?
? !
11 photos
Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Series 7, Series 9, Series 8, Series 6
3.1 from 299 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (59)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (59)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (58)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (56)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (56)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (47)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rockpools

RockpoolsSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Don’t do this to yourself

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Nice dishwasher but smaller than old ones

published

Moved into new house but had to replace large single door dishwasher with dishdraw. Had one in my old house since 2009 and love them. Can do washes frequently and have one draw washing while other is getting loaded. Also better on your back and easy to load - it’s a draw. New model is nice but smaller inside and only one set of controls. Let’s see how long it lasts as my old one is still working in my old house. Don’t let me down F&P!

Purchased in March 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cherie D.

Cherie D.New South Wales

Wish I had read these reviews before purchasing

published

Have waited for 2 years for new kitchen. Excited when the F&P dishwasher went in as had used one when we were renting. But oh, I am so disappointed. Like a lot of other reviews, the dishes are still dirty, but even worse, as the grim is now stuck on! I rinse most dishes , and still get problems. I may as well just go back to hand washing. Looks like we are stuck with this expensive machine for years to come, as can't afford another. Picture is of our cups after a 69 minute cycle.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DishDrawer Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer compares to other DishDrawer Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anurendra

AnurendraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

absolutely terrible fisher paykel dishwasher

published

I scrape and rinse all my dishes and yet my double drawer Fisher and Paykel dishwasher doesnt give me a clean wash and cloggs often. Worst of all the bottom drawer just doesnt clean the dishes properly. So tired but its is less than one year old so i guess we are stuck with it. I wouldnt recommend this product top anyone

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Davina P

Davina PPerth, WA

Unbelievable service

published

I have had a single F&P dishdrawer for nearly 21 years. It gave me an error message about 8 years ago and I checked what to do and took it apart (easy!) and cleaned excess powder out. So easy to do this yourself! I scrape plates, rinse some under the tap. In the last few years I’ve used a Finish DW cleaner occasionally in the machine but otherwise do nothing. I’ll definitely buy another - eventually!

Purchased in May 2000 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bobby Vee

Bobby VeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 20 likes

Patented brillance.

published

I recall a F&P rep tell me that when introducing the Dishdrawer to members of the F&P board, they used a metal two-draw filing cabinet.

Brilliant product. I have had Gen 2 and Gen 4 draws. In my kitchen I have one single each side of the sink. Been running for 10 years now. No faults.

Purchased in July 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PUCK L.

PUCK L.Central, SA

Great Machine would buy another

published

I bought one of these Machines years ago I installed it myself the installation is different from normal dishwashers and more care is needed for the installation.
The machine was excellent never had any problems as for pre rinsing I do recommend it as I have never come across a dishwasher that can wash off dried on food. BTW manually washing dishes with dried on food is quite a mission in itself a scourer or scraper is required.
So be nice and prerinse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pete

pete

  • 29 reviews
  • 22 likes

So far so good.

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick

NickPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is just a dish wetter, not a dishwasher

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DishDrawer Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer compares to other DishDrawer Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul B

Paul BBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

worse one we have ever had

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very disappointed

published

Bought this dishwasher exactly 3 years ago for $1528 with lots of excitement about the double door, but very disappointed with so many repairs throughout the 3 years and now we are advised to replace the motor. but, we have decided to buy another dishwasher (definitely not F&P) as we can't afford for continuous repairs .

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $1,528.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vitalie A.

Vitalie A.South East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish dishwasher…

published

We are bought the drawers dishwasher machine for the price of the Miele. Is time and money waster unit. It doesn't fit the big plates, plastic are weak. The all they features with the sales man are indicate as a plusses you will never use.
Sometime we have to put back plates for Second thirds, time to be clean out. It absolutely ridiculous for those price. We are in UK, got no idea what kind of price are they do in NZ, but the quality of product is Rubbish. Never deal again with them.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disability mother

Disability motherGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

3 months old and now useless

published

After 3 months, lots of error messages. Cannot open the drawer due to error. Customer service is very poor. Called the customer service and waited for 2 hours but no answered.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MJD

MJDAlbury

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good not great.

published

Have had it for about 3 years now. Plastic parts are hopelessly brittle. 3 plastic parts inside the wash tubs have broken, and 3 plastic parts outside the tub have broken, so a bunch of the inner shelves are useless now. Poor effort Fisher and Paykel.

Purchased in May 2017 at Fisher & Paykel.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Total Rubbish would never buy another Dishdraws

published

Comments from other people match our frustrations as well
1. handles kept breaking
2. rotors replacement
3. customer service (That's a joke)
4. heater element needed to be replaced
5. control panel needed to be replaced
overall avery poor experience

Purchased in February 2014 at smith city for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DishDrawer Dishwashers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer compares to other DishDrawer Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Main control board failed at 18 months, warranty service dubious

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
B and J

B and JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

We do not recommend purchasing - unreliable and unpredictable

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,859.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy

Unhappy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t Bother , not worth the grief

published

Don’t bother
This dishwasher has a recurring problem that Fisher and Paykel are aware of
When you call they say they all have this problem
The pipe splits with the draw going in and out and It leaks
Impossible to get fix as their customer service is non existent
Can only use half the dishwasher and half the time the dishes come out dirty
Not worth the grief

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JETNZL

JETNZL

  • 9 reviews

Would never go back to a standard dishwasher

published

Purchased at Fisher & Paykel.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kimberley

KimberleyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Constant annoyance and disappointment

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Carrie E.

Carrie E.asked

Double DishDrawer

The heat plates in both drawers are rusted, is this covered under warranty?

No answers
Dee

Deeasked

Double DishDrawer

Hi - what are the dishracks and baskets made of? I would like to know because heating some plastics to high temperatures can be toxic.

2 answers
Davina P
Davina P

Initially, nearly 21 years ago, the unit had racks made of metal that had a plastic coating on them after around 17 years I noticed a tiny bit of rust around some of the joints so went online and ordered a new set of racks that are now made of a special plastic compound so they can’t rust. You’d need to ask F&P what the composition of the plastic is so that you can check if it’s OK. You could also ask them the heat of water for the rinse cycle too. The ladies on the phone are very helpful.

Bobby Vee
Bobby Vee

Hard composite plastic. Spares are readily available

Alice

Aliceasked

Double DishDrawer DD60DCX9

I have a double drawer dishwasher and I need to run both drawers should I have lots of dishes. I want the top draw to run for 25 minutes and the bottom the same time. How can I set this please. 1st time I purchased this, and I misplace the user guidelines. Any assistance please.

2 answers
Bobby Vee
Bobby Vee

I am not aware of time modifications. The quick wash lasts about 50 mins, while the normal is about 90-100 mins. Tip: Don't use too much detergent powder, and never use a block.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Can you get someone to contact them for a response?

See all Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Details

Compare all 20 Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer
CategoryDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer DishwashersDishDrawer Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,699.00$1,799.00$1,799.00$1,899.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Half-Load OptionChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Half-Load OptionChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 14141414
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption6.9 L/wash6.9 L/wash6.9 L/wash6.9 L/wash
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption136 kWh per year136 kWh per year136 kWh per year136 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db43 db43 db
Number of Programs661515
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 820-880 x 599 x 573 mm820-880 x 599 x 573 mm820-880 x 599 x 573 mm820-880 x 599 x 573 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 20 Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer

Visit official website
  • MPN: DD60DDFX9

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.