??!
10 photos
Holden Commodore ZB

Holden Commodore ZB

Wagon, Sedan
3.8 from 9 reviews

See the Best Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

BargainBoy

BargainBoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews

Amazing value. Fun to drive. Best car ever driven.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Holden Dealers for $35,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Square Onions

Square Onions

  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Beautiful Car

published

I bought this new car in April 2019 and it is the best Holden I have driven. I have owned lots & lots of Holdens starting from the HR to the HX Sandman & VF & now the ZB.
Like every one I was a little sceptical about buying the new German Import & I actully didnt even test drive this car I bought it over the phone my first drive of the car is when I signed for it.
But what a surprise the new V6 has a lot more power than any other Holden V6 that I have driven'
On the first service the car Required nothing to be fixed.
Good job Holden but you need to market this car better people are not aware how good this car is.
I will buy Holden again.

Purchased in April 2019 at Holden Dealers for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Dean64

Dean64Perth, WA

  • 20 reviews

The car isn't really that bad, Holden's warranty and after sales service is 1 star

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $26,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cosgrove

CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

I smile when I drive

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Brighton Holden.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

GIBBO

GIBBOWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Car Except For Water Trails Behind It..

published

Every time we drive the car and after doing approx 5 to 10 kms it leaves trails of water from both exhaust pipes...Holden dealer and customer service say this is normal for all zb 4 cylinder commodores....I expect some water at start up for a few moments but not after driving for over 10 or so mins in low humidity.....Any one else have this trouble...The photo attached is after the car was driven 9 kms on a fine sunny day ...

Purchased in April 2019 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Mark S

Mark SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

ZB commodore tourer Calais V AWD V6

published

New car had 1 day tailgate, back at dealer 1 week , still not fixed completely. Other problems with car still not fixed, Holdens attitude very bad. Don't buy this car!!!!!!

Purchased in February 2019 for $56,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ching eva

Ching evasydney

Excellent Drive

published

The interior look is also best described as elegant, with fresh shapes that flow cohesively into the door trims and centre console. There’s a general air of quality about it, but it’s let down by some cheap-feeling controls and switches, particularly the climate control knobs. The unmatchable mileage is what really excited me for the purchase.

BadgeEsteem
BodySedan
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Zak

ZakGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Superb Sports Car.

published

I love the design and acceleration of holden commodore sv6 2018. Interior is awesome and very comfortable for long daily driving and options like apple carplay and wireless mobile charging and 360 camera provide you all quality feature and 5 year warranty will cover your all cost of damage. I recommend buying roadside assistance for it.

BadgeSV6
BodySedan
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

See all Holden Commodore reviews

Questions & Answers

BargainBoy

BargainBoyasked

The ZB Commodore GPS does not have Traffic Sign Recognition not does it have current speed limit displayed for the road. This was available on the VF. Are there plans too have this feature made available? As the opel insignia and Buick regal both have it as does ds the Vauxhall insignia.

No answers

Peter S.

Peter S.asked

Has anyone else had an issue of a large vibration at speed thru the whole car

No answers

Gordon M.

Gordon M.asked

Very weak radio took it back to dearer they said every thing checked out what now?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Holden representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.