1 photo
Apple iPad Pro (4th Gen)
4.8 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Tablets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.8
9 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (9)
  • Body Durability
    4.8 (9)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (9)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.8 (9)
  • Display Quality
    4.9 (9)
  • Screen Durability
    4.8 (9)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Video Quality
    4.3 (7)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.1 (9)
  • Security
    5.0 (9)
  • Speed
    5.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Mike of CBR
Mike of CBR
  • 2 reviews

A great little device

published

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Joe
Joe
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

The iPad that ticks most, if not all of the boxes!

published

I really can’t find anything to complain about the iPad Pro (11”) 2020. For me it’s the right size for portability. The camera is decent IMO for an iPad. I like the design as well

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,700.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Meg
MegHobart, TAS
  • 3 reviews

Portable and practical

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Apple Online store for $1,329.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (4th Gen) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mortishia
MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 83 reviews
  • 38 likes

Clarity, but need practice

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Wayne S
Wayne SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing smooth screen replace your laptop

published

Your laptop don’t have to be a laptop! It works for me as I am using it for light office work and entertainment. Beautiful screen, fast touch response thanks for 120 hz refresh rates, speakers is impressive

Purchased in April 2020 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Liam D
Liam DAU
  • 42 reviews
  • 23 likes

Pretty impressed

published

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,580.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Pascal
PascalPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect for uni and work.!

published

Extra features make this into a hybrid computer. I previously purchased an 11” thinking that it was ideal but for me I ended up getting the 12.9” wifi version and found it perfect for my work.

Purchased in June 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
SYDHarry
SYDHarrySydney
  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

No competitors

published

I've been using this monster performance tablet last two months. Other than price, NO complaints at all. The price of 128GB WiFi + Cellular iPad Pro is almost equals to the latest MacBook Air.

For me, the 11-inch iPad Pro is the clear winner. Because I use it as Tablet and Computer. Day to day works can be done very easily. Thanks to iOS' support of mouse or trackpad.

Excellent screen, superb sound quality and great batter life. Apple's A12Z processor and 6GB RAM make this tablet more powerful.

USB-C is very helpful to use mouse, keyboard, external display and other USB devices such as external HDD.

Purchased in April 2020 at Optus.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Milly B.
Milly B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best purchase I ever made!

published

I bought this iPad with the latest apple pencil to help develop my artwork and I adore it! Everything runs perfectly, everything flows so smoothly and with the new Apple pencil I can draw so easily and steadily. My artwork feels limitless! If you're an arrest looking for a tablet this is the one for you!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Apple Online store for $1,329.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (4th Gen) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPad Pro (4th Gen) (2020)

Details

Compare all 16 Apple iPad Pro (4th Gen) (2020)
CategoryTabletsTabletsTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $1,329.00$1,499.00$1,839.00$2,179.00
FeaturesStereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only
Charging PortUSB-CUSB-CUSB-CUSB-C
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi264 ppi264 ppi264 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 11"11"11"11"
Screen Resolution1668 x 2388 pixels1668 x 2388 pixels1668 x 2388 pixels1668 x 2388 pixels
Hardware
Internal Storage128 GB256 GB512 GB1,024 GB
Memory (RAM)6 GB6 GB6 GB6 GB
Build
Weight471 g471 g471 g471 g
Colour / FinishSilver or Space GreySilver or Space GreySilver or Space GreySilver or Space Grey
Dimensions 247.6 x 178.5 x 5.9 mm247.6 x 178.5 x 5.9 mm247.6 x 178.5 x 5.9 mm247.6 x 178.5 x 5.9 mm
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020
Replaced byApple iPad Pro (5th Gen)Apple iPad Pro (5th Gen)Apple iPad Pro (5th Gen)Apple iPad Pro (5th Gen)
Compare all 16 Apple iPad Pro (4th Gen) (2020)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.