??!
2 photos
TCL D2900F Series
4.1 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

10 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Lawrence J.

    Lawrence J.Perth, WA

    • 12 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Wonderful Product Lacking Some Features

    published

    This TV is a great budget TV for most people with many great features like 2 HDMI ports, a A/V plug in and 2 USB ports. This TV can read MP4 files and has 4 built in games including - Snake, Tetris and Push Block. The TCL TV is lacking a few features like a VGA port and does sometimes fail at getting TV reception even when my other Samsung TV can but is it generally a good TV. I do recommend this TV but I also warn that you keep the receipt for it so if it has any faults TCL can fix it for no charge.

    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Nick

    NickSydney

    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Really good tv for its price

    published

    This is a great tv for its price i got this tv as a replacement from my other tv as it died and was getting to old and this tv is a great it is easy to use the setting menu is very friendly but i don't like how the tv doesnt have internet or Bluetooth on the bright side though it support usb 2.0 and 2 hdmi port which i use for my ps4 and it works greatly

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    BUGBUYER

    BUGBUYERHunter Region, NSW

    • 38 reviews
    • 30 likes

    Exceptionally clear High definition LED Television

    published
    Full HD TVs

    Find out how TCL D2900F Series compares to other Full HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Tom

    TomMaclean

    • 2 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Better than I hoped

    published

    When my old plasma tv died zI needed it to be replaced with an economical unit. The TCL firstly met my ecomical requirements. On delivery the unit was attractive and the picture was equal to some of the much more expensive TV’s I’ve seen
    Whilst not “Smart” tv, with the use of a dongle I can get most of the features I need

    Early stages but very happy so far.

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    RiverJ

    RiverJAU

    • 5 reviews

    Solid TV.. good value for money

    published

    The picture quality is ok, the speakers are excellent and theres ample space for additional ons (ports), for example, Telstra TV, Xbox, PS4 among other entertainment units. The turn around time for delivery was more than acceptable (4 - 5 days). The only downfall is that the motion light is incredibly bright. This is made evident when you turn the TV off.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018

    ok but 2 downsides

    published

    cheap, decent pic and sound for price but no off power button on the unit and no comprehensive program guide,pretty crap, have to look in the news papers again like the old analog days, really TCL! i bought this with the nsw gov program so it was cheap, but if you were to pay full price i would recommend another unit for that kind of money

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    mojohee

    mojoheeCroydon

    • 23 reviews
    • 31 likes

    wHAT CAN YOU EXPECT

    published

    All easy enough, tuned itself, haven't gotten around to working out the recorder connection yet - I only get the recording to play back in black and white. I found the feet impossible to screw on so it sits precariously until I figure out how to do it without wrecking the thread. What can I expect for that price, just a tv

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    DominikaC

    DominikaCPenrith

    • 11 reviews
    • 1 like

    Super Happy, great TV

    published

    I got this TV through the energy efficient replacement program via the state environment program. It's a great tv and we have had no issues whatsoever. It doesn't have all the fancy bells and whistles but I don't need that and find some of the 3k TVS rather ridiculous. It does the job very nicely, easy connections for USB and HDMI. No issues!

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    sin

    sinMelbourne

    • 13 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Great sound and picture

    published

    I specifically needed a 28” LCD TV that was thin to place on a wall in the kitchen but all the ones I looked at had an inbuilt DVD that I didn’t want except for the TCL D2900F. Having bought this one out of necessity I wasn’t sure what I would get but I was pleasantly surprised. It has an excellent picture and the sound that comes out of such a small TV is unbelievable. Excellent all round,

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Full HD TVs

    Find out how TCL D2900F Series compares to other Full HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sue Lawson

    Sue LawsonNSW, 2261

    • 10 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Good for us

    published

    Very nice picture, very clear and crisp. The sound is quite good as well, The function menu was easy to use set up was simple. The remote control is also very easy to use. Bought as a TV for the bedroom. It does only have just one HDMI connection and one USB connection, a couple more HDMI ports would have been nice but not necessary. Not a smart TV. The standby light is a pain, a 2 inch long strip of bright light blue light on the bottom lights up the entire bedroom.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017

    Questions & Answers

    Ray Edwards

    Ray Edwardsasked

    40D2900F (40")

    How do I connect iPad to this tv via wifi or Bluetooth?

    No answers
    Ray Edwards

    Ray Edwardsasked

    40D2900F (40")

    How do I connect my iPad to this TV set I via wifi or Bluetooth?

    No answers
    BOLLOCKS

    BOLLOCKSasked

    40D2900F (40")

    Is my Panasonic DVD Recorder [DMR-XW350] compatible with my TCL 40D2900F? If so how do I connect the two and what source do I select?

    3 answers
    sin
    sin

    It should be compatible. Depending on how old your DVD recorder is will depend on what cables you use. If both the DVD recorder and TV have a HDMI port you would use a HDMI cable and select HDMI as your source on your TV to view. If not use an AVI cable, yellow for picture, red and white for sound and select AVI as your source on your TV to view. Hope that helps, cheers Sin

    mrv
    mrv

    as sin has mentioned above, i could not have explained it any better, good luck with it bollocks

    BOLLOCKS
    BOLLOCKS

    Sin and Mrv. Thank you for your responses, esp sin. I have tried your suggestion previously and get an "invalid format" coming up on my TV screen. I shall try again. Thank you again. BTW how do I indicate my satisfaction with your answers: it would be excellent!

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    Compare all 3 TCL D2900F Series
    TCL 40D2900F (40")
    • Discontinued

    TCL 40D2900F (40")

    4.3
    (4)
    TCL 32D2900F (32")
    • Discontinued

    TCL 32D2900F (32")

    3.0
    (2)
    TCL 28D2900F (28")
    • Discontinued

    TCL 28D2900F (28")

    4.5
    (2)
    CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
    3D CapableNoNoNo
    Size40inches32inches28inches
    CurvedNoNoNo
    Energy Star Rating5stars5stars5stars
    Smart TVNoNoNo
    Price (RRP)$549$369$329
    Compare all 3 TCL D2900F Series

    • MPN: 32D2900

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.