??!
2 photos
Tefal Soup & Co BL9031

Tefal Soup & Co BL9031

4.2 from 51 reviews

Short life span of only 2.5 years.

My Soup & Co was great to begin with. In fact I have loved using this appliance but now I would no longer recommend it. Early 2018 the lid broke and I had to buy a new one. The replacement lid was of a much higher quality than the original so I was pleased with it. Unfortunately this machine began to leak after about 2.5 years of continual use. At the time I did not realise the black sludge I was seeing was a slow leak and continued to use the product daily. Finally the liquid poured all over the engine base. I contacted Tefal but it appears they have out sourced their customer service to foreigners so I couldn't get any clear answers. The service centre I took it to is unsure if the part they have ordered will fix the problem as Tefal no longer can replace the blade section despite their guarantee that they will supply all parts for 10 years after purchase of their products. Considering the short life span of this Tefal Soup & Co I would no longer recommend it. Considering the poor customer service I have received, including email correspondence, I am now reluctant to buy any further Tefal Products.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Lasted very little

The machines failed too soon and it is too complicated to buy spares with phone numbers that are not answered, overseas call centres where people have strange accents internet reviews that require joining facebook and having to provide passwords etc. Why cant you sell spares like any honest company would do?

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Highly recommend great product

I find this product fantastic. The ice blend feature is great and it makes a good chicken and pumpkin soup. It is not the easiest blender to clean but it does have a self clean function which loosens up stuck food well. If you love soup then this appliance is a must

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Makes excellent soup and cold smoothies

This model has 4 programs and a steamer basket.
Makes soup easily and quickly. Doubles as ice crusher /use with some liquid for that.
Automatic cleaning function works quickly.
Love that I can make soups from scratch in 25-30 minutes.

Very powerful blades, so much better than my last/slightly cheaper soup maker.
Plus it also makes cold smoothies.
Added plus: stainless steel body, glass top.
Very solid build.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Delicious healthy vegetable soup in 40 minutes (prep 15 + cook 25 min)

Fantastic soup maker, ideal in winter (also cold soups for summer).
Just chop up your left over vegetables in the fridge before you need to through them out.
Chuck in a stock cube and vegeta stock.
Make sure you use a leek and turn on, 25 minutes later blended creamy soup.
After finished cooking if you like add cream or even a can of ‘condensed celery’ or other type condensed soup and mix some more.
Really does make delicious soup every time.
Using this year more than previous years.
Never had a problem but due to careless handling lid has developed cracks.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Hopeless, great while it lasts.

Great while it last. I've replaced this same machine twice as it did make great soup. Each time it has started leaking from the bottom. It made great soups but you'd expect it to last more than 30 or so uses. No point buying for that price when it does'nt last.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Great soup

I have had this for 2 months now. It makes excellent soup very easily like putting veggies in a kettle adding water and away you go. As I have a family member with celiac disease I have found it invaluable as I have to make all his food myself from scratch. There could be a few improvements in the design of the lid. I find it difficult in putting lid on to start, then in taking it off when there is hot steam coming off the soup is a little tricky. It could have been improved by a handle on the lid so you don’t burn your hand. Makes very smooth and delicious soup in 30 mins with the option of allowing you to blend it a bit longer to have it ultimate smooth.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Best appliance I ever bought.

Bought on the recommendation of my son. Easy to use. Blended//creamed delicious soup in 25 minutes. Used it every second day to make lunchtime soups throughout winter. Bought two more for family members as Christmas gifts. Use it for breakfast smoothies also. Easy to rinse and clean, as it has a cleaning function. Possibly my most useful appliance ever.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

This model Soup & Co is obsolete. Ours failed and cannot be repaired

We bought this device in June 2014 and were pleased with it from the first use. I am guessing that we would have used it a total of maybe 30 times, the last being 18 November 2017. It had begun leaking two or three uses before the last use and the last time created quite a mess. Not sure what went first, the seal or the bearing on the impeller shaft, but they were both bad. I would have repaired it because it made great soup but was informed by the regional service centre that it was obsolete and parts were no longer available. Regardless of how well it functioned, I expected to get more than this low number of uses in light of the relatively high purchase price.

Date PurchasedJun 2014

I use this a lot! It's great.

I initially got this with reward points when my blender died to use for smoothies more than for the soup bit. However due to not being able to Immerse to wash did not use for this purpose as I use a blender just about everyday. Thought about selling it but during winter discovered how great this appliance really is for making really healthy tasty soups so easily. It is now a winter staple appliance which I use regularly. Still wish you could pop it in the sink to wash though.

Date PurchasedOct 2012

Perfect so far

This is our 3rd soup maker. First was soupmate pro which worked great for 3yrs then died.
2nd was kogan which is absolute rubbish so took chance on this one after careful research.
If you follow instructions carefully than it will make perfect soups but will also work well on your own recipes Its similar setup to the soupmate but does final mix at the end. Highly recommended .Only caution is the metal jug gets hot so be careful.cleaning is fairly easy if you are careful around the blades.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Do not last

I have purchased two of soup makers.The first one heating element stopped working and was advised by
repairer that it would be $150 .This was just after 12 months.As I thought it was a good product I decided to purchase a second one with extended warranty .This one same problem after 18 months.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Great product

I've had a Tefal Soup & Co for the last couple of years, and wouldn't be without it. It gets heaps of use and I've never had any issues with it. Cuts down the time and stages needed to make smooth soups significantly. The only way it could be better is if the jug was submersible to make cleaning easier.

Date PurchasedOct 2014

Easy to use

I bought this yesterday in the boxing day sales. Made a veggie soup. I added a bit too much water/stock (filled to cover the veggies) and it was a little runny, but was still tasty. Trial and error with liquid amounts. Very easy to use and only took 25 minutes, Very quiet machine. I think I'll use this a lot in winter.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Recipe book

I just bought my new Soup & Co but there was no packaging as was floor stock. Should there have been a recipe book of some sought to go with it. If so where can I get one from please. I've checked your website and can't see any to download.
Thanks Tanya

Date PurchasedDec 2016

soups are great, but lamb curry tough

I followed the recipe exactly for lamb curry. The vegetables all were blended to cream and the lamb in the basket was tough. I wondered if it should have been the other way around, the veges in the basket and the lamb in the bottom and on manual, not P1, which blends automatically?

1 comment
Hi Shirley, I can confirm with the Lamb Curry Recipe you were correct. The Lamb and Onion go in the Steamer basket and the Vegetables in the base on P1 function for 35 Minutes. For your vegetables to become more solid in the process you can place these in the steam basket also during the cooking process. If you found that your lamb was tough you can either try to shorten the time or increase the time of the cooking to get your preferred result. Thank You - Tefal Australia

Just love this soup maker

After using another cheap brand of soup maker, I decided to spend more money to get a better product and I am not sorry. Within 25 minutes I have the most professional looking and tasting Pumpkin soup, it is just so thick and creamy. Once Winter is over I can then use this to make delicious smoothies!

1 comment
Hello. Thank you for your great review on the Tefal Soup & Co. We are so happy to hear you are getting good results from the unit. If we can ever be of any assistance please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you – Tefal Australia facebook.com/TefalAustralia.

Nine times out of 10 it doesn't even work. Wastes hours while you wait for it to right itself.

Constantly flashes the warning "SECU" on the screen. There is no mention of this message in the instruction manual so there is no way of knowing what to do.

Sometimes it just randomly works but it takes hours of fiddling. Sometimes if you just let it sit for a while it will work later. Not great if you are hungry and want to eat on the dame day.

Stupid waste of money. Don't trust this brand.

1 comment
Hello. Thank you for your review of the Tefal Soup & Co. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've been having with the machine. How long have you had the machine for? Please send through a copy of your receipt and contact details to productreview@groupeseb.com and one of our customer service team members will be in contact. Thank you – Tefal Australia facebook.com/TefalAustralia.

Favourite appliance.

I've had other soup makers . This is the best by far. But it is hard to clean, worth perseverance though! I would like any help on this. If this one dies I would have no problems getting another. I love smooth soup. . I use it lots of other ways. Haven't tried crushed ice.

2 comments
Hello. Thank you for your great review on the Tefal Soup & Co. We are glad to hear you're so happy with the appliance. In regards to the availability of the product, it is still available for purchase through our retailers. If we can ever be of any assistance please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you – Tefal Australia facebook.com/TefalAustralia.Oh dear! Not so rosy in the soup maker now. It is leaking watery oil between the jug and base. Out of warranty now. Can it be fixed at a reasonable cost. I use this appliance every day so it is a major disappointment. I have recommended it to so many friends. Apologies make be in order. Your advice will be appreciated Tefal.

Wonderful appliance - until it stopped working just out of warranty

I was a very satisfied user of the machine and used it 3-4 days a week. It is far more convenient than making soup in a pot and using a stick blender. However, after about 18 months, the digital dial (P side) stopped working. The retailer referred me to an approved repairer who advised me that the machine could be repaired but the cost would make it a better deal to throw it out and buy a new one. I threw it out and have not replaced it. VERY disappointed.


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

I have the soup and co and it wont lock, the lock emblem just flashes all the time
No answers

When turned on all lights flash
No answers

when i use the easy clean option, using the correct amount of water, the machine tends to leak. Any ideas?
No answers

Details

Soup & Co BL9031
Price (RRP)$329
Release dateJun 2012

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 03016661139987

Similar listings