1 photo
Renovator Paint Runner Pro

Renovator Paint Runner Pro

1.9 from 289 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Garden & Power Tools in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by TV Shop

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Was so excited only to be let down ‼️

published

I was so positive that this would work, that that is how I tackled my painting job. But was only disappointed when it started leaking all over the place and would not roll properly. Please save your money and your possible frustration

Purchased in January 2021 for $35.00.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
  • Verified

Absolute rubbish

published

Total waste of money, time, and effort. My son was trying to "prime" the edger, It took so long I painted the wall in the conventional manner with a roller, did not dare to estimate how long it would take to prime the roller. The product showed no resemblance in the operation, to the item in the TV advert. The advert is totally misleading, as for the "painters" in the advert, they can only be described as clowns. It even cost you money to return it.

Purchased in April 2021 for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Paint runner pro

published

Absolutely a waste of money. Do not waste your time purchasing this product. I went back to using a normal roller. Does not work like shown on tv. Absolute con.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
DaveyC
DaveyCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very poor design

published

Used this product about 3 years ago and was impressed. However bought it again today to paint interior and it is now useless. Design been changed and is now too flimsy to use effectively. Drips constantly and roller actually popped out of its frame

Purchased in November 2020 for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No
Garden & Power Tools

Find out how Renovator Paint Runner Pro compares to other Garden & Power Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ali
AliSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awful - didn't work & pole snapped

published

I did as per the instructions said. It didn't work. The roller rolled but paint was sporadic, hardly came out and very uneven. I resorted to YouTube but I was doing everything right and it still didn't work. The paint doesn't come out evenly if at all. Then I attached the pole part to the handle but it snapped off leaving the screw in part inside the handle - terrible quality. I wish I'd read some more reviews as this wasn't cheap - don't waste your money - get a tray and roller brush and do a decent job yourself. Even if you watch Youtube

Purchased for $100.00.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Karen
KarenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Worst roller I’ve ever used!!

published

Worst roller I have ever used, save your earned money,buy a normal roller & tray,it broke trying to get the paint in, far less trying to get it back out.Terrible invention

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Groupon for $19.99.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Nowhere near as easy to use as advertised

published

Purchased at Amazon.

Incentivised Review No
Peter
PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very disappointed

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2018 at Show TV Shop for $70.00.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Peter R
Peter RRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Worst product

published

I tried this roller after my wife bought it and ran out of rollers for a job. It wouldn’t roll very well, very streaky and patchy. The opposite end to filling started leaking terribly, tried to fix, just kept leaking. Made a big mess, put it straight in the bin, found an old roller to finish the job. Absolute waist of money an paint.

Purchased in August 2019 at TV Shop.

Incentivised Review No
Garden & Power Tools

Find out how Renovator Paint Runner Pro compares to other Garden & Power Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Did not work for me !

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $29.99.

Incentivised Review No

Good job but not as advertised

published

Ive just used paint runner pro to drcorate my hall stairs and main living room.Yes you have to put in a lot of effort but result excellent.Edger was rubbish though so used a brush hence three stars

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Nigel
NigelSouth East Queensland, QLD

It’s now in the bin

published

Absolute waste of money
Tried rolling on the wall for at least 10 minutes with only minimal paint and very patchy, it was falling apart as I used it.
Don’t waste your money
False advertising

Purchased in April 2020 for $45.00.

Incentivised Review No
Garden & Power Tools

Find out how Renovator Paint Runner Pro compares to other Garden & Power Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Paint Roller - Clever Paintbrush

published

Absolutely useless the paint from the Flock Edger only came out on the opposite side to the edge where was needed and the flock has ripped and is torn.
The handle on the Edger when connected is loose so paint oozes out on the handle.

Purchased in February 2020 at Not known.

Incentivised Review No

Worst product ive ever bought!!!

published

First of all whilst trying to open the cap for the roller, half of it snapped off in my hand, after fixing that and starting again, it took ages for the paint to come through, thats when i thought nothing else could go wrong, the roller kept jamming and slid across the ceiling instead of rolling. So frustrated with it i just threw it all in the bin. Very disappointed!!!

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Graham M.
Graham M.South East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Do a room in 20 minutes I don't think so. It's heavy when loaded, the finish patchy. Had to use roller and tray to put 2nd coat on. Only plus it has is that it doesn't drip or spray paint about. Took me twice as time as normal. Back to the roller for me. Waste of money.

Purchased in January 2020 for $35.00.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Sandra M.
Sandra M.asked

The paint wont come through my paint runner pro. Any ideas?

2 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Sandra,

We recommend doing the below steps for the Pain Runner:

1. Remove cap and fill with paint
2. Roll on unwanted newspaper for 2-3 minutes until the paint spreads evenly over the roller (for the first time only)
3. You can now paint without dipping or dripping
4. Place in a standing position when not in use
5. If doing a ceiling it is recommended to only half load the brush
6. Pour unused paint back into the tin when finished

If you require further assistance, you can email us on customerreviews@tvshop.co.nz

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

ronnie
ronnie

send it back I could not get it to work,nothing like the TV

leon c.
leon c.asked

Can you use paint glitter additive. To a paint runner pro roller?

No answers
Tina
Tinaasked

Why is my paint runner pro putting lines on my wall when it dries. How do I stop this it looks a complete mess.

No answers
See all Renovator Paint Runner Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and TV Shop representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.