??!
5 photos
Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present)

Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present)

3.0 from 92 reviews

See the Best Vans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
22
3 star
11
2 star
8
1 star
30

David L.

David L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Peace of junk

published
Build Quality
TransmissionManual
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Comfort
See all answers

Ray

RaySydney, NSW

Hyundai iLoad Diesel problems

published

Purchased in May 2011 at Hyundai Dealers for $35,000.00.

TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Hyundai iload

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Mark
Mark

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nick M

Nick MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

great van but like most people

published

the van has been fantastic , serviced with synthetic oil every 15000kms for the last 3 months slight whistling from turbo and then it failed . ii have done about 170000kms with no problems i managed to get it home slowly as the turbo feels like it seized , will be fitting aftermarket turbo and will see how it goes fingers crossed. there was no sign the turbo was about to go apart from the whistling (which wasnt very loud ) oh yeah in the time i have owned it, one of the leaf springs cracked , i wouldn't have known apart from the sound it generated from sliding across and touching the body , the rest of the leafs were ok on that side.

BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2009

Stihl man

Stihl manQueensland

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Works well. Petrol model.

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016

gazza p

gazza pTownsville

Good Van with some problums

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats8
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2013

So far so good

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2013

It just does everything it is supposed to and then some

published

Purchased new in 2011, This vehicle has been just remarkable. 135000k. Serviced regularly. Diesel manual, mainly city driving, all mechanical bits still original. Have had cruise control fitted, done trips Brisbane Adelaide, Brisbane Griffith, Brisbane Sydney. Excellent fuel economy and comfortable. When purchased the dealer stressed to have it service on time an that it would not be a bad idea to change the oil & oil filter between scheduled service. Done that. Now lining up for my 2nd one.

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2011

Kevb

KevbBankstown

Front seat issues

published

Have owned since new seam on front passenger has come apart have changed on warranty once before this is even though no one sits in this seat tradie van.Spoke to Hyundai said would replace again but need vehicle for the day.This very annoying as costing me while not on road

BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Nev

NevMelbourne

Terrible, Avoid iload, trash & dodgy company

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Love it

published

So reliable.234000 klms only battery and brake pads. comfort and reliability.wouldnt mind a rear view camera but have learnt to just back with care.even tow a small caravan with it when not using it as my daily tradies vehicle.i have never owned a better van and one capable of comfortably travelling distance

BadgeI load
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2009

gardener

gardener

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good van

published

Ideal van for our business, important to keep the services up to date, I have two diesels and both get serviced every 5,000-7,000 kms so that good oil is always up to the engine, oil is a lot cheaper than a new engine, driven properly, no thrashing, the iLoad will last a long time

Badge3 seater van
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Great van but needs looking after!

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Waste of money

published

I thought it was a great car, I bought the 2009 manual diesel model off a bloke on car sales, it didn’t even last a year before the turbo went and the engine blew, it was going to cost 15-20k to get fixed so I had to get rid of it.

BadgeCrew
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2016

My pride and joy

published

Great van,2009 model petrol,bought at 23000 kms now 149000kms not a problem,have turned into a full camper ,pop up roof excellent vehicle would recommend to anyone
Wouldn’t swap it for anything
Currently at repairers after I reversed into a tree ,so respraying back door and bonnet from stone chips ,so I’ll get another 5 years at least
Keep it serviced and it will look after you

BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2009
journeyman_au

journeyman_auLaverton

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hyundai iLoad Review

published

This is my second Hyundai iLoad. I traded my old 5 speed manual petrol for a 6 speed manual diesel.
The reversing camera is a terrific safety feature.
I find the AM radio has less interference and antenna relocated to the rear of the vehicle roof may have something to do with that. Nudge bar, rear bumper with step and cargo barrier are also nice options.
The redesigned key prevents less accidental locking and opening.
Two criticisms are they still don't have cruise control as an option with manual transmission, and fog lights are not an option either. These are not difficult, so why not offer them?

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Lemon of a car

published

I purchased this vehicle just over 2 years ago and had nothing but problems, I paid $29,000 and have had the brakes done 3 times and continued to have problems with them, the turbo went last year and was replaced under warranty also the butterfly brackets replaced under warranty, one year later the engine has blown up and the turbo with an estimate of $15,000 to repair! no compensation so far from the dealership, I still owe $22,000 and run a small business which is suffering..I have gone to consumer affairs for help.
Don't buy cheap Korean cars always go Japanese.

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Improvements needed !!!

published
BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2014

Steve

SteveSydney

  • 11 reviews

Hyundai Iload 2011 2.4 petrol

published

After driving the hiace it is no doubt more comfortable and safer with the bonnet , however the cargo area is very limited in length, the Bluetooth is excellent, don’t go near any hills they get very scared of them , I believe Hyundai have copied the old Toyota hiace SBV model .

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Great van, worth the money

published

Great van to drive. Very powerful engine with great fuel economy. Usually get around 800km from a tank of fuel. Bit hard on the ride but it is a commercial van and is meant to carry load. Excellent warrant with the 5 year or 160,000km warranty. Only ever had to change the turbo intercooler as it had a crack which Hyundai replaced. Overall great for the money you pay.

BadgeH1
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2013

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Tom g

Tom gasked

I’m wondering where the slave cylinder is so I can bleed the clutch ?

No answers

Tony Wehbe

Tony Wehbeasked

Hyundai iload turbo diesel 2010
Mixing fuel with the oil and the level increases . I was told its a common problem with the old one
Please anyone knows what is causing it
Diesel pump or injectors or something else?

No answers

Tony Wehbe

Tony Wehbeasked

Iload turbo diesel 2010 mixing oil with fueli don’t know how its getting in

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hyundai representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.