??!
3 photos
Holden Commodore VF

Holden Commodore VF (2013-2017)

Sedan, Wagon
4.3 from 133 reviews

Reviews

4.3

133 reviews
5
(81)
4
(31)
3
(9)
2
(4)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (13)
  • Handling
    4.8 (13)
  • Braking
    4.8 (13)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (13)
  • Interior Design
    4.7 (13)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (13)
  • Features
    4.7 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.9 (13)
Previous
Next
Michael012

Michael012Melbourne

  • 61 reviews

Classic large wagon but end of an era!

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Deb

DebGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

I'm in love !!!

published

Just recently purchased my Holden Commodore 2015 SS
Doesn't get any better than that!!!
Everything about the styling to the Power!! My goodness the Power
God I hope I keep my License lol

Just jokes on a lighter note
Just love this car, And I have owned many cars in last 35 years
So pretty much see a great car when I see one

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gary H.

Gary H.Southwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Proof that Holden kept the very best until last.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Holden Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore VF compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt L.

Matt L.

  • 4 reviews

VF SV6 Sportswagon.

published

Purchased in July 2015 for A$30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sean Q.

Sean Q.

  • 4 reviews

Awesome family all rounder - shame they're not made any more

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Pancho

PanchoSydney, NSW

The best left till last !

published

How good is this Calais V with LS 3 V8, my daily driver that puts a smile on the dial every time behind the wheel. Can sit 3 mates and 4 sets of clubs comfortably in the boot on long trips or short haul with the family. My early 911 might handle better but the Calais is hard to beat as a powerful all rounder, no better value.

Purchased in October 2016 at Holden Dealers for A$50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Hibullet

HibulletForster

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

VF 2 SPORTWAGON.....WITHOUT DOUBT THE BEST VALUE LARGE CAR

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Adam R.

Adam R.South East Queensland, QLD

BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED

published

2014 SV6 SEDAN.
Best car I have owned. Bought second hand with 50,000kms on the clock. Now has just over 85,000kms and have never had a single issue with the car at all. Awesome to drive. The MyLink system is great and easy to use. Cant complain at all.

Purchased in October 2016 for A$25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

2015 SV6 Storm best buy for the $

published

Love this car. Best value car for the $. Economical .9 to 10 liters per 100 KLM around town. 6.4 to 7.5 highway driving. Perfect mechanically. Always serviced at Holden dealership. Powerful and beautiful premium Prussian Steel paint. Roomy. Would have liked full fold down rear seat and Hurrican mufflers but hey, this is a superb car and a keeper. Better than the new BMW, Turbo Falcon and Jag I used to drive. Buy one while you still can with low mileage. Cheers.

Purchased in January 2016 at Eagers Holden Brisbane for A$35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore VF compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aussie_cameron

aussie_cameronCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Love driving this car

published

Bought the VF Sportswagon back in Feb 2015, had to wait a few weeks as I wanted the 2015 model with additional features. Everyone who’s been in the car loves it. Lots of space, smooth, fairly quiet, leather interior, handles well and goes like the living Jesus when you want it too. Pretty good on juice does about 800klms to the 80 litre tank. Best car ever, will keep it for a while yet!

Purchased in February 2015 at Holden Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
RonakMistry

RonakMistryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

this is one of the good car i am driving

published

it seem very spacious, 3.6 LPG is with great power, nice driving experience, it is very economical as it on LPG and i see my fuel expanse has gone down by 45% monthly. it did come with spare wheel. can not complain much. hope to use it for long time.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$17,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Amanda C

Amanda CIllawarra, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Absolutely love this car, best purchase to date!

published

We drive this car for everyday driving and far travels, best car for road trips! The interior is perfect and the black edition is by far the best release of the SV6’s

Purchased in March 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$24,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
S.G

S.GAdelaide

  • 12 reviews

Wouldn’t dream of any other car.

published

I bought a beautiful red VF ssv redline about 2 years ago. Start of 2017. It caught my eye and every other vf that I looked at just didn’t appeal to me and I kept going back to the exact car that caught my eye from the moment I saw it. I knew it was the one! So I bought it. And it’s the best car I’ve ever owned in my life it was 2014 model. It has so much power I loved it! So immaculate and fancy inside and out, handles very very well and never ever found one problem with it. It may be a V8 but it’s still the perfect car for that ideal family who love style and class. It has the special car seat safety harness attachments inside the seats too so extra safe for a baby!

Purchased in February 2017 at Holden Dealers for A$48,439.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jay

JayWellington

Comfortable large performance sedan with attitude when needed.

published
BadgeSS
BodySedan
Engine Size6.2
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sam

SamBrisbane

Great car.... if it wasn't a lemon. BAD ELECTRICS

published
BadgeSS V
BodySedan
Engine Size6.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore VF compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GG1

GG1

  • 5 reviews

Great v6

published

I have had about 11 cars in 18 years - all from different makers, from Hiunday to Ford, to Renault and Kia - all sports cars. My partner’s had Holdens before. I never did. I really enjoy driving my SW and forget there is a V6 under the bonnet. The dealership was pretty good too and not too pushy.

BadgeSS
BodySportwagon
Engine Size3.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Jade

JadeGold Coast

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Best family car

published
BadgeSV6
BodySedan
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
K A W

K A WNewcastle

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Big Australian

published

I purchased the last of the Australian built SV6 Commodore Wagon. I love this car so much and still look forward to my 30min drive to work each day. The quality is excellent and the amount of tech astounded me. This car self parks (thought I wouldn’t use it but I do) auto headlights and great sound system and Sat nav. Such a shame we don’t build in Australia anymore. My last Aussie built car was a 1967 HR Premier i used back in the 70’s. On average its sitting on 9.4 L per 100km so not bad for a great big Australian.

BadgeSV6
BodySportwagon
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Aidan

AidanMildura

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Final Holden made in Aus!

published

Fantastic car! The last ever made in Australia and we are glad we bought one. Used daily for family travel this car provided comfort as well as luxury. Getting serviced every 6-8months is working well, still only on our first set of breaks but third set of tires, the down side to low profile tires.

BadgeSS V Redline
BodySedan
Engine Size6.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Paulkit

Paulkit

  • 5 reviews

Nice car with all bells and whistles

published

Bought our Holden Calais VF in 2016 from Brighton Holden., best decision we made. We have had a BMW and other cars but this one ticked all the boxes. It is powerful, spacious, latest tech, drives well, mileage is good too. My wife loves it's self parking function and the Bose speakers

BadgeCalais V
BodySedan
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Page 1 of 7
See all Holden Commodore reviews

Questions & Answers

Gary R.

Gary R.asked

Commodore VF (2013-2017)

Changed out battery ,,now air con & climate control leds not working ?

No answers
Gavin S.

Gavin S.asked

Commodore VF (2013-2017)

My dash needles for all gauges no longer illuminate and are therefore hard to read what could be the cause all gauges are illuminated just not the needles ?

No answers
John G.

John G.asked

Commodore VF (2013-2017)

Hey. Just need to replace a hose on or near the fuel tank, so to make this inquiry easy, say I needed to replace a fuel pump (pick up, whatever it is) in the tank, how long would it take to do. Because it looks like the exhaust system, tailshaft, etc. needs to come out just to be able to take the fuel tank out. So I'm just chasing roughly how many hours it would take.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.