1 photo
LDV V80

LDV V80

2.2 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.2 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (14)
  • Noise Level
    2.4 (14)
  • Braking
    2.9 (14)
  • Acceleration / Power
    2.8 (14)
  • Gear Shifting
    2.4 (14)
  • Suspension
    2.9 (14)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.3 (14)
  • Handling
    3.1 (14)
  • Interior Design
    2.8 (13)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (11)
  • Comfort
    2.8 (12)
  • Features
    2.5 (11)
Previous
Next

Great van for the money

published

We own a 2015 short wheel base 5 speed manual v 80 van in our painting and decorating business . You read so many negative story’s about the v80 but with our experience we have never had any major problems with our v80 in the whole time we have owned our van . Just normal maintenance serviced very 10 thousand kms at a independent mechanic. The v80 is no any extra cost to run or maintain Or has no more problems then our 2018 ford transit custom we have in our business as well . I would highly recommend you consider a v80 . It’s budget motoring for your business. I am also not getting any money for writing this review. One happy v80 owner!!

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matt
MattMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

1600kms and broke down

published

Only done 1600 kms and broke down with no load in the back going up a hill. Has now been in the workshop for nearly a week and communication from the workshop has been average. Not sure where to turn to as the dealership I bought from aren't friendly

Purchased in August 2020 for $36,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sharma
SharmaSydney, NSW

No good

published

The brake pads and disc rotor runs out every 40k's. Very disappointed with the vehicle. The service of this vehicle is too expensive. The service people write invoice us of the duties they dont perform.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Vans

Find out how LDV V80 compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reviewer
ReviewerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointed - Fleet of 5 LDV's

published

We have one LDV in each state. They are used to deliver products on a daily basis. They are regularly serviced but constantly break down to to mechanical issues. Very costly repairs.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brad T.
Brad T.South East Queensland, QLD

Vans alright, Dishonest company won’t return $1500 deposit

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next

Good value good enough comfort and drive 272.000km 1.5 years

published

Small city using and long destination interstates jobs. Perth, Sydney, Darwin, Tasmania. No problem. Only one issue with my gearbox around 250.000km one of the top bearing bluw up so I need a change the full gearbox with second hand.

Purchased in August 2018 for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mick
MickSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

2012 built ldv v80 bought in 2014 274000 ks now

published

I use my van as a delivery van it is a 2/2012 build we first bought it in 2014 over the years we have had to have the parking brake adjusted and other then that just the normal maintenance right up to this year it hit 269000ks the alternator packed it self in new one cost $1500 and now the air conditioning has stoped working the manual is getting hard to put it in first gear and the doors are not alway staying open and close by them self when on hills you have to remember that it has 274000ks on the clock and I have done all the servicing my self and didn’t take it back to the dealer

Purchased in May 2014 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David L.
David L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

$30000 junk, hopeless customer service

published

The worst service and product ever and absolute joke. The vehicle slid down on angled driveway (not steep at all) with hand brake on and selecting correct gear.

Put the car in service for check and their investigation was pushing the car with 4 people. They claimed the vehicle is perfectly safe to drive.

A few days later the car slid down on driveway. Called them up and were told that now they would get 10 people to push it on their flat surface. There was no apologies at all but humiliating responses.

Now we are discussing the matters with our lawyer, as the sell junk to customer but no willingness to recover.

Purchased in May 2019 at Newspot adelaide for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Any good reviews must be salesmen

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vans

Find out how LDV V80 compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony C
Anthony CNorth-West & West coast, TAS
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rubbish

published

Purchased in December 2015 at Launceston Toyota for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sree
SreeSydney, NSW

Absolute junk. Gear shift issues

published

Gear issues, when gear rod is in neutral it goes to reverse... Quite dangerous. Transmission issues lights popups up occasionally. Servicing with LDV is dead costly and they said it would cost $7000 to fix the gear issues. While it is a manufacturer defects. Sliding doors doesn't lock properly.

Purchased in October 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Paul D
Paul DSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Has been a very reliable workhorse.

published

I purchased the first LDV V80 van sold in this country. It is a 2013 model and was only available as a manual at the time. It is fitted with a factory tow bar and that does not interfere with the reverse sensors. It has never missed a beat. Very reliable. Won't be getting rid of it any time soon.

Purchased in January 2014 for $28,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Darren S.
Darren S.South East Queensland, QLD

Junk, cheap and nasty not fit for commercial use

published

I bought 2 LDV mid roof vans just on a year ago Clutch gone on one just over 40000klm, sliding doors come off runners, had factory tow bars fitted but trigger reverse sensors
Door lock buttons fall off, A/C moves between face height and floor without touching it
Every couple weeks engine light comes on and gives code of glow plug faults
All doors don’t unlock with key have to push button on and off 3-4 times

Certainly not fit for commercial use

Cheap junk that won’t last the lease period

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rcw
RcwMid North Coast, NSW

LDV V80 Clutch Issue

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jen
JenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Auto gearbox

published

We have a LDV V80 2016 only done 9000 km. When you are driving auto goes to natural. Lose all gears have to stop and turn off the engine and restart again.
Very dangerous when on freeway. Anyone now why

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vans

Find out how LDV V80 compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Andy
Andy asked

2015 LDV v80 van wipers have stopped working where's the fuse location, thanks

1 answer
Andrew J.
Andrew J.

Hi Andy ,
Thanks for your question . to answer your question on the right hand side down near where the lock is to unlock the doors there is a little shelf area, behind this area is where the interior fuses box area is . Also there is a fuse box in the engine bay area.
If you have a manual that came with your van it will have it mentioned in the manual .

Stay safe

Andrew.

Peter and kathy
Peter and kathyasked

Does anybody with a v80 AMT have issues with jolting sometimes when putting in reverse or drive when foot brake is released. Peter

No answers
David B
David Basked

How do I adjust the brightness and the quality of the reversing camera image?

No answers
See all LDV V80 questions

Get an answer from our members

Other Vans

Previous
Next
See all Vans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.