??!
4 photos
Baccarat IconiX

Baccarat IconiX

4.0 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (0) · No (2)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (2) · No (0)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
    • Still Works (1)
  • Non-Stick Quality
    5.0 (2)
Peter B18

Peter B18Perth

  • 3 reviews

Terrific !

published

Bought 2 IconiX Frying pans second hand on G**tree. Fantastic! Once I learned to heat pan first, then oil, then food I have never had a problem with burnt on food. Easy to clean (soak while you eat).
Only problem: Gas stove often too hot, even on lowest setting! I'll have to get a cooking mat!

Purchased in March 2018 at Gumtree.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Angela

AngelaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great Stainless Steel Appliances

published

I bought the 3-tiered steamer and pot not long ago and use them on a weekly basis. The water heats up quite quick and the food doesn’t stick on the bottom. Very easy to clean and comes out great in the dishwasher. Can’t fault it

Purchased in August 2018 at House.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers

Good product - lids get too hot to hold

published

The pots are actually pretty good. They heat up quickly on induction. It’s just the lids. They get too hot to hold which makes them useless for kids to use. Spoke to the dealer and they said don’t use them 6...

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat IconiX compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeDarwin

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

would give 5 stars if they were cheaper

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

I love this cookware.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jay Jay

Jay JayLady Barron

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Welcome to our home

published

After only a couple of weeks these saucepans are indispensable. Beautiful to look at, cook perfectly and a breeze to clean. We bought the set on Ebay, listed at $399.99 and got an extra $20 Ebay code reduction. How good does it get?

Still on trial

published

I am unhappy as the saucepans have developed white spots on the base of the pan and one is browning on m 9ne side of tbe inside vase of the pan.looks like rust. I love the pans just concerned i have not got quite the right product i was after.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Mishie

MishieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great set of saucepans.

published

Love this Baccarat IconiX saucepan set
Bought them on sale at Robins Kitchen so was a very good buy
Have an assortment of sizes that are great to cook with, easy to clean
came with frypan and baking dish
Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
NotHappyJan

NotHappyJanMorayfield

I would never buy this again - 0 out of 10. Don't waste your money.

published

This product is poorly designed. None of the lids are interchangeable so only one lid fits on one and only one pan. The pans are are not stackable so they take up a huge amount of space in the kitchen. I regret purchasing this set of pans so much that after having them for a few months I decided to get online and let people know that they are a waste of money and kitchen space. Look for something else that has lids that can fit on more than one pan and the pots can be stacked. If you loose a lid you will have to throw the pan away or try to replace the exact lid.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat IconiX compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tuitamo

tuitamoCranbourne, Victoria

  • 4 reviews

Baccarat iconiX

published

This is just a follow up on my previous review http://www.productreview.com.au/r/baccarat-bio/1198727.html .

I just wanted to write and say the replacement saucepans (of my choice) are fantastic.

It was somewhat of a 'process' getting them but I could not be happier. I have used just about all the pieces from the 10 piece set and can not say anything negative.

These saucepans are Impact Bonded with a 5mm aluminum base, giving you an excellent heat dispersion. Really good but have a read for yourself http://www.meyer.hk/modules/content/item.php?itemid=21

When investing in a good set of saucepans, research, research and do more research and make sure you keep all your receipts for all purchased ... just in case.

Questions & Answers

Amber H.

Amber H.asked

We have just purchased a range of pans and our food is sticking to the bottom. We are trying to learn how to cook at the best with these pans as we know that these are good. Can you use stainless steel utensils on these pans? On the instructions it advises you not to.

1 answer
Peter B18
Peter B18

I have 2 iconiX frying pans . I heat the pan then the oil. Then the food (lower heat due to excellent conductivity of heat through base). After dishing out food, cover cooking area with water. Any food stuck to pan then comes off in wash (after the meal). I use stainless steel pad if food stuck or oil scorched on. I also use SS utensils without any apparent damage.

Gaynor

Gaynorasked

My fry pan is brand new and everything is sticking quite badly

1 answer
Peter B18
Peter B18

1 heat the pan before adding oil or food - about a minute
2 add oil, allow to heat
3 add food, start the cooking process
4 turn heat down a bi - the base spreads heat so well you don't need it quite as hot
5 after turning cooked food out , cover cooking area with water and set aside. wash as per normal with other dishes
6 if you have to scrub, use a stainless steel pad

sheigh

sheighasked

what temperature will the lid brake when cooking on the stove?

1 answer
Peter B18
Peter B18

my memory says it will withstand 259C (480F) in the oven

Get an answer from our members and Baccarat representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.