1 photo
Baccarat Stone 4 Piece

Baccarat Stone 4 Piece

1.9 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cookware & Fryware Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Baccarat

Reviews

1.9
12 reviews
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
DANIII
DANIII
  • 2 reviews

Excellent cooking pans/pots BUT after washing in dishwasher it leaves a black residue

published

I wash the pans/pots in the dishwasher and it leaves a black residue from the bottom of the cookware. This is what happens with all the cookware and very dissatisfied with this product.

I stack the cookware on top of each other in my cupboard and is leaving black residue inside the cookware which I need to wash again before use.

Tried asking for a refund but they advised "that that there is no toxic material that was used for Baccarat cookware. The black residue you are referring to was caused by an oxidation. Whilst it oxidised, it does not affect the performance of the product."

Love this product but BUT dislike the fact that I need to wash it twice to get the black residue off.

Purchased in December 2020 at House for $225.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pj3
Pj3Northeast, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Horrible!

published

These pans are definitely not “non stick”. They work for a few times but then they become more & more encrusted with burnt on residue. I follow all the cleaning & care advice but it makes no improvement. House.com.au were quite helpful & replaced the first frypan but the performance is the same, not good!

Purchased in December 2020 for $187.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melissa W.
Melissa W.Perth, WA

Sticks after one use!

published

The frying 26’ frying pan sticks all the time unless I use a heart attack worth of oil. Even with proper cleaning, regular seasoning and not using on high heat.

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard S.
Richard S.Central Queensland, QLD

Non stick-Don’t make me laugh.

published

Bought the 26cm frypan from House in July 2021, it is now only 3 months old and everything sticks to the “non stick” surface even when I cook a steak with oil . Absolutely useless. Won’t buy this crap again, waste of my hard earned money.

Purchased in July 2021 at Home for $82.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Stone 4 Piece compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Demi
Demi
  • 3 reviews

Worst Cookware, DO NOT BUY

published

Purchased in May 2017 at House for $199.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marg Vlach
Marg VlachSydney, NSW

Black colour comes off in towels

published

Every time we wash the 3 frypans the black underneath comes off and stains our towels and sponge. We have had them for over a year. There is no way this can be good for us whilst heating in a flame. Concerned

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Warning, do not buy this product

published

From the first cook we had food sticks, dosnt matter if we use oil or butter, stuff still sticks , horrible product ! Wish we could get our money back , steer clear !

Purchased in January 2021 for $250.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Hef
HefSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Very disappointing

published

We bought the two pack frypan bundle from House. Food stuck to these pans on the first use. We never used heat setting above medium high. We did use olive oil which apparently should not be used on non stick surfaces. However we have other non stick pots and pans, some of them cheaper and some more expensive than these and we have no issues with olive oil. We also used vegetable oil which also caused food to stick. I would not recommend these pans.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at House for $199.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ANNIE
ANNIESydney, NSW

non stick not happening pan difficult to clean even after soaking

published

Bought 16cm frypan reduced from $54.99 to $14.99 and 2 meals cooked and non stick not working ... 2nd meal a piece of fish with a little olive oil in pan first ... bits stuck and after 24hrs still stuck and hard to clean ! not what I thought I paid for. cheap product parading as a quality item. NOT A TRUE NON STICK SURFACE. Extensive information came with the pan and correct cooking techniques followed.

Purchased in January 2021 for $14.99.

Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Stone 4 Piece compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mehrsa M.
Mehrsa M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

poor quality, awful product

published

I am using this set for a few months and after almost a short time, the food burns immediately and sticks to the pan and I can not clean it properly. It was written "oil-free" but it was like a joke. I don't recommend this product to anyone.

Purchased in February 2020 at House for $99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DavidH9000
DavidH9000Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 41 reviews
  • 43 likes

Works exactly as it says it will

published

We bought one of the range of Baccarat Stone pans (the 24cm Frypan) and after using it twice went out and bought the griddle, the wok and the medium sized pan because it was SO good. No oil no fat and completely non stick it requires a quick wipe over after use and back in the cupboard for next time.

We were so impressed, we have since also bought the baking trays as well.

Purchased in February 2019 at Robins Kitchen for $29.99.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tam
TamCairns, Queensland
  • 37 reviews
  • 33 likes
  • Verified

Awesome!

published

These pans are really good. I’ve learnt with non stick to go no higher than medium high heat and so far no blemishes on these pans, even on the bottom. Also I read detergent can dissolve non stick so I’ve wiping them with a paper towel for the excess oil then cleaning with a sponge and warm water only and they are perfectly clean as a result and appear like the day I bought them. Excellent non stick ability. I’ve used baccarat rock but so far I’m prefering this stone set.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Baccarat Stone 4 Piece compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Louise E
Louise Easked

Is there anywhere that I can purchase recipe books for the Baccarat sauté pan. This is my first foray into Baccarat products

No answers
Krista B.
Krista B.asked

Can the lids for this go into the oven also?

1 answer
DavidH9000
DavidH9000

We only use them on the cook top so I honestly dont know

Jan E.
Jan E.asked

Do the Baccarat Stone pans work well on an induction cook top?

3 answers
DavidH9000
DavidH9000

I have a conventional electric cook top and they are fantastic. I believe I read that they were suitable for ALL types of cook top. Try a google search if you are unsure.

Tam
Tam

Yes they do. I have an induction cooker and they work great with it.

Barberqueue
Barberqueue

I have an induction cooktop and the 16cm stone frypan will not work on my appliance because it is too small

See all Baccarat Stone 4 Piece questions

Get an answer from our members and Baccarat representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.