??!
4 photos
Ikea Pax Wardrobe with Sliding Doors

Ikea Pax Wardrobe with Sliding Doors

3.3 from 22 reviews

Reviews

3.3

22 reviews
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Good looking but worst design

published

Bought PAX cabinet with sliding doors. Looks good after install. The gaps are very big on top and bottom. So the dust enter the cabinet within one month and spoil our costlier dress. So far no response from Ikea for suggestion.

Purchased in December 2019 at IKEA for A$2,500.00.

HausofB

HausofBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Product

published

Love the Pax range, it is so easy to put together and cheap. We build our custom home around the product instead of paying the builder thousands of colour to fit a custom one. The amazing part is you can test it all out and create a 3D model to see if it is really what you want.

Purchased in October 2018 at IKEA QLD, Logan.

Adelle B.

Adelle B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Exactly as advertised

published

Purchased in April 2019 at IKEA SA, Adelaide for A$1,380.00.

Wardrobes

Find out how Ikea Pax Wardrobe with Sliding Doors compares to other Wardrobes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Very bad quality, broke down after 2 years of use, IKEA refusing to honor the 10 years warranty

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Janey

Janey

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my huge Ikea Wardrobe

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Poor quality

published

Of all the flatpacks i have put together, and some were ikea, these are of the poorest quality. I would not recommend to buy again and regret it, the system of adjustable legs is a terrible design the woodchip is of poor quality.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Wazz13

Wazz13

  • 2 reviews

Great wardrobe system

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jan

Jan

  • 3 reviews

Good but time consuming

published

We put together a pax wardrobe system with doors. we managed to fit an interesting shape that looks great with lots of storage. It took 8 Sundays to complete but saved money.
We then decided to do another downstairs but chose sliding doors this time, big mistake. We put the wardrobe together quickly this time but cannot hang the doors, they just won't go on. Go for the normal dorrs avoid sliding doors at all costs.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Fritznsauce

Fritznsauce

  • 19 reviews
  • 17 likes

Good, But Not Great

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Wardrobes

Find out how Ikea Pax Wardrobe with Sliding Doors compares to other Wardrobes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pax wardrobe with sliding doors

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

The instructions are abysmal

published

I have quit a bit of okra stuff including a kitchen. The instructions for the glass sliding doors are useless & the u tube instructions are way too fast to follow

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Lynne

LynneYork

The Sliding Rails Are Dangerous - Avoid!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Love, Love, Love

published

Read carefully, thinking it through is easier than taking it apart...I know! Great because you can change your mind about the inside of the unit without any trouble...the inside is very easy to co-ordinate...well worth the hard work...don't forget to read all of the instructions before start...not step by step! Enjoy

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Walk in wardrobe no doors dangerous design and install

published

Project designed and overseen by Ikea Tempe thru to installation heavy shelving collapsed like a pack of cards on me. Rectification non existent consulted private contractor to rebuild/secure wardrobe DISTURBING

Date PurchasedSep 2016
wombat

wombatQLD, 4217

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

End result is fantastic

published

We had 3 quotes for our huge walk in wardrobes all around the $3000 mark for nothing really special in plain white melamine and very boring and No doors ended up going to Ikea we got a far larger wardrobes with all the bells and whistles for just over $2000 No doors, I believe the wardrobe people would want around $4000 for what we got, yes we had to put it together and it did take few days and a few arguments but the end result is fantastic but a hint pay the extra and let them sort the order and have them deliver.

Wardrobes

Find out how Ikea Pax Wardrobe with Sliding Doors compares to other Wardrobes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeMelbourne

Great outcome

published

Just installed 4m of sliding door PAX System wardrobes with draw inserts etc, very pleased with the result, great outcome, fantastic storage.

They look professionally built even though I assembled them myself. Was not hard to do and only needed help hanging the sliding doors.

Paul P

Paul PStirling

  • 13 reviews

Uneven holes and two same side fixtures

published

Complained to Ikea that the holes in the side boards of the PAX were uneven. First time they heard of it. Do they tell everyone this? They swap the wardrobe for free, after I insisted.
After fixing the glass on the sliding doors, I found that the fixtures are for the same side. I need to have a right and a left fixture. I bought two sets and both have the same problem. :-(
I thought Ikea products are supposed to have stringent quality control.

Disappointed Customer

published
krush

krushTumut

Ikea Pax with normal doors

published
microtree

microtreePerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Love the pax

published

We love the pax. Our house is medium sized and with a couple kids it fills up quick. We have a number of pax (one which is about 5 years old) and they are extremely versatile. I think the unit is very easy to put together. The normal doors are also easy to put on. However, I really, really struggled to get the sliding door to stay on. I don't know what I did wrong but whatever it was they are still not a 100%. People reflexively think the quality of ikea is poor. They are wrong. The stuff is built to last and unless treated badly will not chip or peel.
versatile, good quality
sliding doors hard to fit

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kayc

Kaycasked

Do I have to remove the sliding doors to replace the panels?

No answers
dancingstu67

dancingstu67asked

My mirror doors do not sit flush at the bottom left but is flush top left. Please help?

1 answer
Adelle B.
Adelle B.

Hi, gee it's been awhile, but I do remember this bit being tricky. Make sure you go back and check the instructions. It sounds like you might have skipped the step regarding the locking mechanism on the top of the door, we did this too. I believe you need to unlock it first.

There is also a specific order to how you hang them as well, but generally go back a few steps and carefully follow the instructions, it will go together perfectly in the end.

ROBERTSON 50

ROBERTSON 50asked

PAX 150 sliding wardrobes - I have 2 wardrobes (4 doors) put together the the middle 2 doors are not aligning I.e. they are together at the top when closed but there is a gap at the bottom. Does the adjustment that is shown on page 31 of the instructions fix this? It is not really clear what it is for.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.