See the Best Upright Freezers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

Previous
Next

Good freezer

published

it is economic and good size, very quite when running,does great job, it is not frost free but not build frost quick,ones a year requires frost cleaning, I am happy

Purchased in September 2019.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jonathon M.
Jonathon M.South East Queensland, QLD

Best brand to buy

published

I can’t fault this freezer brand I’m 100 % happy use every day full of meats and food I have it 5 stars and worth good reviews all my friends brought the same one

Purchased in March 2020 at Drugscreen for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Donna
DonnaMelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not the same as the picture on the box and in the catalogue!

published

The pictures of this freezer (on box and in catalogue) CLEARLY show it as being opened from the left. Hassle getting it from Aldi in the first place and then loads of hassle to get it into place I wanted it for. The damn door does NOT open from that way. The book says it can be changed but it CANNOT. Also got the fridge but will not be opening that. Now I have the hassle of returning them both. I'm a single Mum and had to get help getting these in hte first place; now I have to go through the whole hassle again - all for nothing! Aldi's 'best buys' are rubbish!! And Aldi are not bothered about their customers in the slightest!

Purchased in December 2020 at Bedshed VIC, Mornington for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No

lasted longer than my last boyfriend ..

published

Bought this freezer in September 2010, it died today .. 15th June 2018. Totally surprised it lasted that long. Must have died yesterday - food was still frozen. This freezer lived in the laundry. Now the search starts for a new one .... Shame ALDI dont still make these freezers ... I was happy with it.

Date PurchasedSept 2010
Upright Freezers

Find out how ALDI Upright Freezers compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Floki
FlokiGeelong
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for fish

published

I bought this 80L upright freezer for the fish we catch. I store it in our garage, it is compact and has 6 draws which are large enough so put several packets of meat or sausages. I like that the draws are clear so you can see what you have in them. It is a 3.5 stars energy rating which was higher than all the others around and it was about $150 cheaper than anywhere else.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
singe
singemelbourne

Pointless purchase

published

Just bought one after being happy with its previous model. Tried to swap the door opening, as per advertisement, but the screws are so firmly machined in that I'm unable to remove them. Rang customer "service" who said oh, that's a shame. Nothing we can do about it. So I'm stuck which a freezer which can't open in the corner it fits in.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Lasted nearly 4 years. Had a 3 year guarantee. Paid $159-00 for it.

published

I purchased my Stirling 81L Upright Freezer Model No TF-10Q Product No 42930 on 5-9-1013. It stopped working on the 17-8-2017. It lasted nearly 4 years. It had a guarantee for 3 years. I paid $159.00 for it. I was happy with it for the years it worked. I would have liked it to last longer.

Date PurchasedSept 2013

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Margie
MargieSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

I bought this model 7 years ago and still working well

published

So cheap and well worth the money, been very happy. It can ice up a bit, but just don't overpack. It has survived 3 house moves and replacing with a side by side due to complete kitchen reno. Lots of shelf space. Would highly recommend. Had no problems with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2010
Maxi
Maxi
  • 2 reviews

Piece of crap

published

Bought in Oct 2015 from Aldi for $172, died on 12th of Feb. Food all ruined, no wonder they are discontinued saw a freezer being bought back after I bought mine, was hoping I didn't get a lemon and as I am in my 70's going to be hard taking it back.

Upright Freezers

Find out how ALDI Upright Freezers compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tina
tinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

STIRLING (ALDI) UPRIGHT FREEZER 183 L

published

I purchased a Stirling upright freezer 183 L on the 12th November 2015.
The freezer only lasted 18 days and died. I have made so many phone calls to the tempo service desk for repairs and also I have spoken to the electrician who services the area
It has been nearly two months waiting for repairs to be fixed and still waiting who knows which year they will service the item. Not only it died but the food was defrosting and lost some of the food in the process.

I will never buy electrical items from ALDI because I reckon they only sell faulty goods.
I have purchased other electrical items such as tools and food slicer which they don't work after a month or two as well.

Purchased in November 2015 for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No
Lizzy P-C
Lizzy P-CCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Very HAPPY with freezer!

published

My old freezer was not de-frosting & I saw this advertised in the catalogue & purchased it a couple of years ago & it is brilliant! It fits into the space perfectly so I am very very happy! I am very happy with all the products I purchase & I would say that I am a fairly savvy purchaser! You go A.LD.I

Lizzy P-C
Lizzy P-C

Extremely happy with freezer! Works like a charm and is ideal for household up to six people O.K.!

JAAMS44
JAAMS44Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

For a budget priced freezer it is excellent.

published

Purchased the Stirling 165L freezer second hand via Ebay and its working perfectly. 6 pullout draws to hold all the goods. It operates quietly and unlike other reviews on product review I have yet to experience any over heating or extreme heat issues. I'm pretty sure there are better freezers on the market but for the price its hard to beat.
Slim tall budget unit and not overly bulky.

Upright Freezers

Find out how ALDI Upright Freezers compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roslyn
RoslynSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sterling Upright Freezer - 81L - Aldi

published
Collin
CollinBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for price

published

We were initially worried it would be too hot based on previous but have found that with proper space at back and sides it is not too hot. When initially plugged in it was really hot which is likely due to it working hard to initially freeze.
3 year in home warranty is great as well
Seals perfectly after we adjusted it with the door attachment at bottom of fridge

Stirling (Aldi) 190 litres upright freezer

published

I bought one yesterday and it's the worst thing. Door seal is lose, it's noisy and produce lot of heat. Very poor quality product. I am very disappointed with Aldi - they shouldn't sell poor quality products. So far i found Aldi appliances are quite bad - you get what you pay for. Never ever again....
Nothing
Lose door seals, noisy, produce lot of heat

Questions & Answers

Emily R
Emily Rasked
Stirling 183L (Feb 2012, Nov 2015-2020)

Can I buy just one tray? One of my freeszer tray broke…

1 answer
Jonathon M.
Jonathon M.

No U can't U have to get a other freezer

Emily R
Emily Rasked
Stirling 183L (Feb 2012, Nov 2015-2020)

Can I buy just one tray? One of my freeszer tray broke…

No answers
Jake
Jakeasked
Stirling 165L (Mar 2008, Feb 2009, Feb 2010)

I’m Pam. When will the Aldi upright freezers (165L) be on sale again .

1 answer
Jonathon M.
Jonathon M.

HN $699

See all ALDI Upright Freezers questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Upright Freezers

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Upright Freezers
CategoryUpright FreezersUpright FreezersUpright FreezersUpright Freezers
Price (RRP) $299.00$199.00$179.00$349.00
TypeUprightUprightUprightUpright
Capacity183L82L80L165L
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption248 kWh per year180 kWh per year
Dimensions 1430 x 550 x 580 mm840 x 500 x 560 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 25 Feb 2012
  • 11 Nov 2015
  • 23 Nov 2016
  • 25 Nov 2017
  • 24 Nov 2018
  • 30 Nov 2019
  • 14 Oct 2015
  • 26 Oct 2016
  • 14 Oct 2017
  • 13 Oct 2018
  • 3 Jul 2019
  • 16 Aug 2007
  • 21 Aug 2008
  • 6 Aug 2009
  • 13 Mar 2008
  • 12 Feb 2009
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2012Oct 2015Aug 2007Mar 2008
Discontinuation dateNov 2020July 2019Aug 2009Feb 2009
ManualDownload manual and manual 2Download manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 6 ALDI Upright Freezers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.