??!
1 photo
LDV G10

LDV G10

3.5 from 45 reviews

See the Best People Movers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
10
3 star
3
2 star
7
1 star
8

John F

John FWimmera, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant Value for Money

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Bedggoods Ballarar for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

mim

mimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

Not recommended. The back down screen has no use. It is unclear, dark and no DVD player. When connected to the USB, didn't work while car is in motion. The camera is very vague and un clear and at night you can hardly see anything. The brakes doesn't work as efficiently, took it to the dealer they said nothing wrong . But compared to other cars it takes its time to stop. The technology is a joke...

Purchased in August 2019 for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Michael L.

Michael L.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Van convert.

published

Purchased in June 2018 for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
emmdarc

emmdarcballarat

Very poor quality

published

1. Heater is is poor in cold weather.
2. Bluetooth in useless when on the highway. Have to use an aftermarket model
3. Reverse camera does not work properly at night
4. Cruise control is slow and unresponsive. Sometimes you need to switch the car off to get the cruise working again?
5. Can only have one fob with these vehicles??

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Engelbert

EngelbertSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Family Van

published

we use our van every day for our family school runs, we have a G10 7 Seater 2.0 Turbo and surprisingly this van can use SHELL RON91 petrol (checked and no knocking), but usually use 98 for long road trips which was awesome, filled up once from Sydney to Melbourne no refills along the way. service every 6 months and expected it to be a tin can but it has a nice weight to it and no body roll when turning. favorite feature of the van is the space, 6x passengers and my Medium size 29er mountain bike in the boot or it can go in the middle without taking of front wheel.

Purchased in November 2018 at Macarthur Nissan for $21,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

G10 People mover shuttle bus

published

Purchased my G10 7 seater turbo 2.0 used at 17,000km hasn’t missed a beat apart from a faulty radiator cap that left a coolant smell, now at 65,000km mine is used for airport shuttle and I move a lot of passengers.. parts aren’t easy to come by, but I buy parts from LDV ahead of time.
Would I recommend?? Yes, as long as you remember you aren’t spending 80k on a Mercedes v-series you will be fine

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Vincent

Vincent

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Best Van ever

published

I have driving this van since 2016, and it is really good.
Well, the car had some small fixable issues, but all been fixed up during the services.
My one is a 9 seater.
This car can use SHELL RON91 petrol (checked and no knocking) and not sure why the manual mentioned >RON92.

Purchased in June 2016 at Von Bibra for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

not recommended

published

in New zealand we purchased the van for rural courier OCT 2018.Good price and drives good.Its a auto diesel and quite economical.BUT so many other problems,Has only done 75000ks had both front suspension joints replaced 32k,reversing camera fault over and over again,front brake rotors replaced twice.Rear brake pads $180 crazy rip off price aftermarket $56.00.rattles galore,front suspension clunks and bangs.Not recommended wont be buying another.Shame

Purchased in October 2018 at NZ Sale for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Gatesnfences

GatesnfencesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Rusty scam - this ldv brand should be closed down

published

Purchased in February 2019 at blue ribbon motors ipswich for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Hazyb

HazybSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Best Van ever

published

Purchased in December 2018 at LDV Penrith Branch for $36,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Adam

AdamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

do not rely on this car to make long term business

published

only show in out calls made with the car system,not missed calls.see nothing in daylight from the display screen.sliding door will not closed properly without ANGRY power level.rear lift door will hit stuff on roof which over lap-chose barn door will better but its lock is crap,i tried it in the dealer shop,and bought the lift door model,I SHOULD not buy the van.

Purchased in March 2017.

Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort

hondaxl

hondaxlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

My motorcycle carrier/ people mover

published

Purchased in June 2018 at private for $13,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Kevin F

Kevin FGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Almost perfect

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Ringwood LDV for $28,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Very good car for the price

published

Purchased the 2019 G10 Executive 9 seater. From the car point of view it is very good. A lot of features for the price.

The only thing that lets this car down is the Bluetooth(volume for the people your speaking to is very low as it’s a poor quality microphone) and the fact the car doesn’t come with floor mats. The last thing is the fuel consumption is not what they state(it’s not bad but no where near there assumption)

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cindy

CindyWestern Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

love this vehicle.

published

Full house and very nice to drive. Have mine for over a year now and no problems what so ever. Really impressed. will highly recommend. I bought the 9 seater and wow!! what a lot of room

Purchased in February 2018 for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Tradies don't buy this van

published

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
See all answers

Jez West

Jez West

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

LDV G10 Brake Failure

published

Our LDV G10 has only just clocked over 65,000kms, averaging around 20,000 easy kms per year, and has had to have ALL 4 Disc rotors replaced!. LDV claim its not under the 3 year 100,000km warranty and will not pay for it to be replaced. Very disappointed very expensive exercise ! Expect to be up for just over $1000 for this to be done.
The repairer was surprised as to how bad these rotors were for such a young car !

The thing is the parts are all factory and hence the high price. Yes these things are cheap BUT you will be stung in other ways.......
This is a valid claim from a company in Brisbane.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Stew87

Stew87AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Issues! I hope it gets better!

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Stew87
Stew87

NOT HAPPY JAN!

published

Bought to use as a courier. Within first week, drivers seat became loose and rock (dealership said loose seat normal and acceptable!), noticed inability to pull away and accelerate (I suspect a faulty torque convertor), dealership unable to find fault. Fuel economy for diesel auto approx 18+/100kms. (dealership says it is to do with my type of driving).
Today I have decide to take van off the road, driving at half speed, harsh vibration through transmission, extreme heat from engine bay into cabin and fuel economy dropped 25%. Got 364km out of a tank.
I now have to hire a van to use, whilst still paying for the loan on a lemon.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Tony

Tonycootamundra

Great value good car

published

We have had the g10 for a year a nd a half for work and it has been great economy is great power is good we have travelled in it on long distances and comfort never an issue body and paint are good i do look after it but it does around 90ks a week on dirt roads as we services some properties interior and seats wear well as we are in and out a fair bit all in all great car my only problem is wr dont have a dealer in town so it is serviced at toyota and there is no way to cancel the service light but i will put up with that very good car. It is diesel manual by the way

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

SashainSydney

SashainSydneyasked

How can I stop the radio from starting up automatically everytime I start the engine? I was also unable to get it to start in mute. Thanks for your insights.

No answers

Robert B.

Robert B.asked

Hi, key problems with ldvg10, new key not working & original keys intermittently? New key was fine for about 2 months! Cheers!

No answers

Jay v.

Jay v.asked

Anyone know a way to get the audio system to default to Bluetooth? I listen almost exclusively you podcasts but every time I start up it is back in the radio and takes several clicks and a minute of time to get back to Bluetooth.
G10 van, 2019 model.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPeople Movers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.