4 photos
Baccarat Capri

Baccarat Capri

2.8 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cookware & Fryware Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Baccarat

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (5)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (1) · No (4)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (4) · No (1)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next
JAC
JACCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Soooooooooo Shiny

published

Brought a 6 piece set of Baccarat Capri+ pans, though one was faulty (very easy to return a replacement is on the way) the rest have been fantastic to cook with. So nice to have all new pieces and soooooo shiny

Purchased in September 2020 at House - Online store for $385.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Baccarat saucepans.

published

I bought 16cm., 18cm. and 20 cm. Baccarat Capri saucepans when I wanted suitable induction saucepans for my new cooktop. They are the best saucepans I have ever had. They clean easily, conduct heat evenly and the glass lids enable you to keep an eye on the contents during the cooking process They are heavy enough to prevent food burning when a suitable heat is used. I haven't used the frying pans but am happy with my saute pan.

Purchased at I cheated and bought most from our local Op shops but the 20cm saucepan came from House..

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vivi M.
Vivi M.
  • 2 reviews

Not worth the money

published

I bought 3 frypans, so far have only used two. "Stainless" steel? The first time I used the two, they were left with a brownish cooking mark on the insides, that I can't wash off. I didn't burn anything, I didn't use excessive heat. It's as if the sides of the pans absorbed the oil then it got stained into them. Extremely disappointed. Total cost of the three was over $400. DO NOT BUY - just not worth the money.

Purchased in January 2020 at Robin's Kitchen for $420.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Baccarat 18/10 stainless steel saucepan non stick

published

This is the second of the same product, taken back first and replaced, replacement same fault.
Was told when returned that i cooked at to high temp and not taken care of.
It’s hardly used, if used more often it would only last 6 months
So very disappointed in product

Purchased at House.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Capri compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Poumba777
Poumba777Hobart
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Baccarat Signature 6 Piece Cookware Set

published

This cookware set is insanely good!

Solid design, easy to cook & clean with! Very stylish to modern homes/kitchens what more could you want?!

Recommended to all who love to spend most of their day in the Kitchen!

A++

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Only beautiful on the outside but worst experience to own a set

published

No doubt they beautiful pots to display, Food sticks regardless of low temperature, even after following correct instructions and hand wash but map spots appear as if it's years I've owned them. The more i use them the more they discolour to brown. I'm definitely going to take them back. I can never waste so much money.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The worst sauce pan ever absolutely shocking

published

The worst sauce pan ever anything you cook it sticks to the pan and turns it black
Absolute nightmare to clean would never ever buy there products again
I paid $400 for the set and what a waste of money

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
CSP
CSP
  • 2 reviews

buzzing noise

published

I have a new set of Capri+ saucepans. They state they are suitable for induction cooktops and they do work, but they make a buzzing noise. Disappointing! Otherwise grip handles are great, as not many saucepans have these anymore.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis
Dennis
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap, and the outside shows it

published

Does the job but the outside rivets will discolour to a cheap appearance as just aluminium and any dishwasher will ruin their appearance.

Also beware water and dirt can get Inbetween the lid's glass and handle bit easily.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Capri compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hayley
HayleyCanberra
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pots are fantastic, non stick pan sux

published

Purchased in January 2003 at Myer.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ann
AnnSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Handle fell off

published

The handle of my saucepan fell off while I lifted it off the cook top. Considering it is only 4 years old I thought it would last a bit longer

Date PurchasedAug 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

non stick peels off

published

Finally gotten around to writing this review. Purchased the Baccarat Capri+ 5 set including the non stick fry pan from HOUSE Broadway. Brought it back after 5-6 months when we found little divots and non stick peeling off. Was told we cooked in on high heat, that we had used olive oil and that I had scratched the pan cleaning it. No Warranty/replacement...
I'm not knowledgeable about cookware but I feel this is a crappy product. The Stainless pots are going well and are very good.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Capri compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

People don't understand cookware. They are great.

published

The discolouration is normal. It doesn't harm food, there is nothing wrong with it. If you are entertaining then give it a good scrub with a scourer and Jiff. People who dont understand cooking and cookware leaving bad reviews on a product that is amazing.
Very high quality, oven safe, induction, gas, electric! Love the silicone handles - they are very helpful when I grill the cheese after cooking on a gas cooktop.
This set is very high quality. Its obviously not teflon, so it does sometimes stick. If you find something sticking, add some water and a lid and leave it for 5 minutes.

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
barb
barbBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

not happy

published

bought a set of saucepans and first time I used one to reheat some leftovers the saucepan was badly discoloured . I them back and first thing I was told is "oh that looks like it was caused by heat" am I missing something here they're saucepans. have now been without anything to cook in for a week while they decide what's wrong

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Low quality

published

These are only meant to be used with low heat (what kind of cooking set has this requirement?). Burns easy, stains easy otherwise. Very high maintenance pots. Two stars for looks but that's as far as the positives go.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Ann A.
Ann A.asked

I washed my new baccarat saucepan as per instructions warm soapy water in the sink and put it in the cupboard, when I took it out to use it it has white spots on parts of the surface

No answers
Linda F.
Linda F.asked

Can I use in oven

No answers
Silver cook
Silver cookasked

I have owned my Baccarat saucepan set for many years and up until recently I have been very happy with the purchase and how they perform when I use them. After renovating the kitchen and adding an induction stove top, I was assured that my stainless steel saucepans with 18/10 stainless steel would be perfect for using on the new stove top as the bottom of the pans states that they are suitable for electric, gas, and induction cooking. Unfortunately they are clearly not. My saucepan has buckled on the bottom..after a rather loud bang.. which was frightening. The stove still works...so, my question is....what are these saucepans constructed out of?

No answers
See all Baccarat Capri questions

Get an answer from our members and Baccarat representatives

Details

CategoryCookware & Fryware Products
Oven Safe (ºC)180
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09338374890981, 09338374891070 and 09338374891889

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.