7 photos
Ford Mondeo MD

Ford Mondeo MD (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Ford Mondeo MD 2020 and Ford Mondeo MD 2022. Wagon, Hatchback
4.4 from 31 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cars in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ford

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (8)
  • Braking
    5.0 (8)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (8)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.9 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.8 (8)
  • Handling
    4.6 (8)
  • Interior Design
    4.8 (8)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (8)
  • Features
    4.9 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Genghis7777
Genghis7777Christchurch
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value for money, modern looks, lots of luxury features

published

Purchased at Turners for $19,790.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Tricky
Tricky
  • 3 reviews

No SUV for me. A luxury sedan for me.

published

This petrol engine Ford Mondeo ticks all of the boxes for me. Comfort with style and economy if driven sensibly. (Total average economy of 8.3 litres per 100 km since purchase over 1 year ago.) AEB, radar cruise, cross traffic alert & auto dipping headlamps are just some of the luxuries that are standard in this vehicle. It's a shame that Ford no longer import this vehicle.

Purchased in July 2020 at Used Vehicle Sales for $32,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Paul
PaulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A little disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Greg
GregSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great, Reliable and great safety features packed in a car.

published

Great economy, power and agility, love it .145,000 from 89000 hasht missed a beat.
2litre Diesel has some surprising grunt in it.
Airbags all round including rear seatbelt bags.
Been through several falcons but love this comfort and no brake wobble after time from overheating brakes.
A joy to drive, hate adding kms to it for work purposes.

Purchased in November 2017 at Action Auto Group for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo MD compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick_S
Nick_SSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great car. Fast, reliable, spacious, comfortable, great on fuel.

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Daniel
DanielSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 34 reviews
  • 23 likes

Started out as great vehicle, but now...

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2018 at Byrne Ford for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Grahame.N
Grahame.NTuggeranong 2620, ACT

Amazing vehicle

published

My Mondeo would have to be one of the nicest car's I have driven. It's very smooth powerful and quite loads of room for passengers and in the boot fantastic car to own.

Purchased in February 2019 for $41,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Jessta
JesstaPerth, WA
  • 38 reviews
  • 35 likes

Brilliant and so smooth and quiet.

published

Bought the Titanium MY 18.75 model last week and what a fantastic decision it was. This car is so nice to drive, smooth, quiet and powerful. What this car does not include should be on the list. Voice recognition is outstanding and seamlessly connects to my mobile phone within seconds of starting. Safety features are incredible. Can't wait to finish working out all the gadgets and how they function. Very under rated car and should definitely be pushed much harder by Ford. Love it.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bobby Boardshorts
Bobby BoardshortsMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Hidden gem of a car

published

My first Modeo wagon was back in 2010 and this is my third one(renew every 3 years) and the best so far. This car has excellent road handling, heaps of torque, all the bells & whistles you need in a car such as
-easy to use touch screen with no fuss sat nav
-alloy wheels
-driving lights
-huge cargo space
-usb ports
-great sound system
- parking sensors
The list goes on. I also occasionally drive my wife’s Audi and this car comes pretty close for comparison to drive.
I do approx 45,000 kms a year and have had no issues with any of my Mondeo’s.
If your looking to buy a wagon just take it for a drive, you wont be disappointed.

BadgeAmbiente
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo MD compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wayne
WayneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great vehicle .. early Mondeo tarnished this one for no reason

published

We had a 2009 petrol Mondeo for 6 years and only problem was manifold swirl flap solinoids went faulty with a code coming up . Cost was $150 to replace. That also increased the performance of the engine too. Please of leg room in the back and a very generous hatch area.

BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2003
Iron man
Iron manGREVILLIA

Performance advantages

published

I think it's very good in terms of performance, and it's very quiet
I love the interiors, the only thing that's not enough is the internal space
Clutch joint point is very good grasp, but the various stalls are relatively smooth. Car steering power is just right, but there are auxiliary parking and other intelligent systems, parking in a bit effortless, security greatly improved.

BadgeST
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
Date PurchasedApr 2015
azure105
azure105
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Underrated car, such a pleasure to drive

published
BadgeTitanium
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Cars

Find out how Ford Mondeo MD compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sendle sucks
sendle sucksChilders
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

What a great car

published

We have for many years bought ford focus cars as they were very good but this year we decided to buy a Mondeo and we are truly very very happy with it .I love everything about it and it goes very well (petrol turbo not diesel turbo )
After driving it now for close on 6 months the only thing I don't like is the auto headlight dipping and I am sure that if I read up i will find a way to stop this making it in my eyes perfect

BadgeTrend
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dazza
Dazza
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Transmission is faulty put in park and rolls forward, put in reverse and rolls forward

published

Not happy with ford vehicles in general because of problems I’ve had with 2015 kuga replacement motor replacement transmission which I had to pay for it and 40 didn’t want to know about it and didn’t answer my phone calls. Disappointed and forward seven forwards in the last 12 years and will never buy forwards again, what the hell, Ford are going downhill. Which I had to pay for and ford didn’t want to know about it and didn’t answer my phone calls.

BadgeTitanium
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo-Diesel
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Molly
MollyAdelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing

published

Well I can’t brag enough about my ford Mondeo sedan 2017. 6 months old and it is a dream to drive. The safety features is what I liked most initially. But since driving it and I only recently put it in sports suspension and sports mode that I was blow away. The adaptive cruise is also amazing. I have alwYs driven Camry. But I won’t go back.

BadgeTitanium EcoBoost
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
See all Ford Mondeo reviews

Questions & Answers

w gurr
w gurrasked
MD (Hatchback) Trend (2015-2021)

where are the mondeo available a s the local ford dealers are not aware of a 2021 mondeo hatch 5 door
diesel being available what dealer has them

No answers
Barrie
Barrieasked
Mondeo MD (2015-2021)

12/2015 Mondeo titanium hatchback
glass roof blind does not close all the way, it stops about 2 inches short.
anyone got any ideas ?

No answers
Dieseldel
Dieseldelasked
Mondeo MD (2015-2021)

How do you disable tailgate chimes permanently on a 2019 ford mondeo?

2 answers
Mark L.
Mark L.

Sorry dont know mine is an MC hatchback.There is a good site called Talkford. You might find the answer there if it is possoble.

Dieseldel
Dieseldel

Hi
Thanks for your reply. I’m already an active member on talkford. But had no replies as yet on this topic
But thanks again for trying to help.

See all Ford Mondeo MD (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members and Ford representatives

Ford Mondeo MD (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
CategoryCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $35,040$49,340$42,340$33,190
TransmissionAutomaticDual-Clutch (DCT)AutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselDieselPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.5 L/100km5.3 L/100km5.3 L/100km8.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 62 L62 L62 L62 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L4 Cylinder 2L
Max Power149kW @ 5400rpm132kW @ 3500rpm132kW @ 3500rpm149kW @ 54000rpm
Max Torque345Nm @ 2700rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm400Nm @ 2000rpm345Nm @ 2700rpm
Country of ManufactureSpainSpainSpainSpain
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015
Compare all 10 Ford Mondeo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.