?
? !
2 photos
Tissot PRC200

Tissot PRC200

MPNs: T0554171105700 and T17.1.526.52
2.4 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.4

24 reviews
Previous
Next
James R

James RGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Worked for a couple of years then very expensive fix!

published

I have the chronograph in S/steel. Looks and feels great which is why I bought it. It was working fine for a couple of years (maybe 5) then started to lose time. Replacing battery did not fix the problem. Tissot repair centre near me quoted $350 for a new movement so I went out and bought a new (cheap) watch for $80. New watch is working great! Don’t waste your time or money on this overrated, high maintenance piece of jewellery.

Purchased for $500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ads

AdsVictoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

very practical and nice looking watch

published

I had one for years and it did go through tough times with me, a couple of scratches here and there, then use the polish cloth and it is almost new again, keeps time and easy to use, very good value for money

Purchased in February 2008.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing watch

published

Brought mine 17 years ago got 5 years from original battery and get a year out of any battery nowadays. Still to this day does not loose time maybe 5 minutes over a six month period. Accidentally left on the car and went for a drive found it in the road had been driven over still working screen didn't even smash but metal strap is toast. Will be buying another

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Watches

Find out how Tissot PRC200 compares to other Watches

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary

GaryNew South Wales

Good looking, but poor quality

published

Great looking watch. Started to slow, and have replaced battery twice and still slows by 10mins per day. Have had to replace black leather wriststrap as edges started to fray and peel off!

Purchased in June 2011.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jim Y.

Jim Y.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing

published

Great looking watch but stopped working within a year. Took it to be assessed and the changed the battery. Just as t he warranty ran out, it began to lose time and stop started intermittently. Had it assessed again and was told bad luck, out of warranty. $360 for new movement and no discretion of good will being one month out of warranty. Not recommended and the service was quite poor for a quality brand, or so I thought...

Purchased in July 2015 for $650.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Linda84

Linda84Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

tissot dont do crap

published

Make sure you have a tissot ..I suspect that the majority of tissots sold outside tissot dealers could be hope . There is good money in fakes..Pay or cry. Rolex ??? can be bought for almost nothing..cheap is never cheap .this should not be news ..

Purchased in June 2016 at duty free dubai for $1,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible quality watch and even worse customer service

published

Got Tissot watch for my birthday was happy for about 8 month until they stopped working replaced movement under the warranty was good for another 17 months then started stop and start lagging behind replaced battery no changes contacted Tissot and got a runaround from Sam - customer service Manager not even a last name suggesting to send for repair on my dime contacted Switzerland Tissot no reply
My Seiko watch didn’t miss a beat for 16 years and this so called Swiss Brand selling a lemon my advice avoid this brand like a plague

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tulis

TulisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Owned a Tissot PRC 200 for over 10years

published

One battery replacement In 10 years, perfect in every way, never breaks down, must be a lot of fake watch buyers on here. Btw I own two as well one blue dial and one white dial

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JohnStevens

JohnStevens

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic watch, looks and feels more expensive than it really is.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Watches

Find out how Tissot PRC200 compares to other Watches

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

After 2 years you can just throw it away. Keeps stopping and loosing time, badly.

published

Mine also stopped working properly after 2 years, just after warranty ended. Battery replacement did not help. Watch keeps time only then it is put stationary on the shelf, once I wear it stops completely at times or losses 1-2 hour a day.
You would expect this watch to last as watch has sapphire crystal glass and 20 ATM water resistance, but once it starts loosing time the only fix is to change the innards which costs almost as much as a new watch. Save your time and money, just look for something else. Watch was bought from official dealer in Italy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bluefox

bluefox

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible Watch

published

Second week I purchased was out of order, fix one problem and starts another one don't go near Tissot worst watch of swiss. Also warranty repairs don't fix anything. This product should be called back total.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Howard

HowardBrisbane

Rubbish

published

This watch is four years old , faulty all the time, every time they fix a fault they expect you to pay for it to be resealed again to make it waterproof at a cost of $280. Would never buy Tissot product again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ross

RossPerth, WA

Don't last more than 4 years of light use

published

I have bought from new TWO Tissot PRC 200 thinking that the second could not fail like the first one. But alas,the second one has crashed in FOUR years as well. Professional watchrepairers will not touch them. The first thing to go wrong are the second and minute timers....they will not reset to zero. Next, the bezel will not lock and then the watch just goes stops and starts... making life very difficult. These watched are marketed as premium but they are in reality cheap under a nice appearance.Costing around 600 dollars it is a bitterly disappointing experience.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Looking Watch - Terrible Movement

published

I have owned two of these. The first one stopped working after just 2 years (& Warranty). I bought a second as I thought it was a random defect. The same thing happened!! Replacing the battery and vibration seems to fix the issue for a while but it stops working intermittently. Disgraceful for the money you pay for this watch!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tissot prc200

published

Anniversary gift
Lasted 18 months to first battery change worked fine until then then started losing time and randomly stopping.
Next 2 batteries lasted 12 months or less same issues.
Then stopped completely.
Battery change did not restart it needed whole new movement $180.
What a piece of crap.
Swatch wanted nothing to do with it.
My $30 casio is 30 years old and works flawlessly needing battery every 4 years on average.
Recommend NOT to buy tissot.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Watches

Find out how Tissot PRC200 compares to other Watches

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Tissot PRC 200

published

A very expensive piece of crap. Looked great and behaved well until the first battery change. Now the movement stops at will. Jewellers are asking $200 + to replace a $40 internal part (brand is owned by Swatch and it appears that the internals are cheap to match).
This is my first and last Tissot.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Lasted only 2 years

published

Lasted only 2 years. Hour and minute hands stopped working. Took it to a Tissot repair shop in culver city and they want $190 to fix it.
Never buying a tissot/swatch watch again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt Sharpe

Matt Sharpe

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Love this watch.

published

This is my second PRC200, the first one was a Christmas gift from my wife 5 years ago. I lost it in the garden after 5 years of daily service & two new batteries. I had to get the latest model to replace the old one, it's only slightly different though, just some cosmetic changes and a different latch system.

It's a very high quality watch inside and out. I think those complaining about quality issues probably bought fakes. The market is flooded with them and they are very convincing down to the packaging. Buy from an official Tissot dealer only, or chances are it will be fake.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JvT

JvTNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Problems with movement

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RR

RRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't stop losing time

published
1 comment
RR
RR

I have since discovered it was coming into close contact with a magnet which stops the watch from operating. Every since this discovery, the watch has performed as expected.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00104963268177
  • GTIN13: 7611608216484 and 7611608258392
  • MPN: T0554171105700 and T17.1.526.52

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.