??!
1 photo
The Body Shop

Reviews

3.3

128 reviews
5
(38)
4
(37)
3
(14)
2
(9)
1
(30)
  • Product Quality
    2.9 (10)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (2) · No (13)
  • Shipping
    1.8 (5)
  • Customer Service
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
JY P.

JY P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Missing item no contact

published

Wow this was my first order and they missed one of my item.
I have contacted three four times but no reply.
This suppose to be one of the global big company but customer service so poor.
Of course I have not received my item.

Product Quality
myra h.

myra h.New South Wales

Customer Service

published

They charged me an extra $98 for products and won't return the money, I didn't approve the amount and no one has been able to help. Waited on the phone for 2 hours.

Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Deanne

DeannePerth, WA

Disgusting customer service

published

Be very careful ordering online with this company, deliveries are very lengthy - still waiting, emails are not answered, and trying to call has an very lengthy delay as well. When the phone call was finally answered, the only information received was to be patient and they are very busy and understaffed. I still don't have information as to the date of delivery and never received an email with a tracking number to follow the order myself.
The online chat option also did not provide the required information.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Shops

Find out how The Body Shop compares to other Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mark

mark

  • 2 reviews

DO NOT PURCHASE ONLINE

published

my order number AUE83583066 was placed on 30/3 and was supposed to be delivered by 08/4 two phone calls and one email later there is still no sign of my order they claim to be an ethical company but the only thing they care about is lining their pockets not delivering the products that they have been paid in full for. please do not buy from this company online

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Lisa C.

Lisa C.Sydney, NSW

No customer service - online

published

I made an online order and ended up receiving an empty package, the only thing inside was a piece of paper listing the contents of my order. tried on numerous occassions to contact the business - live chat [was informed the team would be in contact with me 'shortly'], emails, sending queries, fb and called [only to be put on hold for almost an hour] got nothing back.... spent $108 dollars for an empty package... and it seems like there us hardly a way to even get through to the business..............

Don’t buy online ever never

published

I bought some products via online store, after a month i still not received my order. Phoned customer service twice 1800 065 232, it’s totally useless and not helping on anything, just let me wait. The staff told me, he will contact Australia Post and email me with his finding. I am waiting for 3 days already he didn’t send me anything.
Body shop! Should I receive my order by Christmas?

Shipping
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMarch 2020

Take priority of Health and Well being safety for your Staff

published
Viviana

VivianaSydney, NSW

Don't buy online

published
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
KJA13

KJA13Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Gorgeous products

published

I often shop at the body shop for products and love the huge range that they have. Everything is easy to see and the shelves are laid out well. The staff are knowledgable about the products they sell and are able to make recomendations which are usually spot on.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
Store LocationBondi Junction
See all answers
Shops

Find out how The Body Shop compares to other Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sachita G.

Sachita G.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Its so good

published

The body shop products that i bought are very good for skin. I have a dry skin so i used their drops of youth and facial oil, which i found very effective.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationQVB the body shop store
See all answers
Suzanne

SuzanneMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Delivery Exceptional. Products absolutely wonderful.

published

Quick delivery. Delivered before time estimated. Products ahhhh.... So nice. Beautiful. But this is The Body Shop. Delivering exceptional products. I wish we had a Body Shop in my home town.

Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Mahnaz A.

Mahnaz A.Narrabundah 2604, ACT

Body shop Canberra centre- A must place for gifts

published

I was greeted with a friendly smile as soon as I entered. A promotion was going on and a team member was explaining how to avail it. All the members were team focussed and the store had a huge range of Christmas gifts. A beautifully decorated store

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
Store LocationCanberra centre
See all answers
Madmamabear

MadmamabearWanniassa 2903, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Worst experience ever

published
Product Quality
Shipping
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
See all answers

Cancelled order - very disappointed

published

Placed an order for a gift pack with $130 worth of products in it. Money was taken out of my account and I received a delivery confirmation via email. 2 weeks later, my order still hadnt arrived. Received a phone call and said they didnt not have my products and would be cancelling my order. There was zero alternatives given to me ie replacement with different products or checking in stores to see if they had the gift packs. Worst shopping experience ever. How a large company can run out of stock of generic items they sell like creams/scrubs is beyond me. They would rather cancel orders than offer alternatives or help in any way. Beware when buying online.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Rita K.

Rita K.South East Queensland, QLD

Dissapointed

published

I went to the body shop to get my favourite white musk oil,i used to wear it years ago and loved it,just did not have the money to get it all the time,so when i went to get it at the body shop chermside,how dissapointed i was ,the bottle was changed and i did not mind that,but you have completely taken away the beautifull aroma and smell of white musk oil, i could not even smell anything like it used to be.left and bought nothing,very disappointing body shop,bring back the 80 smell of white musk.

Return Claim MadeNo
Shops

Find out how The Body Shop compares to other Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bad customer service in Toowoomba

published

I took my daughter in to the Toowoomba store to buy foundations and extras, I told Khadijoah this and to give her the full treatment. Upon this she looked at me and ignored my daughter, I asked again for Khadijoah to serve my daughter then she proceeded to do so. Khadijoah went to put foundation on top of what my daughter was already wearing for a colour match. i believe Khadihoah was not interested in customer service and showed she did not care. My son in law had the same bad experience the day before as no one was interested and helping him select a gift for his wife

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Store LocationToowoomba
See all answers

EHHHH

published

Great hand cream, very soft on the hands. However, because the smell is so delicious i wanted a taste. I feel sick. Do not succumb to their ploys, they will get you in the end. Good cream though.

Lonnie24

Lonnie24Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect Face Wash

published

I was given The Body Shop Carrot Wash as a gift. As you would expect the wash is orange in colour. It’s made from ‘wonky’ out of shape carrots grown in the UK. This all natural face wash works well to cleanse the face of makeup without drying the skin out.

Daniella T.

Daniella T.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Reliable, ethical and actually works!

published

The physical store I go to is always top quality customer service from the moment I walk in the door. The product range itself is outstanding with real ingredients that do real things. My current favourites are the charcoal mask and the tea tree oil facial toner. Never fails to impress me and I’m looking forward to trying new products.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
rosie

rosieBondi junction

  • 2 reviews

Broken lid product

published

I have a membership card of the body shop that meant I like their products. However, last few days I bought their sleeping mask and eye mask. Disappointed when got home cause I found out the lid of the sleeping mask broken. I ended up asked for replacement, but I been refused due to I did not have the receipt. However, they have my membership card that shows all details as an online receipt. I ended up wasted time, no any replacement from them. I will not support them anymore and I will let all my friends know about this experience.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJanuary 2019
Store Locationqvb
See all answers
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Lyn G

Lyn Gasked

The Body Shop

I recently purchased some exfoliating gloves and was disappointed to find that they no longer have a loop for hanging. Will these be replaced? I always hang mine on a hook in the shower and found this very convenient. Normally would buy several pairs at a time but resisted due to the change in the hope that the loops will return.

No answers
Celine Gan

Celine Ganasked

The Body Shop

Yesterday I bought THE BODY SHOP Lip &Cheek Stain Shade.It's on sale 70% did not check the product MFD.Just found out the product MFD is Jul 2015.It is safe to use?

No answers
Prathyusha Dayananda

Prathyusha Dayanandaasked

The Body Shop

I bought the body shop's Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet a week ago. It's making my already dry skin more dry and flaky. You can literally see the skin peeling off. Will it get better or should I stop using the product?

2 answers
Pd off big time
Pd off big time

I am no expert but absolutely stop using the product and go straight back to the store.

Neeta
Neeta

I am also using vitamin E cleanser with day and night cream. I wanted to fix my dry skin. Went in for the skin test today after using the cream for past few months. Hydration % dropped form 35 to 20 and skin went even more dry. Not worth paying that much for no progress instead making skin worser

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.