1 photo
Bosch ASB 10.8 LI

Bosch ASB 10.8 LI

4.0 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cordless Hedge Trimmers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bosch Power Tools

Reviews

4.0
11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Safety
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Bosch ....should be a lot better

published

Just set it up and had trial/practice run, forgettable grungy manual, poor switch, poor way to connect blade, underpowered...Apart from that it looks good. brought from Amazon excellent delivery in these crazy times, Will try out again before considering returning..

Purchased in December 2021 at Amazon.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barry H
Barry H
  • 4 reviews

Does a great job

published

This little beauty gets our yard looking neat in no time and it is so light and easy to use. Bosch ASB 10.8 LI where have you been all my life.

Purchased in November 2018 at .

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce
BruceCentral, TAS
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

As gutsy as they come!

published

We have a hazelnut grove of 500 trees and each year we need to trim the suckers which we do 2 to three times each year. This was done with hand pruning shears, however this little machine will cut through stems that barely fit between the teeth and works for hours per charge. And I’m rough on it! An excellent investment, second year and just beginning to show signs of wear. Definitely buying another. Safe to use. 10/10

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Feng
FengGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

A very handy tool

published

We have 13 stepping stone pavers in our backyard lawn. The grass around these pavers was hard to maintain with power tools until I found this little trimmer. Very light to handle, cuts well and battery lasts long. Now our lawn looks immaculate. A great product at reasonable price, definitely recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cordless Hedge Trimmers

Find out how Bosch ASB 10.8 LI compares to other Cordless Hedge Trimmers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paddy
Paddy
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this!

published

I absolutely love this. It slices through my jasmine jungle and carved up my lavender and rosemary.
It weighs less than a kilo, which compared to the larger ones is incredible.
The weight is what attracted me to it. It's really lite and easy to use. And actually a huge amount of fun.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Osk
OskHunter Region, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Only for light trimming and tidying

published

A great little tool for light gardening. This is a replacement for my electric hedge trimmer which died before Christmas. Although the electric trimmer did an amazing quick job, having to drag the electrical cord around was clumsy. I realized this Bosch trimmer would not do the whole yard and I really do need a full size one to get all the work done.

Pros: Easy to control. Safety button works with the ON switch.
Con: For small jobs of trimming and lawn edges only. Pulling the blades out of the unit needs precision otherwise it jams.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris L-D
Chris L-DWestern Australia
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good quality and works a treat. Female friendly.

published

My wife loves this unit, It's easy to use and lightweight and saves you pulling out the lawn edger just to do a few touch up jobs. The unit is high quality and gives great results and even though a bit pricey, "you get what you pay for". There are a few lightweight criticisms about this by others, that's their prerogative, but I've so far found this to be a joy. If it turns out to be a dud after time you'll certainly get another post from me.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Ann
AnnCanberra
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent garden tools, hopeless instructions

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Platypup
Platypup
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

OK except for frustrating design flaw

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cordless Hedge Trimmers

Find out how Bosch ASB 10.8 LI compares to other Cordless Hedge Trimmers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sue
suesydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Light weight and good for easy pruning

published

The product comes with an inbuilt battery charger for the lithium ion batteries and an electric plug. The blade clicks on easily to the handle. It is easy to use on small plants or shrubs. A zippered storage bag is provided for storage of the tools. The instruction book is less than optimal - one would normally want to check that all the parts in the package agree with a checklist in the manual (to make sure nothing has been missed). You get to page 5 and realise the manual is generic and also caters for other similar Bosch products (that you can buy)!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GeoffW1
GeoffW1Sydney, NSW
  • 26 reviews
  • 40 likes

A moderately handy capable hedge trimmer, but can be pricey

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Alexandros Pappas
Alexandros Pappasasked

Is the battery detachable? Can I buy a second battery?

2 answers
mickey
mickey

battery isn't detachable but seems to have a good run time. So no second battery is needed.

Bruce
Bruce

As said above and they do have a real good run time.

Chan
Chanasked

Which store in melbourne it's available? If you provide address of bunnings in Melbourne that would be great.

2 answers
Bruce
Bruce

Mate, I don’t mean to be rude but I did a product review, I’m not an information centre, I’m just a bloke that bought one. Just google the address yourself?
Cheers

Chan
Chan

Thanks Bruce.

Vivienne H.
Vivienne H.asked

What should I be using to clean blades of. the Bosch hedge trimmer?

1 answer
Bruce
Bruce

Clean soapy water is what i use, however always finish of by spraying with some light oil like WD40. It's no good contacting Bosch to ask, i sent them a compliment and got refereed to their legal dept......

See all Bosch ASB 10.8 LI questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Power Tools representatives

Details

Features

  • This cordless hedge trimmer operates using a 10.8-volt lithium-ion battery that provides 100 minutes of runtime.
  • Cordless mobility lets you move through different spots in your garden with ease.
  • A 0.9kg build is extremely lightweight, making handling easier and reducing the chances of fatigue while using this hedge trimmer.
  • The 10cm grass shears are fitted onto the bottom of a telescopic handle, for easy use that doesn't require bending or kneeling.
  • Diamond-ground blades are designed to be extra sharp and to offer precision in cutting.
  • The battery takes 3.5 hours to charge.
CategoryCordless Hedge Trimmers
Weight0.9 kg
Blade Length200 mm
Voltage 10.8 V
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 3165140606783

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.