
-I am also in the middle of starting a company separate from my current work.
-I am in need of a vehicle amongst other things

My biggest concern is the two defaults on my personal credit file from a couple of years ago. I was unexpectedly made redundant and had no income for a few months.

What are my options when it comes to getting a vehicle? Would I be eligible for a loan/chattel mortgage or a lease agreement considering my circumstances or am I best to sign up for a no credit check rent to own deal?

Thanks for your help.

1 answer
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Mai, thanks for your question. I think it best one of our team members have a chat with you to see if there are any options & if we can assist.

Can you let us know what state and area you are located as well as your best contact number or email address and I will have a local team member contact you

Thanks

Mark

Paul Davis

Paul Davisasked

Can I use equity in my house to secure a business loan being 60% of purchase price.
I am looking to purchase a marine Charter boat business for around the $200,000 mark. ie Borrow $120,000

Thanks Paul

1 answer
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Paul

Best we have a chat about this as you may be able to secure a loan simply secured by the boat or in the alternative, simply facilitate a property loan where the proceeds are used to buy the boat. My contact number is 0412 320 872 so please feel free to call me. Kind Regards Mark O'Donoghue

Shayan

Shayanasked

Car Financing

Do you give loan to non-PR residents?
I am currently working as stuff in a university in Sydney and I will get my PR soon in next couple of months (~6months), but I want to know if can get car finance with my current 485 Post Work visa? Something about 20k.

1 answer
Finlease
Finlease M.Finlease

Hi Shayan, best we have a chat to you to get an understanding of your current visa and time left on it. suggest you either drop a note back with your contact details or call James from our office on 0413470370

Get an answer from our members and Finlease representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.