6 photos
GoPro Hero9 Black

GoPro Hero9 Black

MPN: CHDHX-901-RW
1.1 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Action Cameras in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for GoPro? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.1
15 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(13)
Previous
Next
Scarlett Z.
Scarlett Z.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Crap camera with crap customer support

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Gopro for $629.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ericc
EriccMildura
  • 14 reviews
  • 19 likes

Terrible product and even worse customer support

published

Constantly freezes and shuts down. Mostly unusable. Microphone drain latch fell off and cannot be replaced. Go pro customer support does not respond to emails etc. Will never buy another gopro product

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $650.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Action Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Darren C.
Darren C.Sydney, NSW

Complete Rubbish

published

Never been so unhappy with a purchase, their cameras are not that good and there software is almost unusable, GoPro support is non existent and I will never buy another GoPro product.

Purchased in October 2020 for $500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Action Cameras

Find out how GoPro Hero9 Black compares to other Action Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hotkiwi
hotkiwiPerth, WA
  • 55 reviews
  • 33 likes
  • Verified

Poor quality and complete absence of customerservice

published

Purchased in November 2020 at GoPro Australia for $725.00.

Incentivised Review No
nadsy
nadsy
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Very disappointed

published

My daughter finally saved her hard earned dollars to purchase her own go pro. They had a deal on that you got a free subscription, free battery and 64GB card. But apparently because we ordered on dad’s existing subscription login you don’t get any of that. This is her first big purchase and she feels so cheated. Not a good experience.

Purchased in January 2021 for $622.91.

Incentivised Review No
Vincent Martzloff
Vincent MartzloffSouth East Queensland, QLD

Really ! Overcharged - Delay and issue with GoPro9 and no response from GoPro !

published

Unacceptable GoPro ! Issues and delay with product, overcharged in agreed Boxing day price ! Multiple attempts for contact with numerous case numbers yet i am still waiting for contact since 27th December ! I have been a GoPro customer since 2011 and i sincerely can't understand or process your customer service.

Purchased in December 2020 for $619.00.

Incentivised Review No
Deano
DeanoPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

GOPro Customer Care

published

Received my GoPro 9 Bundle only to find the SD card was missing. Not that I am worried about the SD card. However I wanted them to be aware of the missing SD card. I have emailed customer care 10 times about the missing card ad not one response from them. Even when you supposedly get priority as a subscriber.
Go Pro customer care you are an absolute joke. Keep clear everyone if you don't need to rely on customer support.

Purchased in August 2020 for $659.00.

Incentivised Review No
Pauly
PaulySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don’t Buy - Common faults with no support

published

GoPro Hero9 keeps shutting down (or won’t turn on at all).

Common fault (please read their community forum). GoPro lose quality with the release of every new model.

GoPro have no support. The number of upset customers is rapidly growing. Recommend you read all the online forums.

Worst camera I’ve ever owned - last GoPro I’ll ever buy. Expensive junk. Avoid.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $800.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Action Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bree B.
Bree B.
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

False advertising. Worst customer service

published

Item to arrive within 2-3 business days. Its been 10 and still hasn't arrived. Try to contact go pro. Submit a complaint via online form. Still no response after 5 days. Talk to chat. They tell me they "no longer cater to emails". As if that's a reasonable response. Then tell me to wait another 3 business days. If you want customer support, you'd get more from a door knob.

Purchased in December 2020 at Gopro for $570.00.

Incentivised Review No
Action Cameras

Find out how GoPro Hero9 Black compares to other Action Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
S K.
S K.Perth, WA

like getting blood from a stone - Hero 9, incomplete and premature release with no backup

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $549.00.

Incentivised Review No
Danny
DannySydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Don't buy it, no support in Australia

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $559.95.

Incentivised Review No
Tymon
TymonIllawarra, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Battery dies @ 5 weeks from purchase

published

Battery dies @ 5 weeks from purchase.

Am technically still "on hold" waiting for a callback from customer service 6.5hrs and counting...

For an action camera company there is a lot of inaction

Purchased in September 2020 at Catch for $598.00.

Incentivised Review No
Tmiller1079
Tmiller1079Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

The camera is great - everything needed to make it work is useless

published

Purchased in October 2020 at GoPro for $559.95.

Incentivised Review No

GoPro basically dead

published

I am now on my 3rd camera. Bad image quality, touch screen so slow and unreliable its useless, audio issues, no accessories, no support, nothing. If it were one camera I would just say its a lemon, but 3 in a row?? GoPro are a brand only, they have completely lost their way..

Purchased in September 2020 at Leederville Cameras for $700.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Action Cameras

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Shanice
Shanice
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

I wouldn't know what the products like as it hasn't even shipped yet.

published

Mate.
I have been waiting a week for this product to even show up as an order to see when it will be coming.
Customer service is useless, I cant get onto anyone with the online chat system, and no one has called me back with the "call back"option, there is no option to call them directly from Australia. I just want to know when my product hasn't shipped and when I can expect an ETA, I should have bought it elsewhere however lock down makes that hard and didn't think there would be a difference if I had to purchase online either way.

Purchased in October 2020 for $549.00.

Incentivised Review No
Action Cameras

Find out how GoPro Hero9 Black compares to other Action Cameras

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAction Cameras
Release dateSept 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00818279025057
  • GTIN12: 818279025057 and 818279026429
  • MPN: CHDHX-901-RW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.