??!
2 photos
TAAV Vaporaire

TAAV Vaporaire

T2008, T2000
2.3 from 80 reviews

See the Best Vaporisers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
4
3 star
7
2 star
14
1 star
39

Jet be

Jet be

  • 6 reviews

5 years still working

published

Haven't experienced a better quality product

It's quiet lasts the night and never had to do. Anything in 5 years.

In dry and. Cold weather we. Turn. It. On. Every night

As long as you use taav inhalers it's going. To last forever

Purchased in September 2014 at Priceline for $50.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell

100% Don't Recommend!

published

Do Not recommend this product for all the same reasons as all the other reviews...(unless of course you like the sound of a very noisy kettle bubbling and spluttering all night!)

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level

walkinstead

walkinsteadSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

So noisy

published

Bought this product for adult with sinus. So noisy, sounds like the kettle is boiling all night and won't shut off. Can't open to clean. I read a few reviews and nobody said it was noisy.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $46.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Hedy

HedyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Unfortunately, it stopped working well after only a few uses

published

After working perfectly well a few times (quiet and effective), my unit began making loud, bubbling sounds. A few times later, the bubbling sounds changed to become very loud, periodic bursts at very short intervals keeping us awake. Upon further investigation, I found my carpet soaked through and hot bubbling water running down to the on/off switch. I thought the unit needed cleaning, so I bought the Taav cleaning tablets, only to find that I couldn't fit the tablets in the grill. I looked up the Taav Pro website...and found that others have had the same experience with the bubbling over and the tablets. Can't remember what I paid for it, but that's bubbled away, for sure! I will not be buying this product again.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse.

Build Quality
Noise Level

Iggy

IggySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

It's my go-to vaporiser

published

I have tried a few different vaporizers over the years and find this one the best. Purchased from The Chemist Warehouse at Nerang QLD it is the least expensive and simply works. The plug sometimes needs a bit of a push but when it's on it provides a steady stream of mist all night helping me sleep. I think it has a 5 year warranty as well.


Chanel Forbes

Chanel ForbesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Dangerous!

published

I used Taav for a week with my 3mo’s first cold. We woke up with the room really hazy and a burnt electrical smell. We had really dry and sore sinuses. Dangerous, don’t buy!

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Build Quality
Noise Level

vcat11

vcat11AU

  • 3 reviews

Pathetic

published

Lasted 2 months. Bought from chemist warehouse. Product is a pure waste of money and poorly manufactured. Cuts out 15 minutes after its powered on. Easily the worst product in the market.

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $43.99.

Build Quality
Noise Level

Worst product !!! Don’t waste money!!

published

This is simply a piece of crap which smells bad while using. Also main problem with mine 2 days old purchase is, its spilling too much water out of the unit rather than steam! Not over filled still worst! So please don’t even think about to buy this product. Thanks.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $46.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell

Jenny L

Jenny LWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Unable to clean

published

I don't like this product. I crushed the cleaning tablets because they don't fit through the grill. I noticed mould on the base but because it's a sealed unit I can't get to the mould to clean it. I soaked in Hydrogen Peroxide and water but the mould is still there. Useless product!! I will throw it in the bin, not paying to send it back, especially after reading the other reviews.....fire!!

Purchased in March 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for $50.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Jenny

JennySydney Surrounds, NSW

Brilliant machine and is still working great.

published

Well it gets used at least once in winter for a while and has been working great for 19 years now. Best money I have ever spent. Currently being used

Purchased in July 2000 for $40.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell

Dangerous, do not buy.

published

The safety switch stopped working so the unit ran dry and there is a terrible electrical burning smell. I'm so relieved it didn't catch on fire in my baby's room. Do not buy this product.


Jaimee

JaimeePerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Helped my newborn

published

We purchased this product when our 2 week old baby got a cold and had nasal congestion impacting on his ability to sleep and feed. Given he was too young to use any medications or anything else this was very helpful and has been since when he got another cold at 5-6 weeks old. It’s also helped my husband with his congestion and helped ease his snoring. A great product.


Snap

SnapSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Wouldn’t recommend

published

Purchased this after my well used Euky Bear stopped working after many years. I liked that it was more compact & has an on/off switch on the unit. That’s where the positives stop. It’s difficult to fill without spilling & the overfill goes straight down to the electrical socket area. It doesn’t stay on all night as the cut off switch seems to come on when there is still around a quarter tank of water left. You have to cut up the cleaning tablets to get them in & there doesn’t seem to be a way to remove the lid for a proper clean. It is reasonably quiet when it operates & seems to distribute the oil smell for a while when first switched on. I’m quite disappointed & will be purchasing another brand to replace.


Faulty

published

Ive purchased 4 vapor pros in the last 2 years...all 4 had faulty switches after a few months and left puddles of water....chemist wouldn't refund and said I had to go through warranty card..I contacted company who wouldn't cover posting to them do they could assess.I was also told they wouldn't provide a replacement while I waited for them to assess the fault and they couldn't give a timeframe when they would assess the fault on the vaporizer. They then didn't reply to any other emails I sent.


Chloe

ChloeRosewood

Don’t buy

published

It gets way too hot burnt my son hand bad, he might need skin graph. Do not buy for any use specially for children just giving everyone some advice thanks.

Kitty

KittyBomaderry NSW

Appalling

published

The first one lasted 6 months. Firstly the switch light failed after 1 month, then it began leaking, eventually sitting in a pool of water. Took it back to the chemist and they replaced it with another. New one doesn't work AT ALL! Makes the 5 year guarantee look a bit idiotic. Won't have another one thank you and my chemist is considering not stocking them, once they read these reviews I doubt they will. What are you doing about this TAAV?


Spitting water

published

I’ve used vaporisers all my life and never had any issues. This one is so dangerous as it spits boiling water. Do not leave on overnight, very loud and dangerous.


Bruce R.

Bruce R.Newcastle NSW

A great resource for colds & congestion

published

We plugged in and had a great nights sleep. Easy to clean. Used with vap. fluid, such a relief. The unit did have problems however. It was the plug in lead only. This needs to be pushed in properly. I wouldn't be without this machine now- it's stable, easy to fill & clean.


Val

ValGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic!

published

After 2 weeks of lung congestion and asthma, medical treatments and not able to sleep lying down I bought the Vaporiser.
Had it going all day, and then all night. Totally cleared the chest constriction by second night. Had sleep of 7 hours which was a godsend. Thankyou, I feel human again.
I did find the reset switch and instructions not user friendly, but kept trying until it worked.


bvz

bvzBunbury

grateful for information on the reviews

published

just purchased was a bit of a struggle to get the cord in so thought to leave the plug in. Worked well day 1. Today it was a bit confusing when the signal didn't light up. Reading these reviews here has helped; I have now unplugged and switched off for a bit. Struggled again with the plug into the vaporiser but the light is working.


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Iris

Irisasked

what chemists stock your vour brand of fluid in 4207 area please

1 answer
Iris
Iris

Pls advise stockist taav vaporaire fluid in 4207 post code area thanks


Andie B.

Andie B.asked

Can I use essential oils in my TAAV vaporizor? Or just the menthol fluid? Because that’s all I can find and I was hoping I could mix oils with it.

2 answers
Simone B.
Simone B.

I put essential oils in mine I havnt had a problem with it I add a few pinches of salt too

Irina T.
Irina T.

Hi Simone, how do you clean your vaporizer after using the essential oils?


Belinda L.

Belinda L.asked

Bought the TAAV Vaporaire a few weeks ago and went to use it and the light to show its on, isnt working. What can ido?

1 answer
Jenny
Jenny

Take it back. I really wouldn’t know what it means. But for safety I would be returning it.


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.