??!
5 photos
Apple iPad (7th Generation)

Apple iPad (7th Generation) (2019)

Wi-Fi + Cellular, Wi-Fi
4.6 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

22 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (19)
  • Body Durability
    4.3 (19)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (20)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.4 (19)
  • Display Quality
    4.7 (19)
  • Screen Durability
    4.3 (19)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.7 (15)
  • Video Quality
    4.1 (18)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.0 (17)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.1 (16)
  • Security
    4.6 (17)
  • Speed
    4.9 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (18)
Previous
Next
GrimReaper555

GrimReaper555South East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

Very smooth to use and really good quality inside and out

published

The iPad 7 is so versatile for many things such as watching Netflix or writing up documents. Especially if you have the keyboard as well. I mainly use it for gaming and it’s just fantastic. The look and feel of it too is just class and quality. I never get lag or any issues with software updates. Very easy to use and straight forward technology. The battery power is very good too I could be running my game all day and I still have 50 percent battery left.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $890.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Frank

FrankSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

very good and happy with the IPAD

published

Use this ipad for kids, lighter than pervious model.
only got 32GB version because 99% of time using ABC iview or youtube online streamming.
My kid loves it. so far very happy with the purchase

Purchased in July 2020 for $533.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Santosh

SantoshAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

Perfect size for personal and professional use. Amazing display and touch. Besides the high price point, this particular product is simply amazing. Looking forward to purchasing apple pencil and keyboard.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $687.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (7th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for our purpose!

published

We got the iPad 7th Gen because we are not looking for any heavy duty use. It is much cheaper that iPad Air 3. We only use it for browsing internet, youtube, social media and some simple games.

Purchased in May 2020 for $529.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jodie

JodieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Reviewing ipad 7 from Big W

published

Just upgraded to the ipad 7 . Great value at it is $499 in the big w sale. This ipad is great I love the fingerprint recognition great for when my miss 10 forgets her password. Loving the big screen and clear pictures. Would recommend Apple products.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 32 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great iPad!

published

I bought my husband the iPad 7 as a Christmas gift in 2019, but we both use it. We use it to for personal use - watching YouTube, playing games, googling things and reading books. The speed is impeccable, the screen is clear and image are of great quality. I’ve requested my own iPad for Christmas and it’ll be the iPad 7. It’s very lightweight, very slim and battery actually lasts a while.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $599.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
YMN

YMNGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 20 likes

Happy

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for $529.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouth West, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Vey good

published

Easy to use, cellular works well, app store is great, great choice of apps, music store is very good with great music to choose from, movie store is also great

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
See all answers
Mike

MikeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Nobody does it better!

published

I use my iPad Pro for graphic design, using Procreate, Affinity designer, and a number of other iPad apps. The Apple Pencil works so well. It is accurate and the feel and pressure sensitivity is outstanding. I have also added the new magic keyboard and it makes my laptop obsolete.

Purchased in June 2020 at Apple Physical store for $13.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (7th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam U.

Adam U.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect with the Apple Pencil.

published

I’ve always had iPads and decided to upgrade to the iPad 7th Gen. its quick and easy to use. The screen is a little larger than the older model. Coupled with the Apple Pencil it’s made my work much easier.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $529.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jack H.

Jack H.

  • 9 reviews

Perfect ipad for parents to use for Zoom

published

Large, bright display makes it easy for elderly parents to navigate the iPad. Great quality product, well built, very suitable for online video calls like Zoom, great price to match as well.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Rachel E.

Rachel E.

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good product, but terrible battery life

published

Purchased this for my business to use at the markets as it is compatible with Square EFTPOS. It is very easy to use and very convenient. The only negative is the battery life is terrible, and doesn't last very long at all.

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for $466.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Leen

LeenSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Ipad and pencil for my 6 years old

published

Bought this for my kindy going daughter and the pencil for her to be able to draw and do school works with it. Have been Amazing especially during this home schooling time,

Purchased in April 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Parnz

ParnzWestern Australia

Does the job

published

brought two ipads for my kids as they needed for school so far they have been perfect since home learning battery is still going good the size is perfect and with the keyboard it’s just like a lap top but better great investment

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for $500.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bethany M.

Bethany M.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this iPad

published

Love this iPad, its fast, smart and smooth. I do think they could improve the quality of the cover/keypad accessory as the edges fray but this is not related to the quality of the iPad itself. Highly recommend with use of an apple pencil. I've found so many ways to use this technology to increase productivity and quality of work across many platforms.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for $836.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad (7th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kiddo

KiddoMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good quality

published

I really find this Apple iPad 7th generation very good quality. It was reasonably priced on a plan. It doesn't crash at all. The screen is so clear and is very fast at loading pages. It is so easy to use. I can adjust the screen size and the sound is great. I enjoy using FaceTime it is a wonderful feature and runs smoothly. When taking photos the picture are excellent.

Purchased in February 2020 at Optus.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Keturah

Keturah

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loving the upgrade.

published

Using the IPad for studies. Love the ease of accessing apps. Also used for children and it was a must to be able to have parental controls to stop internet browsing and apps above age.

Purchased in March 2020 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kylie D.

Kylie D.Tasmania

  • 4 reviews

Impressive iPad

published

With Covid-19 hitting us globally online learning came unexpected and fast and to prepare our daughter we needed an iPad.
Can’t fault our choice! Large screen, modern features, easy to use and all at a great price

Purchased in April 2020 at Officeworks for $499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
TomS

TomSPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Needed to update but a bit chunky

published

I use ipad for entertainment and social media. The ipad was a bit clunky compared to the ipad mini I had for 10+ years.

I had to update for software reasons as a number of programs were not playing on my ipad mini.

Don't get the 'stylus' or ipad mini - biggest gimick ever in my opinion.

Purchased in January 2020 at Officeworks for $417.05.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
aatt

aattSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Apple-icious

published

Apple always amaze me with their products and their design, efficiency and multi-functional uses.
Beside the high price point this particular product is simply amazing and worth every penny!
I use this for UNI, art, work and even for my young cousins as a colouring 'book'.

Purchased in January 2020 at jbhifi.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Oskar

Oskarasked

iPad (7th Generation) (2019)

How much the insurance with Apple iPad 7th Gen?

No answers
Oskar

Oskarasked

iPad (7th Generation) (2019)

How much to get insure with Apple iPad 7th Gen

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 4 Apple iPad (7th Generation) (2019)
CategoryTabletsTabletsTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $529.00$689.00$729.00$889.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only4G + Wi-Fi4G + Wi-Fi
Charging PortLightningLightningLightningLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi264 ppi264 ppi264 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 10.2"10.2"10.2"10.2"
Screen Resolution1620 x 2160 pixels1620 x 2160 pixels1620 x 2160 pixels1620 x 2160 pixels
Hardware
Internal Storage32 GB128 GB
Build
Weight483 g483 g493 g493 g
Colour / FinishSpace Grey, Silver and GoldSpace Grey, Silver and GoldSpace Grey, Silver and GoldSpace Grey, Silver and Gold
Dimensions 250.6 x 174.1 x 7.5 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 7.5 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 7.5 mm250.6 x 174.1 x 7.5 mm
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Release dateSept 2019Sept 2019Sept 2019Sept 2019
Replaced byApple iPad 10.2" (8th Generation)Apple iPad 10.2" (8th Generation)Apple iPad 10.2" (8th Generation)Apple iPad 10.2" (8th Generation)
Compare all 4 Apple iPad (7th Generation) (2019)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190199189478

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.