??!

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(4)
(7)
(7)
(0)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (1)
    • Rarely (1)
    • Daily (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.7 (3)


Dee

DeeNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Excellent little vacuum

published

This is a great little handheld vacuum and I highly recommend it. Aldi can sometimes be a bit hit and miss with their electricals, but with this product they have excelled. Its well designed,its reliable and most importantly its super efficient at vacuuming small areas. I have previously had 3 other different brands over the years, but their suction and reliability has been very poor compared to this one. Its still going strong after almost a years use and its now one of my most favourite home products.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $34.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers

MARA

MARASydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Convenient

published

Aldi portable vaccum is pretty convenient to use.it is wireless and light. Cleaning it can be a bit of a challenge but as an overall it is a good product and ended up buying another one for my mother which she loves too

It only charged once. Wouldn't charge again.

published

The first use was great after following the initial charging instructions. It hasn't charged since and i cannot work out why. It was brilliant when it worked and i used it to pick up little bits around the house and on my sofas.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $30.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Omnia S.

Omnia S.Sydney, NSW

Love it .. life saver specially when u have little children

published

I absolutely love it and I have been using it everyday since I have a little kid who leaves traces everywhere specially that it is very light and it has good suction power too.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $30.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers

Albervin

AlbervinWollongong

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Very cheap and so far very useful.

published

Rosa

RosaMelbourne

Doesn't always work

published

This mini portable vacume doesn't always work well. Sometimes on Lino it dose a great job but on carpet it can't pick up any thing. The battery seems very short and charges for hours. Aldi said nothing wrong with it but it's not working I think properly and not happy with it

Purchased in September 2017.


Babs

BabsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not sure how long it will last

published

xoxoditzyyy

xoxoditzyyyNEWTOWN

  • 3 reviews

This is a great vacuum cleaner.

published

It’s a very powerful and reliable vacuum cleaner. We use it to vacuum our tile, timber floors and carpet.There used to be a large vacuum cleaner in the house. I broke it carelessly.The first time I bought a small vacuum cleaner. Feel great suction. Good value for money and easy to carry. A satisfying shopping.Next time will continue to buy.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Carbon9

Carbon9South Yarra

  • 4 reviews

Good little handy vac

published

Been using this the last year and it gets very good results. Its a powerful little sucker (geddit? vacuum, sucker) and it works well. I mostly have been using it to keep the carpet clean in the car and its very good for this job, easy to clean too. Will it last? Who knows but it came with a reasonable guarantee

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Moose

MooseMoorabin

  • 4 reviews

Very Average Device

published

I was pretty pleased with this when we bought it - it was excellent for spot cleaning and with two messy children there are ample opportunities to use it. Fast forward two years later - the battery barely runs for 3 minutes on a charge before needing a full recharge. Not exactly durable! It still looks new and now barely runs. Not happy!

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Love the DustBuster

published

I love this product...i have had it for over a year now however, i have found that there is one problem...if you use the dust buster for too long it can over heat and turn itself off. But not to worry, it will start working again once it has cooled down.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

5Goals

5GoalsNorlane

  • 4 reviews

Good for clean ups - short batterry life

published

This is a decent little handy vac but it would be alot better if the battery went for longer per charge. Its over a year old now and as others have noted, the battery has just about had it. It runs for maybe three minute and it dies now. Just enough time to do a very quick clean up and that's it. It was definitely better when it was new. I am still going to rate it as "good" though because it is a good design and we have had good use from it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Trumpet63

Trumpet63Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Hmm OK not the greatest

published

Was better when it was new. Whatever crappo battery it has inside has not lasted and it struggles to keep a usable charge these days. I can do the front and back car carpets if I am quick but it used to go much longer. Suction is OK when its running and it is easy to empty. Expect 12 months tops if you but it new but no more. Then again it was only $29.95

Date PurchasedMar 2017

grg

grg

  • 4 reviews

useless

published

waste of time, money, and waste of everything. the only good thing about aldi is refunding on unsatisfactory products but still too much hassle. I purchased it with the motive to use for my car as I cannot use my other vacuum but had no suction. overall aldi is not a place for such appliances.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
LightsOn

LightsOnmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Handy Little Car Vacuum

published

I use this exclusively in the car. We have lots of little sticky leaves -- especially at this time of year and I have to vac out the carpeted area nearly daily as they stick to my shoes. This is perfect for the task. its fast to whiz around and easy to empty. Holds a good charge too. I am happy with this and would buy i again if I needed it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Alfi1

Alfi1Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Does the job!

published

I have a family with three little kids always making a bit of a mess, this resulted in my needing to buy something small. In short, it is wonderful, does everything you need and the battery is also long lasting for the suction power it has.
Again, Aldi has offered a great bargain to homes and families. I recommend it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Roma

RomaBurwood

  • 6 reviews

Perfect

published

I am very happy with this purchase. This is very light weight and the performance is good as well. I use this for small areas like sofa , rugs etc. It takes some time for the charging. I bought this for only $30 and i think that's very good price.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Cazza

CazzaMurrumba Downs

  • 8 reviews

Great product for the price, good suction, use it every day.

published

This is an Aldi product, portable vacuum cleaner. It has a 3 year warranty, so I felt confident in buying it to at least try it out. Operating time on full charge is 20mins, heaps of time to vac the whole tiled area in the house. Output voltage 9.6V, strong enough for all the grit and bits and pieces that accumulate on the floor. I've had it for several months now and no problems at all. Highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Tony Fung

Tony FungMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

This is no Dyson, but..

published

Sucks well

published

I bought one second hand it sucks better than other brands so I don't know what people are complaining about if people cleaned the filters they would find the vacuums would suck.4 stars plus Don't buy ones that have a built in charger they don't give enough power for good performance buy ones that use 240 volt power they really suck good.
Easy to use
Nothing


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ben dolle

Ben dolleasked

How do i change the battery

No answers

DENNIS DEARSLEY

DENNIS DEARSLEYasked

How to get the dust out

1 answer
DENNIS DEARSLEY
DENNIS DEARSLEY

Its OK I worked it out thank you


Eamonn

Eamonnasked

Hi I have an easy home wet/dry cordless vaccum model 97537 and am looking for the filter section. Is it poosble to replace these and where to buy

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.