4 photos
Baccarat ID3

Baccarat ID3

1.9 from 116 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cookware & Fryware Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Baccarat

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Less than a year old PEEliNG,,,, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

published

Second lot of pans in a year . They are pleeling. Asked for help they said life time warrenty doesn't count for the surface. I have been precious with these pans and still its rubbish .the lady where i bought them twice said i had been scraping them with plastic ... so rude and so wrong . Treated me like a a criminal .
Do not buy these pans

Purchased in January 2021 for $80.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brent C.
Brent C.North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Disappointing quality and don’t honour warranty

published

Purchased an ID3 set about 18 months ago. Already the black coating has come of the rims of the pots and pans making them look 5 years old. Have all been well looked after and washed in line with instructions. Customer support just puts it down to wear and tear.
If you looking for quality products would certainly not recommend.

Purchased in June 2020 at Robins Kitchen for $399.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Honest gal
Honest galSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Questionable!!!

published

Sales person assured me it was not Teflon and a safe product, however I cannot find anywhere where it lists what the actual 3 Layer coating is made from, most products list that it is PTOF free however this product does not have this anywhere on the box, its very concerning when nothing is listed. The handles really heat up and unless very careful you get badly scolded.

Purchased in June 2019 for $90.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bill
BillSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not great

published

Bought a Baccarat iD3 hard anodised griddle a few months back. The non-stick works really well. Food doesn't stick and it's easy to clean. It's good for white fish which would break up if stuck. It goes in the oven and the dishwasher no problems. The other thing I like about it is it has nice high sides so I can put a splatter guard on top. It's also very light but this might be where things start to go wrong. My only regret is it is not so great on my induction cook top. It takes longer to heat up, it doesn't get as hot, and you need a much higher power setting.

Would I have bought it if I knew in advance: No. I would have gone for something heavier in case iron.

Purchased in July 2021 at House for $80.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat ID3 compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blue in the Mountains
Blue in the MountainsSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Non Stick so good that even the Non Stick doesn't stick

published

Bought fry pan from House 8 months ago. Only used plastic and silicone utensils and non-scratch sponges on them. The "non-stick" coating definitely is as advertised. It is not sticking to the pan. Pictures should prove it.. Completely avoid this product if you can!!! House won't honour warranty as the "life time" guarantee only applies to "faulty workmanship" and the non-stick coating doesn't count ????

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at House for $70.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tracy
TracyPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Soup/casserole pan

published

Within a few times of using it I discovered strong deep scratches at the bottom. My utensils are all plastic. Can’t fathom how this happened. Sad to see others agree.

Purchased in December 2020 for $80.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dermot
DermotPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Useless on induction stove top

published

These pans take forever to heat up and boil water on an induction stove. Frying at highest level barely simmers. Tonight I had to change pans to one of my old stainless steel (magnetic) to be able to finish dinner. I really regret buying these pieces of rubbish. Not likely to buy anymore Baccarat products.

Purchased in January 2021 at House for $341.97.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Lee
LeeVictoria

Scratches VERY Easily!

published

We bought this very expensive pan with lid and used it twice, only to discover that it scratches very easily.
We were extra careful to use suitable utensils that wouldn’t scratch the pan while cooking.
However, soon after you could see fine line scratches. Warranty is a joke! Product is worse than a cheap alternative!

Purchased in January 2021 at House for $199.95.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacki
JackiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Waste of money

published

I bought the id3 from House, was told it would be better than a stainless steel set. I have a Miele induction cook top and these pots leave a film on them. The pots themselves are not coated well, after only 6 mths I have lost sections of the coating. The handles and lids are hot, making it difficult to move them etc or check on food whilst cooking. Cleaning this product is easy , however I do feel that you can still smell previous cooked foods in pans after washing and using morning fresh dishwashing liquid and Ajax powder.

Purchased in December 2020 for $400.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat ID3 compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Expensive crap

published

Grill pan back to bare metal in one year due to non stick being far from non stick
Pan lids made of glass smashed in washing up.
Herb jars on spindle,every one of the names rubbed off in first week..
Knife sharpener fell apart after a year
The product is over priced and underrated. Warranty does not cover im disgusted. I spent over $1000 dollars on the products and I cant stand looking at the name baccarat..I want to grind the name off

Purchased in June 2015 at House for $200.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sonya1
sonya1AU
  • 3 reviews

Poor Quality

published

The pan was fine for about six months and then the plastic section of the handle where it joins the pan just disintegrated.( apparently damaged by the heat) I took it back to the retailer for replacement and was told that the warranty does not cover the handle !! The pan was not cheap to buy and I will certainly not buy a Baccarat branded product again.

Purchased in February 2020 at Robins Kitchen for $100.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lauzy D.
Lauzy D.Hunter Region, NSW

Waste of money!!

published

Purchased in June 2018 at House for $400.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat ID3 compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
auzziechic
auzziechicSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Expensive and short life... waste of money!

published

We have several Baccarat Pans, we invested in these as we assumed the price point would equal long lifetime. Unfortunately not we have had a fry pan that's dead after 2-3 years of use.... not good for the price point. I do not recommend.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ross
RossSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't buy. They do not honour advertised 25 year warranty

published

Purchased in November 2017 for $140.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not for induction

published

These pots and pans leave a cloudy bloom on induction hobs. This means they are shedding a fine film of aluminium that damages the glass.
They are also very inefficient on induction, taking three times as long to heat when carefully compared to steel pans.
Do not use metal utensils with this non stick surface. It is quite fragile

Purchased in May 2017 at Farmers.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Philippa M.
Philippa M.asked

Are the Baccarat iD3 pots free from Teflon? Is the non-stick aspect safe? What does the non stick consist of? Thanks.

No answers
Lily B.
Lily B.asked

Can i cook with this prodict on a BBQ

1 answer
Bill
Bill
carnabylee
carnabyleeasked

Can I put baccarat iD3 in the oven

No answers
See all Baccarat ID3 questions

Get an answer from our members and Baccarat representatives

Details

CategoryCookware & Fryware Products
Dishwasher SafeYes
Non-stickYes
Oven safe (°C)180
Release dateNov 2011
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09341139107965, 09341139108023, 09341139108030, 09341139172475 and 09341139412786

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.