??!

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Unsure until I have battery lol

published

I got mine minus battery had to order one is that the normal I have never bought one before it is costly to get one including postage I just ask for reviews please

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
zurizuri

zurizuri

  • 29 reviews
  • 36 likes

So much better than the Dyson Stick Vacuum

published

Purchased in January 2021 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kev51

Kev51South East Queensland, QLD

Buy of the year

published

It does an amazing job.....we have an another vacuum of same type.....paid $375 and it has been great .... THOUGH....the ALDI 2 in 1 stick vacuum cost $ 69 is equally as good ....it is also really easy to empty and has a superior filter system......we have one up and the other downstairs....time will tell but for the price the aldi stick vacuum is a winner and would make a great family gift as well.. it is used on 50 50 plush pile carpet and tiles ....l clean the filter every second use and it takes no time at all.....love it u u7

Purchased in September 2020 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Stick Vacuums compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen.

Glen.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Back to the shop.

published

Purchased for us Christmas 2020. On 2nd use, will only turn on from removable section not handle, brush won't spin, no led light. Will be taking it back.
Hard floors good, carpet not good. It's a shame really.
Unless it's just ours, I would recommend you buy something else!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
h.cant

h.cantVictoria

You get what you pay for

published

Carpet & timber floor, well it worked ok for 2 cleans and that was that, it wouldn’t charge despite trying 6 times.
Took it back to Aldi, no problem with getting a refund Aldi were very good & refunded without query.

Purchased in November 2020 for $69.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angelo

AngeloGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It works great

published

I mainly use this for my room vacuum which has carpets, so far it works great without any trouble. I love how convenient to clean my room with this. Highly recommended to anyone.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 71 reviews
  • 48 likes

What a great lightweight vacuum cleaner

published

This vacuum cleaner clearly does the job.
Its got plenty of suction power - especially in turbo mode and that spinning brush head lifts up dust that other vacuum cleaners leave behind.
Make no mistake - this does not replace your big, heavy duty vacuum cleaner though it might for a rented room or small apartment. It great for a quick interim vacuum like vacuuming heavy use areas such as entrance ways and hallways.
The dust cannister and filter are very easy to clean and there is reasonable dust capacity for a lightweight cordless vacuum cleaner.
Of course you can always use it as a hand held vac as well and it also comes with a brush head that is tucked away just under the inlet.
I give it the thumbs up

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carl

CarlSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Surprisingly Impressive

published

This purchase was our second cordless handheld, our first a Dyson v11.

What a surprise - it performs nearly as well for 7% of the price of the Dyson.

It comes with a powered head and boost power cycle for different surfaces, light to carry, last 40 minutes on a full power clean and only takes 50 minutes to fully charge. Its lightweight, and has become the instrument of choice for our daughter who now finds it easier to keep her room clean - I would have paid anything for that behavioural change, but this instrument only costed $99.

If more come to market, I will be in there like flint...

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $99.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie

JulieBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible

published

Wasn’t expecting too much for the price however after a couple of uses some of the parts in the cleaning head ripped off and battery all but completely died. When trying to use it would last only 1-2mins and t he n turn off.

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Stick Vacuums compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael B.

Michael B.Northeast, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful portable and versatile vacuum cleaner.

published

More than happy with this vacuum cleaner. Just clean the filter regularly.
Why pay over $1000 for a dyson unit when you can pick up this gem for just under $100.
Aldi continue to deliver the goods.
Thoroughly recommended.

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessica88

Jessica88

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome product for the price!!!

published

Works well and the battery last a pretty long time considering the size of my house. Seems to pick up everything with little fallout. Good for a quick vacuum over the house each day.

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Char

CharGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Ordinary

published

We bought this thinking we'd be impressed by its quality (as we'd had the robot room cleaner and loved it). But we found it's really only a surface cleaner. The light on the front is great. The two levels of suction power is good, but we'd really hoped for better suction overall.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kmt

KmtSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Aldi 2 in 1 cordless vacuum

published

I purchased this in March 2019 it continually slows down during use and sometimes cuts out. The Turbo turns off. I'm over it and are taking it back. Otherwise it's a good vacuum.

Purchased in March 2019 for $99.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary

Mary

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't purchase

published

Over 12 months but hardly used on carpet ..... then motor made noise and just packed up. Would not recommend as I've had other vacuums last for years and still working. Yes, they cost $300 and the stirling stick $100. Now have to throw it out ......no wonder we have problems with landfill!

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Junie

JunieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worked perfectly for 12 months til just out of warranty

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Stick Vacuums compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joybell

JoybellSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy Home (Aldi) 2-in-one cordless vacuum cleaner

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dreamer

DreamerAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi Cyclonic Vacuum Cleaner

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chaau

chaauGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 29 reviews
  • 19 likes

Battery is not charging after 2 months

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Siavash S.

Siavash S.asked

Easy Home 2-in-1 Cordless (Mar 2017, Sep 2017, Mar 2018, Sep 2018, Mar 2019, Sep 2019)

Hi dear
I would like to get one ordered know ??/////
Can you help me please
This email address. (siavashsydney@gmail.com)
Thank you

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Yes

Debbie

Debbieasked

2-in-1 Stick Vacuum (Nov 2019, Nov 2020)

LED light doesn't stay on when vacuuming

2 answers
Sallyr
Sallyr

Mine doesn’t either

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What did the service number advise?

Max

Maxasked

Stick Vacuums

How do you clean the rotating brush on the suction part of the stick vacuum?

3 answers
Sallyr
Sallyr

Hi max I clean it with an old paint brush and wet cloth

zurizuri
zurizuri

Hi Max, Look for the square slider underneath (on one side). Slide it out, away from the vacuum head. Remove brush.

Max
Max

Thank you Zuri

See all ALDI Stick Vacuums questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Stick Vacuums

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Stick Vacuums
ALDI Stirling Stick Vacuum (Sep 2015)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling Stick Vacuum (Sep 2015)

No reviews yet
CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum CleanersStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $99.99$99.99$99.99$69.99
Bin Capacity0.4 L0.35 L0.3 L0.5 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNo
Attachments Crevice tool, brush (for handheld mode)
TypeCordlessCordlessCordlessCordless
Charging Time4 hours3.5 hours5 hours5 hours
Running Time 28 min15 min30 min32 min
Power2,000 W90 W
Special Buy Dates
  • 30 Nov 2019
  • 14 Nov 2020
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateMar 2015Sept 2015Mar 2017Nov 2019
Discontinuation dateSept 2016Sept 2015Oct 2019Nov 2020
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 ALDI Stick Vacuums

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.