??!
7 photos
Viano Full HD TV
2.6 from 143 reviews

Reviews

2.6

143 reviews
5
(27)
4
(28)
3
(12)
2
(16)
1
(60)
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (24)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (24)
  • Picture Quality
    2.9 (24)
  • Software
    2.7 (24)
  • Sound Quality
    2.9 (24)
Previous
Next

Great support

published

After the technician knocked back, I managed to repair my TV from the very precise instructions provided by support on how to update software to fix split screen after I replaced main board.

Purchased in March 2017 at BigW for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

edges of my screen are cut out

published

this tv isn't letting me see the full screen and i cant access the screen setting in the menu so i cant fix it can u guys please tell me how to fix this

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Logan,

Have you tried pressing the format several times to change the screen.

Gemma T.

Gemma T.

  • 4 reviews

Good product

published

It’s a great tv for the price. I use it as a bedroom tv. Picture and sound good. It has enough ports if I need HDMI cables. Worth purchasing for what you are paying.

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W for A$259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Full HD TVs

Find out how Viano Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine M.

Christine M.South East Queensland, QLD

Waste of money

published

Purchased at Big W for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Christine M.
Christine M.
Lesh

LeshHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tv no good after 10 months use

published

TV's back light gone only after 10 months of use! Annoying sound that always makes when Turing TV on and itconnects to the internet. Do not recommend a viano branded TV. Using the apps are quiet annoying. And sometimes would just close. Wireless casting/mirror screening closes when trying to cast phone to the smart tv.

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Terrible lifespan. Big ripoff. Do not buy.

published

This is the second Viano we have had, the first died within 12 months, we claimed warranty however it was unable to be fixed so after two months of waiting we were issued a refund. We decided to give a second chance and paid a little extra for the bigger TV after this as a replacement and this time it died after 19 months. These TVs are not designed to last, will never purchase again. Pay the extra for a TV that will last.

Purchased in June 2018 at Big W for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Bennytruth

BennytruthCoffs Harbour

  • 3 reviews
  • 32 likes

Awful. Load of Rubbish "DO NOT BUY THIS BRAND"

published

This has the worst interface I have ever seen on ANY TV..! quite pathetic really,!
The guy in customer service has a rude arrogant manner, no help at all, hangs up the phone when questions are too hard.! Netflix drops out every month, have to reset the whole TV just for that. The App sections is THE worst ever, you can not simply just down load any app, STAN and Disney Plus is a HUGE NO GO.! you can not use it or them on this TV. It is slow, remote lasts 6 months, terrible quality. Don't bother calling them to help you, take it straight back to Big W and ask for a full refund or a newer version.

How red faced Big W must be to have such rubbish in their stores.

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ryan O

Ryan OSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The tv always stops loading Netflix. The only way is to factory reset every week or two. Takes about 20mins.

published

My Smart operating system is flawed and really annoying. Regret buying a Viano Tv and wont again. It freezes and wont load apps with the only option to fix is to re-set the tv back to factory (factory re-set) takes ages and has even caused arguments with my partner because I havent fixed it immediately and Ben though I didnt even bloody know it decided to stop working again for the millionth bloody time.

Purchased in February 2018 at Big W Online Store for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Ryan,

From where on the TV did you download the Netflix App from.

McAlpine

McAlpineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Would not recommend

published

Worked great approx 18mths now has no channels at all. Have restored to factory settings on many occasions & nothing is working. Not great for longevity would only recommend for 12mth use.

Purchased in December 2018 at Big W for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

If this TV was purchased in December 2018 then the TV would still be under warranty until December 2019 as the TV does come with 12 months warranty.

Full HD TVs

Find out how Viano Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Princess

PrincessNsw

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not so good

published

Although it has everything for a smart tv, it is very blur and with a low life span. Brought it cheap though but it doesn't worth it
It was wasting of money,

Purchased in June 2018 for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
dagz

dagzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

From day one had nothing but problems

published

Channels dropped out from day one lost all channels..
Sound works now and no picture...can't retune do anything as black screen won't allow any functions to reprogram tv..it's just ran out of warranty too.

Purchased in September 2018 at Big W for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano
Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This 24inch Viano has it all

published

This multi purpose TV is great as I can play my childrens DVD movies and entertainment with the built in DVD player, the picture quality and adjustment is allso very good.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TonyC

TonyCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great TV but no HD Channel Tuner

published

Purchased in August 2013 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad but not as bad as Kogan

published

I got this tv becaues my friend said to me hey get this tv it's good. I did get this vaino tv and it was bad. The tv stop working in less then a week. The tv I had was a Kogan and it stoped working less then a day.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 71 reviews
  • 47 likes

Fantastic LED TV for the price- never had any issues

published

Purchased in September 2014 at Big W for A$398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Full HD TVs

Find out how Viano Full HD TV compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kery

keryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great picture and lots to use

published

Many ports to cover everything
Clear picture
Apps for everything
Great value
Easy to use and covers all that I need.
Great connection to WiFi and easy to download various things. Smart TV that makes watching TV a pleasure

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Paul

PaulPerth, WA

Worst TV I’ve ever had

published

I bought 2 of these thinking I was getting good quality TV’s at a reasonable price. I have 1 at home & 1 at our holiday house.
Both are crap.
Both have certain channels that are completely pixelated.
1 of them won’t even recognize any of the channel 9 stations. They do not exist.
I’ve tried to reset, but still won’t
Would not recommend

Purchased in August 2017 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Emski

EmskiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Stuffs up after the year warranty

published

Was so excited to bring this home, had lots of fun watching Netflix then after the year warranty was up it turned on and kept flashing the logo..wasn't gonna pay over $1000 to get it fixed so different brand we went.

Purchased in December 2017 at Big W Retail Stores for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Iqbal

IqbalSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

A decent choice for elderly

published

I bought this TV for my parents about a month ago. The picture quality is good but not great. My father only uses it to watch the news. Says it's easy to use and works fine for him. Not a bad choice for the price.

Purchased in April 2019 at Big W for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Best in the price range

published

I did not want to spend a thousand dollars on a TV as I am on budget. What do you know, not only did I spend a fraction of that, I got a decent TV which is definately bang for the buck. I have not faced any issues so far and along with mulah in my pocket, the TV feels even better. Go for it!

Purchased in March 2019.

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Kelly Roland

Kelly Rolandasked

Full HD TV

Hi I'm unable 2 take the keylock off my tv as i hve misplaced remote

1 answer
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Kelly,

To remove the lock from the TV you will need a remote to do this.

Karlene

Karleneasked

Full HD TV

Hi my viano tv won’t turn on using the remote or the button on the back. The green light is flicking on and then It turns off every 15 seconds

No answers
Leigh M.

Leigh M.asked

Full HD TV

Hi, my viano tv won't turn on with using the remote or the button on the back, they red light is flicking on and off either 15 seconds or so

3 answers
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Leigh,
Can you tell me which model you have and when this TV was purchased.

Karlene
Karlene

I’m having the same problem with mine as well

Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

for more assistance with this please contact customersupport@vianotvs.com

Get an answer from our members and Viano representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.