??!

See the Best Full HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
26
4 star
27
3 star
12
2 star
13
1 star
55

dagz

dagzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

From day one had nothing but problems

published

Channels dropped out from day one lost all channels..
Sound works now and no picture...can't retune do anything as black screen won't allow any functions to reprogram tv..it's just ran out of warranty too.

Purchased in September 2018 at Big W for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Viano
Wayne B.Viano

Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This 24inch Viano has it all

published

This multi purpose TV is great as I can play my childrens DVD movies and entertainment with the built in DVD player, the picture quality and adjustment is allso very good.

Purchased in June 2018 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TonyC

TonyCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great TV but no HD Channel Tuner

published

Purchased in August 2013 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad but not as bad as Kogan

published

I got this tv becaues my friend said to me hey get this tv it's good. I did get this vaino tv and it was bad. The tv stop working in less then a week. The tv I had was a Kogan and it stoped working less then a day.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 35 likes

Fantastic LED TV for the price- never had any issues

published

Purchased in September 2014 at Big W for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

kery

keryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great picture and lots to use

published

Many ports to cover everything
Clear picture
Apps for everything
Great value
Easy to use and covers all that I need.
Great connection to WiFi and easy to download various things. Smart TV that makes watching TV a pleasure

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Paul

PaulPerth, WA

Worst TV I’ve ever had

published

I bought 2 of these thinking I was getting good quality TV’s at a reasonable price. I have 1 at home & 1 at our holiday house.
Both are crap.
Both have certain channels that are completely pixelated.
1 of them won’t even recognize any of the channel 9 stations. They do not exist.
I’ve tried to reset, but still won’t
Would not recommend

Purchased in August 2017 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Emski

EmskiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Stuffs up after the year warranty

published

Was so excited to bring this home, had lots of fun watching Netflix then after the year warranty was up it turned on and kept flashing the logo..wasn't gonna pay over $1000 to get it fixed so different brand we went.

Purchased in December 2017 at Big W Retail Stores for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Iqbal

IqbalSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A decent choice for elderly

published

I bought this TV for my parents about a month ago. The picture quality is good but not great. My father only uses it to watch the news. Says it's easy to use and works fine for him. Not a bad choice for the price.

Purchased in April 2019 at Big W for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Best in the price range

published

I did not want to spend a thousand dollars on a TV as I am on budget. What do you know, not only did I spend a fraction of that, I got a decent TV which is definately bang for the buck. I have not faced any issues so far and along with mulah in my pocket, the TV feels even better. Go for it!

Purchased in March 2019.


Bryan

BryanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

decent quality for the price. highly recommended.

published

purchased last month and been using for a month and have no problems so far.
it's a bargain for money that you spend on.
decent picture quality and fast response and has everything I needed for a TV unit.
(some well known brand TVs entry level TVs are pretty slow even they are more expensive)
i'd highly recommend this product to anyone who doesn't really care for big brand names in a market.

Purchased in March 2019 at Big W for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Fantastic

published

I was a bit worried before installing after some early reviews were mixed for this TV, but I think it is great. Really good picture quality for the price. It is very quick to turn on and the menus are smooth to navigate

Purchased in November 2018.


wendy pearce

wendy pearcePeel, WA

Poor Quality

published

This tv im disappointed not 2 years old and it has lines running vertically through it about 7 poor quality for something not quite 2 years old. Never again will i buy one.

Purchased in April 2016 at Big W Retail Stores for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Harley

HarleyGippsland, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent tv for the price

published

Tv is very easy to use and setup, the only downfall is the sound quality is average, plenty of ports for hdmi vga etc good quality screen and clarity of viewing

Purchased in January 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Angelita P

Angelita PSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

bad tv

published

It was a bad purchase from Big W...it didnt work well...initially Big W was not accepting a return...but I insisted and was going to Fair Trading to complain...when told about that they refunded

Purchased in March 2016 at big W for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Milepattonfan

MilepattonfanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible product

published

On my second TV as the first crapped out within literally three hours, returned it and got a replacement, a month later sound doesn't work via HDMI and screen keeps blacking out

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Lory

LoryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its great for the price

published

I was skeptical when my mum presented me with this tv. Its the main tv for the main loungeroom. I was skeptical as i did not know the brand and the tv is cheap.
But i was very surprised. The tv is easy to use and has surprisingly good picture and sound quality. I find it to have better sound and picture quality than some expensive branded tvs.
Tv is still in warranty so i guess we will see how long it lasts

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Tamara C

Tamara CAU

  • 2 reviews

Cheap crap

published

I purchased this as a Christmas present for my husband and I.. worked well for a month.
Now it won’t play DVDs even though there is nothing wrong with our DVD player.
The signal for digital tv is always playing up.
The remote signal is horrible. Don’t waste your time.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Do not buy

published

It's big it's cheap and it's useless. Worked for about a month then didn't want to do anything online. Maybe cheap processor?! Taking it back for a refund. The only thing I can say is that it was a good sized screen to play games on. Next time I'll get a brand name.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

TV fixable, communication non existent from vianno

published

Well, the TV has great picture clarity, but soon after purchase, I was down to 5 channels and factory reset refused to work. Sent off, service and communication is terrible. No effort is made to inform you of TV status, where it is, when will it come back. No interest in making contact with customer. Frustrating, unhelpful, non communitive.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Rebecca

Rebeccaasked

Trying to connect a one for all universal remote to my Viano 55 inch tv as my other one broke, Can anyone help with the codes please????

No answers

Catherine

Catherineasked

My viano tv 55 inch has sound no picture

2 answers
Viano
Wayne B.Viano

Hi Catherine,

you can contact Viano via customersupport@vianotvs.com with this issue.

Catherine
Catherine

Thank you


Mike

Mikeasked

My Viano smart tv won’t pick up any channels all of a sudden. Displays no signal and now invalid signal. What’s going on? Broken of fixable?

3 answers
Viano
Wayne B.Viano

Hi Mike,

Which model Viano TV do you have.

Mike
Mike

STV65UHD4K

Viano
Wayne B.Viano

Try this with the TV.

Go to the HOME screen, (File Manager).
Then select SETTINGS from the screen.
Then select RESTORE TO FACTORY,
(Bottom row third from left).
Highlight the OK on screen, then press the OK button.

Once that is completed the TV will power off and go black
With the red standby light.

Wait a few moments then power back on.

The TV will boot back up and may take a few minutes.

When the Welcome screen comes up, go through the start-up process.
And you will have to connect the Wi-Fi again.

You will have to re-tune the TV for the digital channels.
Go to DTV from the HOME screen.
When you see the No Signal on the screen
Then press MENU on the remote.
Go across to right and select AUTO TUNE and press the OK,
Now select the option, TUNE DTV only option and then start the scan.
You will need to also download the Apps again that you had on the TV.


Get an answer from our members and Viano representatives

Details

Viano 43" LED LCD Full HD TV

Viano 43" LED LCD Full HD TV

1 review
Viano LED48FHD (48")
  • Discontinued

Viano LED48FHD (48")

3 reviews
Viano LED40FHD (40")
  • Discontinued

Viano LED40FHD (40")

27 reviews
Viano LEDTV40FHD (40")
  • Discontinued

Viano LEDTV40FHD (40")

6 reviews
Viano LEDTV47FHD (47")
  • Discontinued

Viano LEDTV47FHD (47")

29 reviews
Viano LEDTV49FHD (49")
  • Discontinued

Viano LEDTV49FHD (49")

21 reviews
Viano LEDTV60FHD (60")
  • Discontinued

Viano LEDTV60FHD (60")

23 reviews
Viano LEDTV32FHD (32")
  • Discontinued

Viano LEDTV32FHD (32")

10 reviews
Viano LEDTV24FHD (24")
  • Discontinued

Viano LEDTV24FHD (24")

12 reviews
CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $399$549$454$369$499$599$999
Screen Size 43"48"40"40"47"49"60"32"24"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports1111
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight18 kg9 kg18.8 kg
Dimensions (with stand) 685 x 1085 x 260 mm577 x 908 x 246 mm685 x 1085.14 x 260 mm

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.