??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Air 2

Apple iPad Air 2

Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi + Cellular
4.5 from 346 reviews

Reviews

(223)
(97)
(18)
(6)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (4)
  • Body Durability
    4.8 (4)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Display Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Screen Durability
    5.0 (4)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Video Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Night Photography Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Security
    5.0 (4)
  • Speed
    5.0 (4)
Bharat

BharatGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Works Great and easy to use

published

My first IPad and works great.
My son uses this all the time now and knows how to use it easily though he started using it as a toddler. Plenty of Apps for them to learn from. Easy to use and good screen clarity. Though the cameras aren’t great but that’s what they are built for, mostly browsing.

Purchased in April 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Bharat

BharatGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent and fast IPad

published

Have always loved apple products because of their reliability and this one too didn’t let me down. Works well everywhere and even pretty good on Cellular network as well. Though I mostly use it on wifi.

Purchased in January 2017 at Manly laptops for $370.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Gabor Gergely

Gabor GergelySydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Either the perfect portable mini-office OR the moving entertainment centre

published

Purchased in February 2015 for $1,300.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Air 2 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
trompfy

trompfyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 158 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best iPad ever

published

I bought this so I can text, view photos, watch YouTube, play games and download apps also the Touch ID makes it simpler to access your iPhone without your passcode.

Purchased in September 2015 at Kogan.com for $429.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Midnightgarage

MidnightgarageAU

  • 4 reviews

Not half bad

published

Use it for mainly casino games for my elderly grandmother, so she doesn't waste money, and for general home business. Good for some items, bad for a few like it's slow and unresponsive. Storage is okay, albeit non replaceable. Lightning charger is cost prohibitive in replacing cables. Will be useful for a year then maybe an upgrade.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
J B

J BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great item

published

I have had this over 3 years now and cannot fault it. It runs fast, smooth, touch screen very responsive. Resolution I find to be excellent sound quality is wonderful and it’s bluet connection is good can’t really fault it. Battery life still beats so many other tabs. Best tab I have used and bought. Still functions well and uses all apps without a problem. Love it

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Gaz

GazSYDNEY

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

GREAT IPAD!

published

Great Ipad. I bought it for my son and he loves it. Battery holds pretty well and the display is awesome.

No lag when playing games. Make sure to buy a decent ipad case/cover. Edges can be very delicate. I've always had an ipad and i think they keep making it better with every launch.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Rachael11

Rachael11

  • 6 reviews

Fantastic

published

Perfect size and weight. Not too heavy. Good for university. Have found it extremely easy to type on and use as a laptop. 64gb is plenty of space and i love being able to share things accross of all my devices. Highly recommend this product to anyone. Esspeciallly for school.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Mat

Mat

  • 3 reviews

Great pad using it every day

published

Great iPad I use it every day. The speed is great but the camera is terrible the battery on the iPad Air 2 is great but because I use the iPad everyday the battery has worn a bit but I still can use it for nearly a whole day.
Overall fantastic iPad.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Air 2 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Conny

ConnySydney

  • 6 reviews

Awesome tablet!

published

I traded in my older iPad Air for the new iPad Air 2 (6th generation) at the apple store in Chatswood a few days ago. Great professional service, great trade in value - very happy with my new iPad. My next purchase will be the compatible pen.....

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Lelani

Lelani

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

The Apple iPad with wifi and cellular is so great as you can use it out of the house using your phone plan which makes it so easy. We have it on a shared phone plan with plenty of data so it’s super easy to use the Internet, watch movies, video chat and check emails while out and about.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Cyk

CykQLD, 4000

  • 11 reviews

Good and cheap

published

I bought it for the convenience of my student so I will be able to not bring my computer instead. I am happy with all the functions. I can read the powerpoint, word or excel on my iPad and I am also able to jot notes in my lecture slides.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Mikayla V

Mikayla VNoosa

  • 7 reviews

Very good iPad

published

Very good iPad in general, it has a great display and when paired with a shock absorbing case, relatively sturdy. Battery life has faded quite a bit after a few years though, and since I bought an iPhone I haven't used it much. It was bought refurbished online and was just as good as new.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Kim

KimAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect.

published

Bought the second Ipad Air 2 for my son's education purpose during special. Even thought it is more expensive, the screen is much better on the eyes than the 2017 model. Highly recommended. The battery seemed to last longer after the latest update, and it is perfect size for young kids to learn.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Luke

LukeAustralia

  • 17 reviews

Highly recommend the iPad Air 2!

published

I absolutely love my iPad Air 2, it's great for watching movies, playing games and browsing the internet. I really enjoy the iOS on the iPad and I believe it has a lot to offer. The only problem I don't like about the iPad Air 2 is that the speaker isn't quiet loud enough and sound vibrates through the entire iPad which you can feel even with a case on, it is worse without a case, other then that it's great.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Air 2 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yongxin W

Yongxin WAU

  • 5 reviews

I really like it

published

It has all the great functions I need. Very big and clear screen to watch movies and read books or news. It is of good price now. Plus this is quite light and easy to carry. I also love it because of so many useful apps for ipad are available.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Ash

AshSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect all-purpose iPad

published

This iPad can be used for all purposes. Taking notes in class, reading books easily, taking high-resolution photos. The processing power allows you to play videos and games in high quality in a bigger screen than iPhones and you can carry it around more easily than laptops. Absolutely perfect for me.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
K Y

K YSydney

  • 8 reviews

Great for gaming

published

I use my ipad for gaming and reading, both of which the device excelled at. It has been 4 years and it is still going strong. The only downside is that IOS updates can slow down the device, I recommend sticking to the lowest usable IOS version to increase the longevity of the device.

The battery life is amazing, it can last 1-2 weeks without charging if not used and several days with heavy use.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Maurice

MauriceMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good price point for iPad

published

While the latest vanilla iPad model has superceded the iPad Air 2, it doesn't quite have the same price advantage that the Air 2 had. This is an incredibly versatile and lightweight device with the iPad's signature long battery life that will make any under-10-hour flight blow by really quickly.

It is also incredibly durable, having personally dropped it in its case on a few occasions from ungodly heights to find it still intact and uncracked! It has started to take the place of my macbook for meetings and document presentations as it doesn't feel as clunky or slow as my previous iPad Air felt due perhaps to its lower RAM.

If you can get a good deal on a brand new one now, I would seize it. It's still great value.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Leeann

LeeannBankstown

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

Dropped it a few times and it hasn't cracked yet. It is lighter than the old ipad and really easy to carry. Pretty fast and the visuals are really nice too. When I first got it I thought it was worth every dollar. It is just so helpful for everything and when you need a bigger screen than your phone but also want something more convinient than your laptop

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Miertje

Miertjeasked

I can’t download photo albums I created on my previous iPad onto this iPad air2
Having trouble downloading photo albums from my master computer also from iCloud
Any suggestions please?

No answers
Mark

Markasked

Why do your products break down just after warranty expires ? So far iPod and iPad, and then your Apple shop wants half the cost of new product to fix it ?

No answers
Mark

Markasked

Why did my iPad Air 2 suddenly ( 1 day after warranty expired ) start showing colour distortion and apple shop wants $400 to repair a $1000 iPad

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.