3 photos
Baccarat Granite

Baccarat Granite

2.5 from 82 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cookware & Fryware Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Baccarat

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sue smith
Sue smithMid North Coast, NSW

Customer service

published

I had a problem with a roaster I purchased. The customer service was excellent. The sent me a new roaster within the week. Extremely impressed. The girl to whom I spoke was extremely helpful

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash
AshPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very poor quality cookware.

published

Non stick coating wears off quickly compared to other more expensive cookware.
Poor quality compare with other pans I have used. I have been using the Baccarat Granite for couple of years now, and in spite of the claim of "BACCARAT LIFETIME GUARANTEE", the non stick coating has worn off and cannot be used now. I use induction cooking and non metal utensils and no flame has touched the pans.

Purchased in December 2018 for $379.99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pedro
pedro
  • 2 reviews

Pans exceeded our expectation

published

we have a large and small granite pan and after we realised the stove should be set lower it has been great. Meat cooks to correct temperature at a lower stove setting. Easy to clean, handles are cool always. Product not light but not heavy about right.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alistair
Alistair South East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Warranty sucks

published

Purchased in June 2021 from Housee and the non stick coating no longer works and brown stains won't wash off. Apparently user error. I've Only ever hand washed when it's cooled. These pans can only be used for low to medium cooking!
Who knew a frying pan that you can't actually fry on.
Very rarely do I see a recipe using meat say cook on a low temperature.
Avoid this company

Purchased in June 2021 for $299.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Granite compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jhanel
JhanelVictoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

NOT as advertised

published

Spent $398 on this apparent Induction suitable cookware for our new home! IT IS NOT SUITABLE FOR INDUCTION so glad I waisted hard earned cash! Funny enough my cheap KMart cookware works. Don't believe what is on the website and save your money.

Purchased in May 2020 for $398.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jordan
JordanMid North Coast, NSW
  • Verified

Garbage

published

Brought six piece set, 4 weeks later non stick coating lifted… used rubber coated utensils and cleaned with wash gloves given with the set was told the damage was user error despite doing everything right eg cleaning, soft cooking utensils and right oil and was refused exchange. DO NOT BUY!!!

Purchased in June 2021 at Robins Kitchen for $125.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Raz
RazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Warranty Doesn’t Cover Non-Stick Surface

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2017 at Robin’s Kitchen for $189.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Rupert
RupertPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Careful the pot handles get hot

published

The pot handles get hot, and the socks that come with the pot are a sorry excuse for not designing cool touch handles. the lid handle also gets hot. The handle on the fry pan and sauce pan are of some sort of plastic which does not get hot, so they know how to make them.
The cookware is lightweight and i did not have any other problems but really don't enjoy burning my fingers

Purchased in December 2020.

Non-Stick Quality
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess L
Jess LHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Suck you in with Lifetime Warranty and then Refuse to replace

published

Purchased in October 2016 at Robins Kitchen for $299.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Granite compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kel
KelBundaberg
  • 28 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is a great NON STICK pan

published

I bought a Baccarat STONE pan and after only 3 uses all the food started to stick to the bottom of the pan. It was also very difficult to clean with a non scratch scourer. So I exchanged the pan for a Baccarat Granite pan and it is fabulous !!! I already have 2 smaller Granite pans which are great also. So at this stage would thoroughly recommend

Purchased in January 2021 at Robins Kitchen for $59.99.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
naomikitn
naomikitnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought the baking trays granite range

published

Started off I was impressed. Then, the coating has chipped off in less than 6 months of us. I hand wash my baking trays only too. I bought my mum some as well as I was initially impressed and hers have also had the coating chip off. Would not purchase again even if they were 10 cents.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Teagan
TeaganGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Terrible Product!!

published

Very disappointed in this product! The handles get extremely hot and the non-stick surface only lasted about a month! I will never buy this brand of cook ware ever again!

Purchased in February 2020 for $250.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Granite compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
been ripped off
been ripped off
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Warranty not worth anything

published

Bought non stick pan from House Coomera QLD less than 2 years ago. The base plate has separated from the pan (see photo). Neither House nor Baccarat would do anything. House would do nothing Baccarat said go to House. Total rubbish product, service and warranty

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018 for $200.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick M.
Nick M.Perth, WA

Pretty much what you expect from a discount outlet like House

published

Purchased in January 2018 at House for $399.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David J.
David J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic product!

published

Purchased in March 2018 at House for $250.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Raj
Rajasked

Bought BC Granite Saucepan with lid September 2020 unfortunately handle of the lid just broke as I was lifting the lid . Is this covered under warranty ?

No answers
Inger
Ingerasked

How hot can the "Baccarat Granite 30cm Wok With Lid" be used safely ?

1 answer
Raz
Raz

Medium heat only. All granite items cannot be used on a hot heat. Yes, the manufacturers think never using a hot heat to cook with is reasonable.

Ian F.
Ian F.asked

How do you season in new Baccarat cookware

1 answer
Raz
Raz

If it’s non-stick like their Granite cookware, you don’t. You can’t use oil and you can’t use a hot heat.

See all Baccarat Granite questions

Get an answer from our members and Baccarat representatives

Details

CategoryCookware & Fryware Products
Non-stickYes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.