??!
1 photo
Subaru Levorg

Subaru Levorg

4.1 from 10 reviews

See the Best Wagons in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0

Great car, Great Value

published

Used for my daily 50km commute and recreation/camping a couple of times a month. Several long interstate trips as well. Reasonably economical, very comfortable and I'm bigger than average! Controls and accessories all work very well for me and absolutely meet expectations of a modern car. Wish there was a HUD. 2.0 litre Sti motor has plenty of power. Manual sports modes are fun too! Handling is excellent, ride is definitely on the firm side.

Purchased in April 2019 at Subaru Dealers for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

STi

STi

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Completely different experience to the ones that have complained.

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
STi
STi

Further, if you're after an SUV with SUV suspension so that you don't need to slow down for speed humps, then the Levorg is not the car for you. The Levorg has firm suspension which has been tuned for handling.


Paul

PaulMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Unfinished design - extremely disappointed

published
BadgeYes
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sharna Ewing

Sharna Ewing

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Luxury, Sporty... in a Wagon!!

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Peter B

Peter BTamworth

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Horrendous Suspension...

published
BadgeYes
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Scott Houston

Scott Houston

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent vehicle with one major issue

published

Overall i love this vehicle, ample power from the 2.0L turbo, ok fuel economy, spacious for my family and looks great. Only issue i have is the suspension which is not good enough. Driving in country areas where the roads are not flat at times the car feels like its about to bottom out. There has been times drinks have spilt due to how bumpy it gets. subaru australia has given me the usual response and no real help.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Peter

PeterMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Borg after 4 months

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

J.oliverz

J.oliverzSydney

Why have SUV, if you can have bigger boot at near perfect ride height

published

Took my time before biting the bullet and got myself a true all round performer. Family car when they are in it and performance when not. Best of both worlds for me. Has most of the high tech goodies, which still lets me drive the way I want to and not baby me. I can get plenty of heads turning for its good looks. My pearl white the pick of colours, truly highlighting each of the edgy muscular lines along the body. Fuel wise I am looking at around 10-11l/100kms. Push it hard and you might see it go up to 14l. Suspensions are bit bouncy for my like, coming from a corolla. Audio/speaker system demands an upgrade, rest very happy with the purchase. Lets see how it goes over the next 5 year warranty period.

BadgeYes
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017

The Traveller

The TravellerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wagons are back baby.

published

This Levorg is a super wagon. On the track or winding roads you’ll begin to feel like you are wearing it rather than driving it – so good is the connection between the road, car and driver. A wagon with better boot space and towing capacity than many small SUVs and a billion times more fun to drive

BadgeYes
TransmissionCVT Transmission
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bamboo4U

Bamboo4UMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice quality build, plenty of space without going SUV.

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Questions & Answers

jor

jorasked

How do i do better fuel economy?

1 answer
Bamboo4U
Bamboo4U

You get better fuel economy by not planting the foot on the accelerator! The Levorg goes pretty quick when you ask it - but watch the fuel gauge go down with it! I have found when traveling long distances on the most expensive fuel, I can get down to 6.8 litres per 100k, using cruise control.


Steve Chenoweth

Steve Chenowethasked

Is this GT or the GT-S model? I have heard mixed reports about the GT-S being a little firm for day to day driving. I found the GT fine upon test but yet to try the GT-s

1 answer
Jose
Jose

Yes. GT-S has firmer shock absorber than the GT. It is firmer in ride.


Get an answer from our members and Subaru Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.