??!

Reviews

(5)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(42)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (21)
  • Transparency
    2.2 (15)
  • Customer Service
    2.2 (21)
  • Coverage Type
    • Home & Contents (2)
    • Home Only (1)

Terrible Service

published

I lodged a claim and was told it was being processed. After three weeks I was informed that it didn’t qualify. This involved being on hold to Vero for over 6 hours and having to forward the same information multiple times.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes

Absolute Garbage

published

Vero business insurance is complete joke, their tactics, keep asking for all kinds of proof and paper work to support your claim, until you can't provide any more, then fail you because insufficient documents. You will received countless number of emails that starts with the same sentence "Please see below information that we are still waiting on to proceed with your claim." They will just keep asking for more until you give up you claim after many months. they don't care what you can show them, they just want to find out what you can not provide.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Jedd

JeddVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Vero Lies Lies & More Lies!

published

$2,500pa & Get Nothing For It!
Despite Policy Wording & Being Covered!
From the Manager Down are Liars!
Assessors Also Lie or Are Incompetent!
6+ months for a minor claim, then They Cancelled My Insurance Policy!
All Owned By Suncorp!
Corporate Theft!

Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimEscape of Liquid
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
Claim DateOctober 2019

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Insurance

Find out how Vero Insurance compares to other Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Whatever you do, don't sign up for car insurance with Vero

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Worst Insurance Company PERIOD

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Horrific Experience

published

Paying for a premium service and receiving vertially nothing in the way of value. Check everything, they will not follow through with any arrangement, payment or booking. Really struggled here.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude
See all answers
Ricky

RickyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Awful customer service

published

I’ve been trying to get a claim through this company for almost two weeks now. Everything seems so hard. Average waiting time ok the phone to speak with their “busy” and “many” staff members is 55min. They make life extremely difficult and the only time I managed to speak on the phone with someone, the lady was very arrogant. Shop elsewhere. It doesn’t surprise me that they have bad reviews everywhere on the web.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Car ModelAudi A3 8P.I
See all answers
Terry

Terry

  • 3 reviews

No time wasting

published

It was as simple as making your claim through a phone call, which then provided you with details on who you will be contacting. All details were provided crystal clear and all you had to do was follow the procedure.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf
See all answers
fred

fred

  • 16 reviews

shop elsewhere

published

Tried to get a claim through this company and they made life extremely difficult and did not want to help one bit just handpassing it to different departments and they use the excuse they only have very limited info in that area and they are the highest people in the company

go elsewhere

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Insurance

Find out how Vero Insurance compares to other Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick

MickNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely fantastic

published

The service we have just received from Vero regarding a claim on our home and contents was nothing short of brilliant. All staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. 10 days from lodging our claim to finalisation. Great communication along the way. We have been with Vero for quite a few years now and from our experience we cannot recommended them highly enough.
We live in Townsville.
Thanks again to all the wonderful staff.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Coverage TypeHome & Contents
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimImpact at Home
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Claim DateNovember 2019
See all answers
Craig

CraigPeel, WA

Cover nothing

published

Had flights home cancelled.so payed for flight with another airline only to be told I was not covered. You are covered for not much at all .They say to contact your broker that didn't work.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Network Trading Co

Network Trading CoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Vero is the worst insurer ever! Stay away!

published

Have been waiting for almost 3 months now for a fire claim to process, they tried to delay as long as possible, they ignore all calls and emails. They never call back as they promise. On top of that, they are extremely rude! Whenever you can get a hold of them on the phone, they are just utterly rude to you! All they say is, "we're still waiting for a decision to be made you should contact your broker", and leave you in the unknown and hopefully you'll eventually give up on your claims.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Heath

HeathSouth East Queensland, QLD

Woeful communication.

published
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months

Do not go with them

published

After being with them for years very disappointed the way claims were handled Not easy to deal with, costlier than other providers. Stay away from them, They will not make any claim easy,

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Aussie Consumer

Aussie ConsumerPeel, WA

  • 7 reviews

My experience was good

published

I made a claim a few years back and my experience was very good. The accident was my fault and things unfolded quickly allowing me to leave the driver of the other car in a secure and confident state of mind. I’ve been with Vero for 7 years now. I’m still a Vero customer today and consider my comprehensive car insurance to be a very good policy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2014
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Falcon FG
See all answers
Insurance

Find out how Vero Insurance compares to other Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole

NicoleNew South Wales

Insane wait times

published

I was hit by a car that was insured by vero and have never had to wait so long for anything to be resolved before. Although they are pleasant on the phone, I have waited for over a week just to be told it will be assessed soon.... are you kidding me? My parked car was hit three years ago and I was paid out within 72 hours of this happening with another insurance company!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
See all answers
Katherine M.

Katherine M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Not even with Vero and they are terrible

published

I am not even with Vero and after an incident that is a very grey area back in Feb 2019, after speaking to them three times as they could not get the address of the incident correct. One girl even went as far to say they didn't care about the address and are more just concerned about getting my money. There was more damage to my car ($5000) and only about $1000 at the most on the other drivers car, which they want me to pay almost five grand. Ridiculous and appaling customer service. I'm a university student and can't afford to pay their dumb fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Marko

MarkoNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An expensive waste of money.

published

Vero Home Building Insurance ($2,500 a year) was recommended by our strata managers last year. When it came to claim after recent Townsville floods, found out we weren't covered for our situation. The last 5 months have been a nightmare: lack of communication from Vero, being told lies, phony on-site inspections/ reviews, and finally last week being told our claim was dead. Question: Why are Home owners in a Strata Title treated differently to owners on a single title?

Customer Service
Value for Money
Coverage TypeHome Only
Property TypeHouse
Claim MadeYes
Type of ClaimEscape of Liquid
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
See all answers

Crap Customer Service, Do Not Take Out Insurance With These Thieves!!

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Joe L.

Joe L.Sydney, NSW

Outstanding experience

published

Reviews are personal but in my case I had an outstanding experience. They made a difficult situation easy. They booked our car in locally, organised transport from the workshop to the company where our hire car was waiting. They liaised with the other insurance company to sort out the details. All without fuss. I've never had such a smooth transition.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Escape
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

John_Westby

John_Westbyasked

Vero Home & Contents Insurance

I have updated my solar panels are they insured under my house policy

No answers
JenniDW

JenniDWasked

Vero Insurance

I have had Vero insurance deducting money from my Credit Card, I have no idea even who they are or why I would be insured with them as we have all our insurance through a broker, can you please advise me as to what it's for?
Jennifer Williams

1 answer
Will Fish
Will Fish

Contact your bank or credit card provider and ask them to cancel the payment. Alternatively, cancel the credit card.

Get an answer from our members and Vero Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.