??!
1 photo
Loans.com.au

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
436
4 star
123
3 star
17
2 star
53
1 star
219

Watch out - attractive interest rate and then....

published

Satisfactory customer service, however loans.com.au are very arrogant and unwilling to negotiate when interest rates become very uncompetitive (+0.75%) above their advertised rate! When approached and a review of the rate I was paying was requested, they refused! So ultimately I've switched to another institution. Watch out and do your homework - Not recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Maternity Leave discrimination

published

Rang these people up to inquire on a home loan and they will not lend to people on Maternity leave if more than 12 months regardless of if this is paid or not, further to this they will only accept half of the amount that is being paid as income.
This is discriminatory NOT responsible lending as they should accept what is on the payslip not part of it and not for a limited time.

Loan used for:Home Construction

Bubblegum

Bubblegum

  • 3 reviews

Waste of time and rude staff

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Horrific customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
See all answers

Dirk

DirkWestern Australia

Re-financing

published

Re-financing process went very smooth and received a great rate and service. Their online tool, onTrack, works very well to inform customers of the application progress and to download and upload documents at your own time and be able to access them easily at one location at any time later.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lisa

Lisa

  • 4 reviews

Great offering and service

published

So far am delighted with the service and product from loans.com.au. Their customer service has been excellent and my former bank conceded there was no way they could compete with the interest rate offered. I will stand to save several hundred dollars a month and the transition was made very easy for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Stay far away from this bait

published

Do not expect to get the rates advertised on the website. Thats not what you will be on just a few months after. Completely disappointing experience for me. Learn from my mistake.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:First Home
See all answers

Cameron H.

Cameron H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great rate

published

Customer service was good, no extra costs involved other than advised and importantly a great rate! Would recommend to friends wishing to get a better deal than the big banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lisa

LisaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Would highly recommend

published

I just refinanced my home loan with loans.com.au and I highly recommend them. A friend recommended them to me and Im glad she did. Everyone I spoke to were really helpful. I did have problems with the app but logging in online to upload documents I had no issues. Excellent rates too

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bree

BreeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic and fast service

published

The customer service was fantastic and refunded the extra cost back into my bank account and will give you 5 stars and recommended Loans.com.au to all my family and Friends

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Liam M

Liam MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Waste of time

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Brad

Brad

  • 2 reviews

Disorganised, not professional

published

I withdrew my home loan application after the sales team were unable to clearly articulate what documentation was required. If they cant get the front end right how will they be managing my loan ongoing? Looking elsewhere

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Albert Ebenezer

Albert EbenezerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

What a great loan and service!

published

Our experience with loans.com.au was way beyond our expectation! The team at loans.com.au was excellent. They made our refinance as easy as it can be. The rate of 2.88% was half a percent less than what we had earlier. We have already recommended this to two of our friends!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gemma D.

Gemma D.Sydney, NSW

Welcome to refinancing in 2019! An impressive no-hassle, seam-free process.

published

I just refinanced my home loan and did the entire process online without meeting a single person - brilliant. The loans.com.au team was efficient, effective and saved me a shipload, a sweet saving of $6,000 per year in repayments! Stunning customer service at every turn of my application, loved the text message updates. Came across this non-bank lender on canstar.com.au and wanted to find a package that ticked all the boxes, no catches. Mission accomplished!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Samuel F.

Samuel F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

so far so happy

published

Just refinanced our residential home loan with loans.com.au. Pretty smooth application process.Got the formal approval in 1 week!Always got response in a timely manner,does not matter we sent email,or in app message.The settlement is very quick,done in 1 week since the contracts posted back to loans.com.au.
The current rate is 2.88%.Pretty happy with it.The internet banking is basic but functional. The only concern is little bit worry about the rate will be jacked up for existing customer,according to others' review.Let time to tell it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aaron U

Aaron USouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The sting in the tail.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2014
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

Carly

CarlyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A great product

published

My experience with loans.com.au was a good one. There home loan products are great, best value on the market and a great rate. I found the service to be excellent, customer service representatives were always very prompt to get back to us as, particularly as our 30 day settlement approached. Staff were friendly, informative and available. The online tool system is also user friendly. There were no unexpected hidden costs with this loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:First Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joy

JoyVictoria

Very efficient and professional service

published

I was really impressed by the application process. Jessica the lending manager and Mike from sales support team were very efficient, professional. I have no hesitation recommending them to others.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

George

GeorgeSouth East Queensland, QLD

One of the lowest Home Loan interest rate

published

I am impressed with the wonderful service I received. The staff are very helpful and made the application process very easy. There were no hidden costs and and I received a very low interest rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


John C

John CSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very Fast and friendly service

published

Great friendly service and had no issues throughout the whole process of our Morgage. Extremely satisfied with the rate offered. There were no hidden extra costs that surprised me. I would certainly recommend loans.com.au to everyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 43

Questions & Answers

Adam N.

Adam N.asked

Im looking at a car loan. Is the interest rate offered today locked in for the duration of the loan or can loans.com.au put Up the interest rate at any stage of the loan period?

2 answers
Loans.com.au
Duncan M.Loans.com.au

Hi Adam, all of our car loans are fixed rate so the rate does not change during the life of the loan.

Adam N.
Adam N.

Is the advertised interest rate of 4.89% what Ill be given if I apply today. I mean once I apply and loans.com.au give me approval. It won't be approved for say 8.0% interest? The 4.89% interest rate is exactly what I'm approved on? In other words, if I apply for the loan today can you guarantee that I'll only pay 4.89% on approval?


David

Davidasked

Do existing customers get locked out from lower interest rates advertised?

3 answers
romsta
romsta

David,

Existing customers get the lower rates. Cheers!

Romy

Patrick
Patrick

Please be aware Existing customers DO NOT get their advertised low rates!!! It’s only to attract new customers.

Rohit C
Rohit C

I agree with Patrick


Robyn L.

Robyn L.asked

How long does it take to get the loan from initial application?

1 answer
Patro
Patro

It took 10 days all total .I applied on 10th July money was in account on 18th July..


Get an answer from our members and Loans.com.au representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.