2 photos
Bessemer Cookware

Bessemer Cookware

Classic Range, Country Kitchen, Oven Pan Range, etc...
3.3 from 108 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Beatriz Lourdes Camuglia
Beatriz Lourdes CamugliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

The Company is Gone and I can't get my money Back - Crap product.

published

I bought a year ago.thought I was getting a superior product and to my horror only after the 2nd useage my pots were coming away from the coating.
I had these years ago and because of my induction I thought I'd purchase the new induction pots.
Now the company is gone I have no leg to stand on to get my money back.
Any advice would be helpful on this issue of the warranty?

Purchased in December 2019 at Bessemer for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cheryl wright
Cheryl wrightMid West, WA

I have had my casserole pot for over 25 years and now inherited my MIL pot. Love it.

published

I find the pot a bit on the heavy side but It cooks evenly and is best for slow cooking casseroles and stocks. It is also easy to clean. Use oven mitts when hot.

Purchased in December 1993 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jansi JOhn
Jansi JOhnSydney, NSW

Quality of Bessemer

published

I need a recoating on my Bessemer pot which I have been using for 10 yrs. I prefer Bessemer, as I dont like other nonstick pans. I have a pan and a pot. How do I get a recoating. CaN you please help.

Purchased in January 2007 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Bessemer Cookware compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not as good as the old Bessemer!

published

Bought a new 6lt pot in April 2020, in 2 months the coating has started to pit!
Tried to get on to the Bessemer help desk, but the number is not connected!
I have been a Bessemer lover for a long time, and I know how to care for it. But this new stuff is obviously cheaply made. I won’t be buying again. I am very disappointed! My old Bessemer of over 20 years is in better condition than my 2020 purchase. Not good enough Bessemer! Kellie

Purchased in April 2020 at Bessemer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Anne
AnneSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointed!!

published

So excited to Replaced my 30 year old pots So disappointing disgusting quality
Cheap and nasty don’t waste your money
Coating is not the same as original
Food sticks to pan

Incentivised ReviewNo
magrbia2556
magrbia2556Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Not worth the money.The pot cost me close to $300.Expensive experience .BE AWARE PEOPLE

published

The lid is not sitting correctly its not retaining the steam .Its expensive . Food not cooking evenly.The coating is sooo thin that probable will not last long.I have better cheaper pots that do cook better.

Purchased in January 2019 at Shopping Express for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ANDREA
ANDREAGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Definitely not what they used to be as per most of these reviews.

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Katie
KatieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Will not cook with any other Dutch Oven!

published

I love my Dutch oven that I have used for 15 years. It creates the most tender an moist roasts and I will not use any other products. It certainly has stood the test of time as I am always careful in how I clean it as well. I remember when I bought it i was told it has a lifetime guarantee From flaking inside. Can I replace it? As I am lost without one!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mike C.
Mike C.Perth, WA

Non stick coating is coming away

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Bessemer Cookware compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barina789
Barina789Perth, WA

Brought years ago with the life time warranty.....how can I claim for a new coating/ pan

published

At the time of my mother buying a 6l Dutch oven, roasting pan & fry pan 30 years ago the products included a life time warranty. So impressed we brought another Dutch oven again with the same life time warranty.....so can anyone tell me how I go about claiming on this warranty as the coating on both ovens have disintegrated & I can’t get through to Bessemer
Thanks

Purchased in May 1990.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bessemer
AdamBessemer

Please contact your local office on 1300655994.

Bill
BillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Long standing user of the product

published

I read woth some curiosity on some negative reviews of the brand and starting to doubt my next purchase of the product. I also been told that Bessemer headoffice is closing down... out of business. Is this true or fiction? What happens to customers with recent and past purchases ? How will they be supported ?
Is the quality of recent years manufactured products so interior ?
My family has been using the Dutch oven for over 28 years, only recently replaced it due to scratched caused by misuse.

Purchased in April 1991 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Santo F.
Santo F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Very Disappointing

published

I had purchase a 3.1 Lt casserole dish then I had exchanged it plus pay extra to 5 Lt casserole, but my wife wanted a shallow dish as per our original. I had returned it back the next day to the distributor in reservoir.
And I was told that I cannot get a full refund so I called up head office in Thomastown as I was told that I cannot return the casserole dish that is still in the box because that is there policy and they are closing down.
Very disappointing and unethical.
We have been using Bessemer for 30 years and now I will purchase other more honest company.
So I will never recommend this Brand.

Purchased in June 2020 at Distributor in Reservoir for $120.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingYes
Even Heat DistributionYes
Barry
Barry
  • 2 reviews

They don't make them like they used to.! Avoid

published

Wear and tear sign pop up immediately. Mum's original product and guarantee's where accurate. Not with the new products. Avoid. Waste of money! They've built up a good brand but have failed to live up to it.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Cheap knockoff

published

Purchased Bessemer wok in the early 80s and happily used it constantly for many years. No longer have it now and to my surprise, recently seen it available on a Facebook ad. Eagerly purchased thinking of my original wok . Most disappointed . Packaging said made in China. Opened to find a smaller , inferior product.

Purchased in May 2020 for $178.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bessemer
AdamBessemer
cdr
cdrGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Lifetime Warranty does not exist .

published

Lifetime Warranty is just a joke luke so many . What my Mother bought and what I bought are worlds apart. Paid over 2k for for different products and the coatings are all gone. Lifetime warranty does not exist. So many dealers not interested only want to trade product for 5% of the purchase . Dont waate you time or your harad earnded dollars. It not worth it !

Purchased for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bessemer
AdamBessemer
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Bessemer Cookware compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Berniceplakay
Berniceplakayasked
Classic Range

Hi the screw of the handle of my Bessemer Pot must've fallen in the food which has since been washed and list, unfortunately I have no idea what happened to it. Please advise thank you

No answers
Berniceplakay
Berniceplakayasked
Classic Range

Hi the screw of the handle of my Bessemer Pot (Classic range) must've fallen in the food which has since been washed and lost, unfortunately I have no idea what happened to it. Please advise thank you

1 answer
Berniceplakay
Berniceplakay

Can you replace the handle with screw pls

Lynda G.
Lynda G.asked
Classic Range

The inner coating has started to wear on my 30 + year old Bessemer, can it be decorated and where

No answers
See all Bessemer Cookware questions

Get an answer from our members and Bessemer representatives

Bessemer Cookware

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.