??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard
2.5 from 731 reviews

Pros

  • 0% interest for a set period (min. $300 purchases)

  • Three repayment options to choose from

Cons

  • $5.95 Monthly Fee

  • $25 Establishment Fee

  • High rate once the interest-free period ends (22.74%)

Reviews

(193)
(70)
(41)
(43)
(384)
  • Transparency
    3.4 (297)
  • Customer Service
    3.5 (305)
  • Rates and Fees
    3.1 (311)
  • Rewards
    2.5 (114)
  • Online Experience
    3.5 (282)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Special Purchases (270)
    • Online Shopping (34)
    • Everyday Expenses (26)
    • Overseas/Travel (4)
  • Application Process
    4.0 (261)


Belinda

BelindaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

Easy, seamless experience from start to finish. Simple application and assessment process, great customer service from phone support staff. No dramas using the card. Thank you for making life easier!! :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers

Desey

DeseyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Nothing about it is interest free!

published

There is no problem using the card here or overseas however, it is definitely not interest free!
And the interest on non-interest free purchases is brutal!
It takes many phone calls and much complaining to get around these fees.
And, what rewards?

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2009
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
Lillian

LillianSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This Was very convenient at the time of purchase covering all aspects and I’m quite satisfied

published

Was very convenient at the time of purchase covering all aspects and I’m quite satisfied Very good as I’m a pensioner with interest free terms from Harvey Norman offering on the product I purchased Enabled me to buy the product When it was needed

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Stefr

StefrSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great offer but cannot get the app to work

published

This was a great offer from Harvey Norman and helped my husband and I establish our new home. I had a bit of trouble initially get the card get set up and had to call a few times to get my account sorted. It eventually got accepted and then the rest was easy. But I cannot seem to get the app to work or link to my card for some reason!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

So Good for the unexpected

published

The card has been very convenient for for purchases for me. at one time I had to replace my washing machine which had broken down suddenly when I had no enough funds in the account.

Transparency
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Manjar

ManjarPeel, WA

Appreciation

published

I really appreciate the interest free program as it enables me to buy the things I need, as being on a pension it's had enough as it is.Thank you very much

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Stuart1600

Stuart1600

  • 2 reviews

Very happy customer

published

Ive had my card for 7years,its Convenient,easy installments.its my go to card when i need items,most items i buy i can pay off over 12 interest free and i can purchase on the spot.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2014
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

As I am now semi retired , love this opportunity for purchase of items for home , particularly must haves ie air con .

published

Found the staff on phone very helpful and polite, product knowledge very good. Was however unaware of rewards available to me ? However this is first time using my Go Card , process was very easy , thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Rina

RinaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

It makes it easier for me to afford the things that I need.

published

Dont have points or rewards, I have never used the card overseas , only use it for intrest free monthly payment purchases
which I find very helpful in buying household goods. Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
C Eastabrook

C EastabrookPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Too many mistakes

published

Merchant processed transaction wrong to start with. When I advised them, they spoke to Lattitude. I ended up with the transaction posted onto my card twice as at 3rd January and it was only sorted yesterday 11th February 2020. In that time I'd spoken to Lattitude online twice and the merchant had spoken to them at least three times.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

Lance

Lance

  • 2 reviews

Easy and Fast

published

Purchased some furniture from Harvey Norman with my GO Card. Interest free terms were negotiated with ease on behalf of GO MasterCard and with minutes approved and deal done. Easy to pay through the net as well

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Neil A.

Neil A.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great service card

published

We have used this method of interest free for over 10 years. We always pay out well before time allocated and therefore we only use their money for purchase allowing us to keep our money in the bank

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2001
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Olga Moore

Olga MooreGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great company and 60 months interest free card

published

Excellent opportunity to purchase expensive top quality goods
I’ve got best of the range Dyson hairdryer and vacuum cleaner
Extremely happy with such amazing opportunity to get high in demand items without breaking a budget

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Job1

Job1Perth, WA

Payment of account always not working

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Anton_Noles

Anton_NolesSoutheast, SA

  • 5 reviews

Interest Free but charge big Fee's

published

We purchased a Television from Harvey Norman and were offered an interest free payment for 50months and thought .. why not??
With a word of warning, don't fall for the trap, I was paying in excess of the minimum payment and they quietly put up my total due without me being aware of and then all of a sudden have been hit with late payment fees and interest because they have changed the minimum monthly payment amount and too bad about the credit that I had accumulated which did not come into this equation, thankfully I didn't give this crowd my banking details. Be Careful

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Cass

CassLaunceston

  • 8 reviews

Overly expensive fees and outdated option

published

No longer a valid payment option with options such as afterpay and zippay. Monthly charge for online statements, fees for transactions when trying to pay off the dept no matter the amount you're transferring. Disgustingly high late fees and interest fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2013
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Let YOUR money earn interest while purchasing interest free!

published

I've used Go Mastercard twice and do not have any problem or concern in having to pay for the account keeping fees, such as they are. I would recommend it to anyone. Keep your money in the bank and use the interest free period to get what you want.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2019
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Peter

PeterSydney Surrounds, NSW

Hidden account fees

published

I have had this card for years and thought interest free was a great idea. However they do not make it explicit of the 0.95 cent payment fee anf the the finance fee of $5.95 each month. This is misleading and expensive over time when I could have just bought the furniture outright. Please tell people of the hidden fees, now this not such an attractive finance method. I do not think they charged such amounts when I first got the card. Not good enough.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Mon

MonSydney, NSW

Great card for impulse buys!

published
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Card Start DateJanuary 2017
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Mind W.

Mind W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Calculated and illigitimate extortion of customers rights and interests.

published

Go Mastercard advertises interest free payments for a 60 month period of time.Interestingly they still managed to charge me interest,even though I paid in excess of the mandatory amount each month.Even though the total amount due decreased,the payments per month increased.Flies in the face of every financial agreement terms and conditions Australia wide.Further it completly defies every principle they advertise through print and visual media.The customer,upon sigining for the terms and conditions is also not advised of the sneaky paper statement and account service fee they deduct periodically.If you are a potential customer condidering entering into a contract with this company,let this review disuade you from doing so.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Page 1 of 37

Questions & Answers

Bill S.

Bill S.asked

How o you do a money transfer please

1 answer
Haydn Feys
Haydn Feys

I would ring the customer service number which is 1300 462 273. The consultant was very helpful when I called. I explained that I wanted to pay the outstanding balance and cancel my Go Card. I provided my debit card details over the phone to permit the transfer of funds. They waived the establishment fee.


wazza351

wazza351asked

If and when I pay off my interest free purchases, will i still get charged those pesky monthly fees?

3 answers
Not Impressed
Not Impressed

I would check with them and once you have paid it off get rid of it.

wazza351
wazza351

Yeah will do, not sure about getting rid of it just yet, we will be doing a few more interest free purchases after the TVs been paid off...Then yeah will more than likely get rid of it...

Ali H
Ali H

I paid mine off & was actually in Credit ($35.41) & wasn't charged any fees. As a renting pensioner without assets it's the easiest way for me to purchase expensive items. Interest is high but if items bough on interest-free period it helps heaps.


Vincent R

Vincent Rasked

A married couple both sign the contract, but, you will only talk to the husband, isnt that discrimination ? If my husband died , I am sure you would talk to me then , wanting your money !

1 answer
Chillie
Chillie

Yes your right put both names on it


Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.