??!
3 photos
TCL 40S6000S (40")

TCL 40S6000S (40")

MPN: 40S6000FS
3.1 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(0)
(5)
(1)
(2)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Picture Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Software
    1.0 (1)
  • Sound Quality
    1.0 (1)


JRHNZ

JRHNZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible. Software bugs, outdated hardware, poor sound quality.....

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

deb

debMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes

GREAT PRICED TV

published

We purchased the 2018 model 6500 series in the 40 inch. We have been very happy with the quality. Got it at a great price. Picture is clear. The tuner works well. All stations including radio stations for free to air. Can connect to the internet via WI FI or Ethernet. Has Netflix pre installed and teletext. Am really satisfied with my purchase and the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Snackers

SnackersHawthorn

Great Upgrade For My Mum

published

I bought this for my mum who has been using and ancient LG until now - she absolutely loves it. The screen is spectacular band that's all good but the main thing for her was the remote had to be easy to use and not too complicated. Well its easy to use now - I put little stickers on the buttons for her to use. She doesn't use or understand the apps so I cant comment there but as a traditional TV this is great!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Rianne McGregor

Rianne McGregor

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good value for the price

published

Purchased this tv 3 weeks ago. Great value for money. Although the apps are really no good. If you want apps don’t buy it. I use Netflix, SBS on Demand and ABC IView and these all work great. So perfect for me. I love that TCL give a standard 3 year warranty which to me means they believe in their product.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Smithy5

Smithy5Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good For The Price

published

OK is no Sony or Samsung but neither is the price! Its a darn good smart TV for the money and we are happy with it. The panel has lovely colours and contrast with decent black separation. Audio is a bit thin and the remote is OK. Apps seem to work well but I have only had time to have a basic play with them. I watched the footy on it and was completely happy (except for the audio)

Date PurchasedNov 2017

AdrianF

AdrianFYarraman

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Save your money

published

Purchased this TV 3 months ago. All good for first month or so but now TV won’t switch on unless we cycle the mains power on/off a few times. FreeView stopped working 2 months ago (FreeView works on another device). Dealer (Harvey Norman) says not their problem) TCL Australia won’t answer emails or answer phone. I have also placed a service request on TCL website all ignored. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
AdrianF
AdrianF

TCL came good with a fix for this TV it needed a software update. The update was not on their website it was emailed to me. Now all good and working as it should


jinto

jintoredbank plains

not smart

published

i have purchased this tv 3 weeks before. youtube videos and other apps always interrupted. always have to turn off and turn on to work it again but not for long before videos get stuck again. I have another smart tv in my home which doesnt have these issues. remote doesnt work sometimes too. i have returned this product after a few days and seller has refund my money back.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Marglouise

MarglouiseMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews

TV TCL

published

Bought this TV for my loungeroom as my old TV wasn’t working. It’s a good size and the picture is good quality. It’s big enough for the room. Colour is good and speakers have a good sound. It has an easy to use remote, and was very easy to install.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Cindy

CindyBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Amazing

published

The TV is amazing for the price! At the beginning I thought the quality of this TV may just so so, but when I used it, the quality surprised me, and the audio was amazing! Furthermore, I can connect it with my computer and smartphone, it is very convenient for me!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

See all TCL S6000S Series reviews

Questions & Answers

vdltom

vdltomasked

I noticed it was sold as an Android TV, I only saw that when I got the box, the salesman at Harvey Norman didn’t mention that
Does that mean many functions are useless because I only have all Apple devices?

1 answer
trevor
trevor

No I have an Apple TV streaming device into a hdmi on the side of tv to watch amazon prime.


Alex S

Alex Sasked

Does anyone else have to turn on the sleep mode everyday?
How to you fix this so it stays on?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TCL Electronics representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.