1 photo
Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present)

Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) (2008-2021)

Also referred to as: Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) 2020 and Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) 2022.
3.0 from 99 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Hyundai? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (8)
  • Braking
    3.8 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.6 (9)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (9)
  • Handling
    3.9 (9)
  • Interior Design
    3.9 (8)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (9)
  • Features
    3.1 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
sam
samQueensland

nothing but issues... heartbreaking

published

we got this is a casual campervan, doesn't do any stressful commuting. within the first month turbo blew..... over $4000 in fixing because i gave it the benefit of the doubt. another 2 months later.... turbo blew again intercooler is screwed. ive had nothing but issues. dont buy!!!

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
sp p.
sp p.Sydney, NSW

excellent van , good value

published

Purchased in June 2010 for $31,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sonya D
Sonya D
  • 8 reviews

Had the van for a few years now and it is very reliable

published

Had the van for a few years now and it is very reliable and haven’t had to any repairs or even spent anything on it . Very happy with car and would buy another

Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
BoughtUsed
Adam W.
Adam W.Sydney, NSW

Motor blows

published

I bought a 2010 Iload used for light travel nothing stressful serviced regularly fuel injectors went and blew the motor apparently this is not as uncommon as you would expect it happens at around 150 000 for me 159 000 just out of warranty costs a bomb to fix i could have got i reliable nice hiace for the cost of it with the repairs. be cautious and awear when buying this vechical don't be fooled buy the looks.

Purchased at Centralcoast holden for $18,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Vans

Find out how Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hardball
HardballSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 97 likes

Midweight delivery van with highway legs. Diesel/6 spd 2.5L turbo diesel manual. 3SL⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Phil Gilbert for $41,700.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hardball
Hardball

Excellent Petrol Van

published

Bought this 2.4 manual petrol van new in September 2009 and still have to this day. I change oil and filter every 7,500km myself and get it serviced every 15,000Km. Has just done 205,000Km and still going strong. I have had no issues or problems but it is starting to show its age now being 11yrs old.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2009.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5

Brilliant Van

published

Had my iLoad for 10 years now and it has never put a foot wrong. It has been filled with salty seawater toys all that time and has towed a caravan across Europe covering thousands of miles on tough roads. In all that time I have done nothing to it apart from obvious things like brakes and new shocks. It is a brilliant vehicle for half the price of other vehicles like the VW. I would buy again in an instant except that I want a high top van and they have no such options. This would be my single complaint!

Purchased in March 2010 for $15,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
David L.
David L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Peace of junk

published
Build Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Ray
RaySydney, NSW

Hyundai iLoad Diesel problems

published

Purchased in May 2011 at Hyundai Dealers for $35,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionManual
Vans

Find out how Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Hyundai iload

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Mark
Mark
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nick M
Nick MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

great van but like most people

published

the van has been fantastic , serviced with synthetic oil every 15000kms for the last 3 months slight whistling from turbo and then it failed . ii have done about 170000kms with no problems i managed to get it home slowly as the turbo feels like it seized , will be fitting aftermarket turbo and will see how it goes fingers crossed. there was no sign the turbo was about to go apart from the whistling (which wasnt very loud ) oh yeah in the time i have owned it, one of the leaf springs cracked , i wouldn't have known apart from the sound it generated from sliding across and touching the body , the rest of the leafs were ok on that side.

BadgeCrew
Seats6
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2009
Stihl man
Stihl manQueensland
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Works well. Petrol model.

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.4L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Vans

Find out how Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gazza p
gazza pTownsville

Good Van with some problums

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats8
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2013
Ejjjjjj
Ejjjjjj
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published
Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2013

It just does everything it is supposed to and then some

published

Purchased new in 2011, This vehicle has been just remarkable. 135000k. Serviced regularly. Diesel manual, mainly city driving, all mechanical bits still original. Have had cruise control fitted, done trips Brisbane Adelaide, Brisbane Griffith, Brisbane Sydney. Excellent fuel economy and comfortable. When purchased the dealer stressed to have it service on time an that it would not be a bad idea to change the oil & oil filter between scheduled service. Done that. Now lining up for my 2nd one.

Badge(No Badge)
Seats3
Engine Size2.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2011

Questions & Answers

Marty D.
Marty D.asked

Can you adapt another kind of motor to fit a 2010 Hyundai iload 2.4 diesel

No answers
Marty D.
Marty D.asked

Can any other motor be adapted to fit 2010 iload .
One motor blew under warranty. Next motor blew just out of warranty

No answers
Lukey Boyz
Lukey Boyzasked

Looking at possibly getting a new turbo put into my 09 iload, it has clocked 287,000km on the board and hasn't missed a beat, I get it serviced every 10,000kms and it does lack power but still runs well, I'd like to get more time out of it but I'm not sure if I should go ahead with it and I was wondering what a fair price would be for the part, cheers!

No answers
See all Hyundai iLoad TQ-V (2008-Present) (2008-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryVans
Release dateJan 2008
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.