??!
1 photo
Arcosteel Stonehenge Frypan

Arcosteel Stonehenge Frypan

4.9 from 28 reviews

Reviews

4.9

28 reviews
5
(25)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (8)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (0) · No (9)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (9) · No (0)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
frypans

frypansFar West, NSW

Best pan for home cooking. Highly recommended. *********

published

I have three fry pans ,1 small ,2 large have been using them for some years 1 large is in my bush trailer for open fire use other two in kitchen at home . cannot fault them ,love them have thrown out all other pans and roasting dishes including Scanpans and others.Now always give for Gifts to others.CHEERS

Purchased in February 2014 at Big W Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity3+ years
See all answers
Mr SS

Mr SS

  • 7 reviews

Great pan inexpensive price

published

After owning expensive non stick pans Swiss diamond and scanpan which lost there non stick with in a year, I bought the arcosteel on sale for $17. After 3 months the non stick works great and it is lightweight and easy to clean. Handle does not get hot. Highly recommended over expensive brands

Purchased in September 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$17.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Grey

GreyBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Shockingly durable non stick surface

published

I bought this pan by accident 6 years ago just thinking it was another gimmick non stick surface pan that would last only a few months, its still non-stick. I'm still shocked at how this is possible for such a cheap pan. Absolutely amazing product.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity3+ years
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Arcosteel Stonehenge Frypan compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
T1NT1N

T1NT1NAuckland, NZ

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome cooking surface - WOW!

published

We are in the process of a warranty claim with another ‘more expensive brand’ and opted for a Stonehenge 30cm pan to get by with. Very impressed with not only construction and cooking surface but by far the price for that. Thoroughly recommended - we have induction hob and this pan is ideal :-)

Purchased in April 2019 for A$40.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Johan Clonell

Johan ClonellSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very good value for money, just treat it well!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$17.50.

Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Alison S

Alison SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Awesome frying pans

published

After disappointing and expensive Scanpan ownership, I stumbled across the Arcosteel Stonehenge by accident and have never looked back - awesome performance for a fraction of the cost. As one of the other reviewers mentioned, I am a little sad that they don’t last forever and sadly end up in landfill - but then again so did my exxy Scanpan, so the Stonehenge is definitely the better option.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Sare1980

Sare1980Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Best frypan I’ve had

published

I bought my first stone henge pan over a year ago. It’s still like new, even if I cook something with a sticky sauce and it dries on, the next day I can just put warm water in and it wipes out easily. I’ve not noticed any wearing out of the non stick coating. I had one of those blue pans previously that started off well but then started discoulouring and losing it’s smooth surface but the stone henge hasn’t had that happen.
I saw the bigger one today going for half price so I’ve bought one of them too.

Purchased in January 2018 at Woolworths for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
jasperremy

jasperremyPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

great product for the price...

published

I bought this Arcosteel non stick frypan on sale at Woolworths, to replace my "flaking" Swiss Diamond non stick frypan. I also previously owned a Scanpan non stick frying pan, which didn't last too well either. First time I have ever bought a frypan in Woolies, and it won't be my last time. So, so happy with my purchase. Works well, easy to clean, no flaking/peeling as yet. At this price, I don't mind if I have to replace it every few years. I will never again spend lots of money on a non stick frypan.

Purchased in August 2018 at Woolworths Physical store for A$14.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Happy so far...

published

I purchased the 30cm Stonehenge pan a month ago after reading the reviews.
I too was disgusted that the so called 'better' brand I had bought prior was such poor quality and the 'non stick' was useless after such a short time.
Happy with my Tefal Stonehenge and at $30 will gladly buy another when necessary.

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths for A$30.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Arcosteel Stonehenge Frypan compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C.D.

C.D.Sydney

  • 3 reviews

Go To Non Stick Frypan

published

I have also purchased 'better' frypans over the years. I hate the idea that an item is disposable and there is not a lifetime option, however, until there is one, this 'disposable' frypan is my go to. I look after it, and will keep it 'alive' as long as I can before buying another one to replace it in time.
Good non stick ability and very easy to clean. Lightweight, cool handle (would love a version with a lid, however.)

Date PurchasedOct 2018
fourby

fourbymelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money, but not everlasting.

published

Very good non stick frying pan for the money, but the non-stick does wear out, I'm not sure how long I've had mine but it's no good any more, I just wipe it clean after use, and never dishwasher it, so its obviously heat that causes the failure, however I will buy another one based on cost. The date I put in is rubbish I couldn't submit without filling in this field, stupid, so I entered todays date.!!

Date PurchasedJan 2019
N and M

N and MIsaacs 2607, ACT

  • 4 reviews

Almost perfect

published

I bought this frying pan after a very expensive brand became useless when the non stick surface ‘wore out’. I researched frying pans ad nauseam and concluded that I couldn’t find any brand that hadn’t been panned in some way by so many reviewers. Then I saw a review for this Arcosteel Stonehenge frypan. Rave reviews and so inexpensive. Had to give it a try. Nothing sticks, easy to wash and dishwasher safe. The handles don’t get hot and not overly heavy. I was able to use the glass lid from the original frypan. Was so pleased After a few weeks I also bought the wok as well which comes with its own glass lid. So far I’m very impressed.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jake

JakeSouthern Highlands, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Save your money and use these!

published

I've wasted thousands over the years buying supposedly the best fry pans you can get and they all start sticking within 12 months - Save your money and use these.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
RMC

RMCGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So cheap. So Good

published

I don't buy cookware often as the equipment I use is very good long wearing, mostly Swiss Diamond. Not cheap but very good. I needed a smaller pan for in-between sauce and light frying work, and didn't have the coin for the Swiss option. At the super market I always have a look for a bargain and got a 27cm Arcosteele Stonhenge Frypan for $20. I had heard of the brand but thought at that price, if it isn't any good, not such a loss. I've had it for a few weeks and am very happy with the versatility, quality and ease of cleaning. I can highly recommend it especially at this price. I know most are made in china but this is too good to pass up.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Choose this over Essteele Per Vita any day.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Arcosteel Stonehenge Frypan compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mrs Paxi

Mrs PaxiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best frypan I have ever owned. Sorry Scanpan!

published

We have had these frypans for over two years now and they are still going strong. Easy to use, clean and have great heat distribution. I originally got one as an alternative to our massive scanpan frypan and then I went back to get the wok and a couple others. I was doubtful given the cost and the fact it was from Woolworths. But seriously, with a lifetime guarantee this will be the best frypan you had ever owned.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Deb P

Deb PMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Who needs a scanpan!!!!

published

I had owned 2 scanpans and one other very expensive fry pan and when I could not stand it any longer took a punt and bought an Arcosteel Stonehenge from the supermarket for $20-00 on sale. I have not looked back. I find the surface far more forgiving than the really expensive ones and will never go back. It has stayed non stick for at least 12 months so far and shows no signs of degrading at all. This is in total contrast to the far more expensive ones. I wash it the same as the others and use it the same and the quality just appears to be far superior

Date PurchasedAug 2017
weenfar

weenfarMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great price and Excellent quality

published

Just bought this frypan last week from Woolworths online. It was 50% off so it only cost me about $23. It's very sturdy and feels like good quality even before you use it. It heats up wells and is a perfect depth for making curries or stir frying. It also doesn't burn food and I feel that I don't need to use as much oil when cooking as the surface of the pan evenly heats and cooks food well. Would definitely recommend - especially as Woolworths often have the Arcosteel brand on promotion as well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Excellent product

published

Arcosteel Stonehenge pans are an excellent product as everyone here agrees. Long-lasting, easy to clean and cook to perfection. Shows no sign of wear and tear even after long use. I only wish they would produce some in sizes under 26cm.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Excellent Frypan

published

I have been using 30cm fry pan for over 2 years now. Costed me about AUD 20 from woolworths (i believe was on special). Highly recommended to buy. Best of luck

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

RoseP

RosePasked

Hello, could someone please tell me the diameter of the cooking area in cm?
Thank you!
Rose

1 answer
T1NT1N
T1NT1N

I can’t remember which size pan I purchased and I would assume their size refers to the base diameter. Any rate - mine is 24cm across the base and 31cm rim to rim diameter. Hope that helps...I seem to remember the range comes in at least three sizes.

Judy F.

Judy F.asked

Is arcosteel stonehedge the same as arcosteel bio rock cooking pan products?

2 answers
T1NT1N
T1NT1N

From what I can access online Bio Rock appear to be for Hebrew targeted marketing but by looking at the images the products appear to be different. Stonehenge has a darker texture while Bio Rock is lighter. I can only find Bio Plus locally and those pans certainly don't rate as highly as Stonehenge.

T1NT1N
T1NT1N

Interestingly I see marketing for a deleted line called Arcosteel Bio Stone which has an appearance more like Stonehenge. I have no idea....maybe call the company and discuss if they market same product under different names to target various markets.

michele g.

michele g.asked

Where to buy? Woollies doesn't stock it any more

2 answers
T1NT1N
T1NT1N

The Warehouse in NZ.

michele g.
michele g.

They don't ship internationally unfortunately

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.