2 photos
Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE

Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE

V30SGME, V30SGES3, ALV30SGE, etc...
2.2 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Vintec

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    3.6 (7)
  • Temperature Control
    3.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Jim
JimCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Quite Disappointing

published

Our Vintec wine fridge is 8 years old & was bought courtesy of a Penfolds/Cellarbrations deal, it was kept in storage (ie:never used) for 5 years. 3 years ago we moved house & cranked it up for the first time, now just 3 years later it doesn't hold the designated temperature & won't cool lower than 24 degrees.
Judging by other disappointed customers it would appear Vintec make lousy wine fridges, how can they still be in business??? I'll be buying a new wine fridge & it definitely won't be a Vintec!!

Purchased in June 2014 at Cellarbrations.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kenneth N.
Kenneth N.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Rubbish

published

I have two. Both not cold at all. Temperature doesn’t go below 20d. Cost few hundred bucks to repair. Only 4 years!! Anywhere or anyone can help me save the cooler?

Purchased in August 2014 at Dan Murphy's Online store for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Had 2 Vintec wine fridges one white the other for reds for nearly 10 years

published

I have had my fridges for 10 years, which seems above par compared to some of the reviews, the last two years I have started having cooling issues. After reviewing the recent product reviews on vintec wine fridges I am not sure which brand of fridge I should go for?
If all brands are all lasting only a couple of years which brand should I go for?

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wine Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE compares to other Wine Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Worst consumer electrical product ever

published

Just read all the reviews and the story is the same. I bought 3 of these fridges and all failed within 4 years. Same issue. Loses temperature, identified as gas leak, can’t be repaired.

Purchased in April 2015 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vintec
ELECTROLUX ..Vintec
Scott
ScottGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

6 Years Old and still going strong...

published

I purchased my Vintec wine cabinet through the Penfolds promo in 2014. Mine seems to be chugging along ok and hasn't succumbed to the failures of the others. We are renovating our house which I'm hoping to allow space for the Vintec in the kitchen but worried it'll fail as soon as we put it in given it's age. I know they're not supposed to be built in but this will have free space around it.

It's pretty loud when the compressor kicks in, just like an old fridge. I hope it continues on but it seems like it'll be a ticking time bomb.

Purchased in July 2014 for $299.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Sally W.
Sally W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great reputation but poor product.

published

I purchased a Vintec Wine Fridge through a Penfolds Wine Promotion in 2015 and the compressor motor windings are leaking to earth so tripping out my power to the house. On contacting Electrolux they wanted $189:00 just for the call out and an parts required would be an additional cost plus labour charge to fit them. For a product that holds a great reputation it certainly doesn’t last.

Purchased in September 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Elizabeth
ElizabethLaunceston, TAS

Loved it till it stopped working and unrepairable

published

We have had ours for just 3 years working for 2 ! Gave it to my partner as a present and it stopped keeping its temperature. We took it in for a repair and they said it has an internal gas leak and is nothing to do with us and it is unrepairable . Sadly for the price I paid it is very disappointing !

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $750.00.

Incentivised Review No
Liz
LizSouth Australia, 5413
  • 21 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great wine fridge

published

Compact sleek unit. Keeps bottles at optimum temperature.
No issues in the four years since purchase. Love that shelves can be moved to accommodate as required.
Very quiet to run

Purchased in October 2015 at Wine deal for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sylvia
SylviaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Gas Leak, not repairable, call out fee $185

published

It is utterly ridiculous that right after 2 years, the wine fridge stopped working, not cooling. I rang Vintec and was told someone will come out to have a look. Then it is reckoned as "gas leak " and "economically not repairable". Call out fee is $185 and nothing can be done.

Purchased in December 2016 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vintec
ELECTROLUX ..Vintec
Wine Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE compares to other Wine Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark
MarkBunbury

Was good until it stopped working

published

Shut down wine fridge for 3 months while away on holidays. When returned switched back on but would not run, compressor o/k as was by passed and was cooling so not faulty. As the unit is fitted with pcb’s inside and out very hard to fault find problem, indoor fan still works o/k

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Vintec
ELECTROLUX ..Vintec
Lord Arek
Lord ArekNewcastle, New South Wales
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great little wine fridge

published

I had my fridge for over four years & it worked flawlessly.
It's quiet, the temperatures are very stable and looks great.
The fridge is very flexible as you can adjust shelves to suit your needs.
The quality & finish is top notch.
Very happy with my purchase.
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Middy
MiddySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Wine fridge

published

Have only had this fridge 6 weeks but I can say compared to the useless Hi Sense fridge I had, this fridge is a great improvement.

The fridge is very quiet and maintains the set temperature. It is only a single zone fridge but does the job well.

The inside lights are blue LED which unfortunately do not turn on automatically when you open the door which is disappointing. To turn the light on after opening the door you have to search in the dark for the on switch! However the light does turn off automatically after about 10 minutes.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Rich S
Rich SPerth
  • 4 reviews

Great fridge

published

Bought in January as part of the boxing day sales. Great sleek and simple modern design and does a great job in maintaining an optimum temperature (fluctuates by 1 or 2 degrees only). Can be slightly loud though but we keep it in a spare room so does not bother us. No dual zones, but perfect for cellaring.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Branikal
BranikalBrisbane

Absolutely Useless after 15 months

published

I purchased this from Dan Murphy's and it stopped working after 15 months, I rang and was told it was a 1 year warranty and would cost $180 just to send a repair man to find out what was wrong with it. The only wine it is good for now is me whining to everyone I meet telling them to steer clear of Vintec fridges at all cost

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Char H
Char H
  • 2 reviews

Complete Junk, terrible warranty, looks good but so does the pony that ran last in the Melbourne Cup

published
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Wine Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE compares to other Wine Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Taki E.
Taki E.asked
30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGME

On our Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGME, we can press the Temperature button to make it cooler, however it doesn't lock in and seems to stay at the 16º mark. There doesn't seem to be any temp. lock button.

No answers
איתן ב.
איתן ב.asked
30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE

Hi,
My fridge seems to cool OK but the compressor start working every 15-20 minutes.
1. what should I check concerning this issue.
2. The fan works for 30sec. stops for about 5sec. start working again for 30sec. and so on. Is it OK?
Thank You
Eddy

1 answer
Vintec
ELECTROLUX ..Vintec

Hi
We would like the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised with you. Can you please email me your contact details at customercare@vintec.com.au
We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Thanks
Nicole.

Fabian G.
Fabian G.asked
30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGME

Need to buy a new compressor for this. Where can I find one?

1 answer
Vintec
ELECTROLUX ..Vintec

Dear Fabian,
Than you for contacting Vintec.
Please call us on 1800 771 776 or email customercare@vintec.com.au so we can assist you with your enquiry.
Kind Regards Vintec Custome rcare

See all Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE questions

Get an answer from our members and Vintec representatives

Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE

Details

Compare all 9 Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE
Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SG
  • Discontinued

Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SG

No reviews yet
CategoryWine Fridges / RefrigeratorsWine Fridges / RefrigeratorsWine Fridges / RefrigeratorsWine Fridges / Refrigerators
Width493493493493
Height820820830830
Price (RRP)849749599
Depth617590620
Compare all 9 Vintec 30 Bottle Wine Cabinet V30SGE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.