??!
9 photos
Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Series 9, Series 6, Series 7 and Series 8
3.2 from 255 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
82
4 star
52
3 star
29
2 star
31
1 star
61

Sandeep S

Sandeep SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice looking integrated dishwasher

published

We selected this dishwasher to be integrated into our kitchen as part of building our dream home. Upon handover, the bottom drawer was not working and we had to get an F&P tech out to get it fixed. Disappointed that a new dishwasher not being used had an issue and a part had to be replaced. Love the seamless look of the dishwasher and the knock-knock feature to pause the washing. It is a bit noisy though.

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

roscoe

roscoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Double Draws Work

published

We purchased this dishwasher 12 months ago. Being an elderly couple we enjoy the fact you can use just one drawer. It is great on power saving and water as well. Ok because the water impeller is on the bottom you need to be careful stacking. Once mastered it cleans a treat. We use a fast wash but add extra dry time. The only problem we have had is a rust problem on the doors, however Fisher and Paykel have been very quick to rectify the problem. They are due to change the drawer covers next week. I will further comment if required after this.

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,463.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Alfie

AlfieHobart, TAS

I Never do Reviews... but this dishwasher is the worst thing I've purchased..

published

I Never do Reviews... but this dishwasher is the worst thing I've purchased, fails to do the one thing its supposed to do. the one arm under the rack fails to get everything clean even with having it understacked and wasting space in a cycl..., never would buy 2 draws system unless you want to have them constantly filled full of half clean dishes and always unstacking. spent $2,100.00 had it 4 months, good chance this thing wont stay in my house much longer..

Purchased in June 2019 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
DaveP

DaveP

  • 5 reviews

Good Dishwasher

published

A good dishwasher for a smaller family as you can reduce to amount you need to wash utilising the drawers individually. For larger washes you can use both drawers at the same time.


Marcus A.

Marcus A.Perth, WA

Don't buy Fisher and Paykel ever

published

We've had this for 3 years and have had nothing but problems with it. Motherboard needed replacing after 13 months, just out of warranty funnily enough. Similar issues again in July this year, and again 3 months later, now. The handles cracked within 6 the, the wire racks break easily, and zero support from Fisher and Paykel. Pay a little extra and get a Bosch, you won't regret it like I do.

Purchased in February 2016 at Appliances Online for $1,409.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

SueK

SueKSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Do Not Buy This ! Zero!

published

This is the worst appliance I have ever purchased. Fisher and Paykel we went straight for the innovative drawer option it we have been let down. It has been crumbling like a biscuit and for this not to be covered by warranty is VERY ANNOYING! Every time I touch it a part falls off. The exterior materials are very cheap and I am disgusted with the service I have received. No help whatsoever! Customer service had no idea.....sooooo upsettingggg

Build Quality

Karen W.

Karen W.South East Queensland, QLD

Waste of money, worse dishwasher I have ever owned.

published

Double drawer dishwaers only have a wash arm at the bottom of the drawer as opposed to top and bottom. By the time you make sure nothing has gone anywhere near the arm so it is free to spin, then ensure there is a stack of clearance between items in there, then rewash the stuff it didnt clean, you may as well manually wash the stuff. The top drawer is bad enough, for some reason the bottom drawer is way worse.
Cant wait to replace it.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Kimmh72

Kimmh72Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not what I expected given the price!

published

Purchased in March 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,388.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Chris0606

Chris0606Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

So Far So Good

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Fisher Paykel.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Fiona L

Fiona LCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Quiet, Reliable and User Friendly!

published

I love my Dishdrawer dishwasher!
It's so easy to load and washes well.
I do rinse everything I put into it first though, as this avoids clogged filters and promotes the longevity of the machine!
I have become masterful at stacking the dishwasher to minimise washes and always use the 49 minute cycle. Keeping up the rinse aid ensures quick drying and sparkling dishes every time!
Mine has been running like a dream for 7 years.
I love that I do not have to bend to load the top drawer, its half load and eco cycle option and very quiet operation.
Well worth the additional price over conventional dishwashers and highly recommended!

Purchased in December 2011 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Heaps

HeapsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes Life So Much Easier

published

The convenience of not bending down to load the appliance makes it so much easier, and the fact we can either use one drawer or two provides the flexibility we need. We generally only use the top drawer as there are only two of us, but having the extra capacity for family gatherings or dinner parties is great. It is easy to use and leaves the dishes sparkling clean and dry.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Ggt

GgtSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolute rubbish

published

The dishwasher only has one water spinner and that's on the bottom. If you place anything on the top foldout shelves they WON'T be cleaned. A totally bad designed dishwasher.

Purchased in March 2017 for $740.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Wartsandall

WartsandallMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Another Fisher and Paykel item with quality control issues

published

Once again I spend top dollar hoping to get a premium appliance, and once again Fisher & Paykel fail to deliver. You would think if you spent over $1900 for their premium range dishwasher they could at least ensure that both drawers are level and not crooked.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,923.94.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Hannah vu

Hannah vuIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s perfect , design for us

published

This is perfect for the couple . Love it, easy to put ghe dish in and unpack it , we use the top only most of the time . Suitable for couple and1 baby, will be small for big family

Purchased in February 2019 at Domayne NSW, Warrawong for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Emma Bell

Emma BellSydney, NSW

Fault from Day 1 & no service

published

We have this brand new $1,500 dishwasher and it’s had a fault from Day 1 and Fisher & Paykel can’t send anybody to take a look at it for 18 days?!?! Two days off work, one cancelled appointment due to ‘technician illness’. Not good enough. What appalling ‘service’. We do not recommend this dish drawer or Fisher & Paykel’s customer service.

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Jordy

JordySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Much Smaller inside than older style

published

Been using the two drawer for nearly 20 years and have purchased 2 others in this time.
This newer model is much smaller inside than the previous models and it will only clean the dishes properly on the heavy load option. It also doesn’t dry properly all the plastic containers are wet even on the longest drying cycle. My old dishwasher would run on the shortest cycle of 56 mins and be dry at the end. Now it’s running for 160 mins wasting energy just to get dishes clean. Very disappointed this time around F&P bring back the old model I would pay extra to have it .... should have bought a Bosch.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,403.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Doryanthus

DoryanthusSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

F&P customer service reaches new low

published

Ordered new F&P dishdrawer. Delivered with damage on front panel. Waited two weeks for technician to show up and fix damaged panel. Technician arrived with incorrect parts. Waited another two weeks for correct parts to be ordered by F&P and then had to rebook another appointment only to be told it would be another two weeks to get the repair done. Complained to NSW F&P service manager but told that’s the best that they can do. Appalling customer care. Been buying F&P products for 16 years but never again.

Purchased in March 2019 at Thr1ve.


Clicky

ClickyGippsland, VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good dishwasher, love the drawers

published

Bought this for my family of 4. It's better than a full size dishwasher because you can fill one drawer then click go, and keep filling the other drawer. With a smaller family, it would take longer to efficiently fill the whole thing - have 3 days of dishes in there.
It cleans well even on the 48 minute cycle, and does everything we expect it to.
Owned for 5 years.

Purchased in June 2014 for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Maggie

MaggieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Won't honour warranty, terrible customer service!

published

Purchased in May 2017.


Diane O

Diane OPerth, WA

Fisher & Paykel Double Drawer Dishwasher handy but disappointing.

published

I thought we were buying top of the range, but we had several call out over 5 years, one of which we thought should have been under warranty. Seals kept going wrong and generally there seemed to be lots of things that could go wrong. I have written to Fisher & Paykel twice but have not received a reply. Quite disappointing. We finally decided not to make a final repair, and bought a Miele instead.


Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Carol F.

Carol F.asked

What does it mean when my double drawer dishwasher reads "F1 in each drawer?

No answers

Sharran F.

Sharran F.asked

DD60DCW6

The control panel on our top draw has stopped working, we think we need to replace that part! Anyone else had this problem & where did u order your parts from?

No answers

Jan Sanford

Jan Sanfordasked

Ho do you use both drawers at the same time

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Fisher & Paykel DD60DAW9

Fisher & Paykel DD60DAW9

3.6
(39)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DAX9

Fisher & Paykel DD60DAX9

3.6
(33)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DCW9

Fisher & Paykel DD60DCW9

3.8
(4)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DCX9

Fisher & Paykel DD60DCX9

3.3
(34)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DDFX9

Fisher & Paykel DD60DDFX9

4.7
(3)
Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer DD60DI9

Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer DD60DI9

3.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer DD60DDFB9

Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer DD60DDFB9

1.5
(2)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DAW8
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DAW8

3.3
(6)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DAX8
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DAX8

2.8
(9)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DCW7
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DCW7

2.4
(18)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DCX7
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DCX7

3.4
(21)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DDFX7
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DDFX7

3.2
(19)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DI7
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DI7

2.1
(9)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DCM6
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DCM6

2.5
(2)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DI6
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DI6

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DDFX6
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DDFX6

3.0
(2)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DDFM6
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DDFM6

2.7
(3)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DCX6
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DCX6

3.1
(9)
Fisher & Paykel DD60DCW6
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel DD60DCW6

3.0
(1)
CategoryDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,699.00$1,799.00$1,799.00$1,899.00$2,149.00$2,299.00$2,299.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Half-Load OptionChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Half-Load OptionChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 14141414141414
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption6.9 L/wash6.9 L/wash6.9 L/wash6.9 L/wash6.9 L/wash6.9 L/wash6.9 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption136 kWh per year136 kWh per year136 kWh per year136 kWh per year136 kWh per year136 kWh per year136 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFrontTopTopTop
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db43 db43 db43 db43 db43 db
Number of Programs661515151515
Colour / Finish WhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless SteelStainless SteelBlack Stainless Steel
Dimensions 820-880 x 599 x 573 mm820-880 x 599 x 573 mm820-880 x 599 x 573 mm820-880 x 599 x 573 mm820-880 x 599 x 573 mm820-880 x 599 x 571 mm820-880 x 599 x 573 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced byFisher & Paykel DD60DAX9Fisher & Paykel DD60DI7Fisher & Paykel DD60DDFX7Fisher & Paykel DD60DCX7Fisher & Paykel DD60DCW7

Visit official website
  • MPN: DD60DDFX9

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.