??!
3 photos
Bosch PKE645C14A / PKE645C17A

Bosch PKE645C14A / PKE645C17A

PKE645C17A and PKE645C14A
3.0 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
5

SJM

SJMPARKINSON

Great quality, looks very sleek! love cooking with this.

published

I bought this appliance over 6 months ago and not a single issue. It heats up very quickly and I like the safety feature of the lights staying on until it's completely cool. A bit fiddly to clean around the knobs sometimes, but otherwise very happy with this purchase, overall.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

How disappointing - this used to be such a high end brand and so reliable.

published

I have had the Bosch PKE645C14A cooktop installed in my new house for 3 years and the largest element has just stopped working. The Bosch oven that was installed at the same time also had a fault 1 year ago - the cooling fan would keep running and not stop unless switched off at the mains. The minimum cost to get the cooktop repaired by Bosch will be $500. It is very disappointing that such a supposedly high end brand now appears to have more regular faults in its appliances - these products should last for at least 10 years without needing repair and a customer should have peace of mind that they have bought a great quality brand such as Bosch. The repair of one element may almost cost me half the price of buying a new cooktop.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Corey,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch PKE645C14A Cooktop and can appreciate your disappointment.
Please contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Corey
Corey

Thanks - however I'm living in Queenstown, New Zealand. I had contacted your Auckland office this morning and was told about the minimum $500 cost to repair the element on the cooktop.

I expected better from Bosch. This is just not good enough!

published

We bought this Bosch ceramic hotplate, PKE645C14A less than 5 years ago.
We chose Bosch because we thought it was a good brand. It was made in Germany.
There's only the two of us now, we are elderly and I don't even cook much.
Not like I overused the hotplate.
2 years ago 1 plate died and I have been managing just with 3 plates.
Now the 2nd plate has gone too, making it a bit awkward cooking a meal.
I have used various hotplates in my time but I have never come across one with such a short life span.
It would be almost cheaper to buy our food already cooked than to pay the cost of a new cooktop every few years.

Date PurchasedMay 2013

Good cook top

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Shelley

ShelleyCanberra

How disappointing - I expected better !

published

Our Bosch PKE645C14A cooktop is exactly 4 years old, and the quote to repair it is more than the cost of buying a new one. Very disappointing ! This is the first time I have ever had to throw out a cooktop. This is a major appliance and should last at least 10- 15 years.

Date PurchasedDec 2013
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jun

JunSYDNEY

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good!

published

I bought Bosch PKF645D17A when I moved into new house.
Before I used gas cook top and people said gas is better and fast to boil water but I don't think so. when boiling the water it's faster than gas cook top. I really like this cooktop and also made in Germany.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Lorna

Lorna

  • 3 reviews

Not Worth The Price!

published

Ceramic cooktop is very hard to clean. I seldom cook, but when I do, I always make sure to clean the cooktop with damp soft cloth to gently remove the residue. But, it does not matter, it is just so hard to get rid of it Not only that, but under the 2 year warranty, my stove started to beep and the setting changed from low to high, the stove top was very hot to touch and the digital reading went from '2', 'F', 'off' and 'H' consecutively for 5-10 minutes. I have tried to contact Bosch customer service several times today - waiting for awhile and got cut-off several times. Non-existing customer service - NOT happy at all and very disappointed!

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Bosch thought I was buying a product that would last

published

We purchased Bosch thinking good brand and it will last a long time, but we only got 5 years out of this cooktop and are very disappointed with it overall. Easily marks, hard to clean and now the element is gone in one burner (the one we use the least) and cant repair. Purchased in oct 2011

Date PurchasedSep 2011
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ali T

Ali TPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Expensive to repair

published

Thinking Bosch was top of the range we purchased this model of cooktop for my daughter four years ago. No one expects things to last for ever, but surely four years is ridiculous. It will now cost more to repair the cooktop than to purchase another. The next cooktop will DEFINITELY NOT be a Bosch

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances
homealone

homealoneCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

This Bosch cooktop cannot last longer than 3 years, very expensive to repair.

published
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances
homealone
homealone

I have contacted your after sale team and filled up the customer resolution form with supporting documents. Let's see what's the response.


Timed failure?

published

Bought a small new flat just over 3 years ago and it had BOSCH PKE645C14A installed by the builder. Just over 3 years later, it's out of warranty and two elements are no longer working. It's so close in cost to have them repaired and replacing the entire cooktop that I may as well replace it, but it won't be with a Bosch.....

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances

Dinodirect1

Dinodirect1Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bosch service1 star, appliances online 5 stars!

published
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances
Dinodirect1
Dinodirect1

Sez

Sez

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just what we wanted

published

We recently decided to update our 20 yr old Blanco cooktop because only one element has been working for the 5 yrs we have owned the property. Having purchased a Bosch dishwasher six months ago we decided we wanted Bosch for our oven and cooktop too. We purchased the PKE645C17A and couldn't be happier. It heats very quickly and doesn't boil over. Is a nice looking cooktop as well! Perfect for the price!

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances

Cheffanie

CheffanieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Best product for the price

published
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances
Emma

EmmaWindsor Gardens

Like the product. Bought it couple of weeks ago. But disappointed with discolouration marks appearin

published

SO far I like everything about that cooktop.
However after using the same two hotplates I noticed discolouration spots straight after using them.
I followed the Manual and always lifted pans rather than sliding them. Also used only a wet cloth to clean them.
I hope there is a way to get rid of them. I only used the cooktop a handful of times and am worried what happens to its look after I use it more often. :(
I like the look of the cooktop, the speed with which the hotplates warm up. Also multiple selections on teh knobs.
Discolourations spots which appeared straight after the first use.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances
Dr. Crashalot

Dr. CrashalotSYDNEY

  • 27 reviews
  • 20 likes

Very good; clever use of cooktop space

published

Our cooktop carked it recently, and we needed a new one fast! Of the many, we liked the look of this one because of the way the burners were laid out. You could use a large and small pot in the back easily. We also have a Bosch dishwasher and are very happy with it.

Agree it heats quickly; we also like the old fashioned knobs. Most now have "touch" interfaces, which seem gimmicky and and inefficient way to control temperature. We do a lot of cooking and want quick, precise control. Not to mention the cost to replace touch controls if they fail.
Layout of burners makes good use of the space; knob controls.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances

aj2251

aj2251Central Coast

  • 30 reviews
  • 23 likes

Love this cooktop!

published

Heats fast, good control over level of heat, easy to clean, smart looking and knobs come off so easy to clean around them.
Very quick to heat up! Does everything I want it to do.
Does mark easily, but this is the second ceramic cooktop I have had and it appears that is the case with this surface anyway.

3 comments
Deedub55
Deedub55

I have had this cooktop for all of 2 weeks. Use the correct pans suggested and two of the rings have marked...very odd. Hopefully Bosch can resolve this problem. The cooktop is easy to use and love using it. Heats quickly and easy to clean. love it.

The Dekor8or
The Dekor8or

How has this cook top been since you purchased in 2010. Have/ Did you had many problems with it? Am considering purchasing one for my new kitchen. Thanks.

aj2251
aj2251

Still love this cooktop. Have not any problems with it at all.

Questions & Answers

cheryl

cherylasked

PKE645C17A

I have cut out dimensions of a fisher and paykel stove which I want to replace (of 490 x 560). Will the PKE645C17A fit in to that space? The width, depth and height of the existing F&P stove are 578mm x 511mm x 60mm. Will it fit??

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances

Hi Cheryl,

Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch PKE645C17A Cooktop.

As per installation instructions and product specifications this model cooktop fits a cut out of (WxD) 560 x 490-500mm

If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service team on 1300 369 744 during business hours.

Regards, BoschHomeAu


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Bosch Home Appliances PKE645C14A
  • Discontinued

Bosch Home Appliances PKE645C14A

8 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances PKE645C17A

Bosch Home Appliances PKE645C17A

7 reviews
CategoryElectric CooktopsElectric Cooktops
Weight8kg8kg
Cutout Width560mm560mm
Cutout Height5151
Elements44
Control PositionSideSide
Width576mm583mm
Cutout Depth500mm490mm
Depth513mm

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.