??!
1 photo
GO MasterCard
1.6 from 396 reviews

0 stars would be appropriate! RIP OFF!

Worse experience ever, fees fees and fees, tyring to get balance down and even got a cheaper credit card at a bank to pay out balance to close GO Mastercard, until they then say they don't accept payments from other credit cards! INHUMAN and unethical. Will never EVER use them again!! Harvey Norman Wake UP!

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Online Experience

It's just a credit card

It's just a normal credit card. I don't understand those who gave 1 star. All the fees are clearly stated on their website, $25 set up fee and $5.95 ongoing monthly fee. And if you are late for payment, cos you get interest? Do they all expect to be begged not to pay back on time?

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

Don't get influenced by customer service representative- Harvey Norman

I went to buy Macbook from Harvey Norman, they convinced me to buy on interest-free and there are no hidden charges at all. I got this MasterCard and the very next day I was charged for something literally irrational service charges. Now every month they charge me $6 for the card(service charges). They say it is interest-free, it is all scam please buy on cash only do not get this card , you'll will end up paying a lot more.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

You end up paying lots of unexpected charges

I had my payments done on the usual time I do. But next month I got a Overdue Fee. I checked the account and noticed that they have moved the monthly payment date 6 days earlier. I wish I had reviews here before signing up for them. Obviously they are scam.
Even though they say 'Interest Free' or 0% interest as a matter of fact I have been charged for interest at 24% rate for I don't know what!

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process

Worst credit card company ever

Call centre staff refused to close my account when asked. Waited for 2 months for account to be finalised and a letter issued confirming closure. Absolute scam artists - Harvey Norman are not doing themselves any favours aligning themselves with Latitude Financial Setvices.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

Must agree - they are scam artists

Harvey Norman - please sever your ties with this finance company, you are not doing anyone a favour. After 5 months of paying my interest free repayments on time my balance is only $20 less than the original purchase, despite setting up monthly direct debits from the outset, paying more than the amount I was given as the required monthly payment. Unfortunately, over the Christmas period and into the new year, I made the mistake of not checking monthly GO Mastercard statements - mainly due to problems with getting online access activated. Because I knew that I hadn't missed any monthly payments, I only took the time to check the statements after receiving notification from GO that I had overdue payments! I have now found that I have been incurring $30 overdue fees each month as the minimum monthly payment was actually $2 more than the amount I had been paying and $7 more than I had been advised to pay by Harvey Norman who did not include the monthly fees in their figures.
I am not even bothering to follow it up as I know it will be an exercise in futility - but will just pay it out and close it and put it down to stupidity on my part. There is no winning when dealing with these faceless, impersonal money grubbers.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

Zero stars if I could!!!

Absolutely disgusting service. On three occasions they failed to take a direct debit that had been arranged and they had the audacity to charge us an overdue fee on each occasion. During the calls we also found out they had provided details to an unauthorised person. Run as fast as you can or sort out a balance transfer and close the account as quickly as you can.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

Terrible experience

biggest thieves I ever dealt with. Keep charging interest over interest. your balance will never go down. I advice everyone who thinks of dealing with them to CANCEL this idea if you dont want to get ripped off

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline

Very slow activation

Cannot believe how long this takes to activate! When you get finance you want to buy something ASAP, not a week later!! Had I known it would take over a week to be able to actually spend the money I would have gone elsewhere

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

NO GO MASTERCARD

NO GO Mastercard would be more appropriate. I bought furniture from Harvey Norman via their 50 mths interest free deal some 3 yrs ago. Payments were processed via Go Mastercard. From day 1, I have been making monthly payments in excess of the minimum payment required. Hence I am well in advance of my repayment schedule. I just received the latest statement stating that I did not make my minimum repayment for last month, and I was charged a late payment fee of $30 plus interest of 9 cents. How can you be late with your repayment when the account is actually In Advance of payment schedule!!! Blatant Rip Off!!! I would steer well clear of them!!!
I'm even wary of doing any more interest free deals with Harvey Norman.


Used to be good - now just a blatant rip-off

I have been a customer for a very long time, availing myself of the interest free option when I needed it. I needed it recently to unexpectedly replace a washing machine and was horrified that the monthly fee has climbed to $5.95. I was making fortnightly payments to try to get ahead but when my statement arrived I had been slugged 95 cents each time I paid! Thats costing me almost $8 per month! I understand the company needs to charge a service fee to offer the interest free component, but I fail to understand how I need to pay fees just to meet my obligation - especially when its an electronic payment! I'm now paying out my balance and closing my account. RIP OFF.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Card Start DateFebruary 1990
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

Dont get it - DO NOT GET IT , it is a trap

just the worst experiece you can get to deal with credit card provider , ignorance, horrible customer service , just dont get it, just dont get it, use bank credit card it is cheaper and safer and will not have to deal with ignorant people

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping

One month equals 28 days. Scam

Recently going on holidays for 3 months and seeing $30 a month fee. GO changed my due date without telling me. My direct debit was set for a payment every 30 days. GO mastercard thinks one month is 28 days now. So my payments were 2 days late giving me a $30 fee each time x3. And interest. Latitude finance is where they rip you off. I have already made a report to the ACCC. I know they won't listen to me but if everyone this happened to complained to ACCC they will take a look. There must be lots of people in this situation. 5000 people x $30 fee x 3 months plus interest. They just made themselves more then $520 000. If I did that is go to jail. I personally thought because of the bank enquiry scam like this wouldn't happen. I thought they would have learnt by ANZ bad mistakes. This company is now on the way to receiving big fines. They don't even talk to me about it. They say my problem. Grow up GO mastercard


THIS IS THE WORST CARD YOU CAN GET!!!!

Do not get this card. This card is a rip off! They charge service fees for breathing. The service fees are up to 100 dollars every month. The interest rates are ridiculous. They have the worst service and they are borderline illegal in their dealings with clients. Some politician must be making a pretty penny to allow these scam artists to make this card. This card is THEFT!!

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

Accessing online account

I would dearly love to be able to access my online account when I want. Every time I try, it's 3 times then I am logged out. Use same passwords to attempt each time, plus username. Ring Everytime then and have got different answers, yes it sometimes does do this. No it shouldn't. Would someone please fix this. It is very poor service . How can the answer different when I have to ring, and why do I have to ring each time. I am sending a complaint to the ombudsman about this no online access. I have asked for my statement to be mailed, still never received one. How is one to check on the account when it cannot be accessed.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Transparency
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases

Terrible just terrible

Don't apply for this card if you don't want to be leeched off! There's hardly any communication on payment due date changes and when you find out it's too late!

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Transparency
Online Experience

Changed the due date, made it earlier and charged an overdue fee

Changed the due date for payment from the 19th day of the month to the 13th day of the month. We made a payment on the 15th day of the month thinking it was early and go charge a $30 late fee!

I’m wondering how many others have been treated like this?


Dumb and incompetent.

I have been trying to access information about my pre paid Mastercard distributed through Australia Post in Australia.

My experience has been very disappointing in that;

1. telephone script voice is very unfriendly, unclear
2. when transferred through to a Manila call center the person I spoke with ([name removed] emp # E060268) had none of the information I had provided
3. in trying to "ID" me she could not do so as she stated that my answers were incorrect - that assertion is ludicrous!!

Once I have used up the currency on my card I will never use Mastercard again. Very poor and dumb service.


Crap company - they try to rip you off

I have been with this card for over 10 years and i try to stick to it because i want to maintain a good credit score.
but they dont care about long time customers.

First, they charge you for making bank transfer payment - ridiculous!
Second, you are then forced to do a payment through their system with your bank details. This takes a few days for them to receive the payment and they charge you for late payment.

So, my card has to be paid by the 27th every month. if i make a purchase in the end of the month after the 27th, i am charged an account fee of $5.95.
If i pay my account through their system on the 27th, on the online system it is captured the payment was done on the 27th but they charge you $5.95 because they only receive the money on the 28th.

Anyway, they will try to get as much money as they can from you by adding fee - ridiculous ones.

I am canceling my card and regretting for not making this earlier.

DO NOT GO WITH THEM!!!!!!!!!
many other credit cards available and some of them are not as bad as this one.
not advantage in signing up with this unless you want to give them free money!


Atrocious Astounding Unbelievable Moronically hopeless!!

Wow!! Their customer service is at another level. I think the customer service girl was one step short of abusing me while she was huffing and puffing all along!

First I was told that Harvey Norman (who btw have always given me fantastic service) are outright liars and do know know what they are doing!

Second it took me 44 mins to get a straight answer from them as to how much money I need to pay them every month!! I mean this is not even an unreasonable question!! "How much do I owe you every month"???--(Her)- NO I just couldn't get and an answer!!! She kept harping on about how my monthly payment is not fixed and will keep changing depending on a gallion different situations?

OK fine! so if all the variables are kept constant .. "How much money do I need to repay you every money"??? ----(Her)- Well like I said your minimum monthly payment is different to what you need to pay us every month!!

I have a 60 months interest free loan with you for xxx amount of dollars!! Divide xxx by 60 you get = yyy/per month! SO if everything else remains the same and I pay on time and bla bla bla bla bla! Are we in agreement that I need to pay you $ yyy per month"?????

(Her)- Like I said I cant give you a figure coz it depends on various factors like if you don't pay is on time or if you pay us extra bla bla bla"

Far out!!! " I get all that but if I do pay on time every month!! How much do I need to pay you per month"

(Her)- Huffing and puffing ( and 100% swearing at me in her mind) "Like I said SIR, it all depends on weather you pay is via Bpay or pay online.......they all have extra charges!!!!"

This company has way too many things to hide and is tricking you all the time. They can't even give you an amount of how much one needs to repay them!! I mean its your money I want to return it to you!!!

I call them one step short of being thieves! I hate liars and anyone who does not deal in a clear honorable manner! Stay the hell away!!!


Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

What are "Billed finance charges" they change every month. Its a recent extra charge on top of monthly account service fee and payment handling fee. I only have interest free things on it.
3 answers
Hi Kim, mm that doesn't sound quite right, there is a link on their site, Rates, Fees & charges, have a look into that there hopefully there will be an explainationi have the same questionmaybe this? https://www.thebalance.com/how-to-avoid-credit-card-finance-charges-960241

Hi, I'm looking for a increase in credit limit have been a member for 8 yrs, don't have any outstanding debt at all. Am looking to refurbish the home. Cheers Murray Keogh
1 answer
Have you contacted go master card & asked

Can I pay my latitude MasterCard fortnightly - paying half of monthly amount each fortnight without any extra fees
1 answer
have you contacted go mastercard & asked

Details

GO MasterCard
Release dateJul 2008
Visit official website

Similar listings