??!
4 photos
Hoover HandiVac 7.2V HH2012

Hoover HandiVac 7.2V HH2012

MPN: HH2012
2.4 from 15 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.4

15 reviews
5
(1)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (1)
  • Battery Life
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Salsax

SalsaxSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

This is an awful product

published

This can only be used for 30 seconds after full charge before battery totally dies. Suction is awful and bits of grit and rubbish fall out of the nozzle when you put it back on charge. I would never purchase again or recommend this product!!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Salsax
Salsax

Hi - thanks for acknowledging my review - it was purchased about 18 months ago but has always been the same since new.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Ryan T

Ryan TPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Its Price vs Life

published

When I bought it, I was happy with its suction. But this will not last as the battery life dies after 6 months and after 1 year or so you can get about 5 to 10 minutes of usage. The nozzle will get loosen as well. Overall you pay what you get. But its really not a money's worth. Rather pay bit more for a better cordless vac.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Matt124391

Matt124391Victoria, Australia

  • 5 reviews

I have had 2 of these in just over 2 years and the batteries fail just on 12 months. Would not recom

published

Not happy with this item, after charging the suction is intermittent and the battery life is not good. Its been only used irregularly to vacuum small areas after a main vacuum on laminate flooring . This item does not have much suction and the nossle at the end of the cleaner does not stay in place.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover HandiVac 7.2V HH2012 compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkAndover

Battery won’t charge

published

Although it is not even 2 years old the battery has lost almost all of its charge. We charge and maintain it to the manufacturer spec. Will not buy another or in fact any Hoover products.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Sheryl

SherylHunter Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Hoover Hand Vac

published

This is the worst hand vac I have ever purchased I have returned the hand vac 3 times for repair because it was not holding its charge .and all 3 times hey gave me a new one .When I had enough of this vac cleaner ,I ended up buying a hand vac from Aldi ,it was much cheaper and yes it holds its charge

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Crusta

CrustaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Find it OK

published

Wanted a handheld vacuum to clean my car. Got it at Godfrey.
Find it light to handle, not very noisy and it sucks the small rocks and dust on the car mats and floors.. It's great for small jobs. The device is also very easy to empty the dust collected.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Vanessa

VanessaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 27 reviews
  • 7 likes

You get what you've paid for.

published

The suction is not that phenomenal. Surprisingly, it is not that loud. It is a little heavy but it's tolerable. I got it online for $49 at Godfreys, paid for shipping fee of $7. All in all, it's great for its price. I got it as a present for someone.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
willyP

willyPOhinewai

Useless

published

This has to be the most useless vacuum I've ever used. Light, yes, easy to manoeuvre, yes, noisy yes. It will hardly suck up my cat's fur off the floor. Anyone remember those car vacs we used to get in the 80s? Even they are far better than this modern piece.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Poor suction & does not last!

published

If you are looking for an appliance with poor suction, that needs to be charging most of the time and that doesn't last, look no further.

We had two of them and both died after just over a year of use, won't be purchasing it again - warranty covers just 1 year.

Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover HandiVac 7.2V HH2012 compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jazzman

JazzmanAustralia

Good

published

I just purchased this yesterday. I am currently renovating and have a lot of sand and dust. This vaccy sucked it all up. It will be great for small spills etc. went and tried it on the carpet, was good to pick up small things that lay ontop. I only got it for $29 at godfreys. So well worth the money.
Good for a handheld vaccy for small clean ups
Was a little warm when I got it off the charge thingy

Clare39

Clare39Queensland, Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Just doesn't suck anything up!

published

I've had the HandiVac for around 6 months now, I bought a robot vacuum to take care of the floors & the plan was to use this for the sofa, windowsills and the car. Unfortunately, it just doesn't clean well.

You can go over and over and over a spot with it that might have a bit of grass or some crumbs on the sofa, even small bits of paper which should lift easily it can't handle. It is also quite loud, but that's not really a barrier as it's only for spot cleans, I could overlook it if it was otherwise effective.

It simply doesn't work

Sherree

SherreeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 21 reviews

Bit of a disappointment

published

I bought this as a handy vacuum to clean the car with. I have a SMART car, so we're not talking a tank here. I honestly didn't get anywhere, and resigned myself to doing the job with a linen roller and dustpan and brush.

Next I tried to use it to suck up the dust that I'd created when putting up shelves. The dust pretty much stayed on my window sill, so I had to get a kitchen towel to clean it up instead.

Finally I gave it a shot at clearing up some fuzz that had accumulated in my airing cupboard (a little hard to get to with my upright vacuum). Hooray! A job that the Hoover Easy Vac can actually tackle. I suspect I'll use it 2-3 times a year.
Light-weight
Rubbish suction

hrishiasher

hrishiasherAU

  • 2 reviews

Good

published

This is a good hand vacuum cleaner, but only for specific purposes as mentioned above. Don't expect it to sterilize your carpet or rug! A must have as a second vacuum cleaner for menial cleanup jobs when compared to spending time retracting / folding the power cable and tubes of a large / bulky vacuum cleaner! Go for it!
Light- convenient- quick recharge- time saver- Pretty good suction for sucking up body hair, dry food scraps, car cleaning etc.
Not for wet purposes- dust collection compartment is a tad bit on the smaller side. So would need frequent cleanups or endure losing suction if there is too much build up in the compartment.

Dianacarla

DianacarlaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 206 reviews

OK

published

We got given one of these for our wedding and didn't even use it for a year. It isn't good for large jobs, only tiny ones and even then you might as well get out the dustpan and brush. I vacuumed up a spice that I had spilt and then everytime we used the vaccuum it smelt like that spice, I guess the filter wasn't great. Not something i recommend.
Cleans up a small mess on the floor. Less work than using a dustpan and brush.
Not a great filter, puts a lot of dust in the air. Doesnt work nearly as well after a few months as it does when new.

PippiLongstocking

PippiLongstockingAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome for the price!

published

Great suction and no matter whether dry or wet - it's all cleaned up! My kids abuse it a fair bit when asked to clean their rooms and it actually does a decent job even in larger areas.
Great suction, charges quickly and easy to empty
None so far (2 years now)

1 comment
Banjo1
Banjo1

Hi, i went to have a look at these at The Good Guys, but i think you made a mistake, it's only Godfreys that sells them :)

Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover HandiVac 7.2V HH2012 compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Joyce D.

Joyce D.asked

how do I take the filter out of the barrel to clean it .

No answers
subhash

subhashasked

Is it more than 100 wh?

2 answers
Sheryl
Sheryl

yes

subhash
subhash

But less than 160wh

Cal

Calasked

Csn the filter be washed when it is clogged up with dust?

1 answer
willyP
willyP

Don't know. Unable to fill it because the suction is too weak. But, I would say yes.

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.