Listing monitored by Husky

Reviews

4.2
5 reviews
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Tom
TomSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stopped working at 14 mths old

published

My husky 110 retro fridge turned into a freezer less than 14 mths after buying it at Harvey Norman at Cleveland. When I called Avisit the company that makes them they said it’s a cheap item and would not cover repairs. The fridge should last more than 14 mths . Very disappointing and should last more than 14 mths I should of have paid $250 for a hisence. I expected better quality

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shaunnicolas
ShaunnicolasSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love!!!

published

I absolutely love my new retro fridge. It looks amazing and the finish is beautiful. It’s performance is perfect, cools very fast and maintains its temperature. Great price and I love that there is no freezer. Heaps of room and also has a double bottle holder. I’m now thinking of buying a nice wine fridge by Husky.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Lance
LanceSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Some elements of poor design .... but excellent performance!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Husky Retro compares to other Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chylld1
chylld1Sydney, NSW
  • 36 reviews
  • 16 likes

Very quiet, heaps of room, gets more than cold enough

published

Love this fridge, it looks amazing and has heaps of room for everything I'd want to put in it. We were worried that it would be a bit noisy but the compressor is very hushed and suits our open kitchen plan well.

The interior cooled to 3C on the middle setting, so we turned it down a bit as we don't need it quite that cold.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
iviau
iviauMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great looking and well built bar fridge

published

We purchased this retro style bar fridge for our garage as a second flow over refrigerator. One of the features we liked was that it did not contain an internal freezer draw therefore had more internal space than alot of the others. It was not cheap at over $800 for 110 L capacity but when we unpacked it, we saw that it was very meticulously packaged with lots of protection. It runs very quiet and has high energy rating for this size of unit. It looks great and has good interior space.
We have had it running now for over 6 months and are very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedSept 2016

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

Lindsey
Lindseyasked
Retro

Our husky fridge starts and then stops very quickly and won’t get cold. Could this be something to do with the thermostat?

1 answer
Husky
Schae P.Husky

Hi Lindsey,

Please contact our Technical Department on 1300 762 219 for further assistance on what could be causing this issue.

Regards,

Angus G.
Angus G.asked
Retro

The door is not closing. Seals are all good, but a gap between the door and refrigerator is now permanent. How do I fix???

1 answer
Husky
Anthony F.Husky

Hi Angus,
It is difficult to determine the cause of the door gap without seeing the fridge. It might be best to give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 762 219 to see if they can help or send someone out to have a look.
Regards

Michelle W
Michelle Wasked
Retro HUS-RETRO-110WHT (110L,White)

My husky retro bar fridge keeps building up ice and cracking loudly. The seals have been replaced recently. It is only 18 mths old. Sits away from the wall. Ice builds up 4 days after defrosting. Thermostat set to medium. Any ideas?

1 answer
Husky
Anthony F.Husky

Hi Michelle, the surface of the evaporator ices up when the refrigerator is working. This is an entirely normal part of operation. If the frost layer is more than 3mm/1⁄8” thick, the refrigerator must be defrosted and cleaned to avoid unnecessary energy consumption and inefficient operation.
• Remove all items inside and unplug the refrigerator.
• After defrosting, clean the refrigerator (see instructions below) and allow it to dry. Reconnect to the mains supply and follow the directions ‘To Operate Your Husky Retro refrigerator‘ on page 5 of your user manual.
The exterior may be cleaned using a microfibre cloth or similar. DO NOT use abrasive products on the exterior of the unit as this could damage the painted finish. To ensure efficient operation the back and bottom of the chiller should be cleaned thoroughly. Note: do not use abrasive cleaners!
• Unplug your Husky Refrigerator.
• Wipe the interior with warm water and neutral detergent.
• Dry all surfaces thoroughly.
• Use mild soapy water to clean the door seal.
If you have any further questions, please refer to your user manual or call 1300 762 219. Kind regards, Husky Team.

See all Husky Retro questions

Get an answer from our members and Husky representatives

Husky Retro

Details

Compare all 4 Husky Retro
CategoryBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $749.00$649.00$749.00
Capacity110L110L110L115L
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Weight31 kg
Dimensions 840 x 550 x 540 mm840 x 550 x 540 mm840 x 550 x 540 mm840 x 550 x 540 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
FeaturesFruit & Vegetable CrisperFruit & Vegetable CrisperFruit & Vegetable CrisperFruit & Vegetable Crisper
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackRedWhite
Compare all 4 Husky Retro

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.