??!
7 photos
Viano Full HD TV
2.6 from 142 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (23)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (23)
  • Sound Quality
    2.9 (23)
  • Software
    2.8 (23)
  • Picture Quality
    3.0 (23)
Previous
Next

Great support

published

After the technician knocked back, I managed to repair my TV from the very precise instructions provided by support on how to update software to fix split screen after I replaced main board.

Purchased in March 2017 at BigW for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

edges of my screen are cut out

published

this tv isn't letting me see the full screen and i cant access the screen setting in the menu so i cant fix it can u guys please tell me how to fix this

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Logan,

Have you tried pressing the format several times to change the screen.

Gemma T.

Gemma T.

  • 4 reviews

Good product

published

It’s a great tv for the price. I use it as a bedroom tv. Picture and sound good. It has enough ports if I need HDMI cables. Worth purchasing for what you are paying.

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W for $259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Full HD TVs

Find out how Viano Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine M.

Christine M.South East Queensland, QLD

Waste of money

published

Purchased at Big W for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Christine M.
Christine M.
Lesh

LeshHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tv no good after 10 months use

published

TV's back light gone only after 10 months of use! Annoying sound that always makes when Turing TV on and itconnects to the internet. Do not recommend a viano branded TV. Using the apps are quiet annoying. And sometimes would just close. Wireless casting/mirror screening closes when trying to cast phone to the smart tv.

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

Terrible lifespan. Big ripoff. Do not buy.

published

This is the second Viano we have had, the first died within 12 months, we claimed warranty however it was unable to be fixed so after two months of waiting we were issued a refund. We decided to give a second chance and paid a little extra for the bigger TV after this as a replacement and this time it died after 19 months. These TVs are not designed to last, will never purchase again. Pay the extra for a TV that will last.

Purchased in June 2018 at Big W for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Bennytruth

BennytruthCoffs Harbour

  • 4 reviews
  • 33 likes

Awful. Load of Rubbish "DO NOT BUY THIS BRAND"

published

This has the worst interface I have ever seen on ANY TV..! quite pathetic really,!
The guy in customer service has a rude arrogant manner, no help at all, hangs up the phone when questions are too hard.! Netflix drops out every month, have to reset the whole TV just for that. The App sections is THE worst ever, you can not simply just down load any app, STAN and Disney Plus is a HUGE NO GO.! you can not use it or them on this TV. It is slow, remote lasts 6 months, terrible quality. Don't bother calling them to help you, take it straight back to Big W and ask for a full refund or a newer version.

How red faced Big W must be to have such rubbish in their stores.

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Ryan O

Ryan OSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The tv always stops loading Netflix. The only way is to factory reset every week or two. Takes about 20mins.

published

My Smart operating system is flawed and really annoying. Regret buying a Viano Tv and wont again. It freezes and wont load apps with the only option to fix is to re-set the tv back to factory (factory re-set) takes ages and has even caused arguments with my partner because I havent fixed it immediately and Ben though I didnt even bloody know it decided to stop working again for the millionth bloody time.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2018 at Big W Online Store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Ryan,

From where on the TV did you download the Netflix App from.

McAlpine

McAlpineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Would not recommend

published

Worked great approx 18mths now has no channels at all. Have restored to factory settings on many occasions & nothing is working. Not great for longevity would only recommend for 12mth use.

Purchased in December 2018 at Big W for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

If this TV was purchased in December 2018 then the TV would still be under warranty until December 2019 as the TV does come with 12 months warranty.

Full HD TVs

Find out how Viano Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Princess

PrincessNsw

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not so good

published

Although it has everything for a smart tv, it is very blur and with a low life span. Brought it cheap though but it doesn't worth it
It was wasting of money,

Purchased in June 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
dagz

dagzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

From day one had nothing but problems

published

Channels dropped out from day one lost all channels..
Sound works now and no picture...can't retune do anything as black screen won't allow any functions to reprogram tv..it's just ran out of warranty too.

Purchased in September 2018 at Big W for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano
Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This 24inch Viano has it all

published

This multi purpose TV is great as I can play my childrens DVD movies and entertainment with the built in DVD player, the picture quality and adjustment is allso very good.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TonyC

TonyCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great TV but no HD Channel Tuner

published

Purchased in August 2013 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 71 reviews
  • 48 likes

Fantastic LED TV for the price- never had any issues

published

Purchased in September 2014 at Big W for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
kery

keryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great picture and lots to use

published

Many ports to cover everything
Clear picture
Apps for everything
Great value
Easy to use and covers all that I need.
Great connection to WiFi and easy to download various things. Smart TV that makes watching TV a pleasure

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Full HD TVs

Find out how Viano Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulPerth, WA

Worst TV I’ve ever had

published

I bought 2 of these thinking I was getting good quality TV’s at a reasonable price. I have 1 at home & 1 at our holiday house.
Both are crap.
Both have certain channels that are completely pixelated.
1 of them won’t even recognize any of the channel 9 stations. They do not exist.
I’ve tried to reset, but still won’t
Would not recommend

Purchased in August 2017 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Emski

EmskiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Stuffs up after the year warranty

published

Was so excited to bring this home, had lots of fun watching Netflix then after the year warranty was up it turned on and kept flashing the logo..wasn't gonna pay over $1000 to get it fixed so different brand we went.

Purchased in December 2017 at Big W Retail Stores for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Iqbal

IqbalSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A decent choice for elderly

published

I bought this TV for my parents about a month ago. The picture quality is good but not great. My father only uses it to watch the news. Says it's easy to use and works fine for him. Not a bad choice for the price.

Purchased in April 2019 at Big W for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

Best in the price range

published

I did not want to spend a thousand dollars on a TV as I am on budget. What do you know, not only did I spend a fraction of that, I got a decent TV which is definately bang for the buck. I have not faced any issues so far and along with mulah in my pocket, the TV feels even better. Go for it!

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bryan

BryanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

decent quality for the price. highly recommended.

published

purchased last month and been using for a month and have no problems so far.
it's a bargain for money that you spend on.
decent picture quality and fast response and has everything I needed for a TV unit.
(some well known brand TVs entry level TVs are pretty slow even they are more expensive)
i'd highly recommend this product to anyone who doesn't really care for big brand names in a market.

Purchased in March 2019 at Big W for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Goody G.

Goody G.asked

Full HD TV

My 65 inch viano smart TV the wifi turns on and off is this a setting I need to have it just stay on or is it doing it cause it's not finding a network say to speak but it's fukn annoying and so need to know what the issue is really cause it's not a smart TV at the moment which means I don't want a dumb one thanks so viano gods come to me with the answers I seek or shall u be the reason this TV dies

1 answer
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi,
For this issue with your Tv please email customersupport@vianotvs.com and they will help you with sorting this issue out with your TV.

kumod s.

kumod s.asked

Full HD TV

When i turn tv, the led light goes from red to green but nothing on the screen. It's all black.

3 answers
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Kumod,

Have you tried unplugging the Tv from power and disconnecting the aerial for two or more hours as this can reset the TV sometimes.

kumod s.
kumod s.

Yes I have already tried this but still won't work.

Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Please contact customersupport@vianotvs.com for more assistance with this matter.

sarah s

sarah sasked

Full HD TV

icant get netfix on my viano tv

3 answers
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Sarah,

Can you tell me which model Tv do you have.

Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Ok, Thank you.

From the HOME screen, scroll to the left and highlight the HOME icon,
Now scroll up to APP STORE then press the OK button.
Then scroll right too TOP APP and press the OK button,
This is where you download the APPS from this application.

sarah s
sarah s

what do i do now with top applications to get netfix

Get an answer from our members and Viano representatives

Details

Compare all 9 Viano Full HD TV
Viano LED48FHD (48")
  • Discontinued

Viano LED48FHD (48")

3.0
(4)
Viano LED40FHD (40")
  • Discontinued

Viano LED40FHD (40")

3.0
(27)
Viano LEDTV40FHD (40")
  • Discontinued

Viano LEDTV40FHD (40")

3.0
(7)
CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $399.00$549.00$453.64$369.00
Screen Size 43"48"40"40"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports333
Number of USB Ports111
Wall MountableYesYesYes
Weight18 kg9 kg
Dimensions (with stand) 685 x 1085 x 260 mm577 x 908 x 246 mm
Compare all 9 Viano Full HD TV

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.