??!
1 photo
Nicorette QuickMist

Nicorette QuickMist

3.3 from 81 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Early Signs are GOOD!!!

published

I started smoking when i was 19, I have smoked everyday for 11 years. Used to smoke around 10 cigarettes per day. Upto 20 with alcohol. I have tried multiple times to quit, could barely go 5 hours. Started using this 10 days ago. no urge to smoke yet and I spray it 15 times a day. so far so good. I'd give 5 stars but too early.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kim

KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love it!

published

I have smoked heavily for 40 years and tried to quit so many times. I tried Zyban, Champix, acupuncture and hypnosis. On a whim I thought I'd buy a Nicorette spray...wasn't even seriously trying to give up, and here I am 2 mths smoke free. Easiest quit ever! I will never go back now

Purchased in October 2020 at Priceline for A$49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Katrina

KatrinaTasmania

The best thing I've ever tried.

published

I had smoked for 44 years and due to shortness of breath I tried the Nicolette spray mist and have never looked back. It gives me the hiccups. Works 100%.

Purchased in July 2020 at Pharmacies for A$39.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smoking Deterrents

Find out how Nicorette QuickMist compares to other Smoking Deterrents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tina

TinaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Soul destroying!

published

Omg! I’m using this but only when I’m desperate enough. I’m using the mint one. One spray and my stomach turns and it burns like Hell! Awful!

It feels like Satan is partying in my mouth and literally makes me nauseous. I have to gulp water immediately. I thought the mints were bad! Well, both are. It’s bloody disgusting and burns so badly that my eyes tear up! I think I’d rather eat a cigarette than to take one more hit of this fire spray! Also, it’s expensive. But if you’re into self punishment, go for it!

Purchased in October 2020 at Star Discount Chemist for A$27.96.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Very Addicting!

published

Please use with CAUTION! Very addicting. Easily usable indoors anywhere, on a airplane as well. I’m addicted to this nicorette quick mist spray in mint flavour. It is now three years and i am still highly addicted. I’m allergic to the patch, mu skin blisters from the adhesive. If you are serious and want to quit smoking be very careful, the nicorette quickmist is easy and very convenient. Be very strict with yourself. It is also very costly.

Purchased in April 2017 for A$47.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
jess.c

jess.cGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

For all the lunatics wanting an adrenaline rush!

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist warehouse for A$55.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
RONY G

RONY GGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing it works!!!

published

works 100%, But make a commitment to yourself that you want to quit smoking, every time you feel the urge for cigarette, Spray it right away under your tongue and you will be good to go.
But remember DO NOT Smoke at any cost, the craving will go away in 5 minutes.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for A$60.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

This is average due to build quality!

published

This is brilliant for the Nicotine and has helped massively. However, the device itself is temperamental and has broken on me 6 times out of 8. I have the dodgy units here to prove what I’m saying. The leaking aspect is worrying due to the wastage and the cost! I want a refund or more units proving. Get in touch!

Purchased in June 2020 for A$150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
joan

joan

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worked for me!

published

Takes a bit of getting used to but in the long run it works. I sprayed it under my tongue, just dont swallow or talk for a few moments and the tingling does subside. I used the freshmint flavour (the berry was awful) and it doubled as a mouth freshener. I see some on here liking it to acid or being sick on it, its not a whole mouth spray and not to be swallowed but absorbed through the lining of your mouth, it does make your mouth water though, resist swallowing!. Good luck if you try it, i have been smoke free now for a year! They say use it for about 3 months i was on it for 6. After 40 cigs a day for 20 years it was the only thing that worked.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smoking Deterrents

Find out how Nicorette QuickMist compares to other Smoking Deterrents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tia

TiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great NRT option, Takes getting used to!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$27.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jshaoansbsjs

Jshaoansbsjs

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It’s ok

published

The taste is quite bad, but you can get a buzz from it if you spray a few times at once. Probably not worth the price unless you’re using it to quit smoking. I was just using it out of curiosity.

Purchased in March 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$69.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Terrible crap!

published

Nicotine spray mist burnt the crap out of my tongue and throat as if I got peppered sprayed in the mouth and then I hiccupped for 10 min or so. Worst product ever... Do not use should be illegal.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Nicorette quick mist

published

I have used this Niicorette quick mist for 7 weeks and I can finally say that I have stopped smoking and this has helped. However, I have never had anxiety and quick mood changes that I have found worrying so it is without side effects.
Today I have stopped using this and feel so much better but I now don’t smoke and it did help me to stop. Weirdly since stopping using quick mist my anxiety has gone so it was probably linked

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Scarlet

ScarletRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Highly Addictive

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tina O.

Tina O.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Don't know what to think...

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$26.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smoking Deterrents

Find out how Nicorette QuickMist compares to other Smoking Deterrents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prarie

PrarieSydney, NSW

Addictive

published

I dont recomend quick mist it's very addictive . It causes my heart rate to go up to a dangerous level as u keep finding yourself using it very often to control cravings .I also get headaches . Yes it stops me from cigarettes but has some nasty side effects .

Purchased in January 2018 for A$37.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Felling sick

published

This product made me sick ( vomit like hell ) do not recommend definitely not for me. I had the fruit flavor. Burning in my mouth, my throat was tightening, as soon as I swallowed it burned everywhere , slits of spit start to come out and I started to vomit . It’s a hard no from me

Purchased in October 2019 at Farmacy for A$35.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ChiZ

ChiZSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Found myself addicted

published

Definitely got me off smokes but found myself very addicted, cost me $36 every 2 days , finally found the strength to kick it by using patches and willpower. It’s been hard withdrawing but I’m determined. And determined to never touch any form of nicotine again

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for A$36.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Candy

CandyPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Do something amazing... Do not start this crap!!!

published

I have been addicted to quickmist for 7 years. It's like a drug, when I don't have it I turn into a monster, rapid heart rate, sweating, aggression, I feel like my skin is crawling and I have to smash something. And then there's the cost... I have sold everything I own to fund my quickmist addiction, I have no furniture or things left to sell. I'm thinking the only way I can quit it to start smoking again and it would be sooo much cheaper. Please don't touch this crap, it's evil.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$27.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ron R.

Ron R.Sydney, NSW

Great Product - BUT

published

After smoking, quitting and failing for over 50 years, I have not had a cigarette for over a year since using this. Very effective BUT as others have said, it is VERY addictive. I can't get off it but at least it's safer than smoking. Tried asking the manufacturer for help but their help line worker was a smoker!

Purchased in July 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for A$43.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Worried

Worriedasked

I am addicted to Nicorette mist spray since quitting in 2013, i can not go any were with out it, going away in i have to carry spares...originally it lasted 4 odd days but lately i can not get past 3 so i wonder if the company making it for J+J are putting the full amount in the spay as its sealed away for viewing, the expensive kit it not child proof as i found 2.. 3 year old working it out, drop the price as i note the biggest chemist shop selling it from say $49 to $56 (3 pack) and less often have now due to the Corona virus and people sitting at home using more of it have now put it up to $69.. I feel the demand for it will make twice the profit and i thought it was illegal to profiter or take advantage of the public during a pandemic.. Others now home 24/7 and bored must feel the same, cut the profit and help, why has no other manufacturer tried to market the spray and what other spray etc What flavour is close to freshmint to help cut down on the nicorette, my Dentist can not understand why my teeth are needing fillings from more regular decay...
Shocked by contracting lung cancer now (6 months) i need something for my anxiety not pills but find the cost of mist at $69 is just 2 much to afford. They advertise vitamins at 50% off but never the profit maker, its advertised on TV to stop smoking but has no discount of price..Ebay are advertising 2x2 packs del for $70 and that's 4 sprays not 3 ?????? of course Woolies, Coles and small chemists are selling at the same price all year round and ridiculous as they possible sell 2-10 packs a month..

No answers
Marion O.

Marion O.asked

I have been having quick mist for years now as im addicted. Im trying to do with put it how long before i dont crave for this dam product?

1 answer
john1948
john1948

Have addicted for over 18 months but no ciggs

ali k.

ali k.asked

Does the alcohol in nicorette register in the breathalyser?

1 answer
Scarlet
Scarlet

Yes, in my experience it does register. However it’s not enough to be over the limit.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 03574660619775

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.