??!
5 photos
Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present)

Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) (2008-2020)

Also referred to as: Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) 2019 and Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) 2021.
3.0 from 92 reviews

Reviews

(21)
(22)
(11)
(8)
(30)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (4)
  • Handling
    3.8 (4)
  • Braking
    3.3 (4)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.3 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (3)
  • Boot Size
    3.7 (3)
  • Features
    3.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (4)
David L.

David L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Peace of junk

published
Build Quality
TransmissionManual
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Comfort
See all answers
Ray

RaySydney, NSW

Hyundai iLoad Diesel problems

published

Purchased in May 2011 at Hyundai Dealers for $35,000.00.

TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Hyundai iload

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Mark
Mark

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vans

Find out how Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick M

Nick MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

great van but like most people

published

the van has been fantastic , serviced with synthetic oil every 15000kms for the last 3 months slight whistling from turbo and then it failed . ii have done about 170000kms with no problems i managed to get it home slowly as the turbo feels like it seized , will be fitting aftermarket turbo and will see how it goes fingers crossed. there was no sign the turbo was about to go apart from the whistling (which wasnt very loud ) oh yeah in the time i have owned it, one of the leaf springs cracked , i wouldn't have known apart from the sound it generated from sliding across and touching the body , the rest of the leafs were ok on that side.

BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2009
Stihl man

Stihl manQueensland

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Works well. Petrol model.

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016
gazza p

gazza pTownsville

Good Van with some problums

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats8
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2013
Ejjjjjj

Ejjjjjj

  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2013

It just does everything it is supposed to and then some

published

Purchased new in 2011, This vehicle has been just remarkable. 135000k. Serviced regularly. Diesel manual, mainly city driving, all mechanical bits still original. Have had cruise control fitted, done trips Brisbane Adelaide, Brisbane Griffith, Brisbane Sydney. Excellent fuel economy and comfortable. When purchased the dealer stressed to have it service on time an that it would not be a bad idea to change the oil & oil filter between scheduled service. Done that. Now lining up for my 2nd one.

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2011
Kevb

KevbBankstown

Front seat issues

published

Have owned since new seam on front passenger has come apart have changed on warranty once before this is even though no one sits in this seat tradie van.Spoke to Hyundai said would replace again but need vehicle for the day.This very annoying as costing me while not on road

BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Vans

Find out how Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nev

NevMelbourne

Terrible, Avoid iload, trash & dodgy company

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Love it

published

So reliable.234000 klms only battery and brake pads. comfort and reliability.wouldnt mind a rear view camera but have learnt to just back with care.even tow a small caravan with it when not using it as my daily tradies vehicle.i have never owned a better van and one capable of comfortably travelling distance

BadgeI load
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2009
gardener

gardener

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good van

published

Ideal van for our business, important to keep the services up to date, I have two diesels and both get serviced every 5,000-7,000 kms so that good oil is always up to the engine, oil is a lot cheaper than a new engine, driven properly, no thrashing, the iLoad will last a long time

Badge3 seater van
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Great van but needs looking after!

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Waste of money

published

I thought it was a great car, I bought the 2009 manual diesel model off a bloke on car sales, it didn’t even last a year before the turbo went and the engine blew, it was going to cost 15-20k to get fixed so I had to get rid of it.

BadgeCrew
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2016

My pride and joy

published

Great van,2009 model petrol,bought at 23000 kms now 149000kms not a problem,have turned into a full camper ,pop up roof excellent vehicle would recommend to anyone
Wouldn’t swap it for anything
Currently at repairers after I reversed into a tree ,so respraying back door and bonnet from stone chips ,so I’ll get another 5 years at least
Keep it serviced and it will look after you

BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2009
Vans

Find out how Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
journeyman_au

journeyman_auLaverton

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hyundai iLoad Review

published

This is my second Hyundai iLoad. I traded my old 5 speed manual petrol for a 6 speed manual diesel.
The reversing camera is a terrific safety feature.
I find the AM radio has less interference and antenna relocated to the rear of the vehicle roof may have something to do with that. Nudge bar, rear bumper with step and cargo barrier are also nice options.
The redesigned key prevents less accidental locking and opening.
Two criticisms are they still don't have cruise control as an option with manual transmission, and fog lights are not an option either. These are not difficult, so why not offer them?

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Lemon of a car

published

I purchased this vehicle just over 2 years ago and had nothing but problems, I paid $29,000 and have had the brakes done 3 times and continued to have problems with them, the turbo went last year and was replaced under warranty also the butterfly brackets replaced under warranty, one year later the engine has blown up and the turbo with an estimate of $15,000 to repair! no compensation so far from the dealership, I still owe $22,000 and run a small business which is suffering..I have gone to consumer affairs for help.
Don't buy cheap Korean cars always go Japanese.

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Improvements needed !!!

published
BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Steve

SteveSydney

  • 11 reviews

Hyundai Iload 2011 2.4 petrol

published

After driving the hiace it is no doubt more comfortable and safer with the bonnet , however the cargo area is very limited in length, the Bluetooth is excellent, don’t go near any hills they get very scared of them , I believe Hyundai have copied the old Toyota hiace SBV model .

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Great van, worth the money

published

Great van to drive. Very powerful engine with great fuel economy. Usually get around 800km from a tank of fuel. Bit hard on the ride but it is a commercial van and is meant to carry load. Excellent warrant with the 5 year or 160,000km warranty. Only ever had to change the turbo intercooler as it had a crack which Hyundai replaced. Overall great for the money you pay.

BadgeH1
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2013
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Gary M.

Gary M.asked

I would like to access a suitable ignition-on wire to switch on a DC to DC charger for an auxiliary battery. Can anybody suggest a suitable circuit and where I might be able to access it?

No answers
Gary M.

Gary M.asked

I would like to access a suitable ignition-on wire to switch on a DC to DC charger for an auxiliary battery. Can anybody suggest a suitable circuit and where I might be able to access it?

No answers
jane

janeasked

Has anyone else had problems with the paintwork on the bonnet, side panels etc bubbling & peeling off? Ours is a 2012 model (I think) & its been a problem for a few years now. We went back to the dealer a few years back, but because it was out of warranty, no interest was shown & no help offered. Ive seen a couple with similar problems & Im wondering if we should pursue it with Hyundai?
Thanks

3 answers
David L.
David L.

good luck

Gary M.
Gary M.

A colleague of mine had a similar problem with a Holden he had some years ago. I mentioned it to a friend of mine who had worked on the Holden production line as a spray painter. He said when they cut down the time you have for painting on the line , Which moves continuously, they ended up part way through the drying section of the line. That meant the paint didn’t dry properly and when the clear coat was added it ended up bubbling and flaking off later. Sounds a bit like your problem! Maybe you can find a painter who knows about this stuff if you want to challenge Hyundai

jane
jane

Thanks for your reply Gary. That sounds very similar. We’ve recently had a spray painter friend fix the problem for us, he also contacted someone he knew in the industry..long story short, apparently there’s a similar problem occurring now with near new white/silver i30’s?

Get an answer from our members and Hyundai representatives

Other Vans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.