??!
9 photos
Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Series 9, Series 8, Series 7, Series 6
3.2 from 259 reviews

Reviews

(83)
(52)
(29)
(31)
(64)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (23)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (22)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (21)
  • Internal Layout
    3.4 (21)

Consumer Photos & Videos

  • More

Question everything

Question everythingSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Just Don’t !

published

This is the third and last unit I’ve bought over the last 12 years, and they just keep getting worse with each generation, not better as you would expect. I’ve run an Engineering team doing product development and I have to tell you that these guys have no idea about practical product design fit for purpose....this last one both handles broke off with normal daily use within 12months ! See the crappy
Tiny plastic tab in the photo !
The top draw door close detect failed within 6 months ! And the list of failures over that 12 years on the 3 units is too long to detail ! We are only a 3 person family and our water is very soft in souther Sydney so not heavy users, although 1
Drawer does go on daily at least

Purchased in February 2015 at Goodguys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Melissa C.

Melissa C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

F & P Pathetic uncaring service

published

Purchased for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Monique M

Monique MPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with our dish drawers.

published

Very happy with the double dish drawers. I don't rinse anything prior to loading, just do a quick scrape if necessary. Doesn't seem to become clogged, I do wash the filter regularly as it's very easy to do. Very easy to use. Care must be taken when loading as if anything slips down the arm won't spin and it won't clean properly - it's a shame that it doesn't sound an alert if the arm isn't spinning properly.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,496.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Joanne

JoanneSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

I no longer have any confidence in F & P

published

Have always bought F & P but this latest dud purchase has really annoyed me. We love having the dishdrawer but this model is crappy. I knew as soon as we put it in that it wouldn't last. Unlike the earlier model this one has the electronic panel only on one drawer so the bottom drawer always felt flimsy from the word go and sure enough has not lasted much more than three years and its cracked in 4 places....pretty crappy to say the least. SO they no longer have my support.

Purchased in May 2016 at David Jones Online Store for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Sandeep S

Sandeep SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Nice looking integrated dishwasher

published

We selected this dishwasher to be integrated into our kitchen as part of building our dream home. Upon handover, the bottom drawer was not working and we had to get an F&P tech out to get it fixed. Disappointed that a new dishwasher not being used had an issue and a part had to be replaced. Love the seamless look of the dishwasher and the knock-knock feature to pause the washing. It is a bit noisy though.

Purchased in December 2018 for $2,495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

roscoe

roscoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Double Draws Work

published

We purchased this dishwasher 12 months ago. Being an elderly couple we enjoy the fact you can use just one drawer. It is great on power saving and water as well. Ok because the water impeller is on the bottom you need to be careful stacking. Once mastered it cleans a treat. We use a fast wash but add extra dry time. The only problem we have had is a rust problem on the doors, however Fisher and Paykel have been very quick to rectify the problem. They are due to change the drawer covers next week. I will further comment if required after this.

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,463.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Alfie

AlfieHobart, TAS

I Never do Reviews... but this dishwasher is the worst thing I've purchased..

published

I Never do Reviews... but this dishwasher is the worst thing I've purchased, fails to do the one thing its supposed to do. the one arm under the rack fails to get everything clean even with having it understacked and wasting space in a cycl..., never would buy 2 draws system unless you want to have them constantly filled full of half clean dishes and always unstacking. spent $2,100.00 had it 4 months, good chance this thing wont stay in my house much longer..

Purchased in June 2019 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

DaveP

DaveP

  • 5 reviews

Good Dishwasher

published

A good dishwasher for a smaller family as you can reduce to amount you need to wash utilising the drawers individually. For larger washes you can use both drawers at the same time.


Marcus A.

Marcus A.Perth, WA

Don't buy Fisher and Paykel ever

published

We've had this for 3 years and have had nothing but problems with it. Motherboard needed replacing after 13 months, just out of warranty funnily enough. Similar issues again in July this year, and again 3 months later, now. The handles cracked within 6 the, the wire racks break easily, and zero support from Fisher and Paykel. Pay a little extra and get a Bosch, you won't regret it like I do.

Purchased in February 2016 at Appliances Online for $1,409.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
SueK

SueKSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Do Not Buy This ! Zero!

published

This is the worst appliance I have ever purchased. Fisher and Paykel we went straight for the innovative drawer option it we have been let down. It has been crumbling like a biscuit and for this not to be covered by warranty is VERY ANNOYING! Every time I touch it a part falls off. The exterior materials are very cheap and I am disgusted with the service I have received. No help whatsoever! Customer service had no idea.....sooooo upsettingggg

Build Quality

Karen W.

Karen W.South East Queensland, QLD

Waste of money, worse dishwasher I have ever owned.

published

Double drawer dishwaers only have a wash arm at the bottom of the drawer as opposed to top and bottom. By the time you make sure nothing has gone anywhere near the arm so it is free to spin, then ensure there is a stack of clearance between items in there, then rewash the stuff it didnt clean, you may as well manually wash the stuff. The top drawer is bad enough, for some reason the bottom drawer is way worse.
Cant wait to replace it.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Kimmh72

Kimmh72Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Not what I expected given the price!

published

Purchased in March 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,388.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Chris0606

Chris0606Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

So Far So Good

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Fisher Paykel.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Fiona L

Fiona LCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews

Quiet, Reliable and User Friendly!

published

I love my Dishdrawer dishwasher!
It's so easy to load and washes well.
I do rinse everything I put into it first though, as this avoids clogged filters and promotes the longevity of the machine!
I have become masterful at stacking the dishwasher to minimise washes and always use the 49 minute cycle. Keeping up the rinse aid ensures quick drying and sparkling dishes every time!
Mine has been running like a dream for 7 years.
I love that I do not have to bend to load the top drawer, its half load and eco cycle option and very quiet operation.
Well worth the additional price over conventional dishwashers and highly recommended!

Purchased in December 2011 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Heaps

HeapsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Makes Life So Much Easier

published

The convenience of not bending down to load the appliance makes it so much easier, and the fact we can either use one drawer or two provides the flexibility we need. We generally only use the top drawer as there are only two of us, but having the extra capacity for family gatherings or dinner parties is great. It is easy to use and leaves the dishes sparkling clean and dry.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Ggt

GgtSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolute rubbish

published

The dishwasher only has one water spinner and that's on the bottom. If you place anything on the top foldout shelves they WON'T be cleaned. A totally bad designed dishwasher.

Purchased in March 2017 for $740.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Wartsandall

WartsandallMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Another Fisher and Paykel item with quality control issues

published

Once again I spend top dollar hoping to get a premium appliance, and once again Fisher & Paykel fail to deliver. You would think if you spent over $1900 for their premium range dishwasher they could at least ensure that both drawers are level and not crooked.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,923.94.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

Hannah vu

Hannah vuIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s perfect , design for us

published

This is perfect for the couple . Love it, easy to put ghe dish in and unpack it , we use the top only most of the time . Suitable for couple and1 baby, will be small for big family

Purchased in February 2019 at Domayne NSW, Warrawong for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Emma Bell

Emma BellSydney, NSW

Fault from Day 1 & no service

published

We have this brand new $1,500 dishwasher and it’s had a fault from Day 1 and Fisher & Paykel can’t send anybody to take a look at it for 18 days?!?! Two days off work, one cancelled appointment due to ‘technician illness’. Not good enough. What appalling ‘service’. We do not recommend this dish drawer or Fisher & Paykel’s customer service.

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Jordy

JordySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Much Smaller inside than older style

published

Been using the two drawer for nearly 20 years and have purchased 2 others in this time.
This newer model is much smaller inside than the previous models and it will only clean the dishes properly on the heavy load option. It also doesn’t dry properly all the plastic containers are wet even on the longest drying cycle. My old dishwasher would run on the shortest cycle of 56 mins and be dry at the end. Now it’s running for 160 mins wasting energy just to get dishes clean. Very disappointed this time around F&P bring back the old model I would pay extra to have it .... should have bought a Bosch.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,403.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Jackie

Jackieasked

We are replacing our 14 year old Fisher Paykel dish drawers. Are the new dish drawers exactly the same dimensions?

No answers

Lalith

Lalithasked

What would be the recommended dishwasher tablets?

1 answer
fisher_man
fisher_man

Prefer finish - more reliable than most.


Robert Paull

Robert Paullasked

How do I replace a control display unit. Mine is faulty and unreadable.

2 answers
Joanne
Joanne

Have a look on YouTube as I recently replaced the handle

Robert Paull
Robert Paull

Wonderful.
Thank you Joanne. Merry Christmas, Robert.


Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.