??!
2 photos
Latitude Financial Loans
3.4 from 570 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
300
4 star
50
3 star
5
2 star
12
1 star
203

Joke!

published

Absolute joke of a company to deal with. Obvious language barriers. Employees cant grasp basic concepts. Spent 4 hours trying to resolve an issue. Most frustrating
4 hours of my life dealing with several employees repeating the same issue. They say they put on hold or 2 minutes and you end up on hold for 30 mins + several times WASTE OF TIME! Will not reccomend or use this company again. TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

HTCM

HTCMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Overall experience was very good

published

The Consultant i dealt with was very good, vey informative and very polite. The follow up service was also very good. I was very happy with the service i received.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

John

JohnSouth West, WA

Needed it for car repairs

published

The personal where very professional and good at there job and most understanding that where understanding with any questions that I wasn't sure about and rang back if they didn't know the answer which they knew most of the time

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Sharon Fisher

Sharon FisherGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very helpful

published

Very happy with the customer service I received whilst applying for my loan
I’m just at the beginning of my loan, so I have not experienced any issues thus far, and have no complaints with the rate I receive


Marcus pink

Marcus pinkSydney Surrounds, NSW

Very easy . Marinna was excellent and very helpful

published

Marinna was very helpful
We got what we wanted that day
No hidden coast
The rate is acceptable it fit our bugget witch means we can pay it of more quickly

Customer Service
Application Process
Loan TypeFixed Rate

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pranav K

Pranav KSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Very Helpful

published

The process was very smooth and was done within a short time-frame without any issues. Very professional service and everything was done to a high standard. Thoroughly happy with Latitude.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

perfect loan to help me

published

Extremley satisfied with all aspects of obtaining this personal loan, quick easy process with little stress and hastle, the rate is good for the time i have to repay the loan

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Very dissapointed

published

Receive a settlement advice 2 weeks ago but then 3rd party informed me that they never receive a payment. Keep on calling and emailing but they always said payment was already made until today that they confirm it was reversed for whatever reason.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelNissan Navara D40
See all answers

Seany

Seany

  • 3 reviews

Easy and quick!

published

The person who organised my loan was absolutely fantastic. She explained things in simple terms and made the process very, very easy from start to finish. Really appreciated the time Latitude took to make this happen.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Car ModelFord Mondeo MD
See all answers
Helen

HelenAlbury

  • 3 reviews

Great Service - Love the Way Latitude do Business.

published

From "am I elligble for a loan" to signing approved documents & processed within an hour. The process was so quick & easy from start to finish. Received a lower rate than previous with an affordable repayment amount.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Sarah

SarahGascoyne, WA

Very helpful

published

The lady i spoke to was very understanding of what i needed and was very helpful. The process was completed quickly and the money transfer was quick to go into our account.

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Latitude helps a lot

published

Customer service experience was good, and I thanks to latitude for such a financial help. I did not spend any extra cost behind it. Again thanks to latitude financial personal loan


Annette

Annette

  • 2 reviews

Friendly and helpful

published

All staff were professional and extremely helpful and it didn’t matter who I spoke to they knew what was happening with my account.
There has been no unexpected cost to date.
Happy with the rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Andy M.

Andy M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Customer service pleasure.

published

My experience with Lattitude was and has been fantastic, nothing was to hard for the staff that I dealt with.
The application was an easy process and time efficient to my requests.
Very happy with the loan and the interest rate offered ght up.
Highly recommend.
Thanks Lattitude.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

perfect

published

very friendly and helpful quick response and very acutely in what you need .. very satisfied how they handled my personal loan in this morden day of technology.. i got very quick response

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
dave

daveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic experience

published

Such a pleasure to deal with. Great customer service. Friendly, helpful and actually delivered on what they said they would do. Some of our other institutions could learn alot from Latitude.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Brook

BrookSydney, NSW

Felt very personalised.

published

10/10 great help in getting the loan. I had the same customer service rep that understood me and help led me through the whole requirement procedure, the experience was good.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelBMW 1 Series
See all answers

Melisa D.

Melisa D.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

The assistant offered me a reduced interest rate, organised my loan and had payment in my account within 48hours.

published

Easy to work with. Very friendly and helpful. Application was easy to complete and handled very efficiently. Will happily apply for a second loan again if needed. Highly recommended. Great work!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Mrs B

Mrs BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great customer service, but a lot of extra information required, and running around for JP witness and hassling payroll

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelFord Focus
See all answers

Georgia

GeorgiaPerth, WA

So easy

published

It was so easy to get approval. They were really fast to get back to me with everything. I had my car in 5 days. I would definatly recommend this company!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Page 1 of 29

Questions & Answers

Dianne r

Dianne rasked

Personal Loans

Could I borrow$5000 for about 3 months pls

3 answers
Latitude Financial
Jules. ALatitude Financial

Hi Dianne, our minimum loan term is 1 year to the maximum loan term of 7 years. If you would like to put through an application, feel free to apply online or give us a call on 1800 734 583, and one of our friendly staff members will be able to assist you. Kind regards, Jules

Dianne r
Dianne r

$5000 for 1 year perfect thanks

Brendan
Brendan

Stay away Diane. They are very shonky. Terms will be changed, payment dates altered and they will do the minimum to notify anyone. Nice little sting so they can reap a fortune in "legitimate" late fees at $30 a pop. Absolute pond scum. No that is quite insulting to pond scum. They are far lower. Be Warned.


Shadk

Shadkasked

Can I redraw from my personal loan here at Latitude??

1 answer
Latitude Financial
Jules. ALatitude Financial

Hi Shadk, unfortunately we do not have redraw available for our personal loans. Let me know it you have any other questions or give us a call on 1800 734 583. Kind regards, Jules


Dianne

Dianneasked

Personal Loans

I called, regarding an error made in my application, only to be told a decline is a decline. No lee way to move. Very disappointing, why, when I have paperwork to prove income, are you not willing to look into the error for me?

1 answer
Latitude Financial
Jules. ALatitude Financial

Hi Dianne, I’m sorry to hear that there was an error on the application and it was declined. We do take many factors into account when assessing an application for finance. Generally, a lending decision is final, but I’d like to see if I can help. If you would like to provide us with some personal details, I am happy to review the application for you. I will send you a private message now. Kind regards, Jules


Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

Details

Latitude Financial Car Loans

Latitude Financial Car Loans

26 reviews
Latitude Financial Personal Loans

Latitude Financial Personal Loans

131 reviews
CategoryLoans and Car LoansLoans and Personal Loans
Interest Ratefrom 12.99% p.a.
Comparison Rate from 14.2% p.a.
Monthly Fee $13.00
Application Fee $140.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly, Monthly and Weekly
Loan Amount $3,000.00 to $100,000.00
SecurityUnsecured and Vehicle
Loan Term2 to 7 years
Rate TypeFixed

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.