??!
10 photos
Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Series 7, Series 9, Series 8, Series 6
3.1 from 285 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

285 reviews
5
(89)
4
(52)
3
(29)
2
(34)
1
(81)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (47)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (46)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (45)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (44)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (45)
  • Internal Layout
    3.2 (37)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Total Rubbish would never buy another Dishdraws

published

Comments from other people match our frustrations as well
1. handles kept breaking
2. rotors replacement
3. customer service (That's a joke)
4. heater element needed to be replaced
5. control panel needed to be replaced
overall avery poor experience

Purchased in February 2014 at smith city for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

Main control board failed at 18 months, warranty service dubious

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
B and J

B and JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

We do not recommend purchasing - unreliable and unpredictable

published

Purchased in July 2019 for A$1,859.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
DishDrawer Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer compares to other DishDrawer Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unhappy

Unhappy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t Bother , not worth the grief

published

Don’t bother
This dishwasher has a recurring problem that Fisher and Paykel are aware of
When you call they say they all have this problem
The pipe splits with the draw going in and out and It leaks
Impossible to get fix as their customer service is non existent
Can only use half the dishwasher and half the time the dishes come out dirty
Not worth the grief

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
JETNZL

JETNZL

  • 9 reviews

Would never go back to a standard dishwasher

published

Purchased at Fisher & Paykel.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Kimberley

KimberleyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Constant annoyance and disappointment

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
grawsi

grawsi

  • 3 reviews

The most convenient washer

published

Have been using the dishdrawer washers for the last 8 or so years and just purchased the latest model. It's super convenient having 2 seperate drawers for smaller loads which is great for a small household so you dont have to wait the whole week to fill up the washer. It fits quite a lot for what they call a 'half load' and everything stacks well. It is quiet and the best part is being able to stack one drawer with dirty dishes whilst one load is running a cycle. It also has a few different wash cycles including steralise and cleans great. Wouldn't use any other style of dishwasher.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
CCFox

CCFoxMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Seriously disappointed

published

I love the idea, but the reliability of this machine is extremely poor. Time after time the repairman from F&P came to fix it - once he was here three times in a year! It would be fine again for a few months, and then it would die. I have spent so much money fixing this machine that it is ridiculous. Today I am going to buy a new dishwasher, and I saw these dishdrawers and I really wanted them! But the constant repairs, the detritus left on glasses; the failure to drain adequately... I just can't do it. If only I had read any of the reviews online, I would have known. Don't buy one - you will eventually regret it :(

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Joanne P

Joanne PSouthern and Hills, SA

Will never have to wash the dishes again.

published

This is the best dishwasher ever. The kids even love it and use it.When running it is super quiet .. cleans everything handsdown. Can just pop dirty dishes in without rinsing most of them first .. would never have a conventional dishwasher ever again..

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
DishDrawer Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer compares to other DishDrawer Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BlueAnto

BlueAntoSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 9 likes

Lasted Six Years - Happy With That

published

I installed this item myself, worked without any issues for six years. There are now a few issues such as broken opening handle and the motor in one of the drawers is faulty. Estimated cost to buy new motor off EBAY is $120 and I can easily fix it myself. I have ordered a replacement unit and hoping it’ll last five to six years again!

Others may make a fuss about washing pots and pans in dishwashers - I’m not that fussed.

Purchased in July 2014 at Appliance World Online for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Lee

LeeSYDNEY

Crappy dishwasher

published

I have the same problem with mine not washing properly and part of the tablet still left over. I to changed to powder which was a bit better but still not washing properly. I brought the Fisher and Paykel 2 drawer 2 years ago and had nothing but problems with it not washer properly. I had the technicians out numerous times replacing parts which didnt help rhen they replaced it with another dishwasher. I have the same problems with this one. Its so frustrating that i paid $1200 for this machine which just sits there because its a waste of time using it. Ive even done two cycles on the same load and still had to wash the dishes by hand. I could have brought a $500 dishwasher that would have done a better job.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys Kitchens for A$1,200.00.

Corbs

CorbsPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks Good but interior plastic racks are flimsy

published

For a $1700 cost - l am very disappointed with the internal plastic racks that are quite flimsy and easily snap- ie when folding down the rack to fit a large pot the hinge just snapped very easily - and NO there was no great force. I have had my machine for 5 years and overall it washes well but the fixtures break very easily. As for appearance - l love the design. Functionality - would never revert back to a single draw, the 2 drawers are fantastic especially if the family is small. Yes the parts to replace are expensive. Instead of chemicals l use - vinegar (1/3 of a bottle) and bicarb soda (1/2 a pkt) on a weekly basis. My machine always sparkles and smells clean - don't forget to clean the filter separately

Purchased in May 2015 at Appliances Online for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Tina

TinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Never again - need to pre rinse everything

published

Had my first dish drawer for 12 years with no issue. Replaced it with newest most expensive model and totally regret this purchase. Handles have sharp edges which have cut me twice; machine turns on by itself whenever you close the drawer; often have to rewash entire load; have to re rinse everything; does not clean glasses well; noisy - nowhere near the quality they once were. Last 6 months I have hand washed often so I only have to do the dishes once. No mor F&P for me

Purchased in September 2019 at Fisher & Paykel for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
AntonyD

AntonyDGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Think you need a Double Drawer dishwasher? You really don't - be warned.

published

Purchased in September 2017 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Skyline49

Skyline49South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Stainless steel is rusting

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Powerland for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
DishDrawer Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer compares to other DishDrawer Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Will never buy a Dish Drawer again

published

We purchased a dish drawer as we are on tank water + thought the option to run 1 or both drawers would be economical. Unfortunately this is not the case as you need to have a Phd in how to load the drawer given the very limited room. Very difficult to fit a bread board in the drawer let alone pots + pans when there is already 5-6 cups/glasses plus crockery + cutlery from one meal.
There are only 2 of us in the household but this dish drawer is not adequate for a full day's dishes. Also on occasion the dishes are still dirty at the end of the cycle, and the plastics are never dry, but then we have never owned any dishwasher that does dry plastics.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

not good

published

the top draw still going ok bottom draw went for two months out of warranty, service crap don't think I will buy another F and p again, were the best no average maybe covid will bring back quality to nz

Purchased in December 2016 at Noel Leeming for A$1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Cherokee72

Cherokee72Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor build quality, poor after-sales service

published

Purchased in March 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$1,388.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
jenny

jenny

  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes

doesn't do what is advertised

published

Very expensive and kept breaking down It was fixed 4 times until finally after some to and froing a refund was given and the machine was taken away Sorry but I won't be buying this brand again

Bree Ryan

Bree RyanCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this dishwasher!!!

published

This is the best dishwasher ever! I love that I can have one half loaded and while its washing I can keep loading the other drawer. I don't have to wait for the dishwasher to finish and be unpacked before I can start packing it again. Washes great, drys great. I love the section for the rinse aid with the light telling me when it needs refilling.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Caryl T.

Caryl T.asked

Double DishDrawer

On the 24” front control built-in dishwasher, can you use both at the same time?

No answers
Sue A.

Sue A.asked

Double DishDrawer

I have purchased a DD60DCX9 fisher paykel 2 draw dishwasher and would like to know if you can separate them, Eg one in buttlers pantry and one in kitchen areas Thankyou

No answers
Kevin N Lucy J.

Kevin N Lucy J.asked

Double DishDrawer DD60DCX9

What is the difference between DD60DAX9 Vs DD60DCX9

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.