Narre Warren South

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Department: Online

Charged me, No Order actually Placed

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2018

Was terrible, I paid for an item around 3pm and wanted to click and collect that night. An hour passed no order conformation. I did a live chat where they said that they could not find an order but could see my payment. Went ahead and processed refund but now I have to wait 3-5 business days for my money back before I can actually go and buy my goods. Absolutely pathetic.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Hi Bob, sorry to hear about this. Can you please provide us with the details here: https://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us so we can follow this up with the proprietor. Regards, Nehemiah - HN Customer Service

Sunshine Coast

  • 3 reviews
Private message

Department: Appliances

Awesome customer service including warranty claims

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2018

Bought a dryer a year ago started getring very loud and vibrating. Rang them to check warranty and they took there time to research it for me, emailed me the invoice and gave me warranty details and number to ring for a service to come out to look at it. They rang me within hours and here next day to service it and all fixed working great. All my worry has gone for any warranty concerns for future and current purchases (also bought a fridge and washing machine). Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Lisa. We'll be sure to pass your this onto management. Best regards, Nehemiah - HN Customer Service.

Department: Electronics

Good price fast delivery, courteous service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2018

Ordered a fridge for work, arrived next day. Good quality as expected, delivery people were very helpful, would order online from them again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Thank you for the feedback Steve. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience with us. We'll be sure to pass this onto the team. Kind regards, Nehemiah - HN Customer Service.

Department: Electronics

Sent the wrong item!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2018

Ordered Red Dead Redemption Two and they took 9 days to deliver it from melbourne to canberra! I was so excited to play it but lo and behold they delivered some printer ink or something. I'm so excited to play LX880 on my PS4 yipee!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Sorry to hear about this. Please provide us with your details here: https://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us so we can follow this up with the proprietor for you. Regards, Nehemiah - HN Customer Service

Maroochydore

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Department: Furniture

Judged on appearance

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2018

Walk into Hervey Norman Noosa to look for a new rug! The sales lady walked right past us looked us up and down and proceeded to walk over to the vacuum. There was another couple in having a look at furniture. She just continued to vacuum the carpet without walking over and asking us if we needed any help! We were looking at the rugs for about 10minutes while she continued to vacuum and then decided to leave. We will purchase our rug from somewhere that deserves our money!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Gold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Department: Furniture

Faulty lounge

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2018

Very dissatisfied as cushion filling bunched up into large lumps, lounge 10 months old & cost just under $2000, they have offered repair of cushions as this is not classified as a major fault, I think this is disgusting, I was told that once the lounge leaves the warehouse the manufacturer will have nothing to do with the public. It’s a no win situation, Harvey are quick enough selling there goods, but not so good when there is a complaint. One of the staff members I spoke to was very dismissive & quite rude.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Port kennedy

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Department: Electronics

New phone

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 13, 2018

Very satisfied , great phone, good graphics, easy to use and has all the feature's, the customer service was great too

Was this review helpful? Yes

Department: Electronics

They only "care" about their sales targets.

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 12, 2018

Bought a $250 phone in April 2018. The phone charger was playing up. Went to get it fixed & it worked, thankfully. The salesman then tried to upsell me & his salesperson co worker, for a new $250 phone. I was quietly assertive & declined a few times. I chose just to buy a back up pH charger.
The salesman, both, were a bit miffed that they couldn't get more $ from me. Too bad, I say.


At the end of the day, Harvey Norman is only interested in "their profits" & not trying to lower your expenses.


Totally & utterly fed up with the total greed of society & Harvey Norman financial leeches.


Harvey Norman customer service, don't try to "smooth things over". You lot are a load of greed driven grubs.

Enough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Department: Electronics

Ridiculous delivery service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 10, 2018

Buying my TV was a fabulous experience I paid for delivery and was told it would be delivered between 7am and 12pm on a Saturday. I waited all morning and nothing was delivered so I called HN around 1pm to be told they will be delivering between 3pm and 4pm. By 4.30pm no delivery happened so I called the store again to be told they have been busy and will deliver by 5.30pm. By 6pm still no delivery no phone call to apologise nothing at all. I work all day every day which is why I selected a Saturday delivery. What happens now HN because I move to a new address an hour away. Effectively I waited from 7am to 6pm and I still didn't get my delivery. Not happy at all.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

I am sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like, are you able to please share with us more details on the link provided here: http://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us/ so we can follow... read more »

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Department: Electronics

Dud computer warranty Rip off

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 10, 2018

Purchased a Laptop & the sales rep through in a 36 mth protection . well now the laptop has died and and the new for old replacement is not going to happen it is worth nothing so they offered an instore credit so i have to go in and spend more money with them. The so called free protection plan is included in the price anyway absolute scam so my $600 laptop is only worth $448 instore credit. Misleading invoice when they only put one price down they hide the protection plan in the cost of the original purchase price. The protection plan should be listed on the invoice as a separate item not hidden.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Can you please share with us more details on the link provided here: http://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us/ so we can follow up with the pr... read more »

Department: Appliances

Make sure you get the fridge you want. Don't be talked into anything else. Salesmen are good at sel

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 10, 2018

Can't blame the sales person. I was accepting of the sales pitch. Once at home we realised the fridge didn't have the features we agreed that we wanted. Unfortunately we are pensioners and can't afford to do anything about it now. Be careful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Sorry to hear about your experience Stan. Please share with us more details here: http://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us/ so we can follow this up with the proprietor. Nehemiah - HN Customer Service

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Department: Online

Left hand not knowing what right hand doing

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2018

I bought & paid for my order on line 22/10/18. I got an email without a tracking code stating it was shipped on 24/10/18 ,On the 31/10/18 I got an email survey from Harvey Norman on line asking how they went, as I hadn't received my order, I responded on there survey "I would like to say great but as I hadn't received it yet I cant."
A Team member asked me to give them another 3 business days which I have done & still don't have my order, I used there live chat yesterday 5/11/18 to ask where my order is, & the person said" As per the notes the order was booked out yesterday 5/11/18 & we don't usually deliver during the weekend,It may have left the store today & you should be able to receive it in the next couple of days". The team member also said they would refund the delivery fee, (but there was no delivery fee charged) so obviously to me it looks like they don't know where my order is they don't know when or if its left there warehouse , I've been asked to give it another 48 hours & someone will be in touch,.
So 2 weeks & still my order hasn't come, by the way I don't have any idea how its being sent because I wasn't given that info ,14 days to come from There Home bush ecomm store. I'm only on the gold coast. FFS
Well its been 48 hours & still nothing from the team at Harvey Norman Home bush ,today is the 8/11/18 I will definitely be getting in touch with consumer affairs, I've had a gut full of being lied too

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

I'm very sorry to hear about your online experience with us. If you could please send us the details here: http://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us/ we'll have this issue escalated to the online proprietor. Regards, Nehemiah - HN Customer Service

Don't worry after a lot of work on my part, I finally got to speak to the head office (a real person ) Wynona who was a tremendous help, who put me in touch with TNT couriers I spoke to Ashley (an... read more »

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Department: Electronics

Harvey Norman online use AustraliaPost: Cant delivery to businese address and Parcel locker

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2018

I have ordered something through Harvey Norman online, I never shop at Harvey Norman but I thought I could give it a go, however it’s dispointed with the service. Email said it will delivery on that day but can’t find the address and returned back to Harvey Norman. Rang Harvey Norman and find out that AustraliaPost will not delivey to large business address. Ok understand, how about send it to a Parcel locker? but no, Harvey Normal will not delivey to PO BOX address, customer service said they will try to organise that happen, rang back the next day and nothing has happened, I told them that I want a refund, theu agreed however, I have not get my money back. This would be my first time and last time shop on Harvy Norman online.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Hi David, I'm very sorry to hear about your online experience with us. If you could, please send us the details here: http://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us/ so we can escalate this to the Online Proprietor. Nehemiah - HN Customer Service

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Department: Appliances

Dishonored Contract (delivery) + Disrespectful Manager

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2018

My boyfriend went to Harvey Norman at Balgowlah to buy a fridge last Friday.

One thing he really asked for and needed is, the fridge to be delivered on Saturday morning, as he usually works on Saturday and had a meeting at that afternoon. The salesman promised delivery schedule on Saturday AM.

He hasn’t received any news the entire morning so at 2pm he called Harvey Norman just to find out the good wasn’t even in the truck and wouldn’t be delivered on the scheduled day! (The delivery address was no more than 5minutes drive from Balgowlah warehouse!!) As “solution” they offered to deliver on Monday which clearly he would have to spend the entire day waiting, hoping for the delivery to arrive (having the previous experience being negative).

As very frustrated as we were we decided to go to the branch on Sunday to talk to the salesman that failed his promise and aswell to the manager. (By not delivering on Saturday the fridge was already costing more than we paid and waiting for it on Monday it would turn up 3x of the original price of the fridge!! Him, waiting for the bloody deliver to happen means no work! Which means every hour delay increases the price of our good!

Arriving at the store we spotted the salesman which was basically speechless and just said to wait for the manager as they would try to "sort the situation”. We cannot recall any word like “I’m sorry I couldn’t keep my word” or any sort of explanation of what happened to that order!

The manager arrived and haven’t even said “Hi!” Or “How can I help you” Or "Hi, my names is XXXX, how can I help you", instead she just made -> that look <- and said “What!?” like she was doing us a HUGE favor in performing her job. The salesman basically ran away and haven’t even introduced our situation to the manager!!

The first solution offered: Deliver on Monday - That is a NO GO, guys, Monday is a WORK DAY and no one will hang inside the house waiting for you to MAYBE arrive with the delivery.

Second solution: Give the money back - If we wanted my money back we wouldn’t have spent it!! I wanna the bloody fridge delivered on the bloody day we asked for —— in the invoice it said any cancellation they would charge up to 20% of the invoice, we asked if that applies for the No Show deliver as well, and she, acting totally rude and not even looking at us haven't answer. All of her short answers were rude in a disrespectful sound and not polite. I noticed people looking at us when we were trying to dialog at her. We could also treat you the same way you treated us lady, but WE REFUSED TO CLIMB DOWN TO YOUR STANDARDS!!

What we got: WE PICKED UP OUR OWN FRIDGE and she offered to give us 45$ delivery fee back + 70$ for... I don’t know, she gave no reason, maybe because is their policy, maybe because she was tired of us or work, maybe because she just sorted a random number and it was 70$, why would she tell us right? we are nobody! After I showed her the invoice and pointing at the 60$ delivery fee WE PAID (she didn’t even look at the bloody invoice prior to negotiating, cannot be more careless than that! ) she said, again very rude, “Ok 60$ then plus 70$ just go the cashier, bye”

--- Just another heads up of what she said: "I haven't sold that to you so it is not my fault/problem", "it's not our job to look after the good after we sold it to make sure is at your door", all of it not even looking at our face, or trying to have a decent chat. it was basically like talking to a spoiled 5 years old child!! ---

To sum up: That manager shouldn’t be dealing with customers as she clearly lacks the skills!! AND MANNERS! Harvey Norman clearly lacks the training to their staff as I NEVER EVER EXPERIENCED SUCH A DISRESPECTING SERVICE IN MY LIFE.

Until now we haven't got any “SORRY” or “ I apologize, we will work on it to not treat anybody like that again” or any sort of apologies at all. Our delivery wasn't carried on and the only reason for it was just carelessness. Our contract was not honored and instead of a decent chat about it only we got were rude words and actions.

The only good thing about this situation is that I was actually studying Harvey Norman for shareholding and I couldn’t be surer that it is a horrible company to invest just because of lack of services, lack of customer skills and lack of quality (Did I mention one of the fridge slots came cracked!?!?)! You are a total no go!

I expect at the VERY LEAST hear about you, and WHY you couldn't make a delivery 5 minutes from your warehouse or simply a care of duty after the sale. It is your responsibility and the salesman, and the manager to make sure the good is delivered as it was promised. And especially, WHY IS YOUR STORE MANAGER INCAPABLE TO DECENTLY TALK TO THE CUSTOMER AND PERFORM HER JOB PROPERLY!!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please Share with us some more details on the link provided here: http://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us/ as we would like to follow this up... read more »

I made a complaint through the link provided.

Wanna hear from you soon.

adelaide

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Department: Furniture

Rockefeller med Qun mattress is absolutely crap

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2018

Rockefeller med mattress, we had a salesman basically talk up this mattress on how great it was,and that it would end up as soft as the display mattress. I would normally purchase a plush mattress, but the salesman promised that this mattress would turn plush in a matter of weeks and we stupidly believed him. here we are 8 months later and the mattress is still so hard that we had to purchase an overlay from HN just so we could sleep on this expensive mattress that wont soften a smidgen.. moral of the story is dont listen to the sales people they are full of crap!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Hi Janette, sorry to hear about this. Can you please share with us more details on the link provided here: http://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us/ as we would like to provide your feedback to the proprietor. Nehemiah - HN Customer Service

Department: Electronics

Great Service! Though very popular & things are often out of stock

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2018

Harvey Norman has a great retailer shopping centre. It's electrical section is amazing, and new items tend to be cheapest here first (not including their online versions), hence causing them to sell out first. They offer a variety of PC Gaming Computers, Gaming Consoles and other computers in general to try out their on the spot. Great store overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Hi Aalin, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We'll be sure to pass this onto the team. Have a great day! Nehemiah - HN Customer Service

Department: Appliances

No Price Guarantee - Shop with no confidence.

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 06, 2018

Bought fridge and next day I found same product on eBay bit cheaper.

I contacted the store i bought they said they don’t match eBay price. So why putting price match.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Hi Nima, sorry to hear about this. If you could, please provide us with the details here: https://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us so we can follow this up with the proprietor. Nehemiah - HN Customer Service

Sydney, Australia

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Department: Furniture

HARVEY NORMAN DELIVERY DAMAGED THE LOUNGE, BLAMED LA-Z-BOY

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 06, 2018

The level of stupidity and incompetence knows no bounds starting from sales assistants and ending with their delivery people in Harvey Norman Moore Park Furniture franchise.

I am questioning Harvey Norman "Shop with Confidence" and "Shopping you can Trust" mottoes.
Both company statements give shoppers a peace of mind but it is the last thing on their commission driven staff minds by the looks of hundreds awful reviews on every possible review site in Australia and my own atrocious experience in their store.

The promise of safe shopping at Harvey Norman is what gets people in through the door. Beware, this reputation is FALSE.

The trust and the confidence they are advertising are the core points however what follows in reality is inappropriate behavior of their staff shamelessly resorting to:

verbal manipulation with big pressure because you are there and you want their goods

blatant deception, poorly masked hostility, emotional bullying

However politely they are doing ALL THE ABOVE, the psychological warfare unleashed on an unsuspected customer's psyche makes for a toxic unhealthy environment to be spending your hard earned money in where arrogant attitudes of the desperate nobodies trying to make a commission off you by pretending to be utmost "helpful" to start with BUT with zero product knowledge/customer skills coupled with wrong advice while acting like they are a best friend to you and would be offended if you did not do what they asked. If you had a Harvey Norman sales technique experience and survived - you have a strong mind.

Greed is what drives Harvey Norman's sales people spearheaded by their proprietors not the skill or customer satisfaction.
The elaborate ways Harvey Norman sales assistants and their managers play their little mind games with their prey aka customers is astonishing. Insert 'vomit' emoticon.

All we wanted was a Splendor Leather 3 Seater Lounge with Chaise 3 months ago advertised for $2999 interest- free/no-deposit and only available at Harvey Norman. So we went to Harvey Norman Moore Park Furniture Store.

How difficult was it to get the item pictured in a magazine brought with us at Harvey Norman? IMPOSSIBLE.

The young girl assistant swayed the whole thing onto a different theme. Same brand but a smaller and cheaper sofa to make a sure sale, I am certain, which was not even on their display to look at or sit on. What kind of a moron tries to sell something else entirely to customers who are after a specific item that is on display and they already like it?

I am convinced if she could offer a toaster instead of the sofa she definitely would have done so. Anything to make a sale of.

Why not just give what we wanted? Game over. We came to Harvey Norman for it, didn't we?
Why confuse customers with other items not asked for and taking us around and round the store?
We complied not wanting to be rude to her as she got enthusiastic and all which she obviously counted on after "befriending" her customers. Dirty sales tactics.
It was the beginning of the next 3 months stressful ordeal - the whole nine yards if you will.

She ended up pushing us ever so sweetly into ordering the smaller coach with uncertain dimensions. We were concerned. She did not pause.
She kept measuring and re measuring the large sofa on display to get the smaller one's dimensions of consulting with manufacture's measurements on their website which by the way were also dodgy as they did not stand by them 100% and said to find out in store: measurements quoted are a guide only. Please confirm details with your local retailer before ordering.

Duh..did we not? Going with what she said for the 2.5 seater sofa length being no less than 212cm or 210cm. We still have it written on a piece of paper. Our previous coach was that very length so 210cm was OK.
2 weeks later than scheduled making it a 2 whole month wait exactly the tiny teeny sofa arrives through the door.

Get this: apparently you are not supposed to trust sale assistants and they can say anything according to Harvey Norman floor manager in that store. He literally said this to our faces looking like we should have known it all along and were just a couple of fools.

He was actually there while she manually measured their existing Splendor Leather 3 Seater Lounge without its Chaise and adding the arm rest dimension instead to the rest over and over for 2 days in a row.
She concluded manufactures website must had been wrong as it was not what she got by measuring the big lounge in person minus the chaise on it. We went with her, and the manufacturers website said to check with the store.
Why wouldn't we while Shopping with confidence at Harvey Norman? She's the assistant.
To know this stuff is her job. If not what is it? What is she getting paid for?

Obviously I turned the doll sized sofa away and went 3 times to the store pointing out to bad advice and wrong measurements only to get threatened with the 20% cancellation fee by floor manager. Wonderful, no one there wants to admit or fix ANYTHING but kept politely intimidating us. Is it too much to ask to be served with dignity?


The original sofa is what we came in for and somehow got swayed into a smaller unsatisfactory purchase which turned out to be missing a whole arm rest in length (like 30 cm at least) and was so tiny, it was preposterous to pay $1850 for. Maybe $300 but not 6 times more.
Talking about a huge rip off with shopping you can trust advertising. Terrible value as far as I am concerned.
DO NOT LET THEM SWAY YOU FROM WHAT YOU WANT FOR WHATEVER REASONS.

After trying to put a simple point across of an obvious inconvenience of sitting on floor to the manager we offer to take their display lounge with $100 off which is only reasonable after waiting 8 weeks and receiving a miniature, he is still vehemently denying girls' fault. Turns out they are best buddies and he has promoted her to a... wait for it.... complaint manager.

Wanting to keep his store lounge for display purposes and not be without it for 2 weeks or more, he took another $100 off to order it in with an additional wait of 2 extra weeks.
Honestly by that point I did not want to continue with purchase. I was simply exhausted from all of the blame and denial he kept dishing out but the cancellation fee kept us on.

I would be happier to take the display as I did not want to sit on the floor any longer.
No skin off his nose, of course. He went on his holidays. I however had to wait 2 weeks more and take 2 half days of work in a row to come to the store to finalize my interest-free finance and his $200 off sofa did not cover it all.

Later on the proprietor rubbed it in making it sound like after getting a wonderful deal and fantastic service we wanted more from him. What a nerve!
SHOPPING EXPERIENCE SHOULD NOT BE THIS DIFFICULT.

As I did not have enough now to cover the larger amount for the original lounge with one card due to the girl's bad advice to get it in a smaller size on interest-free card I had to apply for a second finance credit card.

The finance itself cost me $170 which was not even mentioned. There is no transparency at Harvey Norman.
DO NOT TAKE THEIR ADVICE AT ALL COSTS.

So my lounge arrived late by a whole week. I got extremely irritated by this as well as they deceive me again by not giving me my Cleaning Leather Kit the floor manager gifted to me for inconveniencing me.

Apparently taking $50 off the second card finance fees due to fearing I would not otherwise sign it qualifies for removing the gift without notifying me but my paying an extra $49 on second card fee is no big deal.
He "saves me money" according to him.
DO NOT TRUST THEM. THEY CHOP AND CHANGE AS THEY PLEASE.

To add an insult of not getting what was rightfully gifted to an injury after demanding the Kit the proprietor threatens with cancelling lounge, saying he's not making the money. NASTY.
IF THEY OFFER YOU ANYTHING DEMAND TO RECEIVE STRAIGHT AWAY.

By that point I was considering his rude "offer" honestly but firstly wanted to ask him in writing if there would be cancellation fees as the girl said there would be. He just goes ahead and cancels without confirming with me.
THEY DO NOT READ OR LISTEN AND RUN ON ASSUMPTIONS then they twist WHAT YOU SAID to suit themselves and DO NOTHING hiding behind "store procedures" that are made not to service customers.

To cut long story short the girl re-instates the invoice and as it has been 3 months of zero sofa we don't want to sit on the floor anymore.

Sofa comes but Harvey Norman deliverymen damage leather in it tripping and dropping it on cement which is noticed after it is fully unpacked and refuse to take it with them unprotected saying to wait for the replacement as new drivers will have sofa bags to take it safely away.

I comply to make things easier and honestly it is really difficult to constantly predict ANOTHER DECEPTION from them, offering to swap it for a display as no way I am waiting or keeping damaged goods with a $3000 price tag I am to pay for a whole year!!! All up with the fees it would be $2920.

After calling floor manager twice, he reassures to deal with replacement on Monday.
DO NOT TRUST THEIR DELIVERY PEOPLE.

Monday he passes me to same girl now made complaint manager and I am wondering whether I should give her a piece of my mind as if it was not for her wrong advice to get a bloody small sofa I would have been alright as other drivers who brought teeny sofa were very professional and careful unlike the imbeciles she sent to me (someone else organized the previous ones)
when she informs me they do not deal with the damages. It is not their domain, manufacture deals with that
Gah! Why would a manufacturer deal with the Harvey Norman delivery damages?

One lady's review actually asked whether Harvey Norman employees come from Mars. Am wondering that myself now.
Completely disgusted I email the proprietor. Not a peep. Floor manager is hiding from me. The complaint girl keeps making things up denying any responsibility as well as the promise of lounge replacement discussed.


She is trying to get out of it emotionally blackmailing me like I was her best friend who's betraying her saying she is "only trying to be nice to me" acting personally offended and does not appreciate a firm reminder that I AM a Harvey Norman's store CUSTOMER who is promised a swap and happy to take their store lounge to get it over with as twice discussed last Saturday afternoon on the phone with manager who passed it onto his delivery drivers and they instructed me to wait for replacement!!!!!!!!!!!

Is it too much to ask to get what's advised and needs to be done to a customer satisfaction???????
Harvey Norman Moore Park Furniture store has made a nightmare out of a simple straightforward purchase.

Harvey Norman, do right by your customer. You will go out of business treating people like this.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Hi Iggy, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Can you please provide us more details on the link provided here: https://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us so we can follow up with the proprietor. Regards, Nehemiah HN Customer Service

AU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Department: Furniture

Don't go to Harvey Norman Thomastown

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2018

I bought a sofa from Harvey Norman Thomastown Vic, after only 3 month started to fall apart and make squicky noise, cushions went flat and fabric started pilling and guess what? The furniture is not faulty and this is normal, I did even contacted the head office, no help from them and I was told you are more than welcome to complain to how ever you want because we will back up our employees.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Hi Zara, sorry to hear about your experience. If you could, please provide us with the details on the following link here: https://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us so we can follow this up with t... read more »

I have already done this before,they sent me an email stating my case is closed without reciving any call from the store,so I send a message on fb ,they promised to follow up ,and the only response... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Department: Electronics

Wastage

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2018

Why on the Magic remote it's got a 3D Button but when u press on it's say on the screen "This TV Does not support 3D Features" so what the deal with that and also why i can't connect my Mobile phone via Bluetooth with My LG,
I really don't get it

Brand new just come on 2016,
That TV for the price I bought it on that specif years,I waste My money, If Just I knew

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Harvey Norman Official

Hi Bertrans, please provide us more details on the following link here: https://www.harveynorman.com.au/contact-us so we can follow this up for you. Regards, Nehemiah HN Customer Service

1 of 142 pages


Questions & Answers

Furniture

My husband and I have purchased a Synargy Reclining 3 seater Lounge suite. (The middle section folds down nto convert to a two seater, and has a power board installed. The power board has two normal power outlets and two USB ports. Neither of the USB ports are working. Also the control that makes the reclining function work, has to be double pushed to function. This didn't happen when first installed. Can this part be replaced without having to return the complete recliner couch to the local store? (There is a 2 year warranty on the electrical componants.

Sue R asked on Nov 08, 2018

Electronics

Do you do layby?

Tracy R asked on Sep 29, 2018

Online

MY online order was cancelled so i was wondering when they usually refund? hoping they didn't just scam a teenager

Scotty B asked on Sep 25, 2018

See all 56 questions about Harvey Norman

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.