??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard
2.4 from 649 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
145
4 star
63
3 star
34
2 star
41
1 star
366

Chaneal J.

Chaneal J.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Poor customer service and customer run-around.

published

I applied for a credit increase uploaded all valid information for the application twice and was contacted by latitude and go MasterCard consecutively and was continued to be given the run around. Finally made contact today and was told I was eligible for a partial increase which was nice but I refused to take the increase after 2 weeks of messing about I will take that business elsewhere and instructed the accounts department of my customer satisfaction. Not that it seemed to concern them how satisfied I was.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

B A S

B A SSouth East Queensland, QLD

Make your own budget

published

Love the interest free options, which allow me to pay back at an amount that suits my earnings (easy budgeting) . I keep up with tech and appliances for our household and have used Harvey Norman almost exclusively for white goods, Computers and a bit of outdoor furniture for 20 plus years. Makes Xmas easy as well with Jewellery etc.
Points as a Interest free user, haven't been a thing until a few months back so am looking forward to accruing through my preferred option.
Only slight negative is the $5.95 a month fee and $.95c for every transaction, which is why I choose too pay more, but less regularly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateApril 2008
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Great service

published

Service was fast and swift.. no effort what so ever..we went to buy a new computer and was offered this service, we were approved and walking out with our new computer in no time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Love the interest free spending

published

I didnt know about the rewards, not planning to go overseas at the moment. I have only had the card for a couple of weeks. When I have paid this purchase I going to get a new tv.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Seems easy so far!

published

I have just bought my little granddaughter a great Christmas present through Harvey Norman Interest free with my new Go Mastercard. I am able to pay this over 12 months Interest free with a low monthly charge and equal monthly payments So I'm super happy about that! And she will have so much fun this Christmas bouncing around on her new trampoline!

Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

kunal m.

kunal m.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Unhelpful! Unable to increase my credit limit if I need to buy something more than my current limit

published

I was told i cant increase my limit within 12 months if I have decreased recently. So I cant use it over Christmas sale season. Dont think it is consumer foccused.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers

quick and simple

published

the process was quick and simple. got the item took it up to the desk, told them i wanted to pay using my go mastercard maybe a minute later i was done and out the door with my new purchase

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Upset

UpsetSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Interest free option is the best

published

Excluding the monthly transaction fee (they have to make money somehow), this card is an excellent way to obtain assets through places like Harvey Norman and pay it off over 50 or 60 months
With a well disciplined DD, this is a must for those with zero cash on hand

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
Irene B.

Irene B.South East Queensland, QLD

Do not use this card , it's a trap

published

Do not use this card , it's a trap , they convenience you it's intrest free , but when you pay your monthly bill they deduct it from the most recent purchase and you get charged intrest for old purchase

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
Magic Mike

Magic MikeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Worst customer service EVER

published

Wouldnt waste my energy and time on this company. Its all good from the start and they make everything sound easy and free. But as soon as you get your statements it goes down hill from there. Everything is a charge!!!!! Buyers Beware

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers

Chris A.

Chris A.Illawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Hassle-free Expereince

published

Trouble-free purchase of a set of tires for my car. The dealer did all the paperwork work while I waited and the purchase was completed before my car was ready.
Readily accepted at the tire dealer without question. No hidden charges in the purchase transaction.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2015
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Gurpreet K.

Gurpreet K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Rip off when you redeem your points

published

Ridiculous redemption of reward points .. 40000 point gives you 200 of gift card .. its a rip off . U earn 1 point for every dollar spent. Time to switch . You spend 40000 dollars you get 40000 point and when u redeem its 200 aud .

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Quick and Easy.

published

1. The service works fine no issues.
2. Recently had a fraud on my account GO were great, full refund and new card with in the week.
3. What rewards, didn't know.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping
See all answers

dave

davePeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Intrest free option at checkout

published

Even better now you have the option to get the intrest free option to pay on click and collect on Harvey Norman web site so easy just find what you want put in click and collect at checkout choose the intrest free option of your choice upto 60 months abd collect 1 hour later

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2009
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
Tadaes

Tadaes

  • 3 reviews

A Great way, to have any tress about purchasing the thing you need

published

I can buy thing I need and every time I rang them up for assistance on the phone they make it really easy by provide correct information that you need.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
Karenb

KarenbWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic way to get great buys quickly .

published

Love the ease of purchasing with the Go Mastercard ... No upfront money required and the long period to pay off is just amazing. And the sales at my favourite store Harvey Norman is fantastic.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Leanne Allan

Leanne AllanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great card.

published

Easy to use and customer service and website excellent. Website makes easy to keep track of purchases and payments. Can use card most anywhere. Most suppliers know about the card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Stefan

StefanSouth East Queensland, QLD

An absolute life line.

published

Recently our oven broke and due to work commitments we have to rent out house while we move.
If it wasnt for GO MasterCard I dont know what we would do.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
See all answers

Ashu R.

Ashu R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing...My holiday sorted

published

I had paid for my flight tickets online and made a big purchase from Costco.

I had an online chat session with one of the customer service reps and they were able to convert both the purchases to a 24 months interest free purchase. I didn't really know i could do this but it was great to have that done for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Minyi Xie

Minyi XieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love it and the interests free purchase works great.

published

No overseas usage. So no much comments on this aspects.
Receive emails about rewards but not used so have no idea. But, definitely will have a try later.
No idea about the points.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2009
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 33

Questions & Answers

wazza351

wazza351asked

If and when I pay off my interest free purchases, will i still get charged those pesky monthly fees?

3 answers
Not Impressed
Not Impressed

I would check with them and once you have paid it off get rid of it.

wazza351
wazza351

Yeah will do, not sure about getting rid of it just yet, we will be doing a few more interest free purchases after the TVs been paid off...Then yeah will more than likely get rid of it...

Ali H
Ali H

I paid mine off & was actually in Credit ($35.41) & wasn't charged any fees. As a renting pensioner without assets it's the easiest way for me to purchase expensive items. Interest is high but if items bough on interest-free period it helps heaps.


Vincent R

Vincent Rasked

A married couple both sign the contract, but, you will only talk to the husband, isnt that discrimination ? If my husband died , I am sure you would talk to me then , wanting your money !

1 answer
Chillie
Chillie

Yes your right put both names on it


Neville James

Neville Jamesasked

I have a Heritage Bank debit card am I able to transfer money from my account to Go Master card on a monthly basis

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.