??!
1 photo
Liberty Financial
4.2 from 1,000 reviews

Reviews

4.2

1,000 reviews
5
(676)
4
(136)
3
(21)
2
(18)
1
(149)
Previous
Next
Donna Sollorz

Donna SollorzCentral West, NSW

Amazing Service, fast and Efficient turnaround

published

I couldn't have asked for a better Lending Specialist to deal with. Salim Wahed always kept us up to date and made. Great experience the whole way through. 100% satisfied.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRenovation
See all answers

Not compassionate at all

published

I have found liberty to be very uncompassionate during this awful COVID time . I was spoken to very rudely when enquiring about what help might be available to me . Thanks for the added stress.

1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial
Toni

ToniNew South Wales

Great service

published

My first home Loan Salim was fantastic It went smoothly great to deal with ,highly recommended.very happy with liberty they were always available when you needed to contact them ,it was a pleasure to go through liberty thanks Salim your great .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Finance

Find out how Liberty Financial compares to other Finance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dav

DavSydney, NSW

INVESTOR BEWARE

published

if you have more than 3 properties you will be penalised more than 1 percent than everyone else. BEWARE. don't bring properties there. I am getting scammed. This is a money grab.

Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial
Mandy

MandyGreat Southern, WA

Awesome customer service.

published

We called Salim Wahed out of the blue and he was absolutely fantastic. Great customer service. Very prompt with emails and phone calls. Highly recommend dealing with Salim at Liberty Finance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
AaronD

AaronDGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Outstanding service! From outstanding staff memeber!!!

published

Just got a car loan with Liberty financial and all I can say WOW! What great service!! I Had the pleasure of dealing with a gentleman named Salim, he went above and beyond helping me with documents and Keeping me informed all the way through the process. I’ve dealt with a few financial services through out my life and this one has to be the best. Liberty Financial, promote this man as in my eyes it’s well deserved!! Thanks Salim!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Car ModelLexus GS 350 F Sport
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst customer service, all I want is my final statement

published

Keep giving me the runaround, I have paid out my loan early and want to sell my car. I keep being told 3-5 days until I can get my final statement. This has happened twice now, cant get a straight answer. All I want to do is sell my car that I have paid off. Worst customer service ever

Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial

Hi Amanda, thanks for sharing your feedback. It sounds as though something has gone not quite right here. Please send us your details via private message so we can look into this for you. Cheers, The Liberty Team.

Aka

Aka

  • 2 reviews

The most arrogant company and employee's

published

Following up on my previous comments.
The most arrogant company and employee's I have ever come across, they have no understanding of what is customer service no they talk to you like they are your boss.
Guys before you even consider this company for any loan just think twice unfortunately I do have a loan with them which I have to see out as I will always pay my debit but never again. Just try any other company except Liberty.

1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial

Hi Aka,
Your feedback is important to us and we’re sorry to hear that you continue to be frustrated by your Liberty experience. We understand that you are corresponding with one of our team to resolve the situation.
Thanks, The Liberty Team.

David Klabikowski

David KlabikowskiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely horrible service.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial
Finance

Find out how Liberty Financial compares to other Finance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Benchmark your home loan interest rate ( & after you get up off the floor) call another banking alternative

published

The interest rates are ridiculous. The only reason to stay with Liberty is if you cannot get lending from anyone else. They are 1.5%+ above most banks! They will not negotiate, knowing rates are unrealistic. I have called several times over the last 6-months, in the end I took 2 loans at 4.76% across to a large mutual at 2.9%, it wasn't hard, but couldn't believe a LTV of 55%, variable after 4 years, they were happy for me to walk. Crap rates, crap products.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial
Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Re-Financed with Liberty would not go elsewhere!!!

published

This is my second car loan with Liberty and I would not go elsewhere. They have always been practical and straight forward with my finance and provided competitive loan conditions. Their customer service Team has always gone the extra mile. Kris Gojevic really provided the best customer service I have experienced and I will defiantly return for my next loan once my current is paid off. Highly recommended!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Car ModelBMW X6 E71
See all answers
Rei B.

Rei B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not a bad lender but fees everywhere!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial
Consumer

ConsumerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

John Rachcoff

published

Great rate and personal service provided by John Rachcoff. He met me at my office to sign documents. This made the process in buying a business car easy and relatively quick.

1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial

We are really glad to hear you had a great and memorable experience dealing with John and Liberty as a whole.
Thanks so much for sharing this feedback!
Cheers,
The Liberty Team

Ben K.

Ben K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service - highly recommended

published

My friend referred me to Mohammad. As a first time buyer, I had very limited knowledge of how financing for a home loan works in Australia. Mohammad provided an excellent service with due diligence from start to finish. Always fed me accurate information, which helped to make a well-informed decision. Extremely transparent, open and on time. He helped me to connect to the best people/service I needed to settle my purchase. Excellent service and experience thank you, Mohammad!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial

Hi Ben K., great to hear we were able to help you get financial! Thanks again for taking the time to share this positive feedback. Cheers, The Liberty Team.

Sam Fazlian

Sam FazlianSydney, NSW

Very frustrating!

published

I don't know about those 5 star reviews. My personal experience with them was terrible. They never process my enquiries. 1 email + 3 phone calls to follow up since last week and still waiting and noting has happened. I've been with Liberty for a year and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Even the interest rates they offer, is not competitive at all. Just avoid them!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial

Hi Sam, thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about this experience and how frustrated you feel. Please do send us your contact details via private message so we can look into this further. Thanks, The Liberty Team.

Finance

Find out how Liberty Financial compares to other Finance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Claxianna

ClaxiannaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Feel Ripped Off

published
Loan Start DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial
Carl S.

Carl S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

great deal

published

good rate hard to get through on phone marko was extremely helpfull happy to use liberty in the future xx xx xx
xx xx xx xsx xxx xxx xxx xxxx xxxx

1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial

Hi Carl, great to hear Marko was able to help you get financial! Thanks again for taking the time to share this positive feedback. Cheers, The Liberty Team.

Wow after I finish

published

Dealing with a company that just never wants u to finish. I paid 60 extremely large payments to finish my loan. But when I call to make I’m done I am informed that I owe them an exit fee. They won’t inform you of this fee so they can still keep charging you extremely high interest and keep listing you as a bad credit risk. Wow an amazing company What another fee to come after that and a fee for that too
Just realise this company is only there to make sure you can never be free of debt.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2015
Car ModelDodge Journey JC.II SXT
See all answers
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial
Sally

SallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Avoid Liberty - they offer to help businesses impacted by Coronavirus, but only if you default!

published

Liberty sent emails to all borrowers and put a message on their website stating that they're here to help borrowers affected by the Coronavirus by 'Waiving loan fees or charges'. Yet when I asked Liberty for help I was told that they will only assist with fees if we default on the loan! So they're not in fact helping anyone financially responsible who is trying hard not to default - pathetic service and false advertising from Liberty. And on top of that Liberty are charging us 5.76% interest for our loan when I'm only being charged 3.02% on our loans with other banks, and they don't charge a $30 per month service fee either. Get your loan from any other financial institution besides Liberty.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2016
See all answers
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial
Warren

WarrenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mortgage Couging!!!!Stay Away

published

When the current markets are in Turmoil ,RBA drops the rate and all big lenders carry it across.
Except liberty - they dont and their clients are some of the most Vulnerable

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2016
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
1 comment
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial
Page 1 of 50

Questions & Answers

Jaclyn A.

Jaclyn A.asked

Liberty Financial

We had our Mortgage broker submit an application for finance a week ago on the 15th of September. We made sure to have all required documentation submitted at the same time. How long is the expected time frame and can it be sped up at all as we need to be vacated from our property by October 15th as it is a rental that has been sold.

No answers
Melissa L.

Melissa L.asked

Liberty Financial Home Loans

With the current climate with Covid19, are you still offering sharp home loan to people with their only income source as full carers pension.

1 answer
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial

Hi Melissa, we can still accept carers pension as the sole income source. If you wish to discuss your scenario in more detail please send us your contact details. The Liberty Team.

Lynda W.

Lynda W.asked

Liberty Financial

If properly falls thru that is on application, do I have to pay another round of application fees

1 answer
Liberty Financial
Liberty Financial M.Liberty Financial

Hi Lynda, if you were unable to secure your preferred property your application will remain active until the expiration date of the offer. Please have a chat to your broker for an update about your specific application. Cheers, The Liberty Team

Get an answer from our members and Liberty Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.