??!

Reviews

1.5

56 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(47)
Previous
Next
Glen M.

Glen M.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Reviews are not wrong

published

I think I’ve been with them over 10 years and clearly their customer service has diminished over that time. I called to see if my new policy (which has risen a whopping 23%) could be any cheaper. The service I received was pathetic. Couldn’t answer my simple question on the third go, so I asked to speak to a supervisor. I was told they’re busy and would ‘call me within 24 hours’. And guess what? No such luck. I called again to complain and I’m waiting on an email regarding the so called training which will be given to the sales person. Either way I’m done because I’d rather give me business to a company that appreciate my business. So much for loyalty - I’m moving on - terrible service.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Disappointing

published

Very disappointed with their customer service after 10yrs of paying insurance on time and never done one claim.
I wasn't aware that my contents needs to be less than 5years old to be covered and theyr valuation was very poor $$$ to help for the next purchase.
Your service are no longer good to me.
Stay away !

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimImpact at Home
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedNo
Claim DateJune 2020
See all answers

Disappointing and costly - STAY AWAY

published

Fixed term versus Periodic - landlords always ensure you have a fixed term lease in place. Although legislation for this industry recognises a periodic lease as current and binding, the landlord policy does not. I disputed this with AFCA unfortunately due the wording in the policy I was unsuccessful. I strongly recommend looking elsewhere. I found Vero to be unhelpful and unwaivering during what was a difficult time. I would never recommend Vero insurance, in fact after this incident I took my business elsewhere and got a better policy for 33% less of the cost of the Vero insurance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateSeptember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Insurance

Find out how Vero Insurance compares to other Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unimpressed.

Unimpressed.

  • 3 reviews

Absolute shocker

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
HopeEAgoesbroke.

HopeEAgoesbroke.

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

90 days and still waiting

published

A Vero insured driver ran into me. Dash cam shows him (Darren) to be at fault. At fault was not disputed.
Darren's car was repaired (completed) before mine was even booked in for assessment.
90 days later I am still waiting to have my claim to be settled and only the threat of legal action and a complaint lodged with AFCA has aided in even having an email or phone call returned. Endless hold.
All this for a minor fender bender. Just imagine if I didn't have dash cam.

They have lied on multiple occasions, failed to return calls and stalled in as many ways as possible.
Don't trust them, don't deal with them. Hope you never have to claim from them. Complaints department generally just hangs up on you.

You have been warned.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Terrible Service

published

I lodged a claim and was told it was being processed. After three weeks I was informed that it didn’t qualify. This involved being on hold to Vero for over 6 hours and having to forward the same information multiple times.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes

Absolute Garbage

published

Vero business insurance is complete joke, their tactics, keep asking for all kinds of proof and paper work to support your claim, until you can't provide any more, then fail you because insufficient documents. You will received countless number of emails that starts with the same sentence "Please see below information that we are still waiting on to proceed with your claim." They will just keep asking for more until you give up you claim after many months. they don't care what you can show them, they just want to find out what you can not provide.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Jedd

JeddVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Vero Lies Lies & More Lies!

published

$2,500pa & Get Nothing For It!
Despite Policy Wording & Being Covered!
From the Manager Down are Liars!
Assessors Also Lie or Are Incompetent!
6+ months for a minor claim, then They Cancelled My Insurance Policy!
All Owned By Suncorp!
Corporate Theft!

Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimEscape of Liquid
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
Claim DateOctober 2019

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Whatever you do, don't sign up for car insurance with Vero

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Insurance

Find out how Vero Insurance compares to other Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worst Insurance Company PERIOD

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Martin

Martin

  • 2 reviews

Horrific Experience

published

Paying for a premium service and receiving vertially nothing in the way of value. Check everything, they will not follow through with any arrangement, payment or booking. Really struggled here.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude
See all answers
Ricky

RickyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful customer service

published

I’ve been trying to get a claim through this company for almost two weeks now. Everything seems so hard. Average waiting time ok the phone to speak with their “busy” and “many” staff members is 55min. They make life extremely difficult and the only time I managed to speak on the phone with someone, the lady was very arrogant. Shop elsewhere. It doesn’t surprise me that they have bad reviews everywhere on the web.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Car ModelAudi A3 8P.I
See all answers
Terry

Terry

  • 3 reviews

No time wasting

published

It was as simple as making your claim through a phone call, which then provided you with details on who you will be contacting. All details were provided crystal clear and all you had to do was follow the procedure.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf
See all answers
fred

fred

  • 18 reviews
  • 20 likes

shop elsewhere

published

Tried to get a claim through this company and they made life extremely difficult and did not want to help one bit just handpassing it to different departments and they use the excuse they only have very limited info in that area and they are the highest people in the company

go elsewhere

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Mick

MickNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely fantastic

published

The service we have just received from Vero regarding a claim on our home and contents was nothing short of brilliant. All staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. 10 days from lodging our claim to finalisation. Great communication along the way. We have been with Vero for quite a few years now and from our experience we cannot recommended them highly enough.
We live in Townsville.
Thanks again to all the wonderful staff.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimImpact at Home
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Claim DateNovember 2019
See all answers
Insurance

Find out how Vero Insurance compares to other Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig

CraigPeel, WA

Cover nothing

published

Had flights home cancelled.so payed for flight with another airline only to be told I was not covered. You are covered for not much at all .They say to contact your broker that didn't work.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Network Trading Co

Network Trading CoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Vero is the worst insurer ever! Stay away!

published

Have been waiting for almost 3 months now for a fire claim to process, they tried to delay as long as possible, they ignore all calls and emails. They never call back as they promise. On top of that, they are extremely rude! Whenever you can get a hold of them on the phone, they are just utterly rude to you! All they say is, "we're still waiting for a decision to be made you should contact your broker", and leave you in the unknown and hopefully you'll eventually give up on your claims.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Heath

HeathSouth East Queensland, QLD

Woeful communication.

published
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months

Do not go with them

published

After being with them for years very disappointed the way claims were handled Not easy to deal with, costlier than other providers. Stay away from them, They will not make any claim easy,

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Aussie Consumer

Aussie ConsumerPeel, WA

  • 8 reviews

My experience was good

published

I made a claim a few years back and my experience was very good. The accident was my fault and things unfolded quickly allowing me to leave the driver of the other car in a secure and confident state of mind. I’ve been with Vero for 7 years now. I’m still a Vero customer today and consider my comprehensive car insurance to be a very good policy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2014
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Falcon FG
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

John_Westby

John_Westbyasked

Vero Home & Contents Insurance

I have updated my solar panels are they insured under my house policy

No answers
JenniDW

JenniDWasked

Vero Insurance

I have had Vero insurance deducting money from my Credit Card, I have no idea even who they are or why I would be insured with them as we have all our insurance through a broker, can you please advise me as to what it's for?
Jennifer Williams

1 answer
Will Fish
Will Fish

Contact your bank or credit card provider and ask them to cancel the payment. Alternatively, cancel the credit card.

Get an answer from our members and Vero Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.