??!
1 photo
OZtrail Leisure Mat Queen Self-Inflating Mattress

OZtrail Leisure Mat Queen Self-Inflating Mattress

2.9 from 16 reviews

See the Best Air Mattresses in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
6

Comfy as!

published

Against all odds, being very fussy about heds due to injury, my purchase has made camping so very much more comfortable. I've now had the mattress for over a year and am willing to give this product 5 stars

Date PurchasedAug 2017

OK - reasonably comfortable but huge even when rolled up.

published

The mat is comfortable for sleeping, but slow leaks starting appearing after about a year and now when I roll it up the mat semi-inflates within a few hours resulting in a much bigger roll than I would like. OK for the money and a decent option for a roll out bed at home for guests. I'll be looking for something a bit better quality next time which will hopefully not leak.

Date PurchasedFeb 2011

Great mattress in eyes of serious camper

published

I too had to write a review (my first ever) because I don't understand the negative reviews stating their mattresses deflate overnight. These are not pump up mattresses, they're self inflating, and they DO NOT go flat even if they have a hole.
I have been camping regularly since I was a little kid and have tried many mattresses. I find these great as they're warm in winter (unlike pump up air matresses), very comfortable (even for 110kg husband) and easy to use. Bit tricky to pack up the first couple of times but can do it with our eyes shut now! Highly recommend!

Date PurchasedJan 2013
megsy0406

megsy0406Sydney

  • Verified purchase

Don’t waste your money

published

Had to return first mattress as it was faulty. Should had clued on then!
Second mattress was comfy the first couple of times we used it however it has now split at the seams and can’t be used anymore. It’s 2.5 years old. I contacted oztrail and they said it’s out of warranty and won’t repair or replace it.
Don’t buy this product expecting quality, it’s far from it!
It’s destined to fail!
Don’t waste your money on it!

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Best mattresses to me

published

Had a king single oztrail best mattress slept on concrete with sleeping bag freezing concrete never felt any cold had it in 4wd travelled across australia had a small fire which burnt mattress not mattress fault wouldnt buy any other after using it im a big fella 125kg great mattress in my eyes just brought another one maybe i just had a good one my thoughts only

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Disappointing

published

Slow leak first night, ended up sleeping on the ground. Second night pumped it up at 10 o’clock got through to light before I had to pump it up again. There must be better products out there.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Breathe in the air

Breathe in the airMid North Coast, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very comfortable, big and tricky to transport

published
Date PurchasedApr 2014

Raj

RajPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute rubbish

published

Bought an Oztrail mattress on the first use we lost a lot of air and I was sleeping on hard rocks. Got it changed and had the same problem with the new one. On my travels I purchased a colemans and could not be happier. I contacted Oztrail for a refund but have been informed that I would have to return to Darwin for a refund from Perth. They have agreed to replace it with another mattress that I will not trust.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Best inflatable mattress ever!

published

About 14months ago we bought this for our 14yr old daughter (58kg) and we drag it in and out of the car and use it about once a fortnight.
She uses it on cement and won't let any one else use it. It is so easy as it inflates it's self and then we close up the nozzles before she goes to sleep. I've had a go on it and it feels nice and padded, unlike the normal foam mattresses we sleep on. I've decided I want one too!
We don't put it back in the bag often but we roll it up easily and just put two straps around it....easy!
Happy customer!!

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Disappointed

published

Only used this mattress 1 night - it is either punctured or an inferior product - went down next day & have not used it again. Would not buy another. Waste of money.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Useless

published

Top lining is not attached to the foam inside so when you lie on your side your hip hits the ground and all the air inside simply rises to a spot with no weight on it being all around the matteress where you are not laying on. like a great balloon all around you but not where you need it. Under your body
Don't bother trying to pack it in it's bag either

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Rog

RogMULLUMBIMBI 2482 NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beware Oz Trail Sleep Mat

published

Owned mine 20 months - only used 4-5 times. Treated with care - double groundsheet - stored unrolled! Already it is deflating/leaking, going flat half way through the night. Contacted oz trail & won't repair, replace or refund.


Raymond

RaymondPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Comfortable mattress & good price.

published

Don't Bother!!

published

Comfortable..Yes...Getting it back on the bag. Impossible. No no no no no, don't don't. Never again. Try coming home from a camping trip with this piece of crap flying around in your BOAT. Add a couple of extra hours to your trip. Just don't. Nuff said.


research junkie

research junkiesydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Such a comfortable sleep

published

There's two things you need to buy the best of for camping - it's a good bed and a good chair. This definitely fills the good bed part. I have had mine for 10 years and it still gives my partner and I a good night sleep. Just used it for a short camping trip after having it rolled up for 1 and a half years (which you shouldn't do) and it still inflated well albeit a bit curled up at the end. Yes it's like wrestling a crocodile to roll up and it's large so you will need to carry it on the roof but it's worth it if you like your creature comforts while camping.

warmhands

warmhandsAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Sleeping comfort maybe - but it's not suitable for many

published

Questions & Answers

Holly C

Holly Casked

How long does the king single sized mattress take to inflate?

No answers

Veronica Hearn

Veronica Hearnasked

Where can you buy oztrail air mattresses from?

1 answer
megsy0406
megsy0406

I wouldn’t waste your money. I do not recommend this product.
I got mine from bcf but they don’t stock oztrail brand anymore.


Get an answer from our members and OZtrail representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.