1 photo
Baccarat Rock

Baccarat Rock

2.2 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cookware & Fryware Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Baccarat

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Gary
GaryHunter Region, NSW

No customer service

published

Like many other reviews one of our saucepans started leaking, you can clearly see where the base has separated, item is about 18 months old so we do not have the receipt, went into our local store and was given a customer service number which I have tried calling at least 12 times with out success, sent an email to customer support outlining our issue and it has not been acknowledged.
Disappointing, will now contact Fair Trading just on principle.

Purchased at Robins Kitchen.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adrian
AdrianGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

If I could pick zero stars id select that...

published

The Product was great for the first 2 months then it lost the non-stick ability and even though it clearly states "dishwasher safe on the pot, it only took 11 months to completely disintegrate. Now the pot leaks.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at House.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne M.
Wayne M.South East Queensland, QLD

Value for money - Zero

published

Coating peels off during cooking and sticks to food which must then be thrown away. This product is only 2 years old, poor quality and potentially dangerous to health if you eat the food cooked in it. From reading other reviews, there seems little point in pursuing the warranty.

Purchased in October 2019 for $120.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Expensive, looks premium, low quality

published

Coating doesnt last, definitely not worth the price after 2 years peeling off base...this pot has only ever been used to cook rice. I dont keep 2 year old receipts and looking at reviews warranty means nothing anyway.

Purchased in January 2019 for $130.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Rock compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony d.
Tony d.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

In my opinion this is Junk

published

Terrible. House sell their house brand bBaccarat cookware with a lifetime warranty but do not honour it. Bought a $169 fry pan and after 2 years it’s no longer no stick. Only reason we paid that much was the warranty. Took it back and apparently I was told when I bought it not to use Olive oil on the fry pan. I wasn’t told that. If I had of been told would not of purchased. Basically the warranty only covers the fry pan if you do not cook with it. The no cook no stick fry pan. Disgraceful conduct. Go and buy your pans at Aldi $20

Purchased in January 2019 for $169.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lollie Tr
Lollie Tr
  • 3 reviews

TERRIBLE!!!

published

Definitely not dishwasher safe. Worn out badly after a few washes. Unfortunately I didn’t think that I have to keep the receipt for the “lifetime warranty “.
So disappointed and angry!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at House.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fiona Y.
Fiona Y.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Coating coming off after 2 years. Surprise surprise not covered under warranty Don't waste your money.

published

Handles can get hot and as the coating is coming off. Coating coming off. Going in the bin. Wish I had listened to reviews on this product. Beware no good.

Purchased at House for $200.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
TEB
TEBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Hopeless

published

The frypan smells like burning plastic as soon as it gets hot. Cannot be healthy cooking with it. The handle keeps coming loose and part of it has cracked. Only 1 month old....I did not keep the receipt so probably will not get any warranty.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Faulty products

published

Right... Would be good if your cooking sets actually weren’t faulty. I bough a Baccarat Rock 6 pieces cooking set, about a month ago, and one of the pots had a dent, which prevents the lid to close properly. I Contacted the distributor to replace the item and got the replacement... guess what? The replacement it’s also faulty!!! The same pot, the 28 cm sauté also has a dent + now there’s a lid also damaged. I couldn’t be more disappointed with their lack of quality control. I will never buy a product from that brand again!!!!!

Purchased in October 2020 at Your Home Depot.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Rock compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rock pan failed in 8 months

published

A 32cm rock fry pan bought 10 months ago at House in Essendon completely failed and when taking it to store under 25 year warranty, they refused to honour pointing out For similar reasons as the previous reviewers said. If the product can only be used under such and such very delicate situations to get the warranty - what use is it for? Someone needs to take them to test our Consumer Law.

Purchased in February 2020 at House in essendon for $80.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Frying pans meant for low to medium heat.

published

After 2 years the nonstick properties were gone. Which was disappointing as I followed all the care instructions. When I returned them I got told that I had burnt them and they are only intended for low to medium heat and that I shouldn't go more then a 5 on my induction. Honestly they shouldn't be able to sell frying pans if you can't use them for their intended purpose of frying.

Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 3 years
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DDN
DDNRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • Verified

Performance and Service Very Disappointing

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Rock compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sookjja N.
sookjja N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Colour changed, non stick did last for 6 month

published

Purchased in October 2018 at House for $279.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't trust the lifetime warranty

published

Rock frying pan 3 years old regular use lost non stick and it has a mark on it due to things sticking. they look for any excuse not to honor warranty.

Purchased at House.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Geoff
GeoffMid West, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wouldn't buy them again.

published

I have had a couple of types of Baccarat frying pans, the latest is a 21cm rock. Very disappointed. As with other users that I have just read.
I use olive oil, nothing mentioned in the instructions to say don't use olive oil, it does say not to use spray oils, which I never use.
Every thing has just started sticking, cleaned as per instructions.
I will be going back to stainless steel pans.

Purchased at House, Geraldton .

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Brent K.
Brent K.asked

Hi I have just received a baccarat stainless steel look with a copper base, I am trying to find reviews? It has a steamer type lid, roughly 28cm? Thankyou

No answers
Genevieve L.
Genevieve L.asked

Hello Team,

Does your products use PTFE or PFOA??
My birds will die if they do so I need to know :)

Thanks heaps
Genevieve

No answers
Susan M.
Susan M.asked

I used oil on my frypan and have wrecked the non stick component of the frypan is there a way to fix this issue?

No answers
See all Baccarat Rock questions

Get an answer from our members and Baccarat representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.