5 photos
Apple iPad (7th Generation)

Apple iPad (7th Generation) (2019)

Wi-Fi + Cellular, Wi-Fi
4.6 from 22 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Tablets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Lightweight and sleek

  • Apple Pencil and Smart Keyboard compatible

  • Long battery life

Reviews

4.6
22 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (19)
  • Body Durability
    4.3 (19)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (20)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.4 (19)
  • Display Quality
    4.7 (19)
  • Screen Durability
    4.3 (19)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.7 (15)
  • Video Quality
    4.1 (18)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.0 (17)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.1 (16)
  • Security
    4.6 (17)
  • Speed
    4.9 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
GrimReaper555
GrimReaper555South East Queensland, QLD
  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

Very smooth to use and really good quality inside and out

published

The iPad 7 is so versatile for many things such as watching Netflix or writing up documents. Especially if you have the keyboard as well. I mainly use it for gaming and it’s just fantastic. The look and feel of it too is just class and quality. I never get lag or any issues with software updates. Very easy to use and straight forward technology. The battery power is very good too I could be running my game all day and I still have 50 percent battery left.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $890.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Frank
FrankSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

very good and happy with the IPAD

published

Use this ipad for kids, lighter than pervious model.
only got 32GB version because 99% of time using ABC iview or youtube online streamming.
My kid loves it. so far very happy with the purchase

Purchased in July 2020 for $533.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Santosh
SantoshAdelaide
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

Perfect size for personal and professional use. Amazing display and touch. Besides the high price point, this particular product is simply amazing. Looking forward to purchasing apple pencil and keyboard.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $687.00.

Incentivised Review No
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (7th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew
AndrewSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Perfect for our purpose!

published

We got the iPad 7th Gen because we are not looking for any heavy duty use. It is much cheaper that iPad Air 3. We only use it for browsing internet, youtube, social media and some simple games.

Purchased in May 2020 for $529.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Jodie
JodieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Reviewing ipad 7 from Big W

published

Just upgraded to the ipad 7 . Great value at it is $499 in the big w sale. This ipad is great I love the fingerprint recognition great for when my miss 10 forgets her password. Loving the big screen and clear pictures. Would recommend Apple products.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
JSB
JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 33 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great iPad!

published

I bought my husband the iPad 7 as a Christmas gift in 2019, but we both use it. We use it to for personal use - watching YouTube, playing games, googling things and reading books. The speed is impeccable, the screen is clear and image are of great quality. I’ve requested my own iPad for Christmas and it’ll be the iPad 7. It’s very lightweight, very slim and battery actually lasts a while.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $599.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
YMN
YMNGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 20 likes

Happy

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for $529.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Peter
PeterSouth West, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Easy to use, cellular works well, app store is great, great choice of apps, music store is very good with great music to choose from, movie store is also great

Incentivised Review No
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mike
MikeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Nobody does it better!

published

I use my iPad Pro for graphic design, using Procreate, Affinity designer, and a number of other iPad apps. The Apple Pencil works so well. It is accurate and the feel and pressure sensitivity is outstanding. I have also added the new magic keyboard and it makes my laptop obsolete.

Purchased in June 2020 at Apple Physical store for $13.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (7th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam U.
Adam U.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect with the Apple Pencil.

published

I’ve always had iPads and decided to upgrade to the iPad 7th Gen. its quick and easy to use. The screen is a little larger than the older model. Coupled with the Apple Pencil it’s made my work much easier.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $529.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Jack H.
Jack H.
  • 9 reviews

Perfect ipad for parents to use for Zoom

published

Large, bright display makes it easy for elderly parents to navigate the iPad. Great quality product, well built, very suitable for online video calls like Zoom, great price to match as well.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Rachel E.
Rachel E.
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good product, but terrible battery life

published

Purchased this for my business to use at the markets as it is compatible with Square EFTPOS. It is very easy to use and very convenient. The only negative is the battery life is terrible, and doesn't last very long at all.

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for $466.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Leen
LeenSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews

Ipad and pencil for my 6 years old

published

Bought this for my kindy going daughter and the pencil for her to be able to draw and do school works with it. Have been Amazing especially during this home schooling time,

Purchased in April 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Parnz
ParnzWestern Australia

Does the job

published

brought two ipads for my kids as they needed for school so far they have been perfect since home learning battery is still going good the size is perfect and with the keyboard it’s just like a lap top but better great investment

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bethany M.
Bethany M.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this iPad

published

Love this iPad, its fast, smart and smooth. I do think they could improve the quality of the cover/keypad accessory as the edges fray but this is not related to the quality of the iPad itself. Highly recommend with use of an apple pencil. I've found so many ways to use this technology to increase productivity and quality of work across many platforms.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for $836.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (7th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Oskar
Oskarasked
iPad (7th Generation) (2019)

How much the insurance with Apple iPad 7th Gen?

No answers
Oskar
Oskarasked
iPad (7th Generation) (2019)

How much to get insure with Apple iPad 7th Gen

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPad (7th Generation) (2019)

Details

Features

Apple's 7th-generation iPad features a 10.2-inch Retina display and is powered by the Apple A10 Fusion processor. It is the successor to the 9.7-inch 6th-generation iPad. The device was released on September 25, 2019. It has support for the first-generation Apple Pencil and has a smart keyboard connector.

It comes in silver, space gray and gold colour options as well as 32GB and 128GB storage options. It also has an 8MP rear camera and a 1.2 MP forward camera.

What reviewers thought

The iPad 7 is versatile for many tasks such as streaming videos, writing documents and gaming. The battery life is powerful and it contains Apple’s very easy to use interface. It is lightweight and is Apple Pencil and Keyboard compatible.

Compare all 4 Apple iPad (7th Generation) (2019)
CategoryTabletsTabletsTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $529.00$689.00$729.00$889.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only4G + Wi-Fi4G + Wi-Fi
Charging PortLightningLightningLightningLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi264 ppi264 ppi264 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 10.2"10.2"10.2"10.2"
Screen Resolution1620 x 2160 pixels1620 x 2160 pixels1620 x 2160 pixels1620 x 2160 pixels
Hardware
Internal Storage32 GB128 GB
Build
Weight483 g483 g493 g493 g
Colour / FinishSpace Grey, Silver and GoldSpace Grey, Silver and GoldSpace Grey, Silver and GoldSpace Grey, Silver and Gold
Dimensions 250.6 x 174.1 x 7.5 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 7.5 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 7.5 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 7.5 mm
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Release dateSept 2019Sept 2019Sept 2019Sept 2019
Replaced byApple iPad 10.2" (8th Generation)Apple iPad 10.2" (8th Generation)Apple iPad 10.2" (8th Generation)Apple iPad 10.2" (8th Generation)
Compare all 4 Apple iPad (7th Generation) (2019)
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190199189478

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.