??!
1 photo
Subaru Levorg

Subaru Levorg

3.8 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (8)
  • Braking
    4.0 (8)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (8)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (7)
  • Suspension
    2.4 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (8)
  • Handling
    4.0 (8)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (8)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (8)
  • Features
    3.9 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
David Pingiaro

David PingiaroGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Would I buy another Levorg after owning one for 4 years ?

published

As a performance car addict and having owned 2 WRX’s ,Evo 10 and Focus RS plus a Mustang GT I can honestly say with all the Levorg’s suspension issues I absolutely love this car ( not the CVT) ! If it was a manual I would be in heaven !

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Luke DEVLIN

Luke DEVLINGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

2018 - LEVORG - 2 year honest review.

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Subaru Dealers for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
TallMountain

TallMountainVictoria

A great package, really enjoying my Levorg 2.0 STI so far

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
Wagons

Find out how Subaru Levorg compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not buy!! Gearbox shudder Is ‘normal’

published

I have a 2016 2.0L GT Levorg. This was my dream car, what a nightmare it has turned out to be!! At 25000kms we had a new gearbox installed because of a shudder, at 30000kms we had another new gearbox Installed because of a shudder, unfortunately the shudder returned and now we are advised that ALL Levorgs have a gearbox shudder and it is normal operation of the CVT. The Subaru dealers have done all they can to help but unfortunately Subaru head office Refuse to help. Now stuck with a lemon I can’t sell. Advice; avoid the Levorg like the plague!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
1 comment
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
vorg19

vorg19Hunter Region, NSW

Great car, shame about the ride

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
guitaradam2000

guitaradam2000

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

With some modifications it can be great. Yes, suspension is bad.

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia
O.O

O.OGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Horrible Suspension

published

Just purchased a 2019 MY20 Subaru Levorg GT-S just before Christmas. Love the car but, this has the worst suspension in the world. I'm not driving it on a race track, Rebound is terrible! Suspension bottoms out on small pot holes and over speed bumps. Someone will get killed driving this car and I guess this is when Subaru Australia might listen.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Subaru Australia
SubaruSubaru Australia

Hi @O.O, We are sorry to hear of your experience with your Levorg. Please feel free to contact us at feedback@subaru.com.au and our Customer Relations Team will be happy to look into this for you.

O.O
O.O

Yes I have and was told the car passes Australian compliance. Obviously they have never driven the car

Great car, Great Value

published

Used for my daily 50km commute and recreation/camping a couple of times a month. Several long interstate trips as well. Reasonably economical, very comfortable and I'm bigger than average! Controls and accessories all work very well for me and absolutely meet expectations of a modern car. Wish there was a HUD. 2.0 litre Sti motor has plenty of power. Manual sports modes are fun too! Handling is excellent, ride is definitely on the firm side.

Purchased in April 2019 at Subaru Dealers for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
STi

STi

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Completely different experience to the ones that have complained.

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
STi
STi

Further, if you're after an SUV with SUV suspension so that you don't need to slow down for speed humps, then the Levorg is not the car for you. The Levorg has firm suspension which has been tuned for handling.

Wagons

Find out how Subaru Levorg compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Unfinished design - extremely disappointed

published
BadgeYes
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sharna Ewing

Sharna Ewing

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Luxury, Sporty... in a Wagon!!

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Peter B

Peter BTamworth

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Horrendous Suspension...

published
BadgeYes
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Scott Houston

Scott Houston

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent vehicle with one major issue

published

Overall i love this vehicle, ample power from the 2.0L turbo, ok fuel economy, spacious for my family and looks great. Only issue i have is the suspension which is not good enough. Driving in country areas where the roads are not flat at times the car feels like its about to bottom out. There has been times drinks have spilt due to how bumpy it gets. subaru australia has given me the usual response and no real help.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Peter

PeterMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The Borg after 4 months

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
J.oliverz

J.oliverzSydney

Why have SUV, if you can have bigger boot at near perfect ride height

published

Took my time before biting the bullet and got myself a true all round performer. Family car when they are in it and performance when not. Best of both worlds for me. Has most of the high tech goodies, which still lets me drive the way I want to and not baby me. I can get plenty of heads turning for its good looks. My pearl white the pick of colours, truly highlighting each of the edgy muscular lines along the body. Fuel wise I am looking at around 10-11l/100kms. Push it hard and you might see it go up to 14l. Suspensions are bit bouncy for my like, coming from a corolla. Audio/speaker system demands an upgrade, rest very happy with the purchase. Lets see how it goes over the next 5 year warranty period.

BadgeYes
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Wagons

Find out how Subaru Levorg compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The Traveller

The TravellerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wagons are back baby.

published

This Levorg is a super wagon. On the track or winding roads you’ll begin to feel like you are wearing it rather than driving it – so good is the connection between the road, car and driver. A wagon with better boot space and towing capacity than many small SUVs and a billion times more fun to drive

BadgeYes
TransmissionCVT Transmission
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bamboo4U

Bamboo4UMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice quality build, plenty of space without going SUV.

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Questions & Answers

jor

jorasked

How do i do better fuel economy?

1 answer
Bamboo4U
Bamboo4U

You get better fuel economy by not planting the foot on the accelerator! The Levorg goes pretty quick when you ask it - but watch the fuel gauge go down with it! I have found when traveling long distances on the most expensive fuel, I can get down to 6.8 litres per 100k, using cruise control.

Steve Chenoweth

Steve Chenowethasked

Is this GT or the GT-S model? I have heard mixed reports about the GT-S being a little firm for day to day driving. I found the GT fine upon test but yet to try the GT-s

1 answer
Jose
Jose

Yes. GT-S has firmer shock absorber than the GT. It is firmer in ride.

Get an answer from our members and Subaru Australia representatives

Other Wagons

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.