??!
12 photos
Mercedes-Benz Vito

Mercedes-Benz Vito

W639.I, W638, W639.II, V-Class W447.I
3.0 from 39 reviews

See the Best People Movers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
8
3 star
5
2 star
5
1 star
11

Harbour Cat C.

Harbour Cat C.Sydney, NSW

Love it Ive had 4 VW 111 diesel Auto 178k

published

My 2009 111 Auto crew cab Short wheel base is the best van ive owned
Ive owned 4 VW1973 1976 1995 2008 ALL ENGINES BLEW UP 2008 GEARBOX AS WELL
Bought used at 105klm now 180klm after about 5 years
I love it gets me on the speed limit safe REAR WHEELDRIVE VANS ARE THE BEST and most reliable.
Ive always got 200kg -500kg of stuff in it yes i drive it gentle but if im having a prang its not in an iLoad

The best thing on this van SPEED CONTROL 10/10 how simple if you like you speed click

Purchased for $19,000.00.

Build Quality
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2009
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

cliffe s.

cliffe s.Southwest, VIC

Perfect van

published

Purchased in September 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2009
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
HDTEE

HDTEEGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Vito Ripoff

published

Purchased in August 2015 for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Year2015
See all answers

I love my Vito

published

I have had my Vito for approx 1 year now after owning numerous Vans.
I love my Vito, It is a pleasure to drive, The driving position is very comfortable. The interior is nice.
There is plenty of room for what i need. I cant recommend the Vito enough!
The gearbox shifts nice and smooth. The motor in the 114 could be a little bit more powerful. but it is a van and i didnt buy it for performance. The diesel is great. i get on average 1000KM to 1 tank. (highway use). I am 6'4 and have plenty of room and am very comfortable when driving on a daily basis.

BodyVan
LineLong Wheel Base
Engine Type114BlueTEC
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Ideal mick

Ideal mick

  • 7 reviews

a great work horse with 5 star luxury

published
BodyVan
LineLong Wheel Base
Engine Type109 CDI
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2007

Reliable, cost effective motoring.

published
BodyVan
LineCompact
Engine Type108 CDI
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2000

z80

z80hobart

Vito 111 CDi van-From new

published
BodyVan
LineCompact
Engine Type111 CDI
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2011

Bob

BobDarwin

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

What will go wrong next?

published
BodyWagon
LineWagon
Engine Type115 CDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2008

Limp mode, mine does this to occasionally and the engine light comes on and goes of.

published

Limp mode, mine does this to occasionally and the engine light comes on and goes of. I have had it checked and the local merc specialist said it hard to find and fix an intermittent fault. The electric window on the passenger side is broken. I have put lube on the other so as not to stress the motor. The spare wheel mechanism is stuck. I use mine for renovation work and as a stealth camper. I love it, it has done 160,000 but not hard km. I bought it with 65,000 km and I have had no major problems

BodyCrew Cab
LineLong Wheel Base
Engine Type115 CDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2009

It's good but it's a Benz and it should be better

published

90000KMs & the transmission died. $5K repair...... 125000Kms and the electronics under the dash caught fire and the thing was destroyed. Benz, be like "it's out of warranty.. we don't care". Compared with other Vans on the road they drive like a car and if you do long trips they are pretty comfy. Tyres don't last long, brakes don't either. That can get expensive every two years too. A nice comfortable van, but the dash is clunky. You can have a clock but not outside temp. You can have outside temp... but not a clock. This type of crap is not good enough from a marquee product.

BodyVan
LineCompact
Engine Type113
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2009

Brenda

BrendaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

love the the van but the but not electronics that control it

published

we purchased this van at an auction [ previously belonged to the health dept ] and it had only 56000 kms on it .We had about 4 years trouble free motoring then to term a phrase the wheels started falling off it was always serviced by a place that serviced ambulances,to get breaks completely replaced cost $1600 then it had serious electronics problems which they couldn't fix and referred me to someone else and after another $1500 later it was back on the road ,6 months down the track electronics problems again only $300 this time . the bottom line is, we love the van, the leg room ,the performance& handling,the fuel consumption but the reliability and repair cost would make us skeptical about having another one.

BodyVan
LineCompact
Engine Type115 CDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2010

albertp

albertpbrisbane

my vito is as good as it was in 2002

published

i bought mine as a demo in 2002. Stock standard manual 108cdi, no luxury add ons. Manual everything. I didput in an aircon, which wasnt very effective due to the volume of the van. After 14 years and 120,000kms still going very well. I did all my oil changes and servicing after the first year. Merc charges too much. Just changed brake pads all round and front disc rotors from supercheapauto. I will never buy anothet judging by the numerous bad reviews from everyone. Maybe I am just lucky with this basic van.

BodyVan
LineCompact
Engine Type108 CDI
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2002

Vito SWB 113cdi, 2012, 2.1 litre diesel.

published
BodyVan
LineWhat?
Engine Type113 CDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2013

Reliability plus.

published

I drive a vito 110cdi as a pilot vehicle, it is a 2012 model will be 4 years old next month. It has 590, 000 ks on the clock and is going as good now aa when it was new. Has never broken down. Only thing that has been repaired is the alternater at 560, 000ks. Yes parts are dear, but that is the norm for any high end euro car.

BodyVan
Linejo blogs
Engine Type110 CDI
TransmissionManual
mona

monaErmelo

this is perfect cause we are big family

published

Mercedes benz vito is comfortable and it it very nice vehicle especially when you have a family,even much enjoyable for the long journey and kids can stay comfort too when I'm driving. And one thing I like about it is it has enough space .And every body in the family crazy about it.

Bodymini combi
LineHigh Roof
Engine Type115 CDI
TransmissionManual
NickDole

NickDoleAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great van when it's running

published
BodyVan
Line$15000
Engine Type112 CDI
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2008

Arthur

ArthurPascoe Vale South

will never buy another vito

published

Purchased from a dealer in January 2006, 4000km, has now done 155000km and serviced as per specifiactions. Interior "appalling quality", but worse of all the airconditioning does not work if temperature is 33c+, blows hot air,had taken back to dealer during and after warranty between 25 and 30 times, they could not find anything

BodyWagon
LineLong Wheel Base
Engine Type115 CDI
TransmissionAutomatic

paulybabe

paulybabeAdelaide

  • 11 reviews

Hiace is downright agricultural after driving the Vito

published
BodyVan
LineCompact
Engine Type113 CDI
TransmissionAutomatic
2 comments
paulybabe
paulybabe
paulybabe
paulybabe

Well its been 3 years now, 40,000kms and the Vito hasn't missed a beat. Very pleased.


Bud

BudLaunceston

  • 2 reviews

Problem couldn't be fixed

published
BodyVan
LineCompact
Engine Type111 CDI
TransmissionManual

Portjoly

PortjolyAdelaide

Nothing more than wear and tear

published
BodyVan
LineCompact
Engine Type115 CDI
TransmissionAutomatic

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

rolfschiller

rolfschillerasked

i own a 2002 vito van. as i drive along it cuts out at random. i then turn the ignition key off + back on again and it keeps running till next time. On a 300km trip it will do it 5to 7 times. why whats the cause.No one sems to be able to explain it to me. THANK YOU

No answers

Harbour Cat C.

Harbour Cat C.asked

111 2009 short wheel base

Why does a bell chime when i start the car? Number seams to be going up im not at P20

Thanks love this van I had 4 V W and massive problems

Regards Col

No answers

Mirza M.

Mirza M.asked

Hi
I have 2006 115 cdi lvb its got 670 000 on clock, bought another van for parts 2005 115 cdi lvb with 109 000 on clock can i put it in my van

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mercedes-Benz representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.