??!
14 photos
Honda Civic 10th Gen

Honda Civic 10th Gen

Hatchback, Sedan
4.3 from 69 reviews

See the Best Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(40)
(19)
(2)
(4)
(4)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (18%) · No (82%)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (13)

McDuck

McDuckMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Ticks lots of boxes.

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Jessica T.

Jessica T.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My favourite ever car!

published

I use my Honda Civic everyday and it is honestly the best car Ive ever owned. The interior is designed well, great fuel efficiency and loads and loads of space!

Purchased in August 2018.


Michele

MicheleSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Car

published

Great car has everything I need . Would like to have a bit more power but apart from that drives well nice and quiet . Sound system is great . Bluetooth excellent. Not used to the button hand brake

Purchased in September 2019 at Suttons Honda.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Honda’s definition of parking sensor limitation - ‘car wash’ is categorised under ‘bad weather’

published

Purchased in May 2019.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew

purpledaisy

purpledaisySydney

  • 4 reviews

Great on fuel and fun to drive

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Peter Warren Automotive for $46,548.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Maree

MareeGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love my car

published

We purchased our Honda civic and love it. Great to drive, also plenty of room as a passenger in the back. Had no problems what so ever. Looks great. I have always owned Mazdas but Honda has converted me.

Purchased in December 2018 for $27,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Best low maintenance car

published

I got this car for secondhand. Year model is 2017 and I could not be any happier with its performance. Simple and efficient, no extra functionalities and will totally give you a piece of mind.

Purchased in January 2019 for $17,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

JayPenrith

JayPenrithSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Honda Civic VTi-LX

published

Having test driven most other cars in the class, the Honda comes out on top, looks, luxury and economy are all grade A. It’s fun to drive and as expected from Honda, well thought about and finished. I am quite tall and even in my position the back passenger behind the driver seat has plenty of space, the boot in the hatch is also huge. Perfect for every day and for going away.

The cruise control and Honda Sense are simply amazing as well

  • +1

Purchased in June 2019 at Honda Dealers for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect nice car!

published

We tested drive both Civic and HRv and really like the sporty look of Civic hatch. The modern steel color made the car looks even more cool. Nice interior and love everything about the car!

Purchased in July 2018 at Honda Dealers for $23,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Belle

Belle

  • 2 reviews

Awesome drive

published

Serviced regularly. Daily to work and on weekends. Commuting, family transport etc it has nice pick up . The shape is good . Fuel average is very good too . Best shape car in the range

Purchased in February 2017 for $22,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rezmata

RezmataSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Supposed to be compact, but more mid sized sedan

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Antony

Antony

  • 2 reviews

Not fit for purpose

published

When the car works, it has a nice feel to it.

BUT ...

It has had so many things go wrong with it. A lot are design faults!

For example, the
- The boot leaked when it rained. This required 3 visits to the dealer before they accepted the issue. It turns out to be a design issue where they replaced a porous seal with a rubber one.
- The washer pump is so low to the ground that going over a pebble causes it to crack. Any decent design would have the washer pump near the bonnet, not the road!

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers

heather davis

heather davisSouth Australia

  • 5 reviews

I absolutely love my Honda Civic

published

I'm in love with my car! When I wake up in the early morning on a cold winter day I just know that as soon as I jump in my car, turn on those heated seats and turn on the radio, my trip down the hill will be done in comport and style. Heated seats and the camera in the passenger's side mirror makes driving an absolute pleasure. This is my third Honda Civic, my first was involved in a nasty head on car accident and the safety features saved my life. So I bought a second. Now I am the proud owner of a third, nearly 2 year old sedan and I am a total convert.

Purchased in September 2017 at Nordic Honda for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


HSB

HSBMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome features

published

Awesome features when you compare to Toyota corolla and other similar category of cars. You can get Apple CarPlay & Android Auto, awesome interior, nice power and good looks in same price. I bought this 3 months ago and loving it.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Comfortable car.

published

The Honda Civic 2018 is very comfortable, cosy, nicely designed and very fuel efficient. The car is a bit over priced, however, it has many features even in the base model.

Purchased in December 2018.

Year2018

Only okay.

published

Civic is good on petrol consumption but that's about it. Not enough cup holders or practical things for a family car. My fuel tank starting leaking a lot of petrol & had it towed & Honda are claiming rodent damage & refusing to cover under warranty. Be aware that rodents can access the breather hose & your car can very easily catch on fire or worse. I will never buy a Honda again as i'd like my family to be safe.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Charles_Galea

Charles_GaleaSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Shameful customer treatment.

published
Badge28000
BodyHatch
Engine Size2.0L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Max

MaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very nice and practical Civic Sedan

published

Trade my little Honda city in for this larger Civic Sedan. I picked bright blue, the unique back light and front design, make new Civic looks much modern and energetic, most friends are very impressed by the blue color. Inside has lots of space to fit 4 or 5 people. Feel it's much longer and bigger thank old Civic, more like a family car now. Got special with 2 years free services... fuel usage similar with my Honda city before which is very surprise to me, overall, it's very practical car, reliable, modern, best for that price range to me.

BadgeVTi
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Mobz14

Mobz14Melbourne

  • 5 reviews

Beautiful Car

published

New Honda civic car does have the style and safety features you most needed. One of the features I don't like is the lane keeping feature; it not perfect might be few reason, sensing does not reading the lines properly or lines on the road are not clear apart from this i loving it. And also we had a beautiful experience with Westside Honda. A special thank you note to Nate for your exceptional customer service and the wealth of knowledge made our decisions more easier. I have no hesitation to recommend Nate ad Westside Honda team for a stress free experience.

BadgeVTi-LX
BodySedan
Engine Size1.8L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Umi

UmiLasalle

  • 2 reviews

LOVE LOVE LOVE

published

I drive my car everywhere I can. I love my Honda Civic EXT. The car picks up the speed very fast. The backside camera helps me a lot when I park my car and right side camera also helps me with parking and when I need to turn right. I also love Honda service so I am very happy with my purchase. I take my car to the service for regular maintenance; like oil or tire changes. I did take it once for shampoo and wax but that was my choice. Honda did a great job. This car has everything I want, sunroof, touch screen, separate trunk. I love my car.

BadgeEXT
BodySedan
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 4

See all Honda Civic reviews

Questions & Answers

Andrea Delamotte

Andrea Delamotteasked

what are the features and specifications for a 2018 model

No answers

James S

James Sasked

Just got 2018 vti lx was does anyone know if it comes with auto hi low beam.

No answers

Bev L

Bev Lasked

Has anyone experienced problems with the airconditioning not functioning properly in 2016 Honda Civic 1.5 litre turbo model?
Mine can take up to 15 minutes before cold air flows on a hot day and then cuts out again if I turn the fan down or change airflow direction.
Similarly in winter, the a/c doesn't effectively demise the front windscreen as the cold air doesn't cut in for ages.

2 answers
Bugsy08
Bugsy08

Mine is 2018 and no issues at all with air conditioner. Push Honda to fix it.

PatsDad
PatsDad

Have you spoken to a mechanic or air conditioning tech?


Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.