??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard

GO MasterCard

2.8 from 919 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

2.8

919 reviews
5
(300)
4
(94)
3
(55)
2
(52)
1
(418)
Previous
Next
Wayne Folkard

Wayne FolkardCanberra Central 2601, ACT

It’s ok

published

I know little about what is going to happen after I got my card and bought something......... Fisk of paying interest seems high. Am I getting an email or a letter to explain what I have to do!?

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2020
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
Wayne Folkard
Wayne Folkard

No further comment.

Philips Rocks

Philips RocksSydney Surrounds, NSW

Easy Peasy

published

Very quick process when I purchased an item and had to add it on my card. Very convenient and would use it again. Well done...GO MASTERCARD!! It helps purchase what you want and not go with second best.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Carol Costello

Carol CostelloSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love my GO

published

I'm able to afford quality items overtime to furnish my home. Including computers and laptops for my children's studies and my work. GO Card enables me too, without it I could not afford this luxury. No comments on points/rewards as never used and unsure how to.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Make this card work for you.

published

My Go Mastercard is a good standby when the shop sales offer good reductions on goods that you otherwise cannot afford at that present time. The Go Card let's you space out your payments over several months.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateMarch 2015
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

New Refrigerator

published

Has been an easy to use and efficient tool for many years, love the interest free offers. We have been able to pay off early and have saved a great deal of money over the years by doing this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2007
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

So easy

published

So easy to use. Altiugh only fir house goods, this card is my saviour for the last 14 years. Recommended to many friends and family . Excelkent service. Unsure of the poibts never used them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Tahir

TahirPerth, WA

Absolute Disaster

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amy

Amy

  • 2 reviews

Worst service ever! Do not use this!

published

I called 3 times today and all times the line was so bad it cut out and nobody phoned me back. on the 4th time i called back, they sent me to an upload link and that didnt work. When i called back for the fifth time , he walked me through the website and the web page was freezing and wouldn't allow login.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
missyaaa

missyaaa

  • 16 reviews

Avoid

published

Avoid at all costs
Took over a month for someone to answer my call. Then gave lame excuses and ties to blame it on me as they interestingly enough had no record of my emails or written letters ! Not happy and am going to pay off and close ASAP . They also refused to negotiate a lower Payment amount . I can’t stress how much I would avoid

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenn Robertson

Glenn RobertsonSydney, NSW

Great Flexible Card

published

A great flexible card which can be used everywhere, the rewards program is good and Apple Pay makes life easy when out and about.

Like all C/Cards the interest and fee's are a little high is the only draw back, best to keep it under control.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2008
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Damian

DamianWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Reminders for payment

published

I would like to have reminders for when my payments are due Please.
I love being able to use the card but have concerns that I will forget to pay and I don't believe you have reminders and also I think you should be able to put money on whichever item needs to be paid first

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Easy to apply

published

Application was very quick along with approval only downside I can find so far is unable to link a account with mobile app, comes up to link accounts but can not click on the link to do so.

Transparency
Customer Service
Card Start DateJune 2020
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Torby

TorbySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Go Mastercard

published

Happy with the card and interest free term. Transaction at Harvey Norman was easy and I am very happy with the product I purchased. Will use again in the future.

P.Unger

P.UngerNorth Queensland, QLD

Great service, easy to do.

published

Very satisfied, using the card, can be used at so many placed as well, It is very easy to applied, and quick reposned back. Very happy with the GO Mastercard.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Difficult to contact and quick to slog you with a $30 late fee!

published

I set up an auto monthly debit to pay the card so I wouldn't have to log in my account every month to pay the bill. One month was late because I set the wrong debit date. I was charged a $30 late fee! Expect to be on the phone for at least 45min before you speak to someone. They are only available during weekdays and business hours. Very frustrating to deal with and sneaky. I will be cancelling this card and steering clear from anything smelling like Go mastercard.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Find out how GO MasterCard compares to other No Annual Fee Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess

Jess

  • 5 reviews

Perfect - if used correctly!

published

I love the ability to make interest free Transactions. If you make sure you pay off a little more each month than you should, Then you shouldn’t ever have to pay the high interest. I have been using these guys for 20 years and I’ve never paid interest on a transaction! Love it!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 1999
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Veda

VedaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Customer Service is really bad

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

Nice and easy

published

Nice and easy! Very good, very convenient, lower interest, easy to pay for the repayment, easy to operate app on the mobile phone. more purchases for sure in the future!!! Thanks so much.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Easy worthwhile facility.

published

I have had no issues with this card and it's saved me a bunch of money in interest. They have good apps and website to keep track of the account.
Can't fault this card

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers
JMS

JMSSydney Surrounds, NSW

Still waiting for limit increase

published

Purchasing full range of items for new kitchen therefore spending more than usual. Despite advice on site of a 2 day turnaround for processing it is now a week later and still no response. The poor salesman who did such an excellent job upselling us to quality appliances has not yet been able to finalise the sale. When I rang to follow up after being on hold the service officer advised his system had crashed and he could not assist.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Page 1 of 46

Questions & Answers

Bec

Becasked

Hi so I have 2 purchases on my card. Only $ is coming off one of the purchases. Why is that when one purchase ends before the one the $ is coming off ?
Anyone??? Thankyou

No answers
Fouad Y.

Fouad Y.asked

hi just I want increase my card how can I do that

1 answer
Trish
Trish

You may have to ring them, or you can go onto their site and send an email.

Heather jennings

Heather jenningsasked

I ant to go into my account to see amount owing and can’t get into it.

3 answers
Gayle
Gayle

You may have to ring them. They will help re set Your password

missyaaa
missyaaa

Has
Anyone had their phone calls answered ?

Trish
Trish

After a 2hr wait

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.