??!
13 photos
Mazda 3 BP

Mazda 3 BP (2019-2020)

Also referred to as: Mazda 3 BP 2019 and Mazda 3 BP 2021. Sedan, Hatchback
4.0 from 8 reviews

Reviews

4.0

8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.6 (8)
  • Handling
    4.4 (7)
  • Braking
    4.4 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (6)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (7)
  • Interior Design
    4.7 (7)
  • Boot Size
    3.9 (7)
  • Features
    4.1 (7)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Next
niloc79

niloc79South Australia

  • 12 reviews

Brilliant! Just a few small niggles

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$29,000.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Paul V

Paul VHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Rapidly Becoming A Major Disappointment

published

Purchased new in September 2019 from Maitland Mazda. Recall Issues (2) January 2020. Have now got problem with Info System turning itself off / freezing etc. Waiting on dealer to investigate with Mazda Australia (?). Have like others also had trouble with Cruise Control function and have now simply turned off. Do like some of improvements to past Mazdas ( have had 6 previously ) particularly road noise reduction but for a "new" car there are obviously quality control issues. When driving cannot help wonder "what next" which is a bit off putting.

Purchased in September 2019 at Mazda Dealers.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Braking Issue and Mazda don't take responsibility

published

Purchased car in August 2019. Accident in Oct 2019 due to the braking issue (recalled Dec 2019). Emails to Mazda detailing this issue well before they issued the recall. Subsequently 3 more incidents with this braking fault between Nov 2019-Dec 2019. Police reports, insurance reports and claim for excess to be covered by Mazda Australia submitted to Mazda Australia early January 2020 but they have refused to do this yet they admit the fault in my car. Disappointing service through Mazda Australia Customer Service leaving a very disgruntled Mazda owner (3rd Madza I have purchased) and has ensured I will not buy another Mazda again.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$38,000.00.

Build Quality
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mazda 3 BP compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fed Up

Fed Up

  • 3 reviews

The Downsides of the Mazda 3 2019 Model

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Pete E.

Pete E.South East Queensland, QLD

Great car, let down by some of the gadgets

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Pete E.
Pete E.

I forgot to add that Android Auto is a waste of space in the current configuration, you get more from the Mazda Connect system via Bluetooth than AA linked by cable and no way to edit what is available.

Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Europeans... Watch Out!

published

Our family purchased the Mazda 3 as a get around city car... the Mazda's interior is beautiful and quiet when driving. It is fitted with all you need. Love it

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Bill G

Bill GSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

The Perfect Upgrade

published

With my old car nearly 10 years old it was time to upgrade. Test drove 3 different manufacture's cars but nothing compares to the comfort or style of this car.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Lily

LilySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love this car!

published

I absolutely love my Mazda 3 hatchback. It is very economical with the start-stop engine. I have had this car for 2 years and it has served me very well - from driving on busy city roads to windy, mountainous tracks. I have had no issues with the car so far. The rear view camera makes parking extremely easy.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
See all Mazda 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mazda 3 BP (2019-2020) but you can read 41 questions about Mazda 3.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.