1 photo
Subaru Levorg

Subaru Levorg

3.7 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Subaru Australia

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (9)
  • Braking
    4.0 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (8)
  • Suspension
    2.1 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (9)
  • Handling
    3.8 (9)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (9)
  • Features
    3.9 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Beth089
Beth089perth
  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love it! But! All owners will tell you the suspension is painful at times

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Holden Dealers for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
David Pingiaro
David PingiaroGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Would I buy another Levorg after owning one for 4 years ?

published

As a performance car addict and having owned 2 WRX’s ,Evo 10 and Focus RS plus a Mustang GT I can honestly say with all the Levorg’s suspension issues I absolutely love this car ( not the CVT) ! If it was a manual I would be in heaven !

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia

Hi @ David, Thank you so much for your review! If we could ask one favour, we would love to see your review on Google reviews as well. Happy driving! The Subaru Team.

Luke DEVLIN
Luke DEVLINGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

2018 - LEVORG - 2 year honest review.

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Subaru Dealers for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Wagons

Find out how Subaru Levorg compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TallMountain
TallMountainVictoria

A great package, really enjoying my Levorg 2.0 STI so far

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +8Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia

Do not buy!! Gearbox shudder Is ‘normal’

published

I have a 2016 2.0L GT Levorg. This was my dream car, what a nightmare it has turned out to be!! At 25000kms we had a new gearbox installed because of a shudder, at 30000kms we had another new gearbox Installed because of a shudder, unfortunately the shudder returned and now we are advised that ALL Levorgs have a gearbox shudder and it is normal operation of the CVT. The Subaru dealers have done all they can to help but unfortunately Subaru head office Refuse to help. Now stuck with a lemon I can’t sell. Advice; avoid the Levorg like the plague!!

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
vorg19
vorg19Hunter Region, NSW

Great car, shame about the ride

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
guitaradam2000
guitaradam2000
  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Modifications required to bring it "up to scratch". Suspension is bad. Reliability issues.

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
O.O
O.OGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Horrible Suspension

published

Just purchased a 2019 MY20 Subaru Levorg GT-S just before Christmas. Love the car but, this has the worst suspension in the world. I'm not driving it on a race track, Rebound is terrible! Suspension bottoms out on small pot holes and over speed bumps. Someone will get killed driving this car and I guess this is when Subaru Australia might listen.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia

Hi @O.O, We are sorry to hear of your experience with your Levorg. Please feel free to contact us at feedback@subaru.com.au and our Customer Relations Team will be happy to look into this for you.

O.O
O.O

Yes I have and was told the car passes Australian compliance. Obviously they have never driven the car

Great car, Great Value

published

Used for my daily 50km commute and recreation/camping a couple of times a month. Several long interstate trips as well. Reasonably economical, very comfortable and I'm bigger than average! Controls and accessories all work very well for me and absolutely meet expectations of a modern car. Wish there was a HUD. 2.0 litre Sti motor has plenty of power. Manual sports modes are fun too! Handling is excellent, ride is definitely on the firm side.

Purchased in April 2019 at Subaru Dealers for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wagons

Find out how Subaru Levorg compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
STi
STi
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Completely different experience to the ones that have complained.

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
STi
STi

Further, if you're after an SUV with SUV suspension so that you don't need to slow down for speed humps, then the Levorg is not the car for you. The Levorg has firm suspension which has been tuned for handling.

Paul
PaulMelbourne
  • Verified

Unfinished design - extremely disappointed

published
BadgeYes
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sharna Ewing
Sharna Ewing
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Luxury, Sporty... in a Wagon!!

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Peter B
Peter BTamworth
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Horrendous Suspension...

published
BadgeYes
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Scott Houston
Scott Houston
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent vehicle with one major issue

published

Overall i love this vehicle, ample power from the 2.0L turbo, ok fuel economy, spacious for my family and looks great. Only issue i have is the suspension which is not good enough. Driving in country areas where the roads are not flat at times the car feels like its about to bottom out. There has been times drinks have spilt due to how bumpy it gets. subaru australia has given me the usual response and no real help.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Peter
PeterMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Borg after 4 months

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Wagons

Find out how Subaru Levorg compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

MarkMelbourne
MarkMelbourneasked

I wrote a letter and sent an email to Subaru Australia customer relations about the suspension in my GT-S. They didn't even have the courtesy to reply, let alone try to work with me for a solution. What is the next steps an owner can take when abandoned by the Australian reseller?

5 answers
Luke DEVLIN
Luke DEVLIN

I dunno. Consumer affairs?

Beth089
Beth089

What is the actual issue?

Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia

Hi Mark, thank you for reaching out. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received a response from our Customer Relations Team. Could you please advise further details so we can help locate your email? We look forward in a response.
Regards
The Subaru Team

jor
jorasked

How do i do better fuel economy?

1 answer
Bamboo4U
Bamboo4U

You get better fuel economy by not planting the foot on the accelerator! The Levorg goes pretty quick when you ask it - but watch the fuel gauge go down with it! I have found when traveling long distances on the most expensive fuel, I can get down to 6.8 litres per 100k, using cruise control.

Steve Chenoweth
Steve Chenowethasked

Is this GT or the GT-S model? I have heard mixed reports about the GT-S being a little firm for day to day driving. I found the GT fine upon test but yet to try the GT-s

1 answer
Jose
Jose

Yes. GT-S has firmer shock absorber than the GT. It is firmer in ride.

Get an answer from our members and Subaru Australia representatives

Other Wagons

Previous
Next
See all Wagons

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.